The best way to get a handle on Singapore’s geography is to take a cruise on the Singapore River, upstream from the bay to Robertson Quay. You can choose from a traditional bumboat or a modern glass-roofed cruiser, with an entertaining and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Picked up on time and taken to the Tour Office. We had a meal voucher included for O'learys next door. Fish and chips was very good, drinks were extra.The Tour itself was excellent and as described. A must-do tour to see lots by night. We finished with the Bumboat ride which took about 45 mins along the Riverwalk from Clarke Quay. Wonderful to see Singapore from the water. Loved the lightshow as well. Tour guide was informative and firm about timings which meant we were mostly not hanging around for people to move on.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Personally I don't know how they do it for the price. We were picked up from Sentosa Island, given a meal also a 40 minute ride on a bum boat on the river and the spectacular Gardens by the Bay sound and light show and about 20 minutes in Bugis Street. The commentary was very interesting and I would recommend this tour to anyone of any age.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exceeded our expectations, our tour guide was very knowledgable . The meal was more than we expected. The gardens were breathtaking and the drive through the city centre was unbelievable. The river ride, we didn't want to get off the boat.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Singapore at night, dinner was good, Garden show was fantastic, Bugis street market is ok if you want to buy cheap clothes, bags and shoes but not much else on offer, the river trip was a really nice and relaxing way to end the night.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed this trip. Yes there was a pub meal at the start but the food was really well cooked, and it was a large portion. The gardens by the bay experience at night, and the river boat cruise were great. Even the bus trip was informative and the guide had a great sense of humour. Very worthwhile for the price. Bugis street markets was a good experience even though it was a short time frame. We went back there the next night but it was good because we knew what to expect.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great way to see Singapore by night. the light shown at gardens by the bay was a really lovely thing to watch. We had already experienced a river cruise, but to do it by night was well worth it to see everything lit up and we caught the laser show from Marina Bay Sands too whilst cruising the river. We enjoyed looking at the market stalls on Bugis Street. As always there is never enough time, but the tour was well worth it and we would do it again as it was well structured to try and fit in as much as possible

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Well organised. We were picked up from our resort and taken to the Singapore Flyer where we were given vouchers to use at the food trail hawker market. Nice food, very cheap. The drive on the bus around town was good. The light show at Gardens by the Bay was great. Then onto the bumboat for a nice relaxing cruise on the Singapore River. Unlike other tours we were not dropped back at our resort so we got a taxi but it was easy and cheap. Good value tour.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a good tour to see Singapore by night. Of all the tours I booked the pick up was late, This made our dinner time end up being 25 minutes. We had expected Local food but ended up at the Iris place next to the tour office at the Flyer. Dinner was not very good as we had to hurry the staff to get our order. Drinks were ridiculous. $20 SGD for 3 soft drinks which were flat. The fish was not cooked right thru so did not get eaten.
The rest of the tour was enjoyable with the Laser show at Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat ride up the river. Bugis was very rushed not much time to look. Nice tour but some improvements need to be made to the Dinner aspect. Of the tours I booked this was the only one being run by a different company.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. The dinner was good. The garden was different. The city tour at night was enjoyable and the Singapore River cruise was the highlight of the evening. Will recommend this tour. One caveat. It would be better if an hotel drop off was included. Four star rating.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great hostess on the bus
dinner in the nearby restaurant was very basic from a set menu of 3 or 4 options
bumboat ride was great saw the riverside layout of the city well and very informative
bugis street shopping was very brief but we went back the next day on our own
Gardens by the bay light show was great

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This is a great tour in a double deck bus, the gardens were great at night.The river cruise was very pretty and informative. If you take the optional meal its probably not that great and the drinks are over priced at $12 for two soft drinks - the rest of the tour was just perfect.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

TRI H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Singapore at night is amazing. Love it but upset could not explore much the china town, time too short. Anyway enjoy the view of Marina Bay Sands from the boat really great. Could not explain how amazed at that time. The lights, the song on boat, the sound water river ...made a romantic atmosphere !
We also liked the dinner. Food and place very nice ...we found very delicious Nachos there.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We were very satisfied with this tour. We enjoyed very much the tour in the garden by the bay and the river cruise. Only the tour to the china town was disappointing because the shops that were opened only a few.
But overall was a good tour

