Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Food Trail

The Singapore Food trail is a massive themed food palace located in the famous Singapore Flyer designed to bring back the cultural glory days of the1960s. With more than 600 seats, the throwback dining hall contains dozens of makeshift food stalls, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is an excellent tour. Our guide, Phillip, was very good with his comments, knowledge and feeling for the history and food of the Peranakan. The tastings were excellent and the Museum was extremely interesting. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mr Foo was a very informative guide who told and showed us many interesting facts on herbs,traditions and history of the Peranakan people. The store where we had food tasting was like a small museum with many artefacts , it also sold food stuffs.
The actual museum we visited was excellent

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Fezwyck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. I really enjoyed seeing how spices grow in Fort Canning, the museum and food.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, my husband and myself were the only two on this day, so a private tour! Marcia was lovely and very knowledgable, and described the history in a interesting way, that bought the area really into perspective. The food samples were lovely and the coffee was very different, but nice. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

Janice B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyable day. Good to see Singapore from the Flyer and from the water. Food trail wasa good standard too. Staff at Flyer information office extremely helpful. Thankyou.

Doing what: Singapore City Pass: Singapore Flyer, Duck Tour and Food Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour food samples of high quality

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

Veronica B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FANTASTIC. My friend and I were the only two on the tour when we went, so it was like our personal guide to Amsterdam. The guide was excellent. She blended in the history, culture and the food and, as time was not an issue, took us to a supermarket and went over some of the food choices there. Had "real" samples of food- fries with mayo, herring, syrup waffles, cheese and croket. Would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

Mark K.
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I can really advise everybody to take this offer. (It was 30$ when I booked..., so look for the chances!)
Due to the F1 construction zones were still on, the Company changed - on its own - the Duck Tour, without a word to a River and Coastal Boat Tour which was more than generous. They also prepared a schedule, served with a map, etc.
Food trail before and after the Flyer was also a 'delicate', can recommend the Chinese stalls.
Great experience, overall.

Doing what: Singapore City Pass: Singapore Flyer, Duck Tour and Food Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely fabulous. We had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a very good sense of humour which made our excursion very enjoyable. The visit to the Peranakan shop house was excellent and our food guide was very knowledgeable and dexterous - I don't know that I can do the proper folds to make that delicious food parcel. The Peranakan museum is a little jewel which was well explained by our guide. All in a all, a well worthwhile tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was really well organised we were picked up from the hotel and taken to the start. the ride on the duck was fun my children loved it, the ride on the flyer went well very little time standing in a queue. The food trail was interesting. A goood time had by all.

Doing what: Singapore City Pass: Singapore Flyer, Duck Tour and Food Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an interesting tour, which one would not be able to do on ones own. The information of Peranakan food was interesting and the food tasted great. the visit to the Peranakan museum was interesting.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Carol H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

After a long flight and a few hours sleep this tour was great a relaxing trip on the river via the DUCK and followed by the Singapore Flyer, we believe this is really worth doing relaxing with breathtaking scenery. The food Trail voucher allowed us to experience some great local food!!! I would repeat this tour again!

Doing what: Singapore City Pass: Singapore Flyer, Duck Tour and Food Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We did several tours on Singapore with different companies but without question this was the best. It was a great mix of history and culture with the promise of some authentic Peranakan food at the end. Our guide (Mr Foo) was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining - so much so we booked up for another tour with him. We'd recommend this over the normal city tour to get behind the scenes in Singapore...

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My daughters and I took the Peranakan trail tour recently and were absolutely delighted. Our host was very knowledgeable and clearly enjoyed his subject. We were taken to a Peranakan woman's home where she made dumplings and talked with us about her food and culture. It was a unique experience and very worthwhile. We were also the only ones on the tour, so received lots of attention.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

If you get a chance to do this tour, take it. My son and I were the only people on this tour so we got a very personal tour. We discovered the food and history of China Town, This was so interesting and very well presented by our tour guide. We had a taste of different breakfast foods eaten by the local Chinese community. These were so tasty. Our guide introduced us to a few of his friends along the tour, so we really had a very personal touch to our tour. As there was only the 2 of us on this tour, we were able to spend a little longer talking to the locals with our tour guide. Our guide showed us so much history from Chinatown it was fantastic.This was a short tour of an hour and a half or so but we learnt so much.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message