• USD ($)
  • English

Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Singapore Zoo Breakfast

Singapore Zoo, located in the north of the island at Mandai, has the world's most successful orangutan-breeding program, and the largest social colony of these highly intelligent primates. Don't miss the opportunity to photograph and interact ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1027 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must for families! Buffet was excellent and animals are a lot of fun! Thank you

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable would recommend having breakfast

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was excellent, although you are not actually having breakfast with the orangutans. The buffet breakfast was good with quite a choice and while you are eating the orangutans come to the platform which is only few feet away. There were plenty of them, mums and babies and it was fantastic to be so close to them. We then had the opportunity to stand right in front of them for photo shoots. It was great as they weren't behind barriers and you were so close you could touch them. A brilliant morning and would certainly go again. There was plenty of time to look around the rest of the zoo as well.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful time only thing is we where rushed to get around the zoo, yes we could have got our own way back into Singapore but we paid for the bus, breakfast, we could have has at least another hour there, that's all.
Overall we had a great experience

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a good filling breakfast with heaps of variety. The Orangs were amazing (mother and 2 babies) and being able to get so close to them to have our photo taken was fantastic. The guide on the bus was good too and kept us entertained with stories about Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

amazing zoo with Orangutans loose in trees along with other monkeys etc. Very education based zoo with conservation and living alongside animals in mind. Compulsory for school children to go each year !
Breakfast was very good large buffet with large selection for evey one. Well organised well worth a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was wonderful with plenty of opportunity to get up close to these fabulous animals. There was plenty of choice for breakfast but to be honest I was sooo excited when the orangutans came that I didn't eat much. The trip also included the little train that takes you round the zoo. It is a marvellous zoo and if you are not in ahutty I would recommend you stay behind and get a taxi back.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I loved the interaction between the orangutans and ourselves. Also with the boa constrictor..

The breakfast was good.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Must do! Great value for money but too short. Ditch the tour after breakfast and catch the $5 bus back to the city at 2.30 or 3.30 to give enough time to walk the zoo, take in a show, ride the tram and watch animals being fed. Up close to the Orangutans created special moments we will remember forever.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A lot of fun. The orangutans were great. Breakfast was same as in any hotel. The time to walk around the zoo was sufficient. Would recommend as fun time to spend the time in Singapore if you have 2-3 days overall.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was great fun. We were picked up on time in a large and comfortable bus. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us all entertained with facts about Singapore on the way to the zoo. The breakfast food was very tasty and it was brilliant to see the orangutans up close - they are so beautiful! I appreciate that the staff are willing to take photos with your own camera so you don't HAVE to buy their photos, particularly when you've already paid for the experience. Enjoyed listening to the information the keeper shared with us. The zoo itself is beautiful, easy and enjoyable to walk around the enclosures seem great. Really a world class zoo. Also appreciated having the option to return on our own so we could spend some more time in the zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Verry good tour and guide, but to short for us, we stayed all day and wtih taxi back to hotel!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message