Singapore has a lot more going on than meets the eye. In lively and food-obsessed Singapore, the ultimate stopover city, it’s possible to cram a surprising amount into a few days. Take time to discover more than the clichés in this culturally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Victoria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pick-up in Singapore was prompt, although we were collected some-what early since our coach to LEGOLAND didn't leave for 50mins after arrival at the Singapore Flyer. This is definitely the easy way to cross the boarder and return. Had a great time in LEGOLAND, lots to do and mostly without further expense... some carnival-style games required payment when you had the opportunity to win a prize. The food and drinks weren't over priced. Kids loved it.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Bing USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a delicious tour to start our 3-day trip to Singapore!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

Terry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must tour if you are holidaying in Singapore! Pick up from the hotel was prompt. Coach trip to/from LEGOLAND was very comfortable and took only 45 mins to/from the Singapore Flyer dropoff. Duration of journey obviously depends on the wait times at customs/immigration at the border. We took the tour on a weekday and were amazed at the lack of people at the theme park. We could ride most attractions multiple times. There are lots of activities and photo opportunities for the kids. The only disadvantage is most rides close when there is wet weather. The 4D movies were very entertaining and a great way to fill in time if it does rain while you are there. Food is reasonable priced. However, don't expect any bargains on lego for sale at the stores. We found the prices were cheaper in Australia. A full day can easily be spent and 2 days even better if you want to venture to the Lego water park. Best experience of our holiday!

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Leigh V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did this trip with our 3 children aged 9, 3 and 2 and it was the best day for the kids and adults too. We did the day trip from Singapore, it was a bit of a mission going over the boarder and through immigration but well worth it. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Bharathwajan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip went of without any glitches. Toureast travels are the partners for Viator for this trip. When I called in 24 hrs before the trip to confirm my plans as mentioned in the voucher, I got a mild shock. The person who spoke to me said that the trip includes only pickup from my hotel and legoland admission ticket and I have to make my own arrangement to return back to Singapore. This was a shock to me. When I recheked the voucher, it also stated the same, contrary to what was mentioned in the website. Webiste mentions that we would be dropped off at Singapore flyer. Fortunately, after consulting with someone, the toureast person confirmed that my trip includes return transport to Singapore also.

Coming to trip itself, I was picked off promptly by the tour operators at 8 AM. My only gripe was that the person who came to pick us up could have been little friendly. We reached Singapore Flyer - starting point of the tour at about 8.30. Our bus through WTS travels, started for Legoland at 9 AM. We reached Legoland at about 10 AM, after going through immigration and customs point at Singapore and Malaysian borders respectively. Both were a breeze and we faced no issues. Weather on that day was not conducive for a visit to a theme park. It was cloudy and plenty of rains expected. There was also not much crowd. I would say about 500 people in the entire park. One advantage of this was that our kids aged 10 and 12 could go on rides as many times as they wanted. They thoroughly enjoyed them. Food also is not a problem. There are lot of choices inside the park and there are also lot of choices in a mall outside of the park.
The rides are also very simple. There was a 45 minute program on show on robotics worth mentioning. However, because of limited availability, on crowded day, it might be difficult to find a slot. Overall, I would recommend this trip from Viator.
Bharath

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Adrian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Kids had a ball, no drink fountains (unlike Universal Studios) but food and drink at reasonable prices. Managed to fill in whole day, spend some time in the room where you can build with Lego to get relief from heat or fill in time.Tour from Singapore returns you to the Singapore Flyer, recommend doing that on return.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Gillian S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The day trip to Malacca was fabulous. The driver and guide were good, and the guide had a lot of knowledge about Malaysia in general. Lunch was excellent, and the old City of Melaka has incredible architecture, an old mosque, an Indian temple and a Chinese temple. The historic shops are very beautiful and incredibly diverse in style. The ethnic roots of the old city are as intertwined as a banyan tree - well worth visiting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malacca Malaysia Day Trip from Singapore including Lunch

Christel H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent day trip to Malacca with very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Malacca Malaysia Day Trip from Singapore including Lunch

Caroline K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour company was organised and Legoland was excellent, but immigration on the return trip was painfully slow, which soured the day somewhat, as it dragged out the journey by hours.
Legoland Malaysia is not very far at all from Singapore approx 45 km, but with all the waiting around the journey there took 2.25 hours, and the return journey almost 3 hours.

