Sipping a Singapore Sling cocktail in the wicker and palm ambiance of Raffles Hotel is a Singapore must-do experience. With its tropical garden courtyard and elegant galleried architecture, the terracotta-roofed white hotel has been a byword ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 485 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cecily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Did this on our first night.....a great introduction to vibrant Singapore. Well organised and excellent food. The highlight was the Sinapore Sling at Raffles complete with swaying fans on the ceiling. A fantastic way to see this Singapore icon. If you wanted to stay you were free to do so but we opted for the rest of the ride to see more of the city. Put this tour on your list

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Paula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic night out! Great company and fantastic food. This was one of my favourite things in Singapore. I really enjoyed Raffles Hotel, we sat in the Long Bar, munching on peanuts!!

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great having a tour around Singapore followed by a brilliant tea at Raffles - well worth it.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great afternoon. Our tour guide, Judy, was fantastic. She was so helpful, accommodating and informative. The scones and coffee at the Raffles Cafe were delicious!!!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide, very well organised tour. The Chinese restaurant by the river, great location but very poor attention and service and if you ask for a vegetarian option be prepared to go hungry! Raffles, great visit - dedicated seating area with a live band playing but the cocktail was disappointing, I think we got the tourist version / mcoktail.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Jill Y Fitzpatr F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up from our hotel right on time and taken to a central meeting spot. We really enjoyed the afternoon tea at Raffles and the Bumboat trip gave us lovely views of the city. Our guide Nigel was very informative, and also a very funny man. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Raffles High Tea Tour was grand. However, I declined the Singapore Sling @ 27 or the Long Bar version @ 36. It included a day time tour of the Singapore river and a BMW transfer to and from Hotel. Would recommend it to anyone as a must do experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our group had a lovely time on this tour, we enjoyed the drive through the city, the meal was delicious and Clarke Quay was great. The cocktail in Raffles was a little rushed but gave us a great feeling of the place. All in all a good introduction to Singapore. The tour staff were very flexible and accommodating.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely trip easy to book on Internet which we did from Singapore would recommend using Viator for book such trips and a raffles was well worth the cost make sure you go for the full high tea experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip to raffles, pick up from hotel on time, sightseeing tour good too, got to see a little of Singapore.Not a long wait at Raffles, bumboat tour good too.Enjoyable afternoon

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour, especially the High Tea at Raffles. It was fun to see the Fullerton Hotel and the river cruise was a good way to see the city. Greyson was a very knowlegdable guide and personable.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Shirley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As we only had a short time we wanted to experience Singapore as much as we could. The half day Singapore fitted nicely into our time frame and it was a way to see such a vibrant city. The highlight was High Tea at raffles and of course the Singapore Sling - both yummy.
The trip on the boat most informative and relaxing. Thoroughly recommend to tour. Regards Shirley

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Fi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic! Excellent organisation. Great commentary by guide on the way to Raffles telling us all about the history of Singapore. We chose the high tea option and had this at the start of the tour which was a beautiful all-you-can-eat buffet style lunch. Make sure you are feeling hungry as there is so much choice and a great opportunity to try foods that you might not select when eating out!
After Raffles there was a 30 min boat trip from Clark Quay - you can stay here after the tour or get taken directly back to your hotel. We opted to stay out and savour the atmosphere of this lively part of Singapore.
Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fab trip! Lovely to see Singapore with particularly great views from the boat. Raffles was delicious and we had a lovely afternoon with the rest of the group. Afternoon tea with a hint of the local cuisine and great company, what more could you want?!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Phillip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour.Starting with a lovely meal on the riverfront and ending with a singapore sling in the famous Raffles hotellong bar.Seeing some famous landmarks in the dark was also brilliant

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thought the guide was excellent Chinese gentleman who's name escapes me and delivered the information in a clear interesting way with a great sense of humour.
The high tea at Raffles put the icing on the cake.

Brian Eaton

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Raymond D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour, very informative and a great experience at Raffles it was one of the highlights of our Far East holiday.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

foreofus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing when we got to Raffles we expected small serve of food but also included buffet. Teapot for each person. River cruise was great as well. Would recommend to anyone as great value for money

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

newbold_j479

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour to Raffles including afternoon tea in the Tiffin room was a fantastic experience, right from the prompt pick up from the hotel to the river cruise at the end , the tour guide Philip was entertaining and informative. Well recommended.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour that shows you the older side of Singapore. The raffles hotel is a absolutely amazing place.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Keith D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour and High Tea at Raffles was fabulous

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

PAULINE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

They picked us up on time and gave us a lot of information and history on the tour., Raffles Hotel was amazing and the people were very friendly the tea was great and the Singapore Sling even better. . We brought some great souvenirs and they took us back to our Hotel. We had a great day.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Errol M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good value high tea at the Raffles Hotel. The high tea served at the table was accompanied by a self-serve buffet of sandwiches, slices, cakes, fruit and savoury finger foods.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

John K.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nice to eat lots of local food - and not have to worry about finding a suitable place and figuring out what to order. The Raffles Hotel and the Singapore Sling is a must do item ... yes it's touristy and everyone does it, but if you don't it's like going to New York City and not visiting Times Square or Empire State Building.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Carol V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good tour and the High Tea @Raffles was well worth it.
Beware that you will be offered champagne but it is additional cost of $28 USD per glass.
Food offerings at table and at the buffet were excellent.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message