The modern, outward-looking city-state of Singapore is well acquainted with its neighbors. Looking south, it faces off islands of the Indonesian archipelago, while to the north, a causeway connects the island with the teeming jungle and equally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent tour. I`m glad a chose not 4 but 7-day trip. It`s a great chance to see Malaysia from different points of view.
Our guide Abdul was very informative and helpful. He showed us his love to Malaysia. I want to thank our driver for the high professionalism.
There are a lot of sites visited on this tour including cities and natural beauty. The hotels and meal were nice.
I would highly recommend this tour especially for the first visit to this region.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Experienced and knowledgeable guides - really informative insight into Malaysian culture and life.

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I was impressed with how well organized this tour was. I liked how we were helped through customs from Singapore in Malaysia by a staff member. I liked the mix up information and tours in the morning with free time in the end. Very few shopping trips were organized, but we were pointed out where we could shop on our own. The hotels were very nice and the included lunches were quite tasty. I recommend eating a full breakfast as lunch was often at 1pm.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great introduction to Malaysia. Just enough touring and just enough time on our own to explore. Batu Caves was the highlight for me, yet the museum was also very informative. Nice guide (Abdul) and responsible driver (Murugan). We were fortunate to have great fellow travelers as our group, so that also helped make this a fun tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is my 2nd time doing this tour. We visited different place so was an enjoyable tour.
Great tour to get to see a bit of Malaysia.

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

enjoyed this quick trip into Malaysia. Definitely worth the money

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Insightful trip that gives a great possibility to discover as well history as culture of Malaysia. We had a great guide who provided us with all necessary information

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a wonderful short introductory trip to Malaysia. Our tour guide was very informative and we learned a lot in a short period of time. A half day trip was all we had time for, so this was perfect for us!

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time! Super friendly and knowledgeable guide, would go back again, and hopefully visit the rest of Malaysia

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip to Malaysia was great. It was time consuming getting through the checkpoints at the borders but that has to be done. The guide we had was very knowledgeable and although it was not a long tour we managed to see a little of the sights of Johore Bahru. Would recommend this tour to get a feel for Malaysia.

Doing what: Malaysia Johore Bahru Half-Day Tour from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The entire tour was perfect right from the very start , curtious and efficient are the words I would use for all the staff we met especially our guide John , who felt more of a friend than an employee while still maintaining an air of professionalism . I would heartily recommend this tour to any tourist wanting to see a little of Malaysia .

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent and very enjoyable tour, supported by our knowledgeable and affable tour guide, "Chan". A very well organised and supported tour. All hotels were to a very good standard, plentiful quality food and centrally located. A good choice of locations which gave us the opportunity to explore. We were sad to leave this tour and the country!! A very suitable "taster" of Malaysia and would consider going back. Many thanks to all involved.

Doing what: 7-Day Tour from Singapore: Malacca, Kuala Lumpur, Cameron Highlands and Penang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were extremely happy with this tour. We were met promptly to get to the train in plenty of time and our guide and driver in Malaysia were a great combination of knowledge, and skills and also very affable and obliging. We only had 4 days to spare at the end of another holiday, and this was just perfect, giving us an interesting insight into the history of Malacca, and a couple of afternoons/evenings in Kuala Lumpur to enjoy the sights of this vibrant city. The food along the way was excellent, both the included meals and the ones we had to seek out ourselves. Loved the Batu Caves and the Batik and Pewter showrooms too.

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great high quality tour and we enjoyed every minute of it. I would definitely recommend this to any friends travelling to Singapore or Malaysia.

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was very good value for money. The guide from Jalan Jalan was excellent. We used this trip merely as a taste for Malaysia to see if we wanted to explore further - we certainly do!!

Doing what: 4-Day Malacca and Kuala Lumpur Tour from Singapore Including Batu Caves

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message