Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Chinatown

For many visitors, Singapore Chinatown is the sightseeing focus of the city, home to traditional shop houses, temples and cultural heritage. Take a wander down the atmospheric streets, dropping into shop houses to see what’s for sale. Admire ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great evening with Benny. Just a fun evening exploring some of Chinatown, having a trishaw ride and great trip around the waterways seeing the various landmarks. I did this tour 5 years ago and recommended it to the group I was with this time and we all enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great night. Our guide was knowledgeable, dinner was good, and we had a bit of time to wander the shops in Chinatown. The trishaw ride was great fun - those guys really work hard. The boat ride gave us a different perspective on the waterfront, and we even got a surprise light show on the water.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Viator's Singapore Chinatown TrIshaw Night Tour - was truly AWESOME!! This tour is a must do in Singapore... Our guide was exceptional-- he allowed us extra time to shop in the night market while seeing all of the beautiful illuminated sights that Singapore had to offer coupled with delicious dinner... A real treat.... We were a group of 18 - folks .... From the beginning to the end..... everyone truly enjoyed the experience.... It was WELL WORTH THE MONEY SPENT..... I would do it again when i return to beautiful Singapore... Thanks Viator -- for a Great Great Job--- Look forward to working with you again on our next voyage...
Classic Soul Cruise and Travel, Linda Taylor, president.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was just the greatest fun, and so packed full of content. Meal, trishaw ride, Chinatown, river cruise, how could you fit any more in. Delightful restaurant.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

OZYMIKE2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is great,we went to Chinatown and saw hoe the locals live and eat,went for a ride through the heart of the city on a trishaw,that was great all the bikes were trying to overtake each other,we had dinner in a Chinese restaurant,and then a bum boat ride through the Singapore river doing the night lights of Singapore.All in all a great tour and a very good and funny tour guide.Michael from Sydney australia

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an excellent tour with Siew Tin yesterday. She was very knowledgeable and the tour was very interesting. We learned about customs surrounding food, marriage, death and tea. We've been to Chinatowns and China on multiple occasions but didn't know most of what we learned from our guide. It was three hours well spent.

Doing what: Singapore Walking Tour: Chinatown's Rituals and Traditions Including Market Tour and Tea Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great experience. The guide took good care of us. The variety of activities was adequate. The meal was a good Chinatown meal.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great experience. The guide took good care of us. The variety of activities was adequate. The meal was a good Chinatown meal.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great experience. The guide took good care of us. The variety of activities was adequate. The meal was a good Chinatown meal.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great experience. The guide took good care of us. The variety of activities was adequate. The meal was a good Chinatown meal.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great evening,. We had a short time for shopping in Chinatown, a very nice dinner, an exciting trishaw ride to the dock and a lovely night cruise on the river. Everything ran smoothly, we did not ever feel rushed, and we enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Food was delicious and plentiful. We were able to see a lot of Chinatown as well. The guide Rene was extremely knowledgeable and gave some fantastic recommendations for further sightseeing in Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Chinatown, South Bridge road and the Singapore City Gallery.Really enjoyed the variety of food,and Renee was fun and very informative. Maxwell street Hawker Centre and Chinatown complex were great with lots of variety and can't wait to return on our next visit. Will look for other Viator food tours on our next holiday too, a great way to get to know a new location.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip. Funny tour guide. Trishaw and Boat ride best bits. Chinatown great. Restaurant meal ok and rushed. Allowed to stay in town when tour finished.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Chinatown was enjoyable. The trishaw ride was delightful and the boat ride spectactular. Totally touristy but fun.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. An informative trip around Chinatown in the bus, a good meal in a local restaurant, a mooch around the markets, a trishaw ride in Chinatown, then a ride up the river from Clarke Quay, seeing the city by night, all for a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Well organised from the hotel pick up to drop off.

