Take time out with the family at one of Singapore’s most popular attractions, Singapore Zoo. This world-class establishment is beautifully landscaped with acres of tropical foliage, pleasing the animals who live here and visitors alike. You’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 725 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lovely zoo with a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent pick up and drop off service from hotel. Great commentary from Krishna, our tour guide, who explained the history of Singapore and pointed out the various sites on the way to the zoo. A well organised tour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent trip we highly recommend it.The tour guide was lovely,the breakfast was awesome and you could stay on at the zoo or return in the bus if you wanted.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent value, our guide QT looked after us very well and the breakfast with the Orangutans was a great experience. The zoo was beautifully kept and well laid out for visitors.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really lovely trip. A memorable day. The orangtans were adorable. The breakfast was superb, very generous and a wide choice available. The zoo itself is very special. Exceptionally high standards. Spotless, like everything else in Singapore and such a beautiful setting. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome to see them up close, the zoo was clean and ver interesting. Tour guide was funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Perthpom
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very well organised excursion, nice breakfast and friendly staff.Zoo is one of the best in the world I would say.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great way to see orangutans up close and personnel. Breakfast buffet was fine, and we also had a good look around the zoo. Pick up, transfer and drop off was painless. We even got off on Orchard Road to do some shopping.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The zoo is the best I have ever visited and the whole event including the vast choice of foods for breakfast and the opportunity to photograph the orangutans in the open without glass reflections and bars was unique.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic. From booking, through to being picked up from our hotel, the experience of the Orangutans and all the staff we had contact with, everything went so smoothly. Luckily, there werent too many people at the breakfast, so we had plenty of opportunity to see the beautiful animals and take photos. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices, and afterwards we had ample time to wander round the zoo and see other animals. It is a remarkable experience and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Hotel pick up and return was effortless and on time. The orangutans were fantastic and the breakfast was so substantial, so much to choose from and tasted great. Whole experience was fantastic. Plenty of time to check out the whole zoo. Thank you for such an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the trip its an awesome Zoo. The tour guides did an awesome job flawless expereience

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The breakfast buffet is really good. I made the mistake of eating before going... DO NOT!! plenty of food, fruit, bread, eggs etc. This is a good deal, try to avoid going on weekends as the crowds are overwhelming. Weekdays is great. Tour personnel are very nice, the zoo is fantastic, Highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a wonderful morning. We booked the breakfast with the Orangutans and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were picked up promptly from the hotel lobby. The bus ride to the zoo was about 40mins during which your guide gives you a brief history lesson on Singapore which we found extremely interesting. We arrived at opening time for the zoo and were shown straight through the gats and to the breakfast area. So much food and so much variety, from traditional western , yoghurt, fruit etc to hot waffles, omelette, hash browns, fresh juices etc. very clean and we'll laid out. Then as soon as your seated the Orangutans come down to a platform on their own accord. There is no glass wall etc between you and them so you have an excellent view. You are invited to queue for a photo standing in front of them and the photographers will even take photos using your own camera, ipad etc. which is great. You have about an hr or so eating and watching the Orangutans and then you leave that area and can board a train (free) to take you around the park with a pre recorded message of what animals you are passing and what is there to explore at the next stop. We took the tram all the way around the zoo and then got off to explore. But we only had enough time for a couple of exhibits before we had to make our way back to the bus. You are given the option of staying at the zoo and making your own way back by taxi or public transport, but by then we were hot and tired so we took the tour bus back in air conditioned comfort. An excellent tour I would thoroughly recommend you do. If you have young children definately do the train ride around the zoo, they will get very hot and bothered walking everywhere. We'll worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience - loved the rest of the zoo as well

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message