We were picked up at 8am as promised in a mini bus from our hotel, and taken to a bus hub at the Singapore Flyer. We checked in with the tour company there, and then waited for a bigger bus 50 people which left at 8:40am to take us to Legoland. You have to go through Customs on the Singapore side and Malaysia side. We arrived at Legoland at 10:15am.

Legoland itself is fun. It's not a huge park, and to be honest we were done by around 3pm, but the tour company had said that the transfers back to Singapore did not leave until 5:15pm, and to be at the bus at 5pm. We arrived there at 4:30pm, and our bus left at 4:50pm, so I'm not sure if there were in fact earlier buses. The return journey was very long, in part due to busy traffic and also the terribly long lines at Singapore Customs, which meant we were there for over an hour by the time everyone was back on the bus.

If I were to do this tour with a young family, I would definitely explore the option of private transport! Would be worth the extra expense for the convenience.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Rory S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip to Legoland was great - fantastic theme park for kids under 12 (although there are also rides for teenagers and adults), but it would have been good if the waterpark was included and the amount of time spent there was longer. We didn't arrive until after 11am and had to be ready for pickup at 5pm. Going through customs wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be after reading other reviews. Only disappointment - our pick up was late in the morning and then we were dropped off at the end of the day in the middle of no-where (well that's what it felt like) with no directions on how to get back to our hotel -we thought we were going to be dropped at the Singapore Flyer.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Nicola C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Picked up from hotel and taken to a larger bus at Singapore flyer which was grt. Think it's a relatively new legoland. Was really quiet, we went on a Sunday, no queues for rides at all. Was just about enough to do for the 6 or so hrs we were there. Think it will expand over time. Mini land as good as was the new star wars display. Our boys loved it. Shop at front as good.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

david_coulon

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Contrary to the large number of negative reviews that I read on Tripadvisor, we had a fantastic time at Legoland. The toilets were clean, the food was decent and not too expensive by theme park standards. There was a reasonable amount of Lego merchandise which was discounted and was quite cheap. Sure it was hot, but we didn't get any rain on the day we went, I don't think it had rained in Singapore for 6 weeks when we arrived. We went on a Saturday and I was expecting the masses, however we didn't have to wait more than a turn for any of the rides we went on, most were able to be boarded as soon as we joined the queue.

Our trip getting to Legoland was a bit of an ordeal however. The tour company picked us up as the hotel and instead of taking us direct to the Singapore Flyer so we could meet up with the travel bus, they took us to the Chinatown area where all the tours meetup. We then had to be quickly rushed to the Singapore Flyer, fortunately we didn't miss our bus. I don't know if there was something wrong with the bus or if our driver was useless, but all the cars and buses were overtaking us on the road because he was driving so slow. Our bus left Singapore Flyer at 9AM and we didn't get to Legoland until just after 11AM, sure we were delayed because we had to get through two lots of customs, but I think the driver's slow driving made it worse. The trip back was a breeze in comparison, the driver we had was much better.

If we were to go back, I would make my own way via the public transport options that are available. Legoland was great, I would consider staying at the Legoland hotel for atleast one night and possibly going to the waterpark as well.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

NILA ALYA M M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Many times to Singapore but this tour officialy gives this trip two thums up. Practically what is being said at the tour descriptions is what you're getting. Quite well organize, ample spaces at the bus, very professional guide. A couple of things to point out, meeting in the Singapore flyer is quite convinient if you havent try the Singapore flyer and than going to join this tour, the Song of the sea is amazing, but it is quite small individual seat, and there were no air conditioner or fan during the wait, make sure you have something to cool yourself with, we bought a huge fan just outside the area.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Sven Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