Trishaw ride through Chinatown was an experience we will never forget. The cruise along the river was very pretty with all the Christmas decorations lining the banks.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic Tour! Our tour guide Renee was full of interesting facts and information about Singapore in general. We learnt a great deal more about Chinatown than just the amazing food within. Highly recommended and Renee will cater to your needs. Look forward to going on another tour again one day!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable night. 4 couples, so tour is only a small group. Good Chinese dinner at a local restaurant in Chinatown and very enjoyable bumboat ride along the river and bay area.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a fun filled tour. We were picked up and taken to a meeting point in Chinatown then our guide gave us a short walk round Chinatown where we had a calligrapher paint our names on a fan. Dinner in Chinatown was great, both in quality and quantity and the company of other tour participants made for a really enjoyable meal. We then had free time to walk around Chinatown markets; most people appeared a bit bored as the stalls are very repetitive and we were simply trying to fill in time until our meeting time for the next segment. Then the trishaw ride - this is so much fun, remember to give your rickshaw driver a well earned tip. The highlight of the tour was the bum boat ride at night, stunning views of Singapore at night. If you do one tour in Singapore, make it this one.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had the best fun. Our tour leader Florence was great. The Chinatown Night market walkabout (by ourselves) was great - found some "bargains", met for a delightful dinner with other group members. Lovely dinner and conversation with the group. Then the trishaw ride!! What a hoot - bit disappointed we didn't get the boombox trishaw (it was in front of us, so we did get the music), but we had a honking horn and flashing lights. The ride down the main road with buses, taxis and cars going by was such fun (we are in our mid 60's), a race with another couple of trishaw was quite exhilarating, we all arrived safely at the Quay and to see Singapore from the water at night is wonderful. Different aspect to this vibrant city. Would recommend this tour for any age group.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our holiday. We really enjoyed being escorted around Chinatown with an experienced and knowledgeable guide.
We loved our chinese dinner/banquet, the food was excellent., and plenty of it.
By far and away, the trishaw ride was the highlight of the night.
The drivers were very skilled with the trishaws, especially when we entered Singapore traffic, and they made it fun, but very safe.
Next was the bumboat ride. Probably the best way to see Singapore is from the river. The city lights and the buildings, as well as the Marina Bay Sands, the Merlion, and the flyer really look awesome from the river. We also learn't a lot about history of the river and it's surrounding buildings from the bumboat guide.
This was a really great way to see some of the sights of Singapore from a unique mode of transport.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a terrific tour. Our guide Seok Boon gave us a short guided tour walking around Chinatown explaining the history, then we had a reasonable meal at a local yum cha restaurant. After this, we had about 45 minutes for shopping before boarding our trishaws for the trip through Chinatown and down to Clarke Quay. This is definitely the highlight part of the night. Our trishaw 'uncles' appeared to thoroughly enjoy cycling their guests through the markets and then onto the main road, weaving in and out of the main road traffic. There were boom boxes on several of the trishaws spaced throughout the group, and this allowed for much singing and merriment. Passers-by were waving and taking photos. After this the tour around the harbour by bumboat seemed tame by comparison, but allowed for spectacular shots of the buildings and night lights. We highly recommend this tour and it is fabulous value for money. Warm thanks to Seok Boon and her team for the great night out and the excellent organisation.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour turned out to be better than expected. However, first things first: the pick up form the hotel was exactly on time and in an air conditioned mini bus; but once we were delivered to Banda St (meeting point for most tours), it took a while for all the tours to get started (not a major problem for us as we used the time to meet other travellers). Remember this is primarily a walking tour - the trishaw is later. Dinner was a fixed menu on lazy-suzy's, great food and plenty of it. You get some time to yourself to walk through the Market (much the same as other Chinatown market stalls) but it was fun (we returned a fees days later to do some actual shopping for the grand kids). The trishaw ride was fun, out onto the busy road with cars buzzing around (quite safe really - I think). I recommend that you look for the youngest driver as I was concerned that our driver was either going to die from old age or a heart attack. The tour guide says to tip up to SG$5, but we tipped SG$10 and it seamed that most of the other tourists did the same. The next phase is a Bum-boat tour and was great. This tour is what you make it and I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a "must do" experience this is. Our guide Maggie was fantastic. We experienced so many different things on this tour. Shopping in Chinatown, dinner at a Yum Cha restaurant, our names on a fan in Chinese, the trishaw ride amongst the laneways and main streets of Singapore and a Bumpboat ride. Amazing! You get to see so many different aspects of Singapore by night.

Doing what: Best Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message