Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Night Safari

The Singapore Zoo Night Safari, named the Singapore Tourism Awards' Best Leisure Attraction Experience, is a one-of-a-kind tour that takes visitors on an open tram through 86 acres (40 hectares) of jungle after dark, all while staying within the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic night out. We did not purchase the dinner, but in hindsight next time I would. We managed to see it all! The night safari was fantastic, got to see heaps!
Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Shaunagh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour and we were lucky enough to again have Linda Chan as our tour guide. Linda is the most organised, funniest, informative and caring tour guide and genuinely appears to enjoys her time with guests. On this tour, there is no lining up in long queues for the safari train as the tour company has an arrangement with the zoo. The ride itself takes around 40 minutes and there are plenty of night animals to see. The short walking tour before the train ride was also interesting and again there were plenty of animals to see. There is a show performance after the night safari that is entertaining and funny. Definitely recommend and if you're lucky enough to have Linda Chan as your guide, that is an added bonus.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Naznin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent all around. We were picked up from the hotel and were taken to the night safari and dinner with an very caring guides and drivers were brilliant and went beyond the call of duty to make our trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Fiona L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was really good value and the Pandas were absolutely adorable and lived up to all expectations. Being on a tour paid off enormously at the Night Safari because the queues were horrendous it was the evening before a public holiday and we got preferential entry and then had our own tram as well - brilliant. The tour guide was a little bossy perhaps but very organised and efficient and rather amusing on the way back to our hotel in the bus. Being collected from and taken back to our hotel was a major bonus too - made everything so easy. It was a very late night though later than the info about the tour mentions. We weren't back to our hotel until 11.15pm, which was late for my 10 year old daughter, however, she coped fine and really enjoyed the whole experience. One thing to note is that we were transferred from a minibus to a bigger bus and the meeting place for the larger bus was decidedly odd - some kind of student hostel place with old furniture stacked up all over the place - we arrived there just before the tour people which was a little disconcerting but when others arrived it was all good. Overall I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

Maria Luisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very organized trip. Reasonably priced, considering there is hotel pick up and drop off we opted to get the option without the dinner. Our tour guide was very approachable and pleasant. The safari itself was an experience. Exotic animals, and great creatures of the night show

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Mark G C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great afternoon at the river safari and the night safari we took our 12 year old son and he total enjoy this day Linda chan our guide was brilliant full of great information thank you Linda

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

Amanda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another tour well worth doing. Totally different perspective seeing the animals at night in a natural - like environment. So much more to see and do at the zoo than just the night safari

Doing what: Singapore Zoo, Night Safari or River Safari Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transfer

Emma J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

As a total package this was great value for money. Being able to see animals in a natural environment was a great change. It was a real education and the opportunity to see the Giant Pandas on the River Safari was really special.
The Night Safari was incredible. I am sure that what Singapore has done with this part of their zoo should be an inspiration to other zoos around the world.
How this all compares with the rest of the zoo, I don't know but I do know that it was great value for money and will provide many wonderful memories and a realisation that many of the animals that are seen at zoos from 9 to 5, are in fact just as active from 7 to 12.
As an added treat, the Thumbuakar Warriors Fire Show presentation is something to behold. You don't need special pyro-technics when these guys are around.
The Night Safari is a show that you will be disappointed if you miss it.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

Miss jodes Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our group of 7 ladies enjoyed our trip to The Night Safari with our wonderful guide Q.T. The only suggestion we have is to have an early dinner before heading to the Safari then focus your time on the tram ride and seeing the Animals, once you have finish all you want to do there is plenty of places to eat and have a drink. Enjoyable evening had by all !!

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Nicvee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The night safari is absolutely amazing and we were so glad that we did this trip whilst in Singapore.

The tour was obviously very popular as our coach was full and this would be my only negative point that because we were such a big group, you can't always hear what the tour guide is saying when they are leading the group and you are stuck at the back. We much preferred it when we went off and did the walking trails on our own as it was difficult to walk round as part of such a big group.

However, our tour guide did make sure she gave us all of the info on the coach so we were all aware of the timings, where to meet etc. The buffet dinner was very nice so we were glad we had this included in our tour. It was also very nice to avoid the long queue for the tram as we were all put onto a tram straight away.

