Quebec is one of the oldest cities in North America, dating back to the 17th century, and is heavily influenced by European, especially French, culture. The city is divided between the Old Town and the more recently developed area, to the extent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 406 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Raffles hotel Tiffin Room provides the beautiful surroundings with a harpist to enhance the atmosphere for a lovely afternoon tea which was enormous and champagne gives that extra special something to the afternoon tea. Highly recommended and something special to remember your visit to Singapore by.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was great, he had lots of knowledge on the history of Singapore with a little humour thrown in. We had a great time at raffles for afternoon tea. Pick up and drop off was prompt and well organised.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Raffles was all we had expected and more. Also enjoyed the bum boat.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, the Raffles tour, High Tea and the bumboat ride. Our guide, Linda, was wonderful!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour from beginning to end was well organized. Seok our tour guide kept us well informed and was very amusing pleasant lady. Raffles was a beautiful Hotel and High Tea was amazing. The Bumboat was enjoyable along the River.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very nice afternoon tour around sights of Singapore with bumboat tour of the waterways, culminating in Raffles tour and High Tea complete with Singapore Sling (extra cost). All beautifully decadent and a step back in time. A great way to spend an afternoon in Singapore

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A well organised trip that offered a variety of activities as well as the afternoon tea. Afternoon tea at the a raffles was an elegant affair with great photo opportunities. Overall experience good value for money. The shops were rather expensive.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great insight to Historic Raffles which has been totally restored to it's former glory from the somewhat down at heel establishment I visited some 27 years ago. Excellent Tour Guide who had a good understanding of the establishment of Singapore by Stamford Raffles in the early 1900 hundreds. High Tea was just that and the Singapore Slings where worth the extra cost.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a dream come true for me. Raffles was a wonderful experience. The afternoon tea was fab and the service second to none. The Singapore Sling was amazing! I was having a birthday soon and our guide ( who was incredible) organised a birthday cake for me. Our guide was Seok Boon Lim who was wonderful. We had her on the city tour the day before and she was so knowledgable and friendly. Please pass on our thanks again to her and give her a great big bonus!!!! She is such an asset to your company. We would certainly do this tour again.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour culminating in a Singapore Sling at Raffles - my highlight of the evening.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Singapore by night tour was great. The dinner was very enjoyable and the Singapore Sling at Raffles was a place not to miss. The markets at Bugis Street were interesting and a little more time could have been spent there. The guide shared his knowledge of Singapore with us and was pleased to answer any questions we had. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. The high tea at Raffles is to die for, such luxury. Our guide was friendly and informative. The river cruise was nice and relaxing p. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pickup on time. We were pleased to have Judy as our guide as she was with us on trips in previous years. Very knowledgable and highly organised. First stop at Raffles landing place and museum. Interesting. Next stop Tiffin at Raffles. Great experience and great food. Then on to bumboat cruise on Singapore River. Smooth cruising, plenty photo opportunities. Then on to Royal Selangor for demonstration of pewter making. Finished up with taxi trip back to our hotel. Great trip, well worth it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a fantastic and very enjoyable tour. We had a good group and lots of fun. The Singapore Sling at the Raffles afterwards was quite nice, particularly with the entertainment (jazz singers) being played in the hotel bar. The dinner we had was very tasty.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent trip-did what it said on the tin!! Plenty time at Raffles-The pewter factory was interesting -but pricy. The boat trip was fun. We all really enjoyed our afternoon.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message