Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Cable Car

One of the best ways to get an aerial view of Singapore, the Singapore Cable Car provides a 360 degree panoramic view of city’s best attractions, including the harbor, Sentosa and the skyline itself. Unlike other cable car rides, the impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip! The view from the cable car is breath taking. The guide was very knowledgeable. The pick up and drop off at our hotel was comfortable and on time. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Shaunagh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommend. The tour was well organised, wasn't rushed and there was enough time to see and experience quite a few places. We didn't choose to go to the Aquarium and instead spent a very pleasant 40 minutes or so just walking around the very large shopping area. The cable car ride is great and the views are fantastic, the Merlion experience is very enjoyable and the 4d movie is a must do. Very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, great guide. The Cable Car trip was just brilliant

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Emma J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sentosa Island was everything that was promised. The guide had us on a fitness program and ran the day with military precision.
The trip started with the Cable Car ride to Sentosa and this provided some spectacular views to wet our appetite for what was to come.
Next we had the 4-D Mysterious Island, OK but perhaps not everyone's cup of tea.
Following this we headed for the Aquarium and the Dolphin show. Both were spectacular, but both left me with a sense of perhaps there could have been more done with this, maybe I have been spoilt with other stand alone Aquariums and dolphin shows.
Then we were off for another Cable Car ride and a visit to Madame Tussauds wax museum. Again, a great presentation but a feeling that there could have been more.
Finally we had the Flight of Time experience. This is truly incredible and should be No. 1 on everyone's to do list in Singapore. We have seen the Bellagio Fountain in Las Vegas, the spectacular News Years fireworks in Sydney, and this is, as a total package, is superior to these Icons of visual display.
All in all, the Sentosa Island Afternoon trip was something I am pleased that we included in our itinerary and as the last tour of our stay in fantastic Singapore, will provide us with many wonderful memories.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Despite some haze the Cable car tour was fun. Sentosa Island has some much to offer everyone, I didn't do the Aquarium tour preferring to wander around a take all the sights of the Universal studios and other attractions. Hard to fit it all in a day. Definitely value for money and something for everyone of all ages.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

OZYMIKE2 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great tour,great views from the cable car,the live museum was great,the dolphin show excellent,the 4d ride was the best but scary at times,and the night laser show was a work of art.I thoroughly recommend this tour it is great,the guide was the best and because we were in a group there were no queues.Viator should be commended in supplying such a tour.Michael from Sydney Australia

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Suzy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable. Plenty of free time at each venue so individual curiosities could be met. Delightful museum tour on Sentosa was not your ordinary museum experience! Cable car and monorail rides were awesome. Worth the money!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

John K.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Took the cable car ride, visited the aquarium, watched the dolphin/seal show, and saw the Wings of Time show. It's a great way to spend the afternoon if you don't want to think about planning the day's activities. Yes, the Wings of Time show is quite fun for the whole family.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Mervyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cable Car ride was spectacular to the island. Sentosa is a huge island of fun. If you have children they wouldn't want to leave the place. The beaches were nice and the Light show to finish the tour off was sensational. All round value to see Sentosa island if you don't have much time.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

shirleymbrazen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was interesting. I really liked the cable car to the island. there was a lot to do there. Our guide was very nice and helped us see the important things. thank you.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Royston H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome time especially the cable car, the fountain and water show and the aquarium. Something for everyone.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Mr&Mrs Mawdz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was knowledgable, friendly and gave really good commentary. This tour is excellent value. The aquarium is awesome ... in fact we would rather have spent longer at the aquarium and perhaps left out the butterfly house to have more time to do that. Loved the cable car ride...great views. We were picked up and delivered back to our hotel, on time too. If we were only to do one trip in Singapore this would be it.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Luis Enrique G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Be sure not to skip the trip to Sentosa if you're in Singapore for a few days, everything from the cable car ride to the songs of the sea lightshow was great. Tour was well organized.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Tracy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the visit. Starting on the cable car was a great way to see the island. Images of Singapore was great for the history and culture, butterflies quaint, birds and iguanas fascinating but the aquarium stole the show. Definitely not enough time to see it all - ditch the tour, catch the monorail to Vivocity city (cheap eats on the ground floor) and use the MRT to get back to town. Would I go again - definitely!