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Bus arrived promptly at 6 PM on a huge 44 seat bus from Robertson Quay Hotel and delivered us to Singapore Flyer- City Tour office at hub 1-5. behind the juice bar where the driver kindly helped me get down with my two walking canes by lowing the bus with hydraulics. We waited inline for 13 minutes to confirm our voucher, collect tickets on the Bum Boat tour and discovered we do not get entry to the Cloud Dome, or other parts of the Garden by the Bay, only the open air free light show under the Avatar like trees. We were rushed away to order dinner after I prompted that we needed food vouchers and the leader did not want me complaining about access to the Garden. O Leary’s fish was huge, and the chips were delicious as was the cold slaw. We drank water because the meal did not include a drink. (Why our tickets, meal vouchers and instructions were not in an envelope in a place where we could collect quickly instead of wasting time inline after being told the bus will leave without you if you are not there promptly at these times…) and that the entrance to Garden by the Bay is limited, seemed a bit strange. But we liked the food and that was a plus so far. We took our food to go and got on the bus. Phillip, welcomed everyone to the tour for the GBB, Bugis, and Bumboat tour and gave instructions not to stand on the seats and keep your children from running around because they could fall out and it is a double decker bus. He also informed us we could not eat on the bus as a public conveyance in Singapore. Which I had already done. We passed the Marina Sands Bay Hotel with the boat at the top, made our way to Gardens by the Bay. Phillip helped us take photos, directed me to the elevators and met us in front of the area where the light show was held. He was very helpful. What a show! Glad we got to see it! However, bus left us behind. So we rode a cab to finish on the delightful Bumboat River Tour ahead of the group and left in time to go to the airport August 16th.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This is the finest way to experience Singapore's night skyline. Food, Garden, shopping intro and the serene river ride. The guide was extremely interesting. She spoke on places, history and culture of Singapore. Only felt that the time at Gardens by the Bay could be a little longer to accommodate the skyline walk across the super grove trees and peep into the souvenier shop. The rest was awesome.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

great time for laser shows at marina bay. Bumboat ride along the singapore river is awesome.But,the only thing is I feel like dinner is a little bit early and it gives too much time for dinner.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was a good tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and nice to the tourists. However, the sound system did not work and the guide found out about the defect when we were about to start. Since it was already past the scheduled time, the guide went ahead without the microphone. It was terrible when you can't hear what she is saying. On top of this, there were some Japanese tourists who got on our bus after the Garden. Their guide echoed what the English guide was saying immediately after every sentence and it became crazier from that point on. I suggest that guide and the bus driver check their equipment before the start of the tour. There was ample time to do it. Tourists even waited at the tour office, had dinner, while the tour staff were just waiting and talking but nobody checked the equipment. Also, do not mix other languages in the tour. IT should only be one language per tour.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Gardens by the Bay was interesting and the light show and music was very good.
The tour guide was very informative as we travelled around the city.
Bugis Street I felt was a waste of time had only 20 minutes from arrival to departure. I think they could of left it out and allowed more time at the Gardens.
The Bumboat (interesting name for a boat) ride was the highlight of the whole tour. The night travel up and down the Singapore River at night was breath taking. The nights of Singapore really highlighted the city.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

ozilab
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

beware of this. when I got to Singapore I rang the local number to confirm the booking and they hadn't even received a booking from viator for this tour. when I told them the name of the tour "Singapore hop on hop off night tour with river cruise' they said they don't even do a tour by that name. after a lot of hassles on the phone they said they would honour the viator booking but the tour was called " the Moonlight tour. when I arrived at the tour departure place it was a little difficult to find but the guy looked at my viator ticket and said it has been headlined incorrectly by viator. having go through all the hassles it was a very good city tour and we did a lot in the time we had. we saw all the Christmas lights in orchard road and the river cruise was nice. the food tasting was a mad frenzy. very friendly guide. worth doing for sure. but please VIATOR rename this tour to avoid confusion. Love your work though. Eric and Theresa Australia

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Night Tour with Singapore River Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Wet conditions hampered tour, Night siteseeing rather basic, Gardens by the bay conditional limited visit Bugis St fair, Tour guide fair, Bumboat Ride cruise on Singapore River EXCELLENT wonderful finish to rather disappointing tour

Tour company unprofessional.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was okay but when I am told we get an English speaking guide I would expect it to be one that we can understand in English. She was abrupt when asked questions and not very informative with her answers about where we were meant to be for pick up at different stop offs. The light display at Gardens by the Bay was amazing and the river cruise was nice but the shopping at Bugis could have been done without and the dinner having to be had before it started was a bit early. Overall a bit too busy and not well organised. The driver and helper on bum boat were the nicest on the whole tour and dropped us off at a good spot to be able to obtain a cab to get home as the guide and driver left us when we were dropped off for river cruise part of trip.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Enjoyable. Disappointed that Light and sound show at Gardens by the Bay was not running due to Grand Prix, road closures made it difficult to find our way to Raffles after the river ride. Bugis Street unnecessary....time would be better spent at Gardens by the Bay. Good guide and nice dinner...wine list could be improved.

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message