Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Chinatown

For many visitors, Singapore Chinatown is the sightseeing focus of the city, home to traditional shop houses, temples and cultural heritage. Take a wander down the atmospheric streets, dropping into shop houses to see what’s for sale. Admire ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great experience. The guide took good care of us. The variety of activities was adequate. The meal was a good Chinatown meal.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great experience. The guide took good care of us. The variety of activities was adequate. The meal was a good Chinatown meal.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great experience. The guide took good care of us. The variety of activities was adequate. The meal was a good Chinatown meal.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great experience. The guide took good care of us. The variety of activities was adequate. The meal was a good Chinatown meal.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great evening,. We had a short time for shopping in Chinatown, a very nice dinner, an exciting trishaw ride to the dock and a lovely night cruise on the river. Everything ran smoothly, we did not ever feel rushed, and we enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Food was delicious and plentiful. We were able to see a lot of Chinatown as well. The guide Rene was extremely knowledgeable and gave some fantastic recommendations for further sightseeing in Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Chinatown, South Bridge road and the Singapore City Gallery.Really enjoyed the variety of food,and Renee was fun and very informative. Maxwell street Hawker Centre and Chinatown complex were great with lots of variety and can't wait to return on our next visit. Will look for other Viator food tours on our next holiday too, a great way to get to know a new location.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip. Funny tour guide. Trishaw and Boat ride best bits. Chinatown great. Restaurant meal ok and rushed. Allowed to stay in town when tour finished.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Chinatown was enjoyable. The trishaw ride was delightful and the boat ride spectactular. Totally touristy but fun.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. An informative trip around Chinatown in the bus, a good meal in a local restaurant, a mooch around the markets, a trishaw ride in Chinatown, then a ride up the river from Clarke Quay, seeing the city by night, all for a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Well organised from the hotel pick up to drop off.

Trishaw ride through Chinatown was an experience we will never forget. The cruise along the river was very pretty with all the Christmas decorations lining the banks.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic Tour! Our tour guide Renee was full of interesting facts and information about Singapore in general. We learnt a great deal more about Chinatown than just the amazing food within. Highly recommended and Renee will cater to your needs. Look forward to going on another tour again one day!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable night. 4 couples, so tour is only a small group. Good Chinese dinner at a local restaurant in Chinatown and very enjoyable bumboat ride along the river and bay area.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a fun filled tour. We were picked up and taken to a meeting point in Chinatown then our guide gave us a short walk round Chinatown where we had a calligrapher paint our names on a fan. Dinner in Chinatown was great, both in quality and quantity and the company of other tour participants made for a really enjoyable meal. We then had free time to walk around Chinatown markets; most people appeared a bit bored as the stalls are very repetitive and we were simply trying to fill in time until our meeting time for the next segment. Then the trishaw ride - this is so much fun, remember to give your rickshaw driver a well earned tip. The highlight of the tour was the bum boat ride at night, stunning views of Singapore at night. If you do one tour in Singapore, make it this one.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had the best fun. Our tour leader Florence was great. The Chinatown Night market walkabout (by ourselves) was great - found some "bargains", met for a delightful dinner with other group members. Lovely dinner and conversation with the group. Then the trishaw ride!! What a hoot - bit disappointed we didn't get the boombox trishaw (it was in front of us, so we did get the music), but we had a honking horn and flashing lights. The ride down the main road with buses, taxis and cars going by was such fun (we are in our mid 60's), a race with another couple of trishaw was quite exhilarating, we all arrived safely at the Quay and to see Singapore from the water at night is wonderful. Different aspect to this vibrant city. Would recommend this tour for any age group.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message