Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Night Safari

The Singapore Zoo Night Safari, named the Singapore Tourism Awards' Best Leisure Attraction Experience, is a one-of-a-kind tour that takes visitors on an open tram through 86 acres (40 hectares) of jungle after dark, all while staying within the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 284 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Going to the Night Safari was our one Must Do of the trip. Our experience with your excellent guide far exceeded our expectations. She got us through the lines quickly, and was so knowledgeable about the animals and flora and fauna. We really felt we were on a 'private' tour. We saw so much more than most visitors, we're sure. Loved it and would absolutely book with you again. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari EXCELLENT, an amazing afternoon and night, extremely well organised, guides brilliant.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a winderful tour worth every penny. We did the dinner package and the food was fine. Our tour guide was wonderful and had a great sense of humor. The safari its self was excellent.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our children loved the Night Safari! I would highly recommend this tour - the transport it makes the night flow so smoothly and the dinner was delicious. We all enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a wonderful night we had. Starting with a very tasty buffet dinner followed by an informative and exiting tram ride through the night safari. Concluding with a guided walk along the trail to see the otters , deer and other animals. Highly recommend this tour.
We were collected from and returned to our hotel.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour company, very well organised. Night zoo and safari were fantastic!!!!!!

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my 3rd time doing the Night Safari. It is a great tour giving a different prospective to zoo animals.
Recommend this to anyone wanting to see the animals by night.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Tony O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both components of the tour were great. The River Safari in the afternoon was at a leisurely pace and the Panda exhibit a highlight. Close behind were the feeding time talks conducted by the excellent staff at the Zoo.
The Night Safari was an amazing experience and we were lucky enough to have the lions, tigers, elephants in fact all animals on display. Again hosted expertly by zoo staff.
The experience was also enhanced by the night show with well handled animals and again expertly hosted.
It was definitely worth doing both tours as it gave us more time to enjoy the River Safari.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing amazing amazing!
The hotel pick up was early yet patient and was efficient in getting us to our location. Our guide was friendly and informative and was engaged with the group. The night safari itself is something that you can't miss while visiting Singapore, it's absolutely breaktaking

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the second time to Singapore where I have booked tours with Viator and I am pleased that it ran as smoothly as previously. The Night Safari Tour is a good value tour and the convenience of being picked up and dropped off at your hotel makes it a great option for singles or families as you don't have the stress of the travelling to worry about. Another enjoyable tour which I will do again next time in Singapore. Thankyou.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is the tour not to b missed. The dinner is brilliant, no scrimping here ! Soup, salads , great choice of mains , fruit, ice cream, cakes, coffee, tea. The safari is great, , animals so close to you, don't miss the creatures of the night show, lots of fun and the spectacular fire show, all up a superb night

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organized and punctual pickup. Very professional guide. I really enjoyed the night safari and was able to see all the animals. It is the highlight of my 3 day trip in Singapore!

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

River safari was great - maybe the boat could be a little slower, but we ended up going on it 3 times anyway!!!
Night zoo very different, some animals definitely played for the visitors, some couldn't be found. Our tour guide was fun and knowledgeable - kept us all laughing on the bus, and answered lot of weird and wonderful questions.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Night safari was excellent, had plenty of time to see everything. River Safari was ok but not much to see and river cruise very basic.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time at the night zoo safari. It was stress free knowing we had arranged pick up and drop off back to our hotel. Will be booking through Viator again :))))

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

To start the Singapore Zoo Night Tour we were picked up at our hotel in a van with some additional people and taken to an area of China Town where many other people were dropped off and we all boarded a very nice bus. The ride was about 30-40 min. Upon arrival at the Singapore Zoo we ate a great buffet dinner. Then my wife and I got on the tram and went through the zoo on the tram - areas where the animals were located were dimly lit so we could see the animals - they are active at night. There are trails folks can also take a walk on through the zoo at night. We also went to a show including several animals - very interesting. The Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with Buffet was a very nice thing to do while in Singapore!! After we left the zoo the bus went back to the China Town area and then 6 of us were put on a van and taken back to our hotel - this all went very smoothly!!

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great destination. I'd skip the animal show and do the walks which are terrific. I've never seen so much activity at a zoo. The night safari was a highlight of our trip to Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Have also done this tour before with Viator but some in our party had not. Brian was once again a very efficient tour guide. The Night Safari never disappoints, the dinner is well presented and has lots of variety. The hotel pickup was on time as promised and even though we couldnt get back to our hotel due to road closures for the Grand Prix the driver made sure we were as close as possible. An unavoidable situation well handled. thankyou.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The night safari was fantastic. Found our transfer driver to the pick up point extremely rude. Coming home our driver had a spate of road rage which was frightening! Stopping suddenly and challenging other drivers! Very scarey....our tour guide for the night was absolutely delightful and full of fun...too bad the trip there and back were marred

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The night trip was awesome and the dinner marvellous. Enjoyed both and of course what to say about the guide, she was terrific. Woudl recommend that visitors include donner with the safari.
Just hope the actual safari was longer and the dinner time shorter.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing tour, the tour guide was funny but knowledgable. Very busy on the safari ride but well worth it, the choice of food for dinnner was fantastic, I would recommend this tour to anyone young or old.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Picked us up on time from our hotel. Lovely drive through singapore to the zoo. Highlight of the river safari .- though river not in use yet - definitely the giant pandas. Absolutely fabulous and we got to see them moving around and eating a real thrill. Enjoyed the walk on the boardwalk which took in the whole park. Loved the spider monkeys too. Hundreds of them converging on us and showing off for the crowd.
Night zoo was terrific too. Loved tour on our carriage saw many animals as we drove around in dark. Quite special. Then finished off the night with an animal show where the animals strutted their stuff.
Between tours time to look around and buy dinner from a few different places.
It was a long day but terrific and we settled for a comfortable bus trip back to our hotel.
Terrific excursion to fit in 2 great zoos

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Night safari tour was very special to be able to see animals so close to you. The meal was nice and suited my family's needs.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very efficient all around. Easy pick up and return. Exciting safari, informative safari guides, wonderful natural environment , Amazingly close to animals. We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message