All great cities of the world have a big wheel these days, and Singapore is no exception. Lifting you 165 m (540 feet) into the air, the Singapore Flyer is the world’s largest observation wheel, providing amazing panoramic views of the city, the sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Flyer was amazing, great view at the top such a pretty city at night

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

Errol M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An interesting and informative quick intoduction and orientation to Singapore. The ride on the Singapore Flyer afforded spectacular views of the new areas of the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized packing a lot in for the time allowed.
Gives a very good overview of this interesting vibrant city.
Strongly recommend the Singapore Flyer.
Shopping time is minimal, but this aspect should be separately considered.
Good well informed guide.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was great as it gave us things to do when we came back to Singapore after our cruise, make sure you do the optional Singapore Flyer as its well worth it

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the city. Tour guide was friendly and very helpful. Flyer was amazing!!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'd recommend this to anyone wanting to do the singapore flyer. We got to jump all the queues and went round two rotations, not to mention a four course meal.
The meal is what it is, I thought it was fantastic, considering the kitchen isn't onboard, obviously.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer Sky Dining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Four of us took this tour as it was to be the last highlight of a trip before returning home. We were not disappointed - the food was excellent (though a chicken dish was substituted for a fish dish, which was ordered at the time of booking). We all had a pleasant night watching the lights of Singapore for an hour on the Flyer. Drinks did seem a bit on the pricey side, but did not detract from the experience.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer Sky Dining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide excellent - the tour covered most of Singapore we wished to see - from the Orchids in the Botanical
Gardens to China town and many sites in between. Singapore Flyer gives great views - we could see the grid for the Grand Prix .
For a taste of Singapore this tour is excellent - you can revisit your favourite places later.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic way to spend the last night of our five-week overseas holiday. The food was good (not great) but the overall experience was wonderful. The staff are friendly, hard-working and efficient. It is a shame it finishes so quickly (one hour in the flyer)!

Doing what: Singapore Flyer Sky Dining

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Singapore Flyer was well worth the cost and time. Each carriage is quite large and the flyer travels very slowly, taking about an hour for a full cycle. The city tour itself was excellent and our guide gave us a good tour.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pick up on time
Great way to get a feel for the different areas of the city
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful
Signapore Flyer and great way to see the sites

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Interesting tour learning the history of Singapore. the flyer is amazing with spectacular views of Singapore. A boat trip is included around the Clarkes Quay, also well worth a visit.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

James A
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a nice experience, though it rained so we didn't have the chance to take pictures at Merlion, Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay . But over all it was a great and nice experience with a friendly tour guide.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent way to see the highlights of Singapore. Although we were unable to take our Flyer tour on Sunday (due to rain and lightning), the following morning proved perfect. We had brilliant weather on our Monday AM 'flight' and shared our cabin with a nice couple from Australia. With the clear skies, we took many great photos of Singapore. Highly recommended for any tourists visiting the city.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour even though it was quite hot. Saw lots of iconic places and the stop offs were just enough time to take photos and absorb the views etc. We did go on the Singapore Flyer at the end which was also great.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour and robin our guide was very informative. the Singapore flyer is a must, fabulous views of the city.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Flyer Sky Dining was a brilliant experience - the service and meal was absolutely top class - we did not buy any drinks though as we thought the prices were just plain exorbitant - do not mind paying for quality but $8:00 for a glass of coke e.g. is way too much

Doing what: Singapore Flyer Sky Dining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My Husband and I visited Singapore for the first time recently and decided to book the Singapore City Tour and (optional) Singapore Flyer, and we were not disappointed. Our Guide, Philip, was most professional, knowledgeable and entertaining. Our visit to Raffles Hotel for Afternoon Tea was a delight, and of course, we had to celebrate by having a Singapore Sling! We chatting and made friends with our fellow Afternoon Tea Guests and the Buffett was amazing.
The views from the Singapore flyer are wonderful. There are so many iconic buildings to photograph and this is easy to do in the 30 minutes it takes for the full revolution of the pod.

It really was a great way to see a lot of the City, and it's modern history, and made our stay in Singapore one to remember.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour - great guide. The stop at the gem shop was exceptional - bring your credit card. The Chinese temple alone is worth every photo your can take of it. Not a single nail in that building. Try and find one.
The flyer is the best bit by far. Do not forget to try the hawker food market near the bus stop. The pepper beef is to die for.
Warning: A large serving is exactly that - bloody huge! We ate there from then on. $14 for a huge plate of food was fantastic.
Recommended tour without a doubt.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great introduction to Singapore. The only problem with this tour is that there is not enough time. Definite highlight is the National Orchid Garden, but 30 minutes is just long enough to know that we need to go back and spend many more hours there on our next visit. The Singapore Flyer is also a magnificent experience.

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our Singapore flyer experience was everything we wished it would be. The meal was very good and of course the view was amazing. Until we were at the top of the wheel we didn't know we were moving. Very smooth. We would recommend this tour to do.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer Sky Dining

Oli
Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Would certainly recommend. Gives you a quick, worthy, beautiful glimpses of the city and, interesting, its culture with a nice li'l bit of history. We had a very good guide from Tour East, Dzul (pronounced as Zul). Dzul was knowledgable and pleasantly welcoming with a good sense of humor. And, it seemed, he relayed just the relevant, useful information throughout.

The stops were nicely planned out. Everyone loved the time in Nat'l Orchid Garden, among other interesting places. For example, the Merlion park!

And, the Flyer – please, do go there! It's NOT at all imposing (you won't fear the heights, trust us. Our 5-year fresh daughter loved it. We saw other little kids enjoying it, too!). You're likely to have a private/semi-private experience as we saw them fitting in only six or so individuals (one/two families) in an individual 'room'. It's a marvel! You'd love the architecture, the engineering works, and the beautiful interesting displays!

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Do this trip as soon as you reach Singapore. As usual the Driver reaches on time to pick you up and do the Flyer after your half day trip.
The time slots offered to each stop is very low....think that its like the scan button on your FM radio....after you take a half day trip...you will know where to visit again at leisure. The Flyer is a great experience....

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great morning tour. Saw highlights if Singapore, Little India, Chinatown, etc. Tour guide kept it all on time and was very helpful and informative and proud of his country. Singapore flyer was amazing. Great views

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We missed the bus, but were able to get the tickets for the flyer. This is a must do for any visitor to Singapore. The views were magnificent

Doing what: Singapore City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message