Take time out with the family at one of Singapore’s most popular attractions, Singapore Zoo. This world-class establishment is beautifully landscaped with acres of tropical foliage, pleasing the animals who live here and visitors alike. You’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 793 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience to see the orangutans close up and great zoo
Good value for the money you can make it a full day make your own way back to your hotel

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent evening spent at the Night Safari.
Transport to the Zoo comfortable and efficient and great to see the bus waiting at the end of the night - even dropped us off close to our hotel.
Zoo great - loved the 4 walking routes and the tram trip - did not eat or use the gift shop etc but facilities appeared clean and reasonable value. If you arrive and the quequ for the tram is long do the walking tour first as trams much quieter later - we would suggest this anyway as you can take as much time as you want as long as you leave the time at the end for the tram.
Overall we would highly recomment this trip with Viator and the Night Safari

Doing what: Singapore Zoo, Night Safari or River Safari Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely breakfast , up close to the great character Orangutans and then a good taste of other zoo exhibits.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, well organized with fantastic breakfast and up close orangutans, entertaining guide on bus. Departure from Zoo needs to be extended to 12.45, but other than that, highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing how close you can get to the animals without cages around them! Also highly praise the pickup and dropoff service..... our hotel was at Sentosa and they arranged a van to pick us up and dropped us off at an intermediate point before transferring to a bigger coach and headed to the zoo. On the way back, they actually dropped us off at a waiting van by Marriott Hotel and it took us straight back to the hotel. No fuss and no waiting. The tour guide was a funny guy, and although some jokes may not pass the politically correct police, nonetheless it made the trip to the zoo much quicker!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing morning! Great to get up close and personal with the orangutans - especially the babies who were extremely cheeky and so much fun to watch! Also the breakfast was yummy big buffet with lots of choice and the rest of the zoo is great. If you wanted you could stay for the whole day and make your own way back which didn't seem too difficult, may be worth it as there's lots to see and do! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing morning! Great to get up close and personal with the orangutans - especially the babies who were extremely cheeky and so much fun to watch! Also the breakfast was yummy big buffet with lots of choice and the rest of the zoo is great. If you wanted you could stay for the whole day and make your own way back which didn't seem too difficult, may be worth it as there's lots to see and do! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great zoo. The gentleman who picked us up from our hotel was terrific, keeping up a running commentary on the sights we passed on our way to the central departure point. Tour East use a grotty carpark in a student hostel - not a salubrious start to a great morning, but obviously cheap and convenient for them. Our guide was informative and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory, but I was disappointed that I did not get to experience the orang utans in the way friends had in the past. The zoo itself is well laid out, with good signage. The time allowed by the tour was not enough for us, so we caught the handy shuttle bus which returns to a few venues in town. 3 or 6 depending on which company you chose.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Singapore Zoo and have a close up encounter with the Orangutans

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We highly recommend this event, you get a fantastic feed , You have time with the Orangutans , able to have a photo taken if you wish , and even maybe see mums babies too which we did.
There was also a snake we could hold, The Zoo is pleasant to the driver and guide were fab, Cant say anything negative about it , just enjoy it

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do...
What an experience...
Orangutans were amazing.
The zoo was impressive... clean and easy to hop on and off the zoo trains ☺

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really enjoyable day at the Zoo. The breakfast was extremely good and very well organised.
The Zoo itself is well laid out and easy to get around. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We absolutely loved it. The tour was really well organised and Siingapore Zoo is terrific. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. We got picked up from the hotel and taken to the zoo, where we had a lovely breakfast and you get to stand really close to the orang-utans to get your photo taken. Then we had time to wander around the zoo before the bus took us back. It was a lovely morning. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pick up was prompt and efficient from so many locations to one central area for the trip to the zoo. Once there you are pretty much on your own and so you can make of it what you wish. The zoo is a very worthwhile place to visit and in particular breakfast with the Orangutans was very special. The stars are obviously the animals, but the buffet breakfast was extensive, catering to all tastes. The return trip to the various hotels went smoothly as well.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This experience was absolutely wonderful Thankyou . We were picked up from our hotel and the breakfast was divine .
There were many opportunities to be close and photographed with the Orangutans , and we love that they are free to roam the zoo . Then we could explore the zoo at leisure and it's a beautiful place.
Extremely good value for money

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up on time and taken to meet the coach. The gentleman on the coach was very informative and made the journey pleasurable. The breakfast had everything you could like. Including tea! The Orangutans were within 2 metres while we were eating then we had our photos taken and the assistants were more than happy to take photos on your own camera. Then a trip round the zoo we saw an elephant painting a picture! Honestly The whole experience was great.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see the Zoo when you have limited time.. Well organized ..

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari EXCELLENT, an amazing afternoon and night, extremely well organised, guides brilliant.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Singapore Zoo is fantastic and not to be missed. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. I have numerous food allergies and the choices allowed for me to eat my fill. The hotel pick-up was on time, the tour guide knowledgeable and friendly. Singapore is a very gracious place and this tour is a top pick. We elected to not return with the tour to our hotel and spent the full day at the zoo. This was a high point of our stay.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I done the option without breakfast and IMO it is better as you will have more time looking around the zoo, there is also an orangutan feeding next to their enclosure in the morning, So you can still get your photo taken with them, I think it was at 11:00. Great tour, didn't think there would be enough time to see everything, but for me it was perfect but I didn't go into the reptiles!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a really cool experience. Up front and close with a family of Orangutans that seems to know when to show up for the breakfast crowd. The breakfast buffet was a well done, international buffet. There was time to walk most of the zoo a remarkable zoo with animals not in cages and see the variety of animals.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was great, very knowledgable, freindly, accomodating and funny. Zoo was amazing, best zoo I have been to worldwide. Will recomend to anyone and will do again.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lovely zoo with a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent pick up and drop off service from hotel. Great commentary from Krishna, our tour guide, who explained the history of Singapore and pointed out the various sites on the way to the zoo. A well organised tour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message