The modern, outward-looking city-state of Singapore is well acquainted with its neighbors. Looking south, it faces off islands of the Indonesian archipelago, while to the north, a causeway connects the island with the teeming jungle and equally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent from start to finish.. 6 of us shared a 40 seater coach! Other than the hotel in the Cameron Highlands where the breakfast set up was appalling, we could not fault anything.
All the visits were interesting and our guide was most informative and looked after us well. Our only constructive criticism would be to advise anywhere where there is a lunch stop to stop trying to serve UK food when Malaysian is so much better.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

c48ellison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic guide and driver. Nothing was too much trouble for them. A really interesting insight into Malaysia and their people

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. I`m glad a chose not 4 but 7-day trip. It`s a great chance to see Malaysia from different points of view.
Our guide Abdul was very informative and helpful. He showed us his love to Malaysia. I want to thank our driver for the high professionalism.
There are a lot of sites visited on this tour including cities and natural beauty. The hotels and meal were nice.
I would highly recommend this tour especially for the first visit to this region.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Rachel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I was impressed with how well organized this tour was. I liked how we were helped through customs from Singapore in Malaysia by a staff member. I liked the mix up information and tours in the morning with free time in the end. Very few shopping trips were organized, but we were pointed out where we could shop on our own. The hotels were very nice and the included lunches were quite tasty. I recommend eating a full breakfast as lunch was often at 1pm.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Alberto S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great introduction to Malaysia. Just enough touring and just enough time on our own to explore. Batu Caves was the highlight for me, yet the museum was also very informative. Nice guide (Abdul) and responsible driver (Murugan). We were fortunate to have great fellow travelers as our group, so that also helped make this a fun tour.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Marta O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Insightful trip that gives a great possibility to discover as well history as culture of Malaysia. We had a great guide who provided us with all necessary information

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Xihe X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time! Super friendly and knowledgeable guide, would go back again, and hopefully visit the rest of Malaysia

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Derek M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The entire tour was perfect right from the very start , curtious and efficient are the words I would use for all the staff we met especially our guide John , who felt more of a friend than an employee while still maintaining an air of professionalism . I would heartily recommend this tour to any tourist wanting to see a little of Malaysia .

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent and very enjoyable tour, supported by our knowledgeable and affable tour guide, "Chan". A very well organised and supported tour. All hotels were to a very good standard, plentiful quality food and centrally located. A good choice of locations which gave us the opportunity to explore. We were sad to leave this tour and the country!! A very suitable "taster" of Malaysia and would consider going back. Many thanks to all involved.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were extremely happy with this tour. We were met promptly to get to the train in plenty of time and our guide and driver in Malaysia were a great combination of knowledge, and skills and also very affable and obliging. We only had 4 days to spare at the end of another holiday, and this was just perfect, giving us an interesting insight into the history of Malacca, and a couple of afternoons/evenings in Kuala Lumpur to enjoy the sights of this vibrant city. The food along the way was excellent, both the included meals and the ones we had to seek out ourselves. Loved the Batu Caves and the Batik and Pewter showrooms too.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Marcus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great high quality tour and we enjoyed every minute of it. I would definitely recommend this to any friends travelling to Singapore or Malaysia.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was very good value for money. The guide from Jalan Jalan was excellent. We used this trip merely as a taste for Malaysia to see if we wanted to explore further - we certainly do!!

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Bernard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour exceeded our expectations. It was fabulous, informative and fun. We learned so much about Malaysia visiting the places and being guided through by John from Julan Julan. At each place we saw important buildings that reflected Malaysia's culture and history. From the bustling Jonkers Street in Malacca, to the heights of the steep tea plantations in Cameron Highlands and the peace of the Temples. We have had such a memorable holiday.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Christine J New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour with wonderful tour guide and driver (Captain). We learnt lots about Malayasia during the 4 days. Hotel in Malacca was top quality and the bonus was they served great food to. Good to have some free time to do our own exploring. We were lucky to be in a small group which helped getting to know our fellow tour group. Would recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see Malaysia for the first time

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

5 stars for the guide service and hotels. Viator you made my trip to Singapore and Malaysia so much easier and enjoyable. Thank you!