Doing this tour made our visit to the Night Safari hassle free so I would do this again and I would say to anyone else this is a worthwhile outing whilst in Singapore.

The Night Safari really is brilliant. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Claire B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved our visit to the Night Safari. Excellent communication from the organisers from coach pickup to best timings for queuing. The Night Safari itself was a lovely experience. Food included in the ticket was very tasty, the train ride around the zoo was better than expected with so many animals to see. Unexpectedly enjoyable was the little night show afterwards. As I'm from England, the lovely warm evening was an added bonus to making the whole evening the most pleasant trip.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Priority Tram Boarding at Night Safari with Buffet Dinner

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the night safari - better than we expected and even the dinner was good.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My daughter and I had a wonderful time on this tour. I would recommend both the River Safari and Night Safari. Both offer a great experience for families. Being picked up from our hotel and then taken back at the end of the evening certainly made the day run more smoothly.
The only issue we had was not with the tour but with the haze, so I would advise not to go during the dry season when haze is at its peak.
Would definitely go on this our again

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

hackett1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was awesome, from the time we were picked up from our motel until the time we were dropped back off we were treated like royalty.
Our personal tour guide took us to the buffet for our dinner, and then he walked us straight to the front of a very very long line of people waiting to board the trams for the night safari. A group that was staying at our motel was picked up nearly 2 hours before we were, and were still waiting in line for the tram ride and we had been fed and still got on the team before them
After the tram ride we got seated front row for a 2 man fire breathing show, it was unbelievable,
My kids are saying this safari tour was the best part of their Singapore holiday, For the service we received front start to finish it is definitely worth every dollar and more.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Belinda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, loved both the river safari and night safari equally.
Tour guide Linda Chan was fantastic, very knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely just wanted us to have a good experience.
Highly recommend this tour with both venues. I was the only person on the day doing this particular tour and believe I got a much better deal then the river safari only group and the night safari only group as I got enough time to enjoy the entire river safari park at my own pace the rest of the group had to rush a bit as they were on a tight schedule then have some dinner and get to the night safari nice and early so I was pretty much first in line the line gets HUGE.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

john.maclean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent evening spent at the Night Safari.
Transport to the Zoo comfortable and efficient and great to see the bus waiting at the end of the night - even dropped us off close to our hotel.
Zoo great - loved the 4 walking routes and the tram trip - did not eat or use the gift shop etc but facilities appeared clean and reasonable value. If you arrive and the quequ for the tram is long do the walking tour first as trams much quieter later - we would suggest this anyway as you can take as much time as you want as long as you leave the time at the end for the tram.
Overall we would highly recomment this trip with Viator and the Night Safari

Doing what: Singapore Zoo, Night Safari or River Safari Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transfer

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the River Safari and the Night Safari were fantastic. Our 3 kids loved the whole experience. Being picked up and returned to our hotel topped the whole night off. Cannot speak highly enough of it all.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

Judith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Going to the Night Safari was our one Must Do of the trip. Our experience with your excellent guide far exceeded our expectations. She got us through the lines quickly, and was so knowledgeable about the animals and flora and fauna. We really felt we were on a 'private' tour. We saw so much more than most visitors, we're sure. Loved it and would absolutely book with you again. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with optional Buffet Dinner

Clive Warren P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari EXCELLENT, an amazing afternoon and night, extremely well organised, guides brilliant.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

Shaneel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a winderful tour worth every penny. We did the dinner package and the food was fine. Our tour guide was wonderful and had a great sense of humor. The safari its self was excellent.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Mary Ellen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our children loved the Night Safari! I would highly recommend this tour - the transport it makes the night flow so smoothly and the dinner was delicious. We all enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a wonderful night we had. Starting with a very tasty buffet dinner followed by an informative and exiting tram ride through the night safari. Concluding with a guided walk along the trail to see the otters , deer and other animals. Highly recommend this tour.
We were collected from and returned to our hotel.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Emma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour company, very well organised. Night zoo and safari were fantastic!!!!!!

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

kell09

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my 3rd time doing the Night Safari. It is a great tour giving a different prospective to zoo animals.
Recommend this to anyone wanting to see the animals by night.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message