Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Zoo Breakfast

Singapore Zoo, located in the north of the island at Mandai, has the world's most successful orangutan-breeding program, and the largest social colony of these highly intelligent primates. Don't miss the opportunity to photograph and interact ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, our guide Andrew was on time to pick us up. He knew exactly when to be at what enclosure and we had a wonderful breakfast with the Orangutans. Most of the animals were visible and the Polar Bear swimming up to the glass repeatedly was another highlight.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, value for money...breakfast also good.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the zoo - was great to see the animals in huge enclosures rather than cages.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a surprise trip for my wife's birthday and breakfast with the Orangutans was a stand-out feature. We absolutely loved it and tell all friends how great it was.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour! Getting close to the Orang-utans was a wonderful experience. You cannot touch them, but that is best for them. The tour organisation was efficient, on time and the guide was knowledgable. The breakfast was buffet style and had both western and Asian foods to choose from and plenty of it. Once the Orang-utans come out, I recommend lining up for photos as it can take sometime for the line to get through and the Orang-utans get bored quickly (either eat quickly or have breakfast after the photos). The seal show is worth going to see and is included in the Zoo entry fee. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great zoo. It makes the Australia Zoo look weak in comparison.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing experience to get up close and personal with these primates! Breakfast was ample, if not a bit rushed. Time on your own in the zoo was no where near long enough but we did have an opportunity to see animals we had never seen before. We would recommend staying on after the tour and catching a bus or taxi back!!!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

loved getting this close to these beautiful creatures. Fantastic experience and fabulous zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

really great tour and guide

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our 5 day Singapore stopover.

The orangutans are so special and friendly. They are so attuned to having the public around they seem to not notice.

This was a great experience and the human breakfast was 5 star!!

The Zoo overall is a Singapore must see.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best zoos that I have visited as you can get very close to the animals. Easy to get around the zoo. The breakfast with the orangutans was great and worth the additional cost.

If you choose to make your own way back to the city check the shuttle bus times first as they only go once an hour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful guide on time , told us some local facts and stories on the drive in. Nothing was to much trouble and we saw a lot more then if we had of gone on our own

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic a must do, Breakfast with the orang utan is one I will always cherish

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message