• USD ($)
  • English
A must on any trip to Singapore is to visit a hawker center; a variety of food stalls under one roof. The hawker stalls are somewhere between street food and a restaurant, with lots of seating, eating utensils provided, and a wide variety of foods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

i didn't go the tour because I joined 2 tours. The 1st tour, the guide just left me at the Botanic garden where no public transportation because he didnt mention where to wait and I wait at difference place. I asked to cancel the 2nd tour 48hours in advance but Viator said the local agent Tour East wouldnt refund!!!

I called local tour agent...no APOLOGY. Only blaming I was responsible and "FUNNY" that only 4ppl were left behind.

Itinerary included 15 mins 5 place which gem factory is not in itinerary.

VIATOR will only gave me their terms and conditons! They sold me to the local agent!!! They hv nothing to do!!!

If you want to try how to be abandoned under hot and no transportation... go for their tour!!! EXTREME EXPERIENCE!!!!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour food samples of high quality

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

Veronica B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FANTASTIC. My friend and I were the only two on the tour when we went, so it was like our personal guide to Amsterdam. The guide was excellent. She blended in the history, culture and the food and, as time was not an issue, took us to a supermarket and went over some of the food choices there. Had "real" samples of food- fries with mayo, herring, syrup waffles, cheese and croket. Would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was really interesting, guide knew a lot and gave extra information on the herb and spices in garden. Museum tour he also explained much more than we would of seen walking it alone, wasn't sure of this when I booked it but found it full of different things.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely fabulous. We had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a very good sense of humour which made our excursion very enjoyable. The visit to the Peranakan shop house was excellent and our food guide was very knowledgeable and dexterous - I don't know that I can do the proper folds to make that delicious food parcel. The Peranakan museum is a little jewel which was well explained by our guide. All in a all, a well worthwhile tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was much better than I had expected. The tour guide was extremely helpful and enabled the group to see parts of Singapore that are outside of the main tourist areas.

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Even though only two people were booked on the tour it still went head. The guide was very interesting and provided a good insight into the Chinatown area.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A highlight of our trip - a must do!!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an interesting tour, which one would not be able to do on ones own. The information of Peranakan food was interesting and the food tasted great. the visit to the Peranakan museum was interesting.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We did several tours on Singapore with different companies but without question this was the best. It was a great mix of history and culture with the promise of some authentic Peranakan food at the end. Our guide (Mr Foo) was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining - so much so we booked up for another tour with him. We'd recommend this over the normal city tour to get behind the scenes in Singapore...

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I loved this tour. Part of it may have been partly due to my travel companions.We were a small group of six and thoroughly enjoyed the Pernakan Museum and the tea and snacks that followed. Walking through the spice garden wasn't that interesting to me, but was the first time I'd found any green space in Singapore and no crowds and that was WONDERFUL!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Was an excellent tour, very interesting and informative, got to try lots of tasty morsels, guide was great and was very good value for money.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A must on any trip to Singapore is to visit one or more of the hawker centers. Basically the hawker centers are a variety of food stalls under one roof. The hawker stalls are somewhere between street food and a restaurant. Advantages are that the hawker centers have lots of seating, eating utensils, and are generally cleaner and safer than your average street food and every bit as delicious in most cases. If you've been street food shy in the past, definitely grab a snack, lunch or dinner at one of these centers! My favorite is Lau Pa Sat, but there are several all over Singapore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was very informative. It gave us an insight in to the Singaporean culture and Peranakan heritage. The visit to the museum was a highlight for us.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was very informative. It gave us an insight in to the Singaporean culture and Peranakan heritage. The visit to the museum was a highlight for us.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message