Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Save 10% in the Caribbean when you spend $350 USD or equivalent value!* With our exclusive deal, when you spend at least $350 USD* on tours in the Bahamas , Dominican Republic , Jamaica or Puerto Rico , you will save 10% on your shopping ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledge tour guide. The quick trip of the cities highlights were fantastic. Short and sweet. The orchid gardens were amazing. Temple in China town was great and the merlion statue overlooking the Marina Sands Bay Hotel was a nice view of the local attractions.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The 3 day pass was perfect for the amount of time we had. On our first morning we were collected from our hotel and taken to the tour office, then the staff there were very helpful with advice about the tours. We took all tours on our first day, to find our feet in the city. The night tour was great, mainly because of the light show at the Gardens by the Bay. The Duck tour was very enjoyable and a great way to see the Merlion up close without the crowds.
We used our passes for the zoo, Night Safari and Universal Studios.
The zoo is great, with there being few cages. We also saw plenty of wildlife roaming free! We then went next door to the Night Safari for the evening. On arriving there before dark, we were able to enjoy dinner at one of the restaurants near the entrance and watch the 'flame eater' show at the same time.
The tram ride through the safari is great, it feels very atmospheric, although not all animals are necessarily in view. It's lovely to walk the various paths through the zoo aswell and see some unusual animals.
Universal Studios was the kids' treat on our final day. It's not a huge park so a day is plenty of time to see and do most things.
I think it was very worthwhile buying the 3 day pass as it helped us organise ourselves and ensured we saw everything we hoped to see in Singapore at a reasonable price.

Doing what: 3-Day Singapore City Pass: Duck Tour, Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This city tour included a stop at the Merlion in the harbor, the Thian Hock Keng Temple, the National Orchid Garden, and Singapore's Little India. The pick-up at our hotel was smooth and bus assignments well organized. The first two stops were fine, but unfortunately, due to rain, the group elected not to stop in Little India. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful in answering questions about getting around the city. Highly recommended for the price if you are looking for a quick 1/2 day orientation.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What an amazing tour! Fabulous guides who showed us complete beginners how to ride and we didn't fall off once. The tours go around different beaches, the dolphin show, and the Merlion. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sentosa Segway Tour in Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic tour - the guide was excellent and in addition to the Segways, which were great fun, it also included the dolphin show and the Merlion. Would recommend this tour rather than just booking a Segway ride only.

Doing what: Sentosa Segway Tour in Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

After taking a Taxi to the meeting point from our cruise ship. We started with dinner, it was an Irish pub and the food was very good. Next we took a bus ride to "The Gardens By the Bay" and saw an interesting light show which is done to music. Next was a Market. Then on to the Bum Boat ride. The Boat ride at Clarke's Quay was delightful. We saw the Merlion and many unusual light displays. It was a very enjoyable evening. Worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

James A
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a nice experience, though it rained so we didn't have the chance to take pictures at Merlion, Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay . But over all it was a great and nice experience with a friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Oli
Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Would certainly recommend. Gives you a quick, worthy, beautiful glimpses of the city and, interesting, its culture with a nice li'l bit of history. We had a very good guide from Tour East, Dzul (pronounced as Zul). Dzul was knowledgable and pleasantly welcoming with a good sense of humor. And, it seemed, he relayed just the relevant, useful information throughout.

The stops were nicely planned out. Everyone loved the time in Nat'l Orchid Garden, among other interesting places. For example, the Merlion park!

And, the Flyer – please, do go there! It's NOT at all imposing (you won't fear the heights, trust us. Our 5-year fresh daughter loved it. We saw other little kids enjoying it, too!). You're likely to have a private/semi-private experience as we saw them fitting in only six or so individuals (one/two families) in an individual 'room'. It's a marvel! You'd love the architecture, the engineering works, and the beautiful interesting displays!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I took this tour on the first day I arrived. The bus was clean, the tour guide was knowledgeable, and there were several stops for photos - Chinatown, Little India, Merlion/Harbourfront, and Orchid Garden. It was a great way to get an introduction and orientation to the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Disappointed that Merlion was closed for restoration and we couldnt see it working. Otherwise rest of morning was lovely. Loved Singapore Flyer.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A wonderful tour starting with the Merlion and ending with a trip to Little India. We visited the Thian Hock Keng Temple, the gems factory and botanical gardens on the way. A truly insightful tour into Singapore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore City Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We found the routes to be well thought out and informative. We saw the Botanical Gardens, little India, the Mosque, the Chinese quarter, Raffles, the Merlion, the Singapore Flyer, the malls on Orchard, and many other sites as well. Our only complaint was that we ended up stranded at the "hub station" for over an hour when both buses went to lunch at the same time. We lost an hour of touring time, something that could have been avoided if the driver's lunch times had been staggered.

Doing what: Singapore City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Due to the Grand Prix we didn't get to the Merlion but the replacement to Mt Faber was excellent. Was great to get an overview of Singapore and Sentosa Island. Allowing more time at Little India and adding Chinatown would be excellent.Tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a good tour because we reached the Merlion early and it was not yet crowded so we had a good view of the place.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very informative trip around Singapore, stopping off at a Temple, The Merlion Park, A gem factory (not necessary really) and the Orchid Gardens, which were amazing. The Flyer was an altogether fascinating experience.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message