Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Botanical Garden & National Orchid Garden

Tranquil and tropical, the Singapore Botanical Gardens provide rare open spaces of greenery for walking, snoozing and communing with nature. Dating back to 1860, the gardens feature a herbarium, frangipanis and the kind of rainforest jungle that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I paid for 2 tours. The guide just left me at the Botanic garden where no public transportation because he didnt mention where to wait and I wait at difference place. I asked to cancel the 2nd tour 48hours in advance but Viator said the local agent Tour East wouldnt refund!!!

I called local tour agent...no APOLOGY. Only blaming I was responsible and "FUNNY" that only 4ppl were left behind.

Itinerary included 15 mins 5 place which gem factory is not in itinerary.

VIATOR will only gave me their terms and conditons! They sold me to the local agent!!! They hv nothing to do!!!

If you want to try how to be abandoned under hot and no transportation... go for their tour!!! EXTREME EXPERIENCE!!!!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent introduction to what Singapore has to offer. It gave me ideas for longer visits. The guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The National Orchid Garden was a delight.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are short on time this is a good taster of Singapore. The National Orchid garden was my favourite part of this tour

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great introduction to Singapore. The only problem with this tour is that there is not enough time. Definite highlight is the National Orchid Garden, but 30 minutes is just long enough to know that we need to go back and spend many more hours there on our next visit. The Singapore Flyer is also a magnificent experience.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. Was able to see Singapore in a day. The National Orchid Gardens were amazing!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A good way to start your holidays in Singapore for first time visitors. Nice guide, well conducted tour a bit rushed though. Would have loved if we had a little more time at the Gems factory and botanic gardens. On the whole a nice experience of getting acquainted to a new city. Flyer a must (Whether you include it with this tour or do it on your own)

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Michael T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very enjoyable experience and most enlightening. Limited time at Botanic Gardens but recommend you tour this as a separate tour. Beautiful gardens Overall - most enjoyable experience

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Susan Mary J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Good overview of different parts of the city centre taken at quite a fast pace but very helpful in that if you wanted to explore further you would know where to go. The orchid garden was wonderful and a trip to the Botanic Gardens is a must if I am lucky enough to visit Singapore again.I took the flyer option and enjoyed a unique view from high above the city. It was easy to get a taxi back to the hotel as they stop right outside the flyer.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Shuna M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip as it was an introduction to life in Singapore. I would not have been able to see all the attractions, especially the Botanic Gardens, without it. The tour guide made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Singapore City Tour is excellent. The tour leader was very informative. The botanic garden was our favourite. Definitely worth going.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

The Botanic Gardens are fantastic!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Satisfactory tour. Botanic garden is the most interesting part. I think that the trip to jade factory is a waste.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

Senem
Turkey

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a very good introduction to Singapour. Tour was very ponctual. I was picked up from my hotel by an English speaking driver and met the main group. Than the visites to listed places begin. I wished to spend more time on Botanic gardens. It is good for people who does not have enought time to visit the city. I recommend the company as they are on time and the guide has knowledge on the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I brought my friends who were visiting from Charlotte, NC and we all had a good time. We enjoyed getting to know other people on the tour as well. Since we were a bit late meeting at the hotel, the driver did call to check on us before leaving us stranded. I thought that was very kind. Our tour guide was thorough and had a good sense of humor. The only thing I was disappointed about was the length of time at the Botanic Gardens. We felt rushed and with all the beautiful orchids we needed more time to browse and take photos.
Other than that, the tour was nice and would definitely choose another tour with Viator.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We used the 3 day pass and it was great value. We used the train system (MRT) which is quick and easy to get around but very packed during peak periods.

I loved the Singapore Zoo, night Safari, Singapore flyer and the Orchards at the Botanic Gardens.

To get value from the pass it was three very packed days and given places like the Zoo and Jurong Bird Park take about 1 hour to get to you need to plan your days to fit everything in.

Tip: It’s best to go to Singapore Zoo in the afternoon and then wait around for about an hour until the night Safari opens as it’s a long trip out there and you want to make the most of your time.
In 3 days we went to:
•        Jurong Bird Park
•        MINT Museum of Toys
•        National Orchid Garden
•        Night Safari Package
•        Singapore Flyer
•        Singapore Zoo
•        Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon

Doing what: See Singapore Attraction Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message