• USD ($)
  • English
Singapore is a treasure trove of World War II sites and memorials, a poignant testament to the harship and cost of war. The 'Gibraltar of the East,' Singapore fell to the Japanese on February 15, 1942 in the largest surrender of British-led ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting.our guide,krish,was really informative and we learned a lot about singapore both past and present.
The war memorial and changi were well worth the visit and the lunch was good.
Overall this is a tour that should not be missed

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great way to see the scope of the actual country of Singapore not just the city. I had no idea what they suffered in
WWII. The War Memorial was very moving. The Gardens by the Bay - breath taking.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour!
Our guide Phillip was incredibly knowledgeable and his personal stories about his parents war experiences brought something else to the tour. He is also did amazingly well dealing with a difficult customer . Id highly recommend this tour to other coming to singapore

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour!
Our guide Phillip was incredibly knowledgeable and his personal stories about his parents war experiences brought something else to the tour. He is also did amazingly well dealing with a difficult customer . Id highly recommend this tour to other coming to singapore

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide was very friendly and funny. He made the tour a great experience. The locations were quite comprehensive and told the story of the Island during World War Two very well. Would recommend this to anyone wishing to learn more about the history of Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. The pick up and drop off went off without a hitch. We enjoyed a really informative commentary by our guide. The Kranji War Cemetery and Changi Memorial were very moving. The Buddhist Temple, simply spectacular and the lunch provided was really delicious.
Really terrific day for first time visitors to Singapore!

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a really big day, the tour was very good. The highlight for me was definatly the War Memorial. It was beautiful.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the best tours ever. The informative guide (Helena) really made this tour. She had an insight into the feelings and understanding of the times. Look forward to another tour with Helena.

Doing what: Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an extremely interesting and moving tour. Although it rained for part of the day it didn't seem to matter or affect where we went and what we saw. The Kranji War Memorial was very solemn and touching. Gardens By the Bay was great, although we didn't have too much time there. Would do it all again.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an extremely interesting and moving tour. Although it rained for part of the day it didn't seem to matter or affect where we went and what we saw. The Kranji War Memorial was very solemn and touching. Gardens By the