Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Cable Car

One of the best ways to get an aerial view of Singapore, the Singapore Cable Car provides a 360 degree panoramic view of city’s best attractions, including the harbor, Sentosa and the skyline itself. Unlike other cable car rides, the impressive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cable Car ride was spectacular to the island. Sentosa is a huge island of fun. If you have children they wouldn't want to leave the place. The beaches were nice and the Light show to finish the tour off was sensational. All round value to see Sentosa island if you don't have much time.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was interesting. I really liked the cable car to the island. there was a lot to do there. Our guide was very nice and helped us see the important things. thank you.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome time especially the cable car, the fountain and water show and the aquarium. Something for everyone.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was knowledgable, friendly and gave really good commentary. This tour is excellent value. The aquarium is awesome ... in fact we would rather have spent longer at the aquarium and perhaps left out the butterfly house to have more time to do that. Loved the cable car ride...great views. We were picked up and delivered back to our hotel, on time too. If we were only to do one trip in Singapore this would be it.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Be sure not to skip the trip to Sentosa if you're in Singapore for a few days, everything from the cable car ride to the songs of the sea lightshow was great. Tour was well organized.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the visit. Starting on the cable car was a great way to see the island. Images of Singapore was great for the history and culture, butterflies quaint, birds and iguanas fascinating but the aquarium stole the show. Definitely not enough time to see it all - ditch the tour, catch the monorail to Vivocity city (cheap eats on the ground floor) and use the MRT to get back to town. Would I go again - definitely!

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommend this Sentosa Afternoon tour. Such beautiful view from the cable car and lots of activities on the island...just like a mini DisneyLand. We had a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. Nice and convenient to be picked up from the hotel and returned after the tour. This tour is a MUST for prospective travelers.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the better cable car rides if enjoyed and , in fact, the younger members of my family of 5 got quite excited. Underwater world is not the best walk through aquarium but it quite good nevertheless. The dolphin display was almost non existent but I haven't downrated it because they did give us a pretty good sealion display at the same pool. Extreme log ride is worthwhile if you haven't seen many 4D movies; it starts very well and would excite most but I got a bit bored after a 5 minutes because of the lack of variety - it is optional and whether it is worth the extra cost depends on your taste and whether you're prepared to hang about for 45 minutes waiting to move on (you could have bad coffee at Starbucks (as all Starbuck coffee is)). The final attraction is the lightshow which I thought was excellent - it includes a storyline which is probably traditional and is centred around a fishing village set. All-in-all a long and enjoyable afternoon and evening. We planned on going to Chinatown but we were too tired after all that and headed dtraight for our hotel.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A long 7 hour tour but highly recommended. What better way to navigate through the crowds than with a tour guide! Just go with the flow and enjoy the experience. Our guide Vimi was excellent! She must be so good remembering faces. Gave great instructions and kept us all together. Cable car ride was a highlight as way the 4D extreme log ride. Had a smile on my face all through and after the ride! The aquarium was smaller than I thought but a nice contrast to being outside in the heat. Dolphin show was a little tiresome but a nice experience. Nice gift shop and varied eateries to relax before Songs of the Sea show. After a long day the wait in small seats for show to start made me even more tired but it's a good way to end the tour. Light show aimed more at kids with some of the singing but I can understand why it's made thus way. Some great shows of fire and colour. Thanks Vimi and Viator for a great afternoon. Well done on your organisation, service and affordability.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the second time we have done a similar tour with Viator in Singapore and once again it was most enjoyable. The new addition of Underwater World was great and Images of Singapore most interesting especially for those history lovers out there. The trip to Sentosa on the cable car gives a birds eye view of Sentosa and surrounds. Our young tour guide Brian was very friendly and obliging. Hotel pickup was on time as promised.

Doing what: Sentosa Island Tour with Singapore Cable Car and Optional S.E.A Aquarium

Oli
Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Beautiful. We started our Singapore trip with this and we loved it! Would specially recommend to take the Extreme Log 4-D ride. It was amazing! We wanted to do it again - that included our 5-year fresh daughter :-)

The Cable Car ride, pink dolphin and sea lion show were beautiful, too! But, of course, the highest point, perhaps, was the Songs of the Sea! You've got to see it, if you can plan for it :-)

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant tour would go again. Plenty to see. Cable car was fun as was underwater world and dolphins. Songs of the sea was fun too!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant tour would go again. Plenty to see. Cable car was fun as was underwater world and dolphins. Songs of the sea was fun too!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was excellent enjoyed every minute of it. Well organised great tour guide and beautiful on cable car to sentosa island. Well worth the money

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a very well organised tour with so much to do and see. The cable car ride was a highllight with stunning views over the city, harbour and island. I was impressed with the Museum depicting the timeline of Singapore's history in tableau format. The aquarium and pink dolphin/sealion show were interesting. I have never seen a sound and light show so was very impressed with the finale to the tour. There was a problem with my hotel return transport due to Formula 1 road closures and the guide ensured that I got back safely by accompanying me ... what an amazing young man!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message