A must on any trip to Singapore is to visit a hawker center; a variety of food stalls under one roof. The hawker stalls are somewhere between street food and a restaurant, with lots of seating, eating utensils provided, and a wide variety of foods ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was absolutely brilliant....the guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and made the entire tour fun and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour to anybody looking to visit Singapore

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic Tour! Our tour guide Renee was full of interesting facts and information about Singapore in general. We learnt a great deal more about Chinatown than just the amazing food within. Highly recommended and Renee will cater to your needs. Look forward to going on another tour again one day!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was very impressed with this tour, especially our guide, Mr Foo - what a wealth of knowledge. I was fortunate to have a small group of 3 with Mr Foo, so we gained enormous benefit of listening to his stories and understanding of local history. I did, however find the title of the tour slightly misleading as the tour was more cultural than food tasting i.e. we started at the Spice Gardens, then drove around observing the local architecture and some of the heritage listed properties, then onto a market shop for local handicrafts and plate of 3 small bites of food followed by a visit to the Peranakan museum. If anyone signs up to this tour for food they would be disappointed.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have visited Singapore many times but knew nothing of the Peranakan Trail. What an amazing interesting morning. I learned more from your guide in 3 hours than I have on many previous visits to the country. The only disappointment was the short amount of time we had in the Museum, others I think it was wonderful. The guide was really knowledgeable, not only about his subject but about the overall history of Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is an excellent tour. Our guide, Phillip, was very good with his comments, knowledge and feeling for the history and food of the Peranakan. The tastings were excellent and the Museum was extremely interesting. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a delicious tour to start our 3-day trip to Singapore!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour local tour guide was excellent a very interesting tour

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour conducted by a very informative Tour Guide.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mr Foo was a very informative guide who told and showed us many interesting facts on herbs,traditions and history of the Peranakan people. The store where we had food tasting was like a small museum with many artefacts , it also sold food stuffs.
The actual museum we visited was excellent

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

Fezwyck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. I really enjoyed seeing how spices grow in Fort Canning, the museum and food.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was enthusiastic about sharing various foods with us, and overall the experience was superb. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you like learning about other cultures then this the tour to do. It was my favourite and Phillip our guide, who was one of the Peranakan people was so lovely and informative. The whole tour was totally. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour, my husband and myself were the only two on this day, so a private tour! Marcia was lovely and very knowledgable, and described the history in a interesting way, that bought the area really into perspective. The food samples were lovely and the coffee was very different, but nice. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

i didn't go the tour because I joined 2 tours. The 1st tour, the guide just left me at the Botanic garden where no public transportation because he didnt mention where to wait and I wait at difference place. I asked to cancel the 2nd tour 48hours in advance but Viator said the local agent Tour East wouldnt refund!!!

I called local tour agent...no APOLOGY. Only blaming I was responsible and "FUNNY" that only 4ppl were left behind.

Itinerary included 15 mins 5 place which gem factory is not in itinerary.

VIATOR will only gave me their terms and conditons! They sold me to the local agent!!! They hv nothing to do!!!

If you want to try how to be abandoned under hot and no transportation... go for their tour!!! EXTREME EXPERIENCE!!!!

Doing what: Singapore Peranakan Trail Food Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour food samples of high quality

Doing what: Singapore's Chinatown Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message