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Gillian S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The day trip to Malacca was fabulous. The driver and guide were good, and the guide had a lot of knowledge about Malaysia in general. Lunch was excellent, and the old City of Melaka has incredible architecture, an old mosque, an Indian temple and a Chinese temple. The historic shops are very beautiful and incredibly diverse in style. The ethnic roots of the old city are as intertwined as a banyan tree - well worth visiting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malacca Malaysia Day Trip from Singapore including Lunch

JENTARRAR

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour had an excellent itinerary - we saw the highlights of Malaysia in a comfortable air conditioned bus. Our guide was very knowledgable and shared interesting stories with us. There were several easy walking tours into temples and historical areas of Malaka and George Town Penang. I especially enjoyed the Cameron Highlands. The hotels were excellent, as was the food. I recommend this tour if you have the interest in seeing Malaysia.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Elsbeth J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting and learning, everything run smoothly. High quality on hotel and food. We are very satisfied and got what we expected. We can recommend this tour to those who are interested in the history and culture of Malaysia.

Doing what: Private 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Gabor S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We went on this Malaysia tour with my family (2 adults, 2 children) and my wife and I really liked it. This was our first visit to Malaysia, and as a half-day introduction to Malaysia, it was nice. That being said, I can understand why others may rate this trip lower.

The day went like this:
- 8:00am hotel pick-up in a van
- Drive to Johore Bahru (JB)
- Visit a traditional village home. (included an introduction to local plants and fruits, a dance performance, local fruit and drink sampling, a pewter workshop, and a gift shop)
- Visit to the Mosque with an explanation of its unique architectural features and history. (couldn't go in as I am not a Muslim)
- Visit to a Muslim Cemetery. This is unique to Malaysia as Muslims are traditionally buried in unmarked graves, but here they have adopted some British customs and it resembles a European style graveyard with a beautiful mausoleum of the Sultan and his family
- Drive back to Singapore, arrived at our hotel around 2:00pm

Things we loved about this tour:
- private and personal tour. It was only our driver, our tour guide, and us in the van so the trip felt personal and private and we went at our own pace. The driver and the guide were very flexible and accommodating.
- Very knowledgeable and friendly guide. I personally enjoyed the history of the mosque and the mausoleum as it has adopted unique characteristics and customs compared to other more traditional muslim sites.

Things we didn't like about the tour:
- Not very interesting for children. The stop in the traditional village home was interesting for my daughter as she tried some food and drinks, watched a dance performance, and saw a man working with pewter. The rest of the day she stayed in the car and just played on the I-Pad.
- The border crossing. Cool experience, but the traffic was heavy. We waited 30 minutes in the morning, and 1 hour in the afternoon. Good thing is, we didn't have to get out of the car so the kids slept.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

Dave

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

An enjoyable first visit across to Malaysia. The guide gave us lots of background information on all aspects of the tour and had a very keen sense of humour. With a small group, only five of us, the pick up times and points in Singapore arranged by the tour provider could have easily have been adjusted and delayed by 3/4 hr. We were at our collection hotel at 6:15 AM, and waited there for 25 minutes for someone to arrive to pick us up. However once we got across to Malaysia everything ran very smoothly. I'd recommend it as a first introduction to two very different population centres in Malaysia. The visit to Batu Caves was a good round off and personally I enjoyed the challenge of the sprint up the 280 steps to the Hindu shrines at the top!!

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Douglas K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable tour and a good introduction to the history and culture of Malaysia. The guide was excellent, the hotels were comfortable and well located, and the itinerary left enough free time for individualized activity.

Doing what: Private 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

BATTERSBY666 United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our driver arrived on time and the car was comfy, clean and good air con. We drove over the border to pick up our guide - this was not explained but did not cause an issue. Our guide spoke good English and was very well informed and knowledgeable. The sites we visited were not very exciting, but I wanted to visit Malaysia and this tour was ideal for our short stay in Singapore.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message