Singapore ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Singapore

As Southeast Asia’s first ever movie theme park, Universal Studios Singapore® contains 20 fun rides, including five large roller coasters and two water-based rides. The park was first opened in 2011 after mega-director Steven Spielberg signed on as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was fantastic! We loved the whole thing. We had a very long wait in line for the Transformers ride, but in the end it was well worth it, it was amazing!!! The rain put an end to our day before we would have liked, but that was our choice. There is so much to see and do, even outside of Universal Studios, we had no idea!! This is a reasonably small theme park, and a must-see in Singapore. Next time, we will spend a few days there. Highly recommended with or without kids.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

karilyn k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth the money. The 48 hr. On/off sightseeing bus is excellent choice. There is just so much to see and do in Singapore this pass keeps you on schedule use it or lose it!.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Sheila H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up on time and were able to get into the queue ahead of the 10am crowds. We bought the express pass independently though from rwsentosa website which helped us cut queuing time on all the rides. We didn't spend more than 5 min waiting for any of the rides whereas those without express had to wait for upto 45 min on the popular rides. Guide showed us where to catch a taxi back to the hotel which was quite helpful. The park by itself is small with some 6 major, popular rides. We were able to complete 1 full round of all rides by 3pm and then did all the shows. The waterworld show, lights/camera/action and Donkey Live shows were very good. Vegetarian dining options are limited inside the park. We ended up getting really wet on the jurassic park ride - quite annoying walking around with wet socks and shoes so better that you wear sandals or remove shoes/socks and put it in the locker before going on the ride. We did a few rides twice and exited the park by 6pm. Stopped by at Hersheys world for some good buy 2, get 1 free offers on chocolates.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

Myra Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very highly recommended!! This pass is very suitable for our family with a kid and an elderly. Since the Singapore Flexi 5-Attractions Pass PLUS Universal can be used within 5 days, we are able to enjoy all 6 places leisurely and not in a hurry. The pickup area for the voucher/card is very convenient PLUS there is a dedicated counter for every attraction, no long queue! I will definitely purchase this again if I visit Singapore again. :

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Genevieve C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was efficiently organized and we enjoyed our trip to Universal Studios along with the SEA Aquarium. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Universal Studios, S.E.A. Aquarium and Maritime Experiential Museum Admission with Optional Hotel Pickup

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I found this to be very helpful. You really do not have to wait in line to get your tickets. I used it for The Singapore Zoo, The River Safari, the night safari, and the aquarium. Gardens By the Bay, and the Aquarium. Thoroughly enjoyed every one of them.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommended! Fun times!

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

MOHAN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very very nice trip it was and so well organised.we are so much fun and joyfull @universal studio
sooper job ...viator.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

STEPHANIE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

everything was great!

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour purchase of a Universal Studios pass made the trip really easy. A car picked up my family at 8am from our hotel and dropped us off at the Buddah's Tooth Temple in Chinatown to consolidate with others onto a tour bus bound for the amusement park. While waiting for the big bus to arrive to the central square, we checked out the few breakfast food stalls and the temple. The bus then drove the group to the park and dropped us off with tickets in hand about 30 minutes before the gates opened 10am?. Simple, though not the most efficient way to spend the morning. The park itself is fun for the kids and getting there right at opening will pay back with much shorter lines at the best rides.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

hms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I used the pass for the Singapore Zoo, River Safari, Night Safari, Sea Aquarium, and Gardens by the Bay. The only problem was that I did not stay in Singapore long enough. I should have spent at least 5 days instead of 2 1/2 days. There really was no waiting in lines. The instructions tell you which counter to go to exchange your pass for a ticket. If you go where you are told to you do not wait at all. I did not go to Universal Studios. I loved all 5 attractions I went to.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Mohamed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Used it for a 3 day trip and it proved to be very convenient and good deal in deed. Recommend to upgrade if using in universal studies to use fast lane access.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

SRINIVAS PRASAD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommended tour. The tour guide was excellent. Pickup was on time. Had a hassle free experience.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Marie Sherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was so perfect. Thank you so much. Me and my son enjoyed.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

KAREN D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the main sights and i would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to see the man attractions of Singapore. Worth it.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Benedetto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The family loved this tour. will do this again if we come back to Singapore. Was fun and very good value.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

Juergen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Transport from Hotel Watson timend advice was good

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

Renan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great savings and flexibility. Allows fast access to the different attractions.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

James Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a great time and enjoyed the rides.

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great package to get. We got to go to Universals and see the pandas fyi they are at the River Safari and not the Singapore Zoo .. Too bad they didn't offer a longer package!! Too many things to see in so little time!! Go and enjoy Singapore!!

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass with Optional Universal Studios Singapore Admission

Arvay Reynald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message