Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Raffles Landing Site

The Raffles Landing site in the Boat Quay area of downtown Singapore is the apparent location of the landing place for Sir Stamford Raffles in 1819 when he signed a treaty that established modern day Singapore. Marked by a white marble statue ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

stephen.foster7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour with a very informative rep. Before we got to Raffles we had a brief history of Singapore. The afternoon hot and cold tea was fabulous, with plenty to eat for all tastes. Then to top it all a very relaxing 'Bum boat' cruise up and down the sights on the river.
A must tour for every visitor

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Janette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience. Informative walking tour, magnificent high tea at Raffles and most enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

JEAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Raffles afternoon tea and the boat ride were super. Felt that our guide Florence was not up to the job compared with other guides, treated us like children, had a terrible laugh and not very informative.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great having a tour around Singapore followed by a brilliant tea at Raffles - well worth it.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great afternoon. Our tour guide, Judy, was fantastic. She was so helpful, accommodating and informative. The scones and coffee at the Raffles Cafe were delicious!!!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Jill Y Fitzpatr F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were picked up from our hotel right on time and taken to a central meeting spot. We really enjoyed the afternoon tea at Raffles and the Bumboat trip gave us lovely views of the city. Our guide Nigel was very informative, and also a very funny man. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Raffles High Tea Tour was grand. However, I declined the Singapore Sling @ 27 or the Long Bar version @ 36. It included a day time tour of the Singapore river and a BMW transfer to and from Hotel. Would recommend it to anyone as a must do experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely trip easy to book on Internet which we did from Singapore would recommend using Viator for book such trips and a raffles was well worth the cost make sure you go for the full high tea experience.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip to raffles, pick up from hotel on time, sightseeing tour good too, got to see a little of Singapore.Not a long wait at Raffles, bumboat tour good too.Enjoyable afternoon

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour, especially the High Tea at Raffles. It was fun to see the Fullerton Hotel and the river cruise was a good way to see the city. Greyson was a very knowlegdable guide and personable.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Shirley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As we only had a short time we wanted to experience Singapore as much as we could. The half day Singapore fitted nicely into our time frame and it was a way to see such a vibrant city. The highlight was High Tea at raffles and of course the Singapore Sling - both yummy.
The trip on the boat most informative and relaxing. Thoroughly recommend to tour. Regards Shirley

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Fi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic! Excellent organisation. Great commentary by guide on the way to Raffles telling us all about the history of Singapore. We chose the high tea option and had this at the start of the tour which was a beautiful all-you-can-eat buffet style lunch. Make sure you are feeling hungry as there is so much choice and a great opportunity to try foods that you might not select when eating out!
After Raffles there was a 30 min boat trip from Clark Quay - you can stay here after the tour or get taken directly back to your hotel. We opted to stay out and savour the atmosphere of this lively part of Singapore.
Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fab trip! Lovely to see Singapore with particularly great views from the boat. Raffles was delicious and we had a lovely afternoon with the rest of the group. Afternoon tea with a hint of the local cuisine and great company, what more could you want?!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thought the guide was excellent Chinese gentleman who's name escapes me and delivered the information in a clear interesting way with a great sense of humour.
The high tea at Raffles put the icing on the cake.

Brian Eaton

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Raymond D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour, very informative and a great experience at Raffles it was one of the highlights of our Far East holiday.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

foreofus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing when we got to Raffles we expected small serve of food but also included buffet. Teapot for each person. River cruise was great as well. Would recommend to anyone as great value for money

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

newbold_j479

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour to Raffles including afternoon tea in the Tiffin room was a fantastic experience, right from the prompt pick up from the hotel to the river cruise at the end , the tour guide Philip was entertaining and informative. Well recommended.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour that shows you the older side of Singapore. The raffles hotel is a absolutely amazing place.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Keith D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour and High Tea at Raffles was fabulous

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

PAULINE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

They picked us up on time and gave us a lot of information and history on the tour., Raffles Hotel was amazing and the people were very friendly the tea was great and the Singapore Sling even better. . We brought some great souvenirs and they took us back to our Hotel. We had a great day.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Errol M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good value high tea at the Raffles Hotel. The high tea served at the table was accompanied by a self-serve buffet of sandwiches, slices, cakes, fruit and savoury finger foods.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Carol V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good tour and the High Tea @Raffles was well worth it.
Beware that you will be offered champagne but it is additional cost of $28 USD per glass.
Food offerings at table and at the buffet were excellent.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

sheavils1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Guide was great! Maggie was informative and funny. Easy to understand and easygoing. Raffles is wonderful. Would have loved more time to look at the hotel. Only had time to have the high tea,not to look around the grounds and hotel. We will need to go back ourselves. An extra 1/2 hour to take photos and have some time to look at the architecture would add to the tour..

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Raffles was very enjoyable, and the river cruise great. The downside was after being picked up at our hotel we were dumped for 1/2hr on a student chair in a hot carpark!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

chrisallen5 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour.
Our guide was fantastic and very helpful.
The museum part was interesting.
Raffles high tea was extremely good with a lot of food choices and its quality was great.
We had time to look around Raffles and we had a Singapore Sling in the Long Bar.
Heavy rain put a stop to our bumboat.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message