Merlion Park is not as much a park as it is a standing symbol for all of Singapore. Spread out over 2,500 square meters, or about 27,000 square feet, the park is perhaps most famously known for its centerpiece, a 2 meter tall, or seven foot, Merlion ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic tour - the guide was excellent and in addition to the Segways, which were great fun, it also included the dolphin show and the Merlion. Would recommend this tour rather than just booking a Segway ride only.

Doing what: Sentosa Segway Tour in Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

After taking a Taxi to the meeting point from our cruise ship. We started with dinner, it was an Irish pub and the food was very good. Next we took a bus ride to "The Gardens By the Bay" and saw an interesting light show which is done to music. Next was a Market. Then on to the Bum Boat ride. The Boat ride at Clarke's Quay was delightful. We saw the Merlion and many unusual light displays. It was a very enjoyable evening. Worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

James A
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a nice experience, though it rained so we didn't have the chance to take pictures at Merlion, Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay . But over all it was a great and nice experience with a friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Oli
Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Would certainly recommend. Gives you a quick, worthy, beautiful glimpses of the city and, interesting, its culture with a nice li'l bit of history. We had a very good guide from Tour East, Dzul (pronounced as Zul). Dzul was knowledgable and pleasantly welcoming with a good sense of humor. And, it seemed, he relayed just the relevant, useful information throughout.

The stops were nicely planned out. Everyone loved the time in Nat'l Orchid Garden, among other interesting places. For example, the Merlion park!

And, the Flyer – please, do go there! It's NOT at all imposing (you won't fear the heights, trust us. Our 5-year fresh daughter loved it. We saw other little kids enjoying it, too!). You're likely to have a private/semi-private experience as we saw them fitting in only six or so individuals (one/two families) in an individual 'room'. It's a marvel! You'd love the architecture, the engineering works, and the beautiful interesting displays!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I took this tour on the first day I arrived. The bus was clean, the tour guide was knowledgeable, and there were several stops for photos - Chinatown, Little India, Merlion/Harbourfront, and Orchid Garden. It was a great way to get an introduction and orientation to the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Disappointed that Merlion was closed for restoration and we couldnt see it working. Otherwise rest of morning was lovely. Loved Singapore Flyer.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A wonderful tour starting with the Merlion and ending with a trip to Little India. We visited the Thian Hock Keng Temple, the gems factory and botanical gardens on the way. A truly insightful tour into Singapore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We found the routes to be well thought out and informative. We saw the Botanical Gardens, little India, the Mosque, the Chinese quarter, Raffles, the Merlion, the Singapore Flyer, the malls on Orchard, and many other sites as well. Our only complaint was that we ended up stranded at the "hub station" for over an hour when both buses went to lunch at the same time. We lost an hour of touring time, something that could have been avoided if the driver's lunch times had been staggered.

Doing what: Singapore City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Due to the Grand Prix we didn't get to the Merlion but the replacement to Mt Faber was excellent. Was great to get an overview of Singapore and Sentosa Island. Allowing more time at Little India and adding Chinatown would be excellent.Tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a good tour because we reached the Merlion early and it was not yet crowded so we had a good view of the place.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very informative trip around Singapore, stopping off at a Temple, The Merlion Park, A gem factory (not necessary really) and the Orchid Gardens, which were amazing. The Flyer was an altogether fascinating experience.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a good orientation of the city. It was good to see the Merlion before there were too many tourists around. Didn't think much of the Little India area - it stank!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The tour of the Garden by the Bay and Chinatown were awesome. The dinner included was perfect - sitting out on a patio was wonderful. The Bumboat Ride on the other hand was a total fiasco. The tour operators at the location we went to (near the Merlion) was so disorganized and had no communications with the boats what so ever. Very confusing. Not a perfect ending to what otherwise was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was a good introduction for first-timers in Singapore. We went to the Botanic Gardens, Merlion Park, a Gem Factory and the Singapore Flyer. Choose the Singapore Flyer Option since it became the highlight of our day. It were in time for the Army Show. My husband enjoyed seeing the tanks and helicopters. The hotel pick-up was also a bonus.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Fasilitas, Guide and Driver Ok. agak kecewa Saya terlambat dijemput di Hotel sehingga Sy dan keluarga tidak bisa mengikuti Tour saat di Merlion.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message