Sipping a Singapore Sling cocktail in the wicker and palm ambiance of Raffles Hotel is a Singapore must-do experience. With its tropical garden courtyard and elegant galleried architecture, the terracotta-roofed white hotel has been a byword ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

They picked us up on time and gave us a lot of information and history on the tour., Raffles Hotel was amazing and the people were very friendly the tea was great and the Singapore Sling even better. . We brought some great souvenirs and they took us back to our Hotel. We had a great day.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Errol M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good value high tea at the Raffles Hotel. The high tea served at the table was accompanied by a self-serve buffet of sandwiches, slices, cakes, fruit and savoury finger foods.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nice to eat lots of local food - and not have to worry about finding a suitable place and figuring out what to order. The Raffles Hotel and the Singapore Sling is a must do item ... yes it's touristy and everyone does it, but if you don't it's like going to New York City and not visiting Times Square or Empire State Building.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good tour and the High Tea @Raffles was well worth it.
Beware that you will be offered champagne but it is additional cost of $28 USD per glass.
Food offerings at table and at the buffet were excellent.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

So glad I booked this trip. Had a great night, lovely dinner by the the river, tour round the city finishing with a famous cocktail at Raffles. Well worth the money

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Guide was great! Maggie was informative and funny. Easy to understand and easygoing. Raffles is wonderful. Would have loved more time to look at the hotel. Only had time to have the high tea,not to look around the grounds and hotel. We will need to go back ourselves. An extra 1/2 hour to take photos and have some time to look at the architecture would add to the tour..

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Raffles was very enjoyable, and the river cruise great. The downside was after being picked up at our hotel we were dumped for 1/2hr on a student chair in a hot carpark!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour.
Our guide was fantastic and very helpful.
The museum part was interesting.
Raffles high tea was extremely good with a lot of food choices and its quality was great.
We had time to look around Raffles and we had a Singapore Sling in the Long Bar.
Heavy rain put a stop to our bumboat.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. We got picked up from our hotel and taken to a meeting point. From their we went to dinner along the Singapore River. The food was excellent and we got to try so many different things. We had plenty of time to relax and finish our dinner then off to Bugis Street for a little bit of shopping if you want to or just a walk along the street to take in the atmosphere. To finish off the night a Singapore Sling at the Long Bar at Raffles Hotel where it feels wrong to be throwing peanut shells on the floor but you do because that's what you do there. It was an excellent night and I'd even consider doing it again if we ever get back to Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed the tour finishing with tea at raffles. Excellent guide friendly and informative. Good valve for the price.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Raffles hotel Tiffin Room provides the beautiful surroundings with a harpist to enhance the atmosphere for a lovely afternoon tea which was enormous and champagne gives that extra special something to the afternoon tea. Highly recommended and something special to remember your visit to Singapore by.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was great, he had lots of knowledge on the history of Singapore with a little humour thrown in. We had a great time at raffles for afternoon tea. Pick up and drop off was prompt and well organised.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Raffles was all we had expected and more. Also enjoyed the bum boat.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, the Raffles tour, High Tea and the bumboat ride. Our guide, Linda, was wonderful!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour from beginning to end was well organized. Seok our tour guide kept us well informed and was very amusing pleasant lady. Raffles was a beautiful Hotel and High Tea was amazing. The Bumboat was enjoyable along the River.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message