• USD ($)
  • English
The best way to get a handle on Singapore’s geography is to take a cruise on the Singapore River, upstream from the bay to Robertson Quay. You can choose from a traditional bumboat or a modern glass-roofed cruiser, with an entertaining and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed this trip. Yes there was a pub meal at the start but the food was really well cooked, and it was a large portion. The gardens by the bay experience at night, and the river boat cruise were great. Even the bus trip was informative and the guide had a great sense of humour. Very worthwhile for the price. Bugis street markets was a good experience even though it was a short time frame. We went back there the next night but it was good because we knew what to expect.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great way to see Singapore by night. the light shown at gardens by the bay was a really lovely thing to watch. We had already experienced a river cruise, but to do it by night was well worth it to see everything lit up and we caught the laser show from Marina Bay Sands too whilst cruising the river. We enjoyed looking at the market stalls on Bugis Street. As always there is never enough time, but the tour was well worth it and we would do it again as it was well structured to try and fit in as much as possible

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Singapore at night is amazing. Love it but upset could not explore much the china town, time too short. Anyway enjoy the view of Marina Bay Sands from the boat really great. Could not explain how amazed at that time. The lights, the song on boat, the sound water river ...made a romantic atmosphere !
We also liked the dinner. Food and place very nice ...we found very delicious Nachos there.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We were very satisfied with this tour. We enjoyed very much the tour in the garden by the bay and the river cruise. Only the tour to the china town was disappointing because the shops that were opened only a few.
But overall was a good tour

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

great time for laser shows at marina bay. Bumboat ride along the singapore river is awesome.But,the only thing is I feel like dinner is a little bit early and it gives too much time for dinner.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was a good tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and nice to the tourists. However, the sound system did not work and the guide found out about the defect when we were about to start. Since it was already past the scheduled time, the guide went ahead without the microphone. It was terrible when you can't hear what she is saying. On top of this, there were some Japanese tourists who got on our bus after the Garden. Their guide echoed what the English guide was saying immediately after every sentence and it became crazier from that point on. I suggest that guide and the bus driver check their equipment before the start of the tour. There was ample time to do it. Tourists even waited at the tour office, had dinner, while the tour staff were just waiting and talking but nobody checked the equipment. Also, do not mix other languages in the tour. IT should only be one language per tour.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Gardens by the Bay was interesting and the light show and music was very good.
The tour guide was very informative as we travelled around the city.
Bugis Street I felt was a waste of time had only 20 minutes from arrival to departure. I think they could of left it out and allowed more time at the Gardens.
The Bumboat (interesting name for a boat) ride was the highlight of the whole tour. The night travel up and down the Singapore River at night was breath taking. The nights of Singapore really highlighted the city.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

ozilab
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

beware of this. when I got to Singapore I rang the local number to confirm the booking and they hadn't even received a booking from viator for this tour. when I told them the name of the tour "Singapore hop on hop off night tour with river cruise' they said they don't even do a tour by that name. after a lot of hassles on the phone they said they would honour the viator booking but the tour was called " the Moonlight tour. when I arrived at the tour departure place it was a little difficult to find but the guy looked at my viator ticket and said it has been headlined incorrectly by viator. having go through all the hassles it was a very good city tour and we did a lot in the time we had. we saw all the Christmas lights in orchard road and the river cruise was nice. the food tasting was a mad frenzy. very friendly guide. worth doing for sure. but please VIATOR rename this tour to avoid confusion. Love your work though. Eric and Theresa Australia

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Night Tour with Singapore River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message