Sipping a Singapore Sling cocktail in the wicker and palm ambiance of Raffles Hotel is a Singapore must-do experience. With its tropical garden courtyard and elegant galleried architecture, the terracotta-roofed white hotel has been a byword ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 511 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

stephen.foster7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour with a very informative rep. Before we got to Raffles we had a brief history of Singapore. The afternoon hot and cold tea was fabulous, with plenty to eat for all tastes. Then to top it all a very relaxing 'Bum boat' cruise up and down the sights on the river.
A must tour for every visitor

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Janette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. Informative walking tour, magnificent high tea at Raffles and most enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good, had a hotel pick up, good tour of the Raffles hotel, and a nice meal.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour finishing at Raffles for the famous drink. Great guide who knew her stuff. Chinese dinner was lovely. Recommend.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Neil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fun guide,good meal in lovely setting,well arranged timing for great group in Raffles.Excellent tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

JEAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Raffles afternoon tea and the boat ride were super. Felt that our guide Florence was not up to the job compared with other guides, treated us like children, had a terrible laugh and not very informative.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A lovely tour. Driving around Singapore seeing it by night was fantastic. Meal very good and Singapore Sling at Raffles is something any tourist must do! We had a little time to look around Raffles on our own to take photos. Had about twenty minutes at Bugis Street which is an exciting market like experience would have liked longer! Our tour guide was very good and treated us like his guests. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Mia Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you are visiting Singapore for 3 days or less, this tour is for you together with the half day city tour, as it will showcase the best of Singapore. I highly recommend you try the Singapore Sling and enjoy a good night out relaxing at Long Bar, Raffles Hotel. Perfect for couples or group of friends. Not recommended for children.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Cecily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Did this on our first night.....a great introduction to vibrant Singapore. Well organised and excellent food. The highlight was the Sinapore Sling at Raffles complete with swaying fans on the ceiling. A fantastic way to see this Singapore icon. If you wanted to stay you were free to do so but we opted for the rest of the ride to see more of the city. Put this tour on your list

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Paula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic night out! Great company and fantastic food. This was one of my favourite things in Singapore. I really enjoyed Raffles Hotel, we sat in the Long Bar, munching on peanuts!!

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great having a tour around Singapore followed by a brilliant tea at Raffles - well worth it.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great afternoon. Our tour guide, Judy, was fantastic. She was so helpful, accommodating and informative. The scones and coffee at the Raffles Cafe were delicious!!!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide, very well organised tour. The Chinese restaurant by the river, great location but very poor attention and service and if you ask for a vegetarian option be prepared to go hungry! Raffles, great visit - dedicated seating area with a live band playing but the cocktail was disappointing, I think we got the tourist version / mcoktail.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Jill Y Fitzpatr F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up from our hotel right on time and taken to a central meeting spot. We really enjoyed the afternoon tea at Raffles and the Bumboat trip gave us lovely views of the city. Our guide Nigel was very informative, and also a very funny man. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Raffles High Tea Tour was grand. However, I declined the Singapore Sling @ 27 or the Long Bar version @ 36. It included a day time tour of the Singapore river and a BMW transfer to and from Hotel. Would recommend it to anyone as a must do experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our group had a lovely time on this tour, we enjoyed the drive through the city, the meal was delicious and Clarke Quay was great. The cocktail in Raffles was a little rushed but gave us a great feeling of the place. All in all a good introduction to Singapore. The tour staff were very flexible and accommodating.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely trip easy to book on Internet which we did from Singapore would recommend using Viator for book such trips and a raffles was well worth the cost make sure you go for the full high tea experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip to raffles, pick up from hotel on time, sightseeing tour good too, got to see a little of Singapore.Not a long wait at Raffles, bumboat tour good too.Enjoyable afternoon

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour, especially the High Tea at Raffles. It was fun to see the Fullerton Hotel and the river cruise was a good way to see the city. Greyson was a very knowlegdable guide and personable.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Shirley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As we only had a short time we wanted to experience Singapore as much as we could. The half day Singapore fitted nicely into our time frame and it was a way to see such a vibrant city. The highlight was High Tea at raffles and of course the Singapore Sling - both yummy.
The trip on the boat most informative and relaxing. Thoroughly recommend to tour. Regards Shirley

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Fi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic! Excellent organisation. Great commentary by guide on the way to Raffles telling us all about the history of Singapore. We chose the high tea option and had this at the start of the tour which was a beautiful all-you-can-eat buffet style lunch. Make sure you are feeling hungry as there is so much choice and a great opportunity to try foods that you might not select when eating out!
After Raffles there was a 30 min boat trip from Clark Quay - you can stay here after the tour or get taken directly back to your hotel. We opted to stay out and savour the atmosphere of this lively part of Singapore.
Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fab trip! Lovely to see Singapore with particularly great views from the boat. Raffles was delicious and we had a lovely afternoon with the rest of the group. Afternoon tea with a hint of the local cuisine and great company, what more could you want?!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Phillip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour.Starting with a lovely meal on the riverfront and ending with a singapore sling in the famous Raffles hotellong bar.Seeing some famous landmarks in the dark was also brilliant

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thought the guide was excellent Chinese gentleman who's name escapes me and delivered the information in a clear interesting way with a great sense of humour.
The high tea at Raffles put the icing on the cake.

Brian Eaton

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Raymond D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour, very informative and a great experience at Raffles it was one of the highlights of our Far East holiday.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message