Sipping a Singapore Sling cocktail in the wicker and palm ambiance of Raffles Hotel is a Singapore must-do experience. With its tropical garden courtyard and elegant galleried architecture, the terracotta-roofed white hotel has been a byword ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Raffles was very enjoyable, and the river cruise great. The downside was after being picked up at our hotel we were dumped for 1/2hr on a student chair in a hot carpark!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour.
Our guide was fantastic and very helpful.
The museum part was interesting.
Raffles high tea was extremely good with a lot of food choices and its quality was great.
We had time to look around Raffles and we had a Singapore Sling in the Long Bar.
Heavy rain put a stop to our bumboat.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. We got picked up from our hotel and taken to a meeting point. From their we went to dinner along the Singapore River. The food was excellent and we got to try so many different things. We had plenty of time to relax and finish our dinner then off to Bugis Street for a little bit of shopping if you want to or just a walk along the street to take in the atmosphere. To finish off the night a Singapore Sling at the Long Bar at Raffles Hotel where it feels wrong to be throwing peanut shells on the floor but you do because that's what you do there. It was an excellent night and I'd even consider doing it again if we ever get back to Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. We got picked up from our hotel and taken to a meeting point. From their we went to dinner along the Singapore River. The food was excellent and we got to try so many different things. We had plenty of time to relax and finish our dinner then off to Bugis Street for a little bit of shopping if you want to or just a walk along the street to take in the atmosphere. To finish off the night a Singapore Sling at the Long Bar at Raffles Hotel where it feels wrong to be throwing peanut shells on the floor but you do because that's what you do there. It was an excellent night and I'd even consider doing it again if we ever get back to Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed the tour finishing with tea at raffles. Excellent guide friendly and informative. Good valve for the price.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Raffles hotel Tiffin Room provides the beautiful surroundings with a harpist to enhance the atmosphere for a lovely afternoon tea which was enormous and champagne gives that extra special something to the afternoon tea. Highly recommended and something special to remember your visit to Singapore by.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was great, he had lots of knowledge on the history of Singapore with a little humour thrown in. We had a great time at raffles for afternoon tea. Pick up and drop off was prompt and well organised.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Raffles was all we had expected and more. Also enjoyed the bum boat.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, the Raffles tour, High Tea and the bumboat ride. Our guide, Linda, was wonderful!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour from beginning to end was well organized. Seok our tour guide kept us well informed and was very amusing pleasant lady. Raffles was a beautiful Hotel and High Tea was amazing. The Bumboat was enjoyable along the River.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very nice afternoon tour around sights of Singapore with bumboat tour of the waterways, culminating in Raffles tour and High Tea complete with Singapore Sling (extra cost). All beautifully decadent and a step back in time. A great way to spend an afternoon in Singapore

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A well organised trip that offered a variety of activities as well as the afternoon tea. Afternoon tea at the a raffles was an elegant affair with great photo opportunities. Overall experience good value for money. The shops were rather expensive.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great insight to Historic Raffles which has been totally restored to it's former glory from the somewhat down at heel establishment I visited some 27 years ago. Excellent Tour Guide who had a good understanding of the establishment of Singapore by Stamford Raffles in the early 1900 hundreds. High Tea was just that and the Singapore Slings where worth the extra cost.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a dream come true for me. Raffles was a wonderful experience. The afternoon tea was fab and the service second to none. The Singapore Sling was amazing! I was having a birthday soon and our guide ( who was incredible) organised a birthday cake for me. Our guide was Seok Boon Lim who was wonderful. We had her on the city tour the day before and she was so knowledgable and friendly. Please pass on our thanks again to her and give her a great big bonus!!!! She is such an asset to your company. We would certainly do this tour again.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour culminating in a Singapore Sling at Raffles - my highlight of the evening.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message