Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Night Safari

Singapore Zoo Night Safari, Winner of the Singapore Tourism Awards Best Leisure Attraction Experience, is the world's first tour of its kind. On an open tram you'll explore 86 acres (40 hectares) of jungle adjoining the zoo, passing a large ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my 3rd time doing the Night Safari. It is a great tour giving a different prospective to zoo animals.
Recommend this to anyone wanting to see the animals by night.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The 3 day pass was perfect for the amount of time we had. On our first morning we were collected from our hotel and taken to the tour office, then the staff there were very helpful with advice about the tours. We took all tours on our first day, to find our feet in the city. The night tour was great, mainly because of the light show at the Gardens by the Bay. The Duck tour was very enjoyable and a great way to see the Merlion up close without the crowds.
We used our passes for the zoo, Night Safari and Universal Studios.
The zoo is great, with there being few cages. We also saw plenty of wildlife roaming free! We then went next door to the Night Safari for the evening. On arriving there before dark, we were able to enjoy dinner at one of the restaurants near the entrance and watch the 'flame eater' show at the same time.
The tram ride through the safari is great, it feels very atmospheric, although not all animals are necessarily in view. It's lovely to walk the various paths through the zoo aswell and see some unusual animals.
Universal Studios was the kids' treat on our final day. It's not a huge park so a day is plenty of time to see and do most things.
I think it was very worthwhile buying the 3 day pass as it helped us organise ourselves and ensured we saw everything we hoped to see in Singapore at a reasonable price.

Doing what: 3-Day Singapore City Pass: Duck Tour, Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

Tony O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both components of the tour were great. The River Safari in the afternoon was at a leisurely pace and the Panda exhibit a highlight. Close behind were the feeding time talks conducted by the excellent staff at the Zoo.
The Night Safari was an amazing experience and we were lucky enough to have the lions, tigers, elephants in fact all animals on display. Again hosted expertly by zoo staff.
The experience was also enhanced by the night show with well handled animals and again expertly hosted.
It was definitely worth doing both tours as it gave us more time to enjoy the River Safari.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

Greg S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a perfect tour for those who want it all in 3 days, our choice ,Universal studio, Singapore Flyer and the Night safari, Night tour and of course the duck tour. Don't miss any of these, they kept us busy for 3 whole days. Totally fantastic totally unforgettable! Thanks for the memories

Doing what: 3-Day Singapore City Pass: Duck Tour, Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good Service!!! We only had two days in Singapore so our trip was packed very good... All "bus-tours" from the organizer are included (Duck Tours, Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour). In addition to this tours you can choose up to three more events. We visited Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay and the Night Safari, which was a really great adventure!!! Don't miss it!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Singapore City Pass: Duck Tour, Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing amazing amazing!
The hotel pick up was early yet patient and was efficient in getting us to our location. Our guide was friendly and informative and was engaged with the group. The night safari itself is something that you can't miss while visiting Singapore, it's absolutely breaktaking

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the second time to Singapore where I have booked tours with Viator and I am pleased that it ran as smoothly as previously. The Night Safari Tour is a good value tour and the convenience of being picked up and dropped off at your hotel makes it a great option for singles or families as you don't have the stress of the travelling to worry about. Another enjoyable tour which I will do again next time in Singapore. Thankyou.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Rodjack
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This pass was fantastic! It got us to the front of queue at the Singapore Zoo and worked out cheaper on the prices at the attractions. We used ours for the Singapore Zoo, Night Safari and the Singapore Flyer but you receive a booklet with other attractions that you can go to instead. An excellent buy.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass: Singapore Zoo, Night Safari and Flyer

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Have had a great time with the cards. On the Wednesday we went to the Jurong Bird Park and sorry to say we did not overly enjoy the attraction ourselves. Then went to Snow City which the kids really enjoyed. On the Thursday went to Singapore Zoo and on arrival was suggested to get both the Zoo & River Safari tickets at same time so as not to have to line up for a 2nd time which is fair enough but by the time we had spent nearly 4Hours at the Zoo which we we thoroughly enjoyed and as the kids were getting a bit weary so decided not to go to River Safari after all and asked if an attraction could be added back onto card for later on but was unable to. Today being Friday did the last of our choice of attractions at the Forest Adventure Park and thoroughly enjoyed outing. Now all a bit weary. Thanks again and when myself or my wife get a chance will leave more feedback in trip advisor. Hoping to come back next year for another trip and next time longer than 3nights as sooo much to see & do in & around Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass: Singapore Zoo, Night Safari and Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This pass was great we used a lot of the free entry passes. Night safari was amazing, the zoo was fantastic river cruise was very nice. We got it for two days and it was well worth it.

Doing what: See Singapore Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is the tour not to b missed. The dinner is brilliant, no scrimping here ! Soup, salads , great choice of mains , fruit, ice cream, cakes, coffee, tea. The safari is great, , animals so close to you, don't miss the creatures of the night show, lots of fun and the spectacular fire show, all up a superb night

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My family had a great time! This is definitely worth the money we paid. The only thing we were not able to experience is the night safari because it rained :-) I recommend this to all who wants to enjoy Singapore!

Doing what: 3-Day Singapore City Pass: Duck Tour, Night Tour, Marina Bay Tour and Universal Studios Singapore®

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organized and punctual pickup. Very professional guide. I really enjoyed the night safari and was able to see all the animals. It is the highlight of my 3 day trip in Singapore!

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

River safari was great - maybe the boat could be a little slower, but we ended up going on it 3 times anyway!!!
Night zoo very different, some animals definitely played for the visitors, some couldn't be found. Our tour guide was fun and knowledgeable - kept us all laughing on the bus, and answered lot of weird and wonderful questions.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent value for money. Just remember to be well organised to try and fit in as much as you can. The only disadvantage we found was when we arrived at the night safari we were advised to walk all the back to the zoo to be issued with the ticket. We didn't end up going in as it was a Public Holiday and way too busy for us. Also note that the trip out to the zoo is a long way from the rail station. We had a 2 day pass and did Jurong Bird Life Park, River boat cuise, Singapore Flyer (best time last thing at night), Mint Toy Musuem, Sentosa Cable Car, Underwater World, Sentosa Luge. All of these attractions we went to were enjoyable.

Doing what: See Singapore Attraction Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message