For this tour - do not forget your Passport.
Picked up at hotel and taken to the Singapore Flyer Terminal. Get on the tour bus to the Border, the bus queues in a line of buses for a while then you get to hop off, race inside and stand in an Immigration Queue for what seemed like an eternity. Back on bus to Malaysian checkpoint, back in a queue for Immigration and bag xray etc. Back on bus and finally off to Legoland.
Lego land was great - the best for my money is the Miniatures world - everything from the Taj Mahal to Singapore Flyer to the Great Wall of China and many many more scenes all done in miniature (outdoors and still quite large mind you) and many include mobile models and sound effects. ATMs were out of service all day, but Credit card transactions were safe if you did not care to change any currency to Malaysian beforehand. Had a great day wandering around seeing everything - went on a few rides as well. Roller Coaster was good. The Viewing tower that rises up and rotates slowly gives a great panorama of the entire property - photos are great from there. Did it twice and took a video the second time. Worth doing. Food options are OK - nothing spectacular, but my best advise is to take bottles of water, hat or sunbrella and sunblock 50+. You are out in the hot sun most of the time. Staff there are good - always happy to take photos for you and help with directions and information. The Legoland hotel is quite interesting - look at the rear of it for the dragon. Opposite Legoland entrance is a shopping mall as well - has coffee shops (including a Gloria Jeans ) and boutiques as well as a KFC.
Then its back on the bus and the dreaded Immigration queues all over again...however the return trip is a bit faster as there are less bus loads being processed at the same time. Seems in the morning they are all on much the same schedule so Immigration checkpoints are very busy with tour buses.
Worth doing? Yes.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Michael W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

LEGOLAND was great.... transport from/back to Singapore was organised chaos. Hotel pick up was at 8am, arrived at singapore flyer at 8:20, then told that we're on the 9am bus to LEGOLAND, no seats anywhere just had to stand around until we could get on - finally arrived in LEGOLAND at 10:30am. Bus was not guided until we arrived in Malaysia. The driver never said a word to anyone so we all just followed each other through and back to the coach when going through immigration (although it was very simple, I was of the understanding it was guided). We had a 5:15 departure for LEGOLAND, everyone had different times and no one was given a choice, some people left at 4:15. Took 2.5hrs to get back to the Singapore Flyer.
LEGOLAND however was fantastic. we had a 2.5 yr old with us and there was heaps for her to do. lots of slides and playgrounds, a lego village with a small train. Also indoor areas to play blocks. Lots of things for the big kids/adults too.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Arnel D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Good: Legoland itself was quite pleasant, with a lot of activities for kids. My kids (boys, 11 and 8) enjoyed in particular the Driving School, Build and Test and the 4D Cinema.

Bad: We were rained out after 4pm. Also, when I booked the tour via Viator, it was not clear that the hotel pickup would merely be until Singapore Flyer. I was disappointed, since I thought we would have dedicated transport all the way to the theme park.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Jillian M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The day trip to Legoland was great fun. We were a little older than the target demographic but still had fun. Tour was well organised and we were well taken care of.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Juan Carlos O

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Wish it can be a full day trip. Weren't able to see the pink dolphins.
Songs of the Sea's Show was amazing!!!!

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Diana F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Appalling service from the outset.
We weren't advised that we needed our passports and immigration cards to go on the tour we were on in any of the communications. When the driver picked us up, we had our passports but not the immigration card which was 10 mins walk from the point we were picked up from. He chastised us like we were children, ordered into the van, told that we were to sit at the back of the van when we went to take the spare seats in the front like we had been misbehaving children. He had said he'd take us to our hotel and then en route said he couldn't and just took us to the Singapore flyer where we were refused participation on the tour and told to take a cab all the way back from the flyer to our hotel and back again at our own expense. If we had just been told to go get our immigration card from our pick up point and make our own way to the Singapore flyer, it would have saved us a 10 cab fare and a whole lot of scolding. Absolutely appalling service and I don't normally complain and make the best of a situation but the way we were spoken to and then given the run around was out of order. We were advised by the logistics man at the Flyer that we could still go to our tour destination on a later bus but getting back to the hotel and back was on our own accord.

Tour East, your driver is our first impression of you. We pay for a service and we don't expect to be treated like royalty but we certainly expect civility and sense. If you can't offer than from the start of your program, don't run a service. I have nothing good to say about your company because you have given me nothing to compliment you on.

And we aren't dramatising anything because the other passengers backed us up after witnessing the whole demeaning dressing down and being harried themselves by the driver. Bad form, Tour East. Bad form.

Once we got past the driver and the complete debacle, things ran a little smoother.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

fishkeeper

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Hotel pick up was prompt at 8 am where we were then taken to Singapore Flyer to wait for other people to join us for transport to Legoland. Tour company was disorganised on the day, the bus for Legoland finally ready at 10.30 am so much time wasted just waiting around. Returning bus was much better and on time.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

This should be made into an all-day trip--there's so much to do, but not enough time given to do it.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Hiu Ki C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

The van was late to pick us up for 30 min without apology. He dropped us down at Singapore flyer and left immediately. We went to the understaffed company counter and had to wait for another 90 min before getting on the bus. Already exhausted before getting to Legoland.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message