The modern, outward-looking city-state of Singapore is well acquainted with its neighbors. Looking south, it faces off islands of the Indonesian archipelago, while to the north, a causeway connects the island with the teeming jungle and equally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a wonderful short introductory trip to Malaysia. Our tour guide was very informative and we learned a lot in a short period of time. A half day trip was all we had time for, so this was perfect for us!

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time! Super friendly and knowledgeable guide, would go back again, and hopefully visit the rest of Malaysia

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip to Malaysia was great. It was time consuming getting through the checkpoints at the borders but that has to be done. The guide we had was very knowledgeable and although it was not a long tour we managed to see a little of the sights of Johore Bahru. Would recommend this tour to get a feel for Malaysia.

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The entire tour was perfect right from the very start , curtious and efficient are the words I would use for all the staff we met especially our guide John , who felt more of a friend than an employee while still maintaining an air of professionalism . I would heartily recommend this tour to any tourist wanting to see a little of Malaysia .

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent and very enjoyable tour, supported by our knowledgeable and affable tour guide, "Chan". A very well organised and supported tour. All hotels were to a very good standard, plentiful quality food and centrally located. A good choice of locations which gave us the opportunity to explore. We were sad to leave this tour and the country!! A very suitable "taster" of Malaysia and would consider going back. Many thanks to all involved.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were extremely happy with this tour. We were met promptly to get to the train in plenty of time and our guide and driver in Malaysia were a great combination of knowledge, and skills and also very affable and obliging. We only had 4 days to spare at the end of another holiday, and this was just perfect, giving us an interesting insight into the history of Malacca, and a couple of afternoons/evenings in Kuala Lumpur to enjoy the sights of this vibrant city. The food along the way was excellent, both the included meals and the ones we had to seek out ourselves. Loved the Batu Caves and the Batik and Pewter showrooms too.

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great high quality tour and we enjoyed every minute of it. I would definitely recommend this to any friends travelling to Singapore or Malaysia.

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was very good value for money. The guide from Jalan Jalan was excellent. We used this trip merely as a taste for Malaysia to see if we wanted to explore further - we certainly do!!

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour exceeded our expectations. It was fabulous, informative and fun. We learned so much about Malaysia visiting the places and being guided through by John from Julan Julan. At each place we saw important buildings that reflected Malaysia's culture and history. From the bustling Jonkers Street in Malacca, to the heights of the steep tea plantations in Cameron Highlands and the peace of the Temples. We have had such a memorable holiday.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

Christine J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour with wonderful tour guide and driver (Captain). We learnt lots about Malayasia during the 4 days. Hotel in Malacca was top quality and the bonus was they served great food to. Good to have some free time to do our own exploring. We were lucky to be in a small group which helped getting to know our fellow tour group. Would recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see Malaysia for the first time

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

If you want a quick trip with a couple of extra stamps to add to the passport then this is the trip for you. You spend a good chunk of time going through immigration and customs. The rest of the tour is great, highlights being Malaysian dancing and music, real cocoa drink, mango tea and watching how they do the silk painting. Tour guide and bus driver really happy to chat and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

5 stars for the guide service and hotels. Viator you made my trip to Singapore and Malaysia so much easier and enjoyable. Thank you!

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Driver and tour guide were courteous and very informative. Going through customs was not a big deal and didn't take long. First stop to a batik shop was interesting...you can barter, don't take their prices at face value. Good items available. Next stop to Sultan Abu Bakar mosque was very interesting. Couldn't go in, but architecturally a beautiful place. Final stop at a 'modern village'...saw native plants, drank cocoa, watched pewter demo, short cultural dancing show, and of course shopping. Then back across the border with no problem. It was a good and informative half day trip into Malaysia and well worth the price.

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

the coach we travelled on was the best i have ever been on, just crossing the border into malaysia was enjoyable, the silk art was wonderfull and the home that we visited and took a walk walk around the garden was very intresting, the down side was the dancers looked as though they were thinking " here we go again" all in all a good short glimpse of the malay way.

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

Amanda J
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good tour, the guide was very professional and the information about Malaysia and the way of life was extremely interesting. Given the time constraint the places we visited were excellent. Also loved the coach driver. Will do more trips soon. Thankyou

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message