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

AMOR T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommend this Sentosa Afternoon tour. Such beautiful view from the cable car and lots of activities on the island...just like a mini DisneyLand. We had a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. Nice and convenient to be picked up from the hotel and returned after the tour. This tour is a MUST for prospective travelers.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the better cable car rides if enjoyed and , in fact, the younger members of my family of 5 got quite excited. Underwater world is not the best walk through aquarium but it quite good nevertheless. The dolphin display was almost non existent but I haven't downrated it because they did give us a pretty good sealion display at the same pool. Extreme log ride is worthwhile if you haven't seen many 4D movies; it starts very well and would excite most but I got a bit bored after a 5 minutes because of the lack of variety - it is optional and whether it is worth the extra cost depends on your taste and whether you're prepared to hang about for 45 minutes waiting to move on (you could have bad coffee at Starbucks (as all Starbuck coffee is)). The final attraction is the lightshow which I thought was excellent - it includes a storyline which is probably traditional and is centred around a fishing village set. All-in-all a long and enjoyable afternoon and evening. We planned on going to Chinatown but we were too tired after all that and headed dtraight for our hotel.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A long 7 hour tour but highly recommended. What better way to navigate through the crowds than with a tour guide! Just go with the flow and enjoy the experience. Our guide Vimi was excellent! She must be so good remembering faces. Gave great instructions and kept us all together. Cable car ride was a highlight as way the 4D extreme log ride. Had a smile on my face all through and after the ride! The aquarium was smaller than I thought but a nice contrast to being outside in the heat. Dolphin show was a little tiresome but a nice experience. Nice gift shop and varied eateries to relax before Songs of the Sea show. After a long day the wait in small seats for show to start made me even more tired but it's a good way to end the tour. Light show aimed more at kids with some of the singing but I can understand why it's made thus way. Some great shows of fire and colour. Thanks Vimi and Viator for a great afternoon. Well done on your organisation, service and affordability.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Lynette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the second time we have done a similar tour with Viator in Singapore and once again it was most enjoyable. The new addition of Underwater World was great and Images of Singapore most interesting especially for those history lovers out there. The trip to Sentosa on the cable car gives a birds eye view of Sentosa and surrounds. Our young tour guide Brian was very friendly and obliging. Hotel pickup was on time as promised.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Oli Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Beautiful. We started our Singapore trip with this and we loved it! Would specially recommend to take the Extreme Log 4-D ride. It was amazing! We wanted to do it again - that included our 5-year fresh daughter :-)

The Cable Car ride, pink dolphin and sea lion show were beautiful, too! But, of course, the highest point, perhaps, was the Songs of the Sea! You've got to see it, if you can plan for it :-)

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Jobeone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant tour would go again. Plenty to see. Cable car was fun as was underwater world and dolphins. Songs of the sea was fun too!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

JILL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was excellent enjoyed every minute of it. Well organised great tour guide and beautiful on cable car to sentosa island. Well worth the money

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Happy Wanderer Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a very well organised tour with so much to do and see. The cable car ride was a highllight with stunning views over the city, harbour and island. I was impressed with the Museum depicting the timeline of Singapore's history in tableau format. The aquarium and pink dolphin/sealion show were interesting. I have never seen a sound and light show so was very impressed with the finale to the tour. There was a problem with my hotel return transport due to Formula 1 road closures and the guide ensured that I got back safely by accompanying me ... what an amazing young man!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Bruce C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Starting with a cable car ride across to Sentosa Island this tour was a lot of fun. Our guide organised what time we were to meet her after taking us to a selection of attractions and all ran like clockwork (except for a family with 2 young children who didn't meet us at the nominated time necessitating her taking us on the monorail to the Symphony of the Sea and then going back to find them). I naively volunteered at the Pink dolphin and Sealion show to feed the dolphins and do tricks with them. I was in the pool fully clothed and up to my neck in water but wouldn't have missed the experience. I quickly dried out in the Singapore heat and for the rest of the afternoon I had people from every country coming up to say hello to 'Bruce from Australia'. There is a lot to see on Sentosa so if you have plenty of time I would recommend either staying there all day or doing it over a couple of days. It was just enough time for our group (aged 53, 61 and 79) and we slept very well that night. The Viator guides are top notch and very professional.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Irene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

All good: the cable car, the museum and the butterfly park. Pay the extra and go to underwater world as it is worth it.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Cable Car ride provided a great view. Enjoyed Songs of the Sea. Tour guide was very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message