A must on any trip to Singapore is to visit a hawker center; a variety of food stalls under one roof. The hawker stalls are somewhere between street food and a restaurant, with lots of seating, eating utensils provided, and a wide variety of foods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour local tour guide was excellent a very interesting tour

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour conducted by a very informative Tour Guide.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mr Foo was a very informative guide who told and showed us many interesting facts on herbs,traditions and history of the Peranakan people. The store where we had food tasting was like a small museum with many artefacts , it also sold food stuffs.
The actual museum we visited was excellent

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Fezwyck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. I really enjoyed seeing how spices grow in Fort Canning, the museum and food.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was enthusiastic about sharing various foods with us, and overall the experience was superb. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Chinatown Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you like learning about other cultures then this the tour to do. It was my favourite and Phillip our guide, who was one of the Peranakan people was so lovely and informative. The whole tour was totally. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, my husband and myself were the only two on this day, so a private tour! Marcia was lovely and very knowledgable, and described the history in a interesting way, that bought the area really into perspective. The food samples were lovely and the coffee was very different, but nice. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

i didn't go the tour because I joined 2 tours. The 1st tour, the guide just left me at the Botanic garden where no public transportation because he didnt mention where to wait and I wait at difference place. I asked to cancel the 2nd tour 48hours in advance but Viator said the local agent Tour East wouldnt refund!!!

I called local tour agent...no APOLOGY. Only blaming I was responsible and "FUNNY" that only 4ppl were left behind.

Itinerary included 15 mins 5 place which gem factory is not in itinerary.

VIATOR will only gave me their terms and conditons! They sold me to the local agent!!! They hv nothing to do!!!

If you want to try how to be abandoned under hot and no transportation... go for their tour!!! EXTREME EXPERIENCE!!!!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour food samples of high quality

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

Veronica B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FANTASTIC. My friend and I were the only two on the tour when we went, so it was like our personal guide to Amsterdam. The guide was excellent. She blended in the history, culture and the food and, as time was not an issue, took us to a supermarket and went over some of the food choices there. Had "real" samples of food- fries with mayo, herring, syrup waffles, cheese and croket. Would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was really interesting, guide knew a lot and gave extra information on the herb and spices in garden. Museum tour he also explained much more than we would of seen walking it alone, wasn't sure of this when I booked it but found it full of different things.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely fabulous. We had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a very good sense of humour which made our excursion very enjoyable. The visit to the Peranakan shop house was excellent and our food guide was very knowledgeable and dexterous - I don't know that I can do the proper folds to make that delicious food parcel. The Peranakan museum is a little jewel which was well explained by our guide. All in a all, a well worthwhile tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was much better than I had expected. The tour guide was extremely helpful and enabled the group to see parts of Singapore that are outside of the main tourist areas.

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Even though only two people were booked on the tour it still went head. The guide was very interesting and provided a good insight into the Chinatown area.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A highlight of our trip - a must do!!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message