Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Raffles Landing Site

The Raffles Landing site in the Boat Quay area of downtown Singapore is the apparent location of the landing place for Sir Stamford Raffles in 1819 when he signed a treaty that established modern day Singapore. Marked by a white marble statue ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good tour and the High Tea @Raffles was well worth it.
Beware that you will be offered champagne but it is additional cost of $28 USD per glass.
Food offerings at table and at the buffet were excellent.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Guide was great! Maggie was informative and funny. Easy to understand and easygoing. Raffles is wonderful. Would have loved more time to look at the hotel. Only had time to have the high tea,not to look around the grounds and hotel. We will need to go back ourselves. An extra 1/2 hour to take photos and have some time to look at the architecture would add to the tour..

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Raffles was very enjoyable, and the river cruise great. The downside was after being picked up at our hotel we were dumped for 1/2hr on a student chair in a hot carpark!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour.
Our guide was fantastic and very helpful.
The museum part was interesting.
Raffles high tea was extremely good with a lot of food choices and its quality was great.
We had time to look around Raffles and we had a Singapore Sling in the Long Bar.
Heavy rain put a stop to our bumboat.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed the tour finishing with tea at raffles. Excellent guide friendly and informative. Good valve for the price.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Raffles hotel Tiffin Room provides the beautiful surroundings with a harpist to enhance the atmosphere for a lovely afternoon tea which was enormous and champagne gives that extra special something to the afternoon tea. Highly recommended and something special to remember your visit to Singapore by.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was great, he had lots of knowledge on the history of Singapore with a little humour thrown in. We had a great time at raffles for afternoon tea. Pick up and drop off was prompt and well organised.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Raffles was all we had expected and more. Also enjoyed the bum boat.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, the Raffles tour, High Tea and the bumboat ride. Our guide, Linda, was wonderful!

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour from beginning to end was well organized. Seok our tour guide kept us well informed and was very amusing pleasant lady. Raffles was a beautiful Hotel and High Tea was amazing. The Bumboat was enjoyable along the River.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very nice afternoon tour around sights of Singapore with bumboat tour of the waterways, culminating in Raffles tour and High Tea complete with Singapore Sling (extra cost). All beautifully decadent and a step back in time. A great way to spend an afternoon in Singapore

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A well organised trip that offered a variety of activities as well as the afternoon tea. Afternoon tea at the a raffles was an elegant affair with great photo opportunities. Overall experience good value for money. The shops were rather expensive.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great insight to Historic Raffles which has been totally restored to it's former glory from the somewhat down at heel establishment I visited some 27 years ago. Excellent Tour Guide who had a good understanding of the establishment of Singapore by Stamford Raffles in the early 1900 hundreds. High Tea was just that and the Singapore Slings where worth the extra cost.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a dream come true for me. Raffles was a wonderful experience. The afternoon tea was fab and the service second to none. The Singapore Sling was amazing! I was having a birthday soon and our guide ( who was incredible) organised a birthday cake for me. Our guide was Seok Boon Lim who was wonderful. We had her on the city tour the day before and she was so knowledgable and friendly. Please pass on our thanks again to her and give her a great big bonus!!!! She is such an asset to your company. We would certainly do this tour again.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. The high tea at Raffles is to die for, such luxury. Our guide was friendly and informative. The river cruise was nice and relaxing p. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Raffles Hotel Singapore Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message