The best way to get a handle on Singapore’s geography is to take a cruise on the Singapore River, upstream from the bay to Robertson Quay. You can choose from a traditional bumboat or a modern glass-roofed cruiser, with an entertaining and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Singapore at night, dinner was good, Garden show was fantastic, Bugis street market is ok if you want to buy cheap clothes, bags and shoes but not much else on offer, the river trip was a really nice and relaxing way to end the night.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Have had a great time with the cards. On the Wednesday we went to the Jurong Bird Park and sorry to say we did not overly enjoy the attraction ourselves. Then went to Snow City which the kids really enjoyed. On the Thursday went to Singapore Zoo and on arrival was suggested to get both the Zoo & River Safari tickets at same time so as not to have to line up for a 2nd time which is fair enough but by the time we had spent nearly 4Hours at the Zoo which we we thoroughly enjoyed and as the kids were getting a bit weary so decided not to go to River Safari after all and asked if an attraction could be added back onto card for later on but was unable to. Today being Friday did the last of our choice of attractions at the Forest Adventure Park and thoroughly enjoyed outing. Now all a bit weary. Thanks again and when myself or my wife get a chance will leave more feedback in trip advisor. Hoping to come back next year for another trip and next time longer than 3nights as sooo much to see & do in & around Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass: Singapore Zoo, Night Safari and Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed this trip. Yes there was a pub meal at the start but the food was really well cooked, and it was a large portion. The gardens by the bay experience at night, and the river boat cruise were great. Even the bus trip was informative and the guide had a great sense of humour. Very worthwhile for the price. Bugis street markets was a good experience even though it was a short time frame. We went back there the next night but it was good because we knew what to expect.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great way to see Singapore by night. the light shown at gardens by the bay was a really lovely thing to watch. We had already experienced a river cruise, but to do it by night was well worth it to see everything lit up and we caught the laser show from Marina Bay Sands too whilst cruising the river. We enjoyed looking at the market stalls on Bugis Street. As always there is never enough time, but the tour was well worth it and we would do it again as it was well structured to try and fit in as much as possible

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great hostess on the bus
dinner in the nearby restaurant was very basic from a set menu of 3 or 4 options
bumboat ride was great saw the riverside layout of the city well and very informative
bugis street shopping was very brief but we went back the next day on our own
Gardens by the bay light show was great

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This is a great tour in a double deck bus, the gardens were great at night.The river cruise was very pretty and informative. If you take the optional meal its probably not that great and the drinks are over priced at $12 for two soft drinks - the rest of the tour was just perfect.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Singapore at night is amazing. Love it but upset could not explore much the china town, time too short. Anyway enjoy the view of Marina Bay Sands from the boat really great. Could not explain how amazed at that time. The lights, the song on boat, the sound water river ...made a romantic atmosphere !
We also liked the dinner. Food and place very nice ...we found very delicious Nachos there.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We were very satisfied with this tour. We enjoyed very much the tour in the garden by the bay and the river cruise. Only the tour to the china town was disappointing because the shops that were opened only a few.
But overall was a good tour

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Bus arrived promptly at 6 PM on a huge 44 seat bus from Robertson Quay Hotel and delivered us to Singapore Flyer- City Tour office at hub 1-5. behind the juice bar where the driver kindly helped me get down with my two walking canes by lowing the bus with hydraulics. We waited inline for 13 minutes to confirm our voucher, collect tickets on the Bum Boat tour and discovered we do not get entry to the Cloud Dome, or other parts of the Garden by the Bay, only the open air free light show under the Avatar like trees. We were rushed away to order dinner after I prompted that we needed food vouchers and the leader did not want me complaining about access to the Garden. O Leary’s fish was huge, and the chips were delicious as was the cold slaw. We drank water because the meal did not include a drink. (Why our tickets, meal vouchers and instructions were not in an envelope in a place where we could collect quickly instead of wasting time inline after being told the bus will leave without you if you are not there promptly at these times…) and that the entrance to Garden by the Bay is limited, seemed a bit strange. But we liked the food and that was a plus so far. We took our food to go and got on the bus. Phillip, welcomed everyone to the tour for the GBB, Bugis, and Bumboat tour and gave instructions not to stand on the seats and keep your children from running around because they could fall out and it is a double decker bus. He also informed us we could not eat on the bus as a public conveyance in Singapore. Which I had already done. We passed the Marina Sands Bay Hotel with the boat at the top, made our way to Gardens by the Bay. Phillip helped us take photos, directed me to the elevators and met us in front of the area where the light show was held. He was very helpful. What a show! Glad we got to see it! However, bus left us behind. So we rode a cab to finish on the delightful Bumboat River Tour ahead of the group and left in time to go to the airport August 16th.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This is the finest way to experience Singapore's night skyline. Food, Garden, shopping intro and the serene river ride. The guide was extremely interesting. She spoke on places, history and culture of Singapore. Only felt that the time at Gardens by the Bay could be a little longer to accommodate the skyline walk across the super grove trees and peep into the souvenier shop. The rest was awesome.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

great time for laser shows at marina bay. Bumboat ride along the singapore river is awesome.But,the only thing is I feel like dinner is a little bit early and it gives too much time for dinner.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was a good tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and nice to the tourists. However, the sound system did not work and the guide found out about the defect when we were about to start. Since it was already past the scheduled time, the guide went ahead without the microphone. It was terrible when you can't hear what she is saying. On top of this, there were some Japanese tourists who got on our bus after the Garden. Their guide echoed what the English guide was saying immediately after every sentence and it became crazier from that point on. I suggest that guide and the bus driver check their equipment before the start of the tour. There was ample time to do it. Tourists even waited at the tour office, had dinner, while the tour staff were just waiting and talking but nobody checked the equipment. Also, do not mix other languages in the tour. IT should only be one language per tour.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Gardens by the Bay was interesting and the light show and music was very good.
The tour guide was very informative as we travelled around the city.
Bugis Street I felt was a waste of time had only 20 minutes from arrival to departure. I think they could of left it out and allowed more time at the Gardens.
The Bumboat (interesting name for a boat) ride was the highlight of the whole tour. The night travel up and down the Singapore River at night was breath taking. The nights of Singapore really highlighted the city.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

ozilab
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

beware of this. when I got to Singapore I rang the local number to confirm the booking and they hadn't even received a booking from viator for this tour. when I told them the name of the tour "Singapore hop on hop off night tour with river cruise' they said they don't even do a tour by that name. after a lot of hassles on the phone they said they would honour the viator booking but the tour was called " the Moonlight tour. when I arrived at the tour departure place it was a little difficult to find but the guy looked at my viator ticket and said it has been headlined incorrectly by viator. having go through all the hassles it was a very good city tour and we did a lot in the time we had. we saw all the Christmas lights in orchard road and the river cruise was nice. the food tasting was a mad frenzy. very friendly guide. worth doing for sure. but please VIATOR rename this tour to avoid confusion. Love your work though. Eric and Theresa Australia

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Night Tour with Singapore River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message