Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Zoo Breakfast

Singapore Zoo, located in the north of the island at Mandai, has the world's most successful orangutan-breeding program, and the largest social colony of these highly intelligent primates. Don't miss the opportunity to photograph and interact ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1193 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing! We literally sat about 2 metres away from a beautiful family of orangutans while we ate our breakfast and they ate theirs! Our bus guide was great.
We had planned to spend the allotted 4 hours in Singapore zoo but the place is just so magical we actually ended up staying until closing time!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We would recommend this tour. The guide was informative and friendly. The zoo is incredible, no fences here! The orangutans and breakfast were fantastic.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our driver didn't show but company rang hotel and told us to get a taxi ( reimbursed) and meet them at the zoo. No hassle. Straight to cafe area for breakfast. Pretty basic but ok. Then the Orangutans came out through the trees. What a special time amongst these funny amazing animals.
Then free tim

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great experience. Well worth it.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day. We stayed on and took taxi back to see more of zoo. Breakfast was fantastic and well worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Bought this tour for my wife for xmas.
We were not disappointed. We both had a wonderful experience would highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was fantastic, a big must do,
don't bother taking the tram around the zoo as you don't have time to take photos or see animals.
Walk and get lost in the rain forest its fantastic.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was fantastic.
The breakfast was really good, with a lot to choose from.
It was well organized.
The orangutans were great.
The zoo was great.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab experience. The advert however implys or gives a notion of actual contact with the orangatangs - this is not the case - you do observe them close up but any idea of cuddling a baby one - forget it. The zoo is an amazing place to visit and if well planned spending a day there from breakfast until nightfall would be an easy thing to do as there is sooo much to see and experience. The advantage of booking breakfast with Orangatangs is being collected from your hotel and taken to the zoo. You are not committed to take the transport back to the city either around early afternoon, you can if you wish take the public bus that runs regularly from outside or taxi... Well worth the visit highly enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant, no problems with pick up and informative tour director. Only comment I would make was for sinagapore zoo for the train which we used to get around (time and mobility issues) to stop the train for photo opportunities. Maybe a slower train as what we did is go around twice to see a bit more and went to the polar bear show and the breakfast all excellent.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide. Good seats right at the front with plenty of access to the Orangutans. Great breakfast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Sandra P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely loved this experience with Orangutans.
Food was good and plenty of it.
Walked around Zoo and was impressed.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Breakfast was delicious (actually the best meal we had in Singapore) zoo is a must see, we had a great time.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Always love doing the Breakfast at the zoo. You have the option of not catching the coach back and spending more time at the Zoo. Guide gave a great insight into how the zoo is run. Great tour for the whole family

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message