Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Zoo Breakfast

Singapore Zoo, located in the north of the island at Mandai, has the world's most successful orangutan-breeding program, and the largest social colony of these highly intelligent primates. Don't miss the opportunity to photograph and interact ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1533 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the Orangutans.The guide was interesting who told us about his country

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Glenda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Seeing the orang-utans was exiting, but don't get to close. Great tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Debra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the breakfast with orangutans, however, we weren't collected from our hotel and it was only down to fantastic concierge service at hotel we were staying at that a minibus was sent out to pick us up over 45 minutes after we should have been collected which did put a downer on the trip as we thought we were going to miss it!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Josephine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a lovely day the zoo was amazing very glad we went.also the breakfast was very very good well worth the money

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Debra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fantastic. Will talk about this for years.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Liz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time along. Pick-up from our hotel was seamless and we only had to wait a little while at the central point before we were on our bus and on the way to the zoo. Our guide had a good chat to cover the journey out from the city and before long we were there. We had to hurry a little to make breakfast but it was worth it as there was lots of different things to try and then the Orangutans made their appearance and they were wonderful. The whole zoo is great and our party split up with some taking the bus back to the city and others like me taking a taxi later to make the most of the zoo. As well as the Orangutans the White Tigers were the highlight for me. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we had a lovely time,was great to be so close to the animals,good experience

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Brian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing to be able to get up close to these special creatures when normally there are barriers that separate you. Standing just a metre from them to have my photo taken with them was so special, as wall taking photos of them beforehand. Such a highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, very enjoyable breakfast. Every connection happened with precision timing. Well done to all concerned. The zoo and orangutan were terrific too.
Many thanks.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the Orangutans what a great experience to dine where they lived awesome

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic zoo and having breakfast with the Orangutans just tops it off.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Lynette D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Prompt pickup, informative guide and buffet breakfast with the gorgeous orangutans, lots of photo ops, pleasantly small crowd, overall a lovely morning. Stayed on to see this beautiful zoo, unfortunately torrential rain cut short my visit, but managed to see some of this wonderful cage free zoo

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Rocky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breakfast was fabulous - up close and personal with the orangutans and the food was lovely. Highly recommend

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breakfast was wonderful , Orangutans where patience itself but rest of trip was rushed so didn't see much of zoo .

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The zoo was amazing, very clean and nice, the animals were spectacular, we had the best day here! Our tour did not include a return trip to our hotel, however the tour director made a bus trip home available if we had finished looking around in time, which we did, it was wonderful! The breakfast was fabulous, a huge selection of food and drinks at the buffet, well worth it! Our tour director was funny and helpful and made the trip even more fun. The zoo is fantastic, the shopping was good, the ease of booking and the travel arrangements were great. Highly recommend this as a must-do trip when in Singapore. We will come back and do it again!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour....highly recommended to any one wanting to visit the zoo....tour guide Florence was excellent

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

thealveys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great breakfast and zoo is fantastic. Even with the time constraints of the tour we were able to walk the entire route although there are carts available to ride. Wonderful zoo with animal presentations in unique settings and beautiful scenery.. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was on time, professional, did what it said.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Allan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great experience, especially the closeness to the orangutans. A world class zoo in every respect.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great, Great, Great. This was awesome my wife and I enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Leanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing morning at Singapore Zoo and breakfast with the Orangutans. It was very humbling experience to able to be so close to these wonderful amazing Orangutans. To be able to be get so close was a privilege. If you are contemplating the Zoo thoroughly recommend this part of the tour. Brilliant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

gary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide and driver were incredibly efficient in the way they carried out their duties and we look forward to our next visit.
Once again thank you very much, regards Gary and Terry West

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Donna Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful time exploring this amazing zoo

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message