Sipping a Singapore Sling cocktail in the wicker and palm ambiance of Raffles Hotel is a Singapore must-do experience. With its tropical garden courtyard and elegant galleried architecture, the terracotta-roofed white hotel has been a byword ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A well organised trip that offered a variety of activities as well as the afternoon tea. Afternoon tea at the a raffles was an elegant affair with great photo opportunities. Overall experience good value for money. The shops were rather expensive.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great insight to Historic Raffles which has been totally restored to it's former glory from the somewhat down at heel establishment I visited some 27 years ago. Excellent Tour Guide who had a good understanding of the establishment of Singapore by Stamford Raffles in the early 1900 hundreds. High Tea was just that and the Singapore Slings where worth the extra cost.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a dream come true for me. Raffles was a wonderful experience. The afternoon tea was fab and the service second to none. The Singapore Sling was amazing! I was having a birthday soon and our guide ( who was incredible) organised a birthday cake for me. Our guide was Seok Boon Lim who was wonderful. We had her on the city tour the day before and she was so knowledgable and friendly. Please pass on our thanks again to her and give her a great big bonus!!!! She is such an asset to your company. We would certainly do this tour again.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour culminating in a Singapore Sling at Raffles - my highlight of the evening.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Singapore by night tour was great. The dinner was very enjoyable and the Singapore Sling at Raffles was a place not to miss. The markets at Bugis Street were interesting and a little more time could have been spent there. The guide shared his knowledge of Singapore with us and was pleased to answer any questions we had. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. The high tea at Raffles is to die for, such luxury. Our guide was friendly and informative. The river cruise was nice and relaxing p. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pickup on time. We were pleased to have Judy as our guide as she was with us on trips in previous years. Very knowledgable and highly organised. First stop at Raffles landing place and museum. Interesting. Next stop Tiffin at Raffles. Great experience and great food. Then on to bumboat cruise on Singapore River. Smooth cruising, plenty photo opportunities. Then on to Royal Selangor for demonstration of pewter making. Finished up with taxi trip back to our hotel. Great trip, well worth it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a fantastic and very enjoyable tour. We had a good group and lots of fun. The Singapore Sling at the Raffles afterwards was quite nice, particularly with the entertainment (jazz singers) being played in the hotel bar. The dinner we had was very tasty.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent trip-did what it said on the tin!! Plenty time at Raffles-The pewter factory was interesting -but pricy. The boat trip was fun. We all really enjoyed our afternoon.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pick up superb. Organisation superb.Quick look in the colonial museum again offering all the right information in a nut shell.
High tea at Raffles Hotel was a treat. Service and food all exceptionally good. An experience not to be missed. Singapore sling was very good even if the price was as stated then ++. (our guide did warn us so no real surprises) Bum Boat trip was not as good as we had on the previous evening, was more of a river taxi ride. Overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour showing off Singapore by night, by far the best way to see the city. The Chinese meal was very pleasant without being exceptional while Bugis Street market was very vibrant and great fun without any pressure being brought to bear to purchase anything. Rounding the tour off at Raffles was a lovely way to finish the evening. the Singapore Sling was good but the real highlight of the Long Bar was the exceptional live band who entertained us and displayed real talent. It would have been good to have extended our stay there and, as the tour ended there, we regretted not staying on and getting a taxi back to the hotel. We warmed to the tour guide as the evening progressed after a fairly abrupt start. All in all, an extremely enjoyable evening which we rated as very good value for the cost

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the tour in Singapore was excellent the pick up was on time took us to a central point did not have to long a wait the guide was very good at Raffles she made sure all those for afternoon tea were seated before she seen to the next group the driver was good all in all a very enjoyable trip thank you Viator will use you again

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was helpful and informative. We loved the Raffles experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Raffles is a place my wife always wanted to visit in order to partake of tea , sandwiches and cake . We were not disappointed . The food was sumptuous and we had plenty of time to enjoy the experience .
Given the ambient temperature in March ( 2014 ) was 34 Celsius a gentle breeze on the Singapore river was most welcome and with a pre-recorded commentary , most informative .
The tour itself was well run with knowledgeable guides. Pick up started and ended at the hotel .

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

worth every penny. Raffles Hotel is gorgeous and the food wonderful. Fun boat ride

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message