Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Chinatown

For many visitors, Singapore Chinatown is the sightseeing focus of the city, home to traditional shop houses, temples and cultural heritage. Take a wander down the atmospheric streets, dropping into shop houses to see what’s for sale. Admire ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money. Great fun racing round Chinatown with Michael our trishaw man,a lovely meal at a Chinese restaurant,followed by a relaxing cruise along the Singapore river. An excellent way to spend an evening in Singapore .

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money. Great fun racing round Chinatown with Michael our trishaw man,a lovely meal at a Chinese restaurant,followed by a relaxing cruise along the Singapore river. An excellent way to spend an evening in Singapore .

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money. Great fun racing round Chinatown with Michael our trishaw man,a lovely meal at a Chinese restaurant,followed by a relaxing cruise along the Singapore river. An excellent way to spend an evening in Singapore .

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money. Great fun racing round Chinatown with Michael our trishaw man,a lovely meal at a Chinese restaurant,followed by a relaxing cruise along the Singapore river. An excellent way to spend an evening in Singapore .

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money. Great fun racing round Chinatown with Michael our trishaw man,a lovely meal at a Chinese restaurant,followed by a relaxing cruise along the Singapore river. An excellent way to spend an evening in Singapore .

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. An informative trip around Chinatown in the bus, a good meal in a local restaurant, a mooch around the markets, a trishaw ride in Chinatown, then a ride up the river from Clarke Quay, seeing the city by night, all for a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Well organised from the hotel pick up to drop off.

Trishaw ride through Chinatown was an experience we will never forget. The cruise along the river was very pretty with all the Christmas decorations lining the banks.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic Tour! Our tour guide Renee was full of interesting facts and information about Singapore in general. We learnt a great deal more about Chinatown than just the amazing food within. Highly recommended and Renee will cater to your needs. Look forward to going on another tour again one day!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable night. 4 couples, so tour is only a small group. Good Chinese dinner at a local restaurant in Chinatown and very enjoyable bumboat ride along the river and bay area.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a fun filled tour. We were picked up and taken to a meeting point in Chinatown then our guide gave us a short walk round Chinatown where we had a calligrapher paint our names on a fan. Dinner in Chinatown was great, both in quality and quantity and the company of other tour participants made for a really enjoyable meal. We then had free time to walk around Chinatown markets; most people appeared a bit bored as the stalls are very repetitive and we were simply trying to fill in time until our meeting time for the next segment. Then the trishaw ride - this is so much fun, remember to give your rickshaw driver a well earned tip. The highlight of the tour was the bum boat ride at night, stunning views of Singapore at night. If you do one tour in Singapore, make it this one.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had the best fun. Our tour leader Florence was great. The Chinatown Night market walkabout (by ourselves) was great - found some "bargains", met for a delightful dinner with other group members. Lovely dinner and conversation with the group. Then the trishaw ride!! What a hoot - bit disappointed we didn't get the boombox trishaw (it was in front of us, so we did get the music), but we had a honking horn and flashing lights. The ride down the main road with buses, taxis and cars going by was such fun (we are in our mid 60's), a race with another couple of trishaw was quite exhilarating, we all arrived safely at the Quay and to see Singapore from the water at night is wonderful. Different aspect to this vibrant city. Would recommend this tour for any age group.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our holiday. We really enjoyed being escorted around Chinatown with an experienced and knowledgeable guide.
We loved our chinese dinner/banquet, the food was excellent., and plenty of it.
By far and away, the trishaw ride was the highlight of the night.
The drivers were very skilled with the trishaws, especially when we entered Singapore traffic, and they made it fun, but very safe.
Next was the bumboat ride. Probably the best way to see Singapore is from the river. The city lights and the buildings, as well as the Marina Bay Sands, the Merlion, and the flyer really look awesome from the river. We also learn't a lot about history of the river and it's surrounding buildings from the bumboat guide.
This was a really great way to see some of the sights of Singapore from a unique mode of transport.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a terrific tour. Our guide Seok Boon gave us a short guided tour walking around Chinatown explaining the history, then we had a reasonable meal at a local yum cha restaurant. After this, we had about 45 minutes for shopping before boarding our trishaws for the trip through Chinatown and down to Clarke Quay. This is definitely the highlight part of the night. Our trishaw 'uncles' appeared to thoroughly enjoy cycling their guests through the markets and then onto the main road, weaving in and out of the main road traffic. There were boom boxes on several of the trishaws spaced throughout the group, and this allowed for much singing and merriment. Passers-by were waving and taking photos. After this the tour around the harbour by bumboat seemed tame by comparison, but allowed for spectacular shots of the buildings and night lights. We highly recommend this tour and it is fabulous value for money. Warm thanks to Seok Boon and her team for the great night out and the excellent organisation.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour turned out to be better than expected. However, first things first: the pick up form the hotel was exactly on time and in an air conditioned mini bus; but once we were delivered to Banda St (meeting point for most tours), it took a while for all the tours to get started (not a major problem for us as we used the time to meet other travellers). Remember this is primarily a walking tour - the trishaw is later. Dinner was a fixed menu on lazy-suzy's, great food and plenty of it. You get some time to yourself to walk through the Market (much the same as other Chinatown market stalls) but it was fun (we returned a fees days later to do some actual shopping for the grand kids). The trishaw ride was fun, out onto the busy road with cars buzzing around (quite safe really - I think). I recommend that you look for the youngest driver as I was concerned that our driver was either going to die from old age or a heart attack. The tour guide says to tip up to SG$5, but we tipped SG$10 and it seamed that most of the other tourists did the same. The next phase is a Bum-boat tour and was great. This tour is what you make it and I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a "must do" experience this is. Our guide Maggie was fantastic. We experienced so many different things on this tour. Shopping in Chinatown, dinner at a Yum Cha restaurant, our names on a fan in Chinese, the trishaw ride amongst the laneways and main streets of Singapore and a Bumpboat ride. Amazing! You get to see so many different aspects of Singapore by night.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message