Singapore has a lot more going on than meets the eye. In lively and food-obsessed Singapore, the ultimate stopover city, it’s possible to cram a surprising amount into a few days. Take time to discover more than the clichés in this culturally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pick-up in Singapore was prompt, although we were collected some-what early since our coach to LEGOLAND didn't leave for 50mins after arrival at the Singapore Flyer. This is definitely the easy way to cross the boarder and return. Had a great time in LEGOLAND, lots to do and mostly without further expense... some carnival-style games required payment when you had the opportunity to win a prize. The food and drinks weren't over priced. Kids loved it.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'd recommend this to anyone wanting to do the singapore flyer. We got to jump all the queues and went round two rotations, not to mention a four course meal.
The meal is what it is, I thought it was fantastic, considering the kitchen isn't onboard, obviously.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer Sky Dining

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a delicious tour to start our 3-day trip to Singapore!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must tour if you are holidaying in Singapore! Pick up from the hotel was prompt. Coach trip to/from LEGOLAND was very comfortable and took only 45 mins to/from the Singapore Flyer dropoff. Duration of journey obviously depends on the wait times at customs/immigration at the border. We took the tour on a weekday and were amazed at the lack of people at the theme park. We could ride most attractions multiple times. There are lots of activities and photo opportunities for the kids. The only disadvantage is most rides close when there is wet weather. The 4D movies were very entertaining and a great way to fill in time if it does rain while you are there. Food is reasonable priced. However, don't expect any bargains on lego for sale at the stores. We found the prices were cheaper in Australia. A full day can easily be spent and 2 days even better if you want to venture to the Lego water park. Best experience of our holiday!

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did this trip with our 3 children aged 9, 3 and 2 and it was the best day for the kids and adults too. We did the day trip from Singapore, it was a bit of a mission going over the boarder and through immigration but well worth it. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip went of without any glitches. Toureast travels are the partners for Viator for this trip. When I called in 24 hrs before the trip to confirm my plans as mentioned in the voucher, I got a mild shock. The person who spoke to me said that the trip includes only pickup from my hotel and legoland admission ticket and I have to make my own arrangement to return back to Singapore. This was a shock to me. When I recheked the voucher, it also stated the same, contrary to what was mentioned in the website. Webiste mentions that we would be dropped off at Singapore flyer. Fortunately, after consulting with someone, the toureast person confirmed that my trip includes return transport to Singapore also.

Coming to trip itself, I was picked off promptly by the tour operators at 8 AM. My only gripe was that the person who came to pick us up could have been little friendly. We reached Singapore Flyer - starting point of the tour at about 8.30. Our bus through WTS travels, started for Legoland at 9 AM. We reached Legoland at about 10 AM, after going through immigration and customs point at Singapore and Malaysian borders respectively. Both were a breeze and we faced no issues. Weather on that day was not conducive for a visit to a theme park. It was cloudy and plenty of rains expected. There was also not much crowd. I would say about 500 people in the entire park. One advantage of this was that our kids aged 10 and 12 could go on rides as many times as they wanted. They thoroughly enjoyed them. Food also is not a problem. There are lot of choices inside the park and there are also lot of choices in a mall outside of the park.
The rides are also very simple. There was a 45 minute program on show on robotics worth mentioning. However, because of limited availability, on crowded day, it might be difficult to find a slot. Overall, I would recommend this trip from Viator.
Bharath

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our Singapore flyer experience was everything we wished it would be. The meal was very good and of course the view was amazing. Until we were at the top of the wheel we didn't know we were moving. Very smooth. We would recommend this tour to do.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer Sky Dining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved the Singapore Flyer...the views ov Singapore were amazing!

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Kids had a ball, no drink fountains (unlike Universal Studios) but food and drink at reasonable prices. Managed to fill in whole day, spend some time in the room where you can build with Lego to get relief from heat or fill in time.Tour from Singapore returns you to the Singapore Flyer, recommend doing that on return.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

IF YOU GO TO SINGAPORE YOU MUST HAVE OBLIGATION TO FLY IN SINGAPORE FLYER. REALLY IT IS EXCITING EXPERIENCE 360 DEGREES AROUND MARINA BAY REALLY YOU FEEL ON THE SKY. SIMPLY WONDERFULL.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It eas easy to get our tickets from the tour company. We had a car to ourselves which was good as we good walk around and take photos from all sides. Fantastic views from the Singapore Flyer. We would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed the Singapore Flyer, it gave us spectacular views all round.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

mine partner and me really enjoy our trip at the Singapore Flyers. But, with the servive they give me, im abit dissapointed. But luckly there's one staff who help me. Cant rmber her name. Thanx alotto her for helping me.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The Singapore Flyer was wonderful!

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The day trip to Malacca was fabulous. The driver and guide were good, and the guide had a lot of knowledge about Malaysia in general. Lunch was excellent, and the old City of Melaka has incredible architecture, an old mosque, an Indian temple and a Chinese temple. The historic shops are very beautiful and incredibly diverse in style. The ethnic roots of the old city are as intertwined as a banyan tree - well worth visiting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Malacca Malaysia Day Trip from Singapore including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip to Legoland was great - fantastic theme park for kids under 12 (although there are also rides for teenagers and adults), but it would have been good if the waterpark was included and the amount of time spent there was longer. We didn't arrive until after 11am and had to be ready for pickup at 5pm. Going through customs wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be after reading other reviews. Only disappointment - our pick up was late in the morning and then we were dropped off at the end of the day in the middle of no-where (well that's what it felt like) with no directions on how to get back to our hotel -we thought we were going to be dropped at the Singapore Flyer.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Picked up from hotel and taken to a larger bus at Singapore flyer which was grt. Think it's a relatively new legoland. Was really quiet, we went on a Sunday, no queues for rides at all. Was just about enough to do for the 6 or so hrs we were there. Think it will expand over time. Mini land as good as was the new star wars display. Our boys loved it. Shop at front as good.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful daylight experience on the Singapore Flyer. The duration of the rotation was about 30 minutes. We had ample time to take in all of the sites as we made our way around. The expansive glazing in the pods made it easy to take in the total view of the city below. It was a avery enjoyable way of seeing Singapore from an elevated perspective.

Ray and Fran
Ray

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Contrary to the large number of negative reviews that I read on Tripadvisor, we had a fantastic time at Legoland. The toilets were clean, the food was decent and not too expensive by theme park standards. There was a reasonable amount of Lego merchandise which was discounted and was quite cheap. Sure it was hot, but we didn't get any rain on the day we went, I don't think it had rained in Singapore for 6 weeks when we arrived. We went on a Saturday and I was expecting the masses, however we didn't have to wait more than a turn for any of the rides we went on, most were able to be boarded as soon as we joined the queue.

Our trip getting to Legoland was a bit of an ordeal however. The tour company picked us up as the hotel and instead of taking us direct to the Singapore Flyer so we could meet up with the travel bus, they took us to the Chinatown area where all the tours meetup. We then had to be quickly rushed to the Singapore Flyer, fortunately we didn't miss our bus. I don't know if there was something wrong with the bus or if our driver was useless, but all the cars and buses were overtaking us on the road because he was driving so slow. Our bus left Singapore Flyer at 9AM and we didn't get to Legoland until just after 11AM, sure we were delayed because we had to get through two lots of customs, but I think the driver's slow driving made it worse. The trip back was a breeze in comparison, the driver we had was much better.

If we were to go back, I would make my own way via the public transport options that are available. Legoland was great, I would consider staying at the Legoland hotel for atleast one night and possibly going to the waterpark as well.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® Malaysia Admission with Transport from Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Enjoyed the Singapore Flyer great views loved the whole surroundings of the Flyer shops and Resturants it was a great experience

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Singapore Flyer Sky Dining - it was one of the highlights of our overseas trip this year - we booked for 7:30pm so we could see the city light up as we dined - it was really great the views from the flyer were spectacular and the food was very good - all in all a terrific night out!! Definitely 5 star!!

Doing what: Singapore Flyer Sky Dining

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Many times to Singapore but this tour officialy gives this trip two thums up. Practically what is being said at the tour descriptions is what you're getting. Quite well organize, ample spaces at the bus, very professional guide. A couple of things to point out, meeting in the Singapore flyer is quite convinient if you havent try the Singapore flyer and than going to join this tour, the Song of the sea is amazing, but it is quite small individual seat, and there were no air conditioner or fan during the wait, make sure you have something to cool yourself with, we bought a huge fan just outside the area.

Doing what: Singapore Sentosa Island Afternoon Trip

Kaylene B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

On the day we did the Singapore Flyer we didn't have to wait long to board. Staff were very good and the capsule wasn't full to capacity making it very comfortable and enjoyable. Great views. The information before boarding about how the flyer was built was very interesting and well presented.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

Peter P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The Singapore Flyer is a great thing to do at dusk!

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Singapore Flyer itself was great, but the process wasn't as easy. I have booked tours previously through Viator and theywere all a piece of cake. I am definitely mostly to blame because I didn't read all the instructions properly. With other vouchers I've just taken the barcode on my phone to the ticket booth and they've given me a ticket for the tour, easy as. So assuming this was like all the others, I caught a taxi 14 to the flyer with my parents I had bought their tickets the same way. Upon reaching the ticket booth, I was told I needed to go to Chinatown to the tourism place and get my tickets there. I asked why he couldn't just scan the barcode on my phone as he could clearly see it was all booked and paid for, but alas, he couldn't. We had to get another taxi to Chinatown, another 15 and run around looking for it like we were on The Amazing Race because my parents were waiting back at the Flyer. After finally finding the tourism place, dripping in sweat typical Singapore humidity we were told they had booked out for tonight!! I said how can that be? I booked weeks ago for this particular date, and was told that I didn't have to use it on that date. I'm still not sure why it asked me for a date and checked the availability before taking payment for the tickets? I begged and pleaded and made her ring her boss because my parents were only there for the 1 night, we were all flying out to Phuket the next day. Eventually, she handed over 4 tickets and we took off in search of another taxi. Over an hour later and 13 lighter we made it back to the ticket booth, got our tickets and walked straight on to the Flyer. No one waiting, the place was close to empty. Booked out? I'd be very surprised.
Singapore is absolutely stunning at night and it is a great view, the only thing that let it down is it's almost impossible to take photos from inside due to the curved glass and reflections. Just go and enjoy the view and leave your camera behind. :D

Doing what: Singapore Flyer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message