Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Food Trail

The Singapore Food trail is a massive themed food palace located in the famous Singapore Flyer designed to bring back the cultural glory days of the1960s. With more than 600 seats, the throwback dining hall contains dozens of makeshift food stalls, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was very impressed with this tour, especially our guide, Mr Foo - what a wealth of knowledge. I was fortunate to have a small group of 3 with Mr Foo, so we gained enormous benefit of listening to his stories and understanding of local history. I did, however find the title of the tour slightly misleading as the tour was more cultural than food tasting i.e. we started at the Spice Gardens, then drove around observing the local architecture and some of the heritage listed properties, then onto a market shop for local handicrafts and plate of 3 small bites of food followed by a visit to the Peranakan museum. If anyone signs up to this tour for food they would be disappointed.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is an excellent tour. Our guide, Phillip, was very good with his comments, knowledge and feeling for the history and food of the Peranakan. The tastings were excellent and the Museum was extremely interesting. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mr Foo was a very informative guide who told and showed us many interesting facts on herbs,traditions and history of the Peranakan people. The store where we had food tasting was like a small museum with many artefacts , it also sold food stuffs.
The actual museum we visited was excellent

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Fezwyck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. I really enjoyed seeing how spices grow in Fort Canning, the museum and food.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Janice B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyable day. Good to see Singapore from the Flyer and from the water. Food trail wasa good standard too. Staff at Flyer information office extremely helpful. Thankyou.

Doing what: Singapore City Pass: Singapore Flyer, Duck Tour and Food Trail

Mark K.
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I can really advise everybody to take this offer. (It was 30$ when I booked..., so look for the chances!)
Due to the F1 construction zones were still on, the Company changed - on its own - the Duck Tour, without a word to a River and Coastal Boat Tour which was more than generous. They also prepared a schedule, served with a map, etc.
Food trail before and after the Flyer was also a 'delicate', can recommend the Chinese stalls.
Great experience, overall.

Doing what: Singapore City Pass: Singapore Flyer, Duck Tour and Food Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely fabulous. We had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a very good sense of humour which made our excursion very enjoyable. The visit to the Peranakan shop house was excellent and our food guide was very knowledgeable and dexterous - I don't know that I can do the proper folds to make that delicious food parcel. The Peranakan museum is a little jewel which was well explained by our guide. All in a all, a well worthwhile tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was really well organised we were picked up from the hotel and taken to the start. the ride on the duck was fun my children loved it, the ride on the flyer went well very little time standing in a queue. The food trail was interesting. A goood time had by all.

Doing what: Singapore City Pass: Singapore Flyer, Duck Tour and Food Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an interesting tour, which one would not be able to do on ones own. The information of Peranakan food was interesting and the food tasted great. the visit to the Peranakan museum was interesting.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Carol H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

After a long flight and a few hours sleep this tour was great a relaxing trip on the river via the DUCK and followed by the Singapore Flyer, we believe this is really worth doing relaxing with breathtaking scenery. The food Trail voucher allowed us to experience some great local food!!! I would repeat this tour again!

Doing what: Singapore City Pass: Singapore Flyer, Duck Tour and Food Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We did several tours on Singapore with different companies but without question this was the best. It was a great mix of history and culture with the promise of some authentic Peranakan food at the end. Our guide (Mr Foo) was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining - so much so we booked up for another tour with him. We'd recommend this over the normal city tour to get behind the scenes in Singapore...

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My daughters and I took the Peranakan trail tour recently and were absolutely delighted. Our host was very knowledgeable and clearly enjoyed his subject. We were taken to a Peranakan woman's home where she made dumplings and talked with us about her food and culture. It was a unique experience and very worthwhile. We were also the only ones on the tour, so received lots of attention.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I really enjoyed the tour. It was very informative of the early people of singapore. I also enjoyed the food tasting.. you have a chance to learn how to make it.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Eryl U
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Basic tour but very informotive, great guide. At the spice gardens he knew it all. Only sorry i didn't write down what he told us about the spices. Food allthough small was delicious. Well worth a go at this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was an excellent tour! We were shown the highlights at the Spice Garden and the Peranakan Museum and given insight that wasn't on any of the plaques. I was able to make a pork-rice dumpling with some assistance and then to eat a cooked one. The food was good and something I would not have tried on my own, but would love to try again! We learned about the Peranakan bead work and saw samples, amazing! We also saw examples of embroidery at really high quality, and a traditional dress I modeled. It was a morning well spent!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message