• USD ($)
  • English
Sipping a Singapore Sling cocktail in the wicker and palm ambiance of Raffles Hotel is a Singapore must-do experience. With its tropical garden courtyard and elegant galleried architecture, the terracotta-roofed white hotel has been a byword ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pick up superb. Organisation superb.Quick look in the colonial museum again offering all the right information in a nut shell.
High tea at Raffles Hotel was a treat. Service and food all exceptionally good. An experience not to be missed. Singapore sling was very good even if the price was as stated then ++. (our guide did warn us so no real surprises) Bum Boat trip was not as good as we had on the previous evening, was more of a river taxi ride. Overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable tour showing off Singapore by night, by far the best way to see the city. The Chinese meal was very pleasant without being exceptional while Bugis Street market was very vibrant and great fun without any pressure being brought to bear to purchase anything. Rounding the tour off at Raffles was a lovely way to finish the evening. the Singapore Sling was good but the real highlight of the Long Bar was the exceptional live band who entertained us and displayed real talent. It would have been good to have extended our stay there and, as the tour ended there, we regretted not staying on and getting a taxi back to the hotel. We warmed to the tour guide as the evening progressed after a fairly abrupt start. All in all, an extremely enjoyable evening which we rated as very good value for the cost

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

the tour in Singapore was excellent the pick up was on time took us to a central point did not have to long a wait the guide was very good at Raffles she made sure all those for afternoon tea were seated before she seen to the next group the driver was good all in all a very enjoyable trip thank you Viator will use you again

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was helpful and informative. We loved the Raffles experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Raffles is a place my wife always wanted to visit in order to partake of tea , sandwiches and cake . We were not disappointed . The food was sumptuous and we had plenty of time to enjoy the experience .
Given the ambient temperature in March ( 2014 ) was 34 Celsius a gentle breeze on the Singapore river was most welcome and with a pre-recorded commentary , most informative .
The tour itself was well run with knowledgeable guides. Pick up started and ended at the hotel .

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

worth every penny. Raffles Hotel is gorgeous and the food wonderful. Fun boat ride

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would highly recommend everyone to take this tour. The Raffles Hotel High Tea is a must. Lovely hotel with great service. Food was delicious and well presented. I loved the harp music. The river cruise is a must too.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organised. I was picked up from the hotel and taken to China Town to meet with my other travellers. Met wonderful people. The dinner we had was delicious. Not on the waterfront but good. The highlight was the Singapore Sling at Raffles. As I was a solo female traveller I recommend this.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very GOOD our tour guide Linda Chan was excellent...And to top it of Raffles Hotel so BEAUTIFUL...
Singapore Sling AMAZING even if you are not a drinker expensive but a must if going to Raffles

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Pick up from hotel was on time, the guide was friendly and knowledgeable, the meal delicious and plentiful, the shopping at Bugis market insane and the Slings at Raffles refreshing and welcome. Worth every cent.Covered a lot of "tourist" stuff in 1 night. Highly recommend this tour.
We stayed in S'Pore 4 nights, and later returned for a day as part of the itinerary on a cruise. Love this city/country.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were picked up on time and taken to a central hub to join the other people on our tour. It turned out that there were only 4 of us plus our guide so it was quite an intimate evening. The meal was a set menu of Chineese food and we found it to be tasty and well presented. The restaurant was right on Clark Quay so we had a lovely riverside setting.
We decided, as a group, not to go to the Night market as we had spent so long chatting at the restaurant ....our choice, not the tour guide's.
It was New Year's Eve so we were unable to go inside the main building of the Raffles Hotel because there was a ticket only reception i but we did walk through the gardens and had the oportunity to buy a Singapore Sling and other drinks.
our guide offered to drop us off at the quay again to watch thecelebrations and then the coach would collect us and return us to the hotel. We thought this was a very good offer but we declined as we were tired from the long flight and time difference.
Our guide was helpful and informative and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed everything, Raffles was very busy, long bar crazy busy but that's because it was Christmas holiday time. Tiffin was impressive, and the other parts of the tour good and as described. No complaints at all.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Once again, we got the same tour guide, Andrew.
First he brought us to the place where have so many selection for seafood lover like us. There we could see the hotel we are staying, Marina Bay Sands. Beautiful view I could say.
and later, another driver and him and my family, drove around the city area,
he provided a lot of information about the history of Singapore,
the stops around Raffles Hotel and the place where the nightmarket was great.
He even added a great stop for us in the merlion. It was the best add on. A laser light shop from the Marina Bay Hotel. This is a great view from that point of view at night.
Thank you Andrew.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We highly recommend this tour because of the visit and high tea at the Raffles Hotel itself, which was especially pretty at Christmas time, when we were there. The staff were very friendly and eager to ensure that we were well fed and also happy to take our photos. The visit to the museum and also the bum boat ride were very informative. All in all, a very good value tour. Although we sometimes could not hear our guide as she talked about the history and provided information during the tour we were glad we booked it.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely meal beside the river then it was exciting seeing Singapore in the dark but from the safety of the bus. Enjoyed the short stop at the market and found the stallholders friendly and not too pushy. It was fun buying some souvenirs.Highlight of the evening was pre-booked Singapore Sling cocktail at Raffles Long Bar.The live music entertainment was great and created a superb atmosphere. Wouldn't have missed it for anything.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message