• USD ($)
  • English

Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Chinatown

For many visitors, Singapore Chinatown is the sightseeing focus of the city, home to traditional shop houses, temples and cultural heritage. Take a wander down the atmospheric streets, dropping into shop houses to see what’s for sale. Admire ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wish we had started our time in Singapore with this tour. It was great. The meal was just okay but the
Chinatown experience was amazing and the boat ride incredible. We were in Singapore in 2010 and in just 4 years it has changed.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A good night out , found it all a bit rushed, would have liked a bit longer to see Chinatown market and a bit longer to eat dinner, the food was great. Trishaw ride was good fun and driver was very informative.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. All stops were very good. Chinatown could have been a good addition.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour with optional Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was so much more than I expected. Picked up from hotel by a lovely lady who was the guide for the evening. Part of the night out was a meal at a Chinese restaurant. We did not have to choose but was presented with a lovely array of flavours. We were then given time to explore Chinatown. The highlight was the Trishaw Ride. I had music playing from mine. It was such a good laugh. The gentleman who was my cyclist was first class. The last part of the evening was going in a old gumboat on the river. We were given information along the way. I would rate this as 10/10. A great finish to my break in Singapore. Thank you for this fantastic trip and can highly recommend that everyone tries this out.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour with very enjoyable meal in Chinatown. The boat trip was beautiful and the trishaws ride was great fun. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! An enjoyable intimate tour of Chinatown including tea and egg tart tasting-yum! Our guide Eliza explained lots of Singaporean customs and beliefs and answered all our questions as well as providing dining recommendations! We voted this our favourite tour ever.

Doing what: Singapore Walking Tour: Chinatown's Rituals and Traditions Including Market Tour and Tea Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

really good night, see Chinatown, have good yum cha for dinner then a trishaw ride to the river which was great fun. then a boat ride on the Singapore river which was fabulous, especially at night to see all the lights.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you are in Singapore you need to book this tour. From a nice Chinese meal, to a walk through Chinatown and then the highlight of the night, the trishaw ride with probably 10 bikes, we all had so much fun. Our trishaw was equipped with music so we were singing along and definitely in for a good night. Finally we had a river cruise. Just a great night with so much variety....don't miss this.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Certainly a highlight of my 8 day stay in Singapore: what a delight Chinatown is! Dinner was great, lots to go around: Chinese garlic broccoli, veggie spring roll, chicken and sweet corn soup, sizzling chicken, sweet and sour fish, Chinese tea and rice. Loved spending time in the night market looking at kimonos, robes, trinkets, shoes, bags: only given 30mins: would have loved more time up to an hour! Greeted by Trishaw Uncles to take us to Clarke Quay. Two ppl per trishaw. We had an older gentleman rider: didn't know how he'd be able to peddle us all that way but he did. At one stage we were pushed by another driver up a little hill lol... it was funny and a great to experience chinatown. There's a no obligation tip to trishaw driver but I gave him $12 for his efforts :D ended night with a wonderful riverside boat cruise. Limited seating at back of boat in open air so be first on to get those seats. We sat inside so still good seating with open windows and excellent photo opportunities! After boat ride walked through the hustle and bustle of the party area where restaurants, bars, pubs and some night stalls are: lively buzzing atmosphere. Tour guide was amusing and did a good job. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great evening on this tour. Pickup from the hotel was on time. Tour of chinatown, dinner and free time in china time was great. The trishaw ride was the most fun we've had in a long time and the boat ride was a great conclusion to the evening. Would strongly reccommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fun night! I was in Singapore for work, so this was the only option for me to explore a bit of the city. I don't regret it one bit because I loved the entire night! The only part I wasn't crazy about was the beginning, as when I arrived, I got a sticker and stood around fairly confused (as were others) waiting to get called to begin our tour. That took longer than I expected. Besides that, everything else was great. I loved getting my name on a fan, and the line went very quickly. Chinatown was AMAZING and the 45 minutes we got to explore went by too fast. The food at the restaurant was good as well, and quite a bit to fill me up. The rides around the city were great too, and some of the drivers were playing their music, making the experience so fun. And finally, the boat ride was a wonderful way to end the tour. I wish I would have decided to stay in the area where we stopped for that, since there were several restaurants and bars. I chose to go back to my hotel, but if you have time, definitely try to do that. I also can't forget my bus driver. I was the last on the bus to get dropped off, and we had a wonderful conversation. He was a very sweet guy who gave me a lot of info and tips on places to visit. Thanks for the great time!

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

Helene
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A wonderful memorable evening! We were collected at 6pm from our hotel and taken for a short walk around Chinatown then to a restaurant for a nice dinner. There was plenty to eat and it was tasty. We then had some free time(never enough!) to do some shopping. From there we had a great trishaw ride which took us to Clarke Quay where a boat was waiting to take us down the river. We stopped to see the Laser light show from the Marina Sands Hotel then unfortunately home we were taken. It was a beautiful way to end our stay in Singapore

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was the best tour we went on. The food was excellent, Chinatown was great and the Trishaw ride was the best. Beautiful boat ride to finish the tour. Would highly recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Even though only two people were booked on the tour it still went head. The guide was very interesting and provided a good insight into the Chinatown area.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed this tour - much better value than the City Tour. We were picked up at our hotel and taken to Chinatown for dinner which was lovely - especially meeting and getting to know new people. Afterwards we had time to shop in the market and we bought loads of lovely souvenirs for our family. Next came the trishaw ride and it was exhilarating - where else can a man on a bike cycle into a four lane road? The trishaw took us to Clarke Quay where we all went on a boat ride around which was informative and interesting. The guide (sorry, I have forgotten her name) was fantastic!

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message