• USD ($)
  • English

Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Zoo Breakfast

Singapore Zoo, located in the north of the island at Mandai, has the world's most successful orangutan-breeding program, and the largest social colony of these highly intelligent primates. Don't miss the opportunity to photograph and interact ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1084 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful guide on time , told us some local facts and stories on the drive in. Nothing was to much trouble and we saw a lot more then if we had of gone on our own

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic a must do, Breakfast with the orang utan is one I will always cherish

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Susan was excellent and made our tour very enjoyable

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience! Must do, very different to the zoos from Australia. The interactive experiences with the animals and the way the staff worked with the animals was great.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! Loved the Zoo and the Breakfast with the Orangutans.
Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Elle050
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. Would highly recommend booking this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!!!!! Shame we didn't have enough time to explore the zoo further but this was due to our own personal commitment, as the guide gave us the opportunity to stay on and not return with the transport. They gave us lots of opportunities to take our own photos or have professional photos taken. Would very highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. The tour guide was very entertaining and the bus cool and comfortable. Breakfast was sensational with great selection for anyone even vegetarians like me. Getting so close to a family of Orang utans was awesome. This tour was as described and more. You still have loads of time.to look around the zoo. Thank you for a great day. Kind Regards Mark Quinn

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best zoo we have ever seen, so natural...Orangutans were amazing. Lots of variety of food for our breakfast. Tour leader was helpful, sharing information. Children are well catered for with lots of experiences for them. Loved the way the animals were all moving around freely, lions growling, monkeys screeching. Pick up from hotel on time and returning. Thank you.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely experience seeing these wonderful apes at close quarters. The rest of the zoo is also worth a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Friendly staff, nice breakfast with the Oranatangs, well planned easily accessible animal areas.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour, and so pleased that we paid for private tour guide, as she was so knowledgeable and was able to ensure that we were at the right place at the right time to watch the shows etc. the sea lion show is a must, as he is very funny and clever.
Glad that we went early, as was very hot and busy by mid-day

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an experience. The breakfast buffet was enormous and catered for everyone. And then came the orangutans, wow, I never thought that I would be that close to them. Even the $35 for the official photo was worth it. The zoo is great and there was the option to stay there longer ifyou wanted. Highly recommended

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic. A van picked-us up at our hotel at exactly 8:00am, drove us to a meeting place in Chinatown where we were transferred to a large coach with about 40 other passengers. During the 45 minute drive to the zoo, the friendly guide on the bus explained all the details of how the morning will go and everything went off without a hitch.

The food at the breakfast buffet at the zoo was good and there were maybe 100-200 people taking part in the activity, which is not as bad as it sounds. Several animal handlers from the zoo entertained the crowd during the breakfast by telling animals stories, bring animals around, etc. About 5 Orangutans arrived mid-way through the breakfast and people lined up to get their photos taken with them.

The tickets included the buffet breakfast, entrance to the zoo, and unlimited tram rides within the zoo for the day. Guests had the opportunity to go back to their hotels with the bus at 11:45am or spend the rest of the day at the zoo and arrange their own transportation. (i.e. taxi)

Overall, a great value and a memorable breakfast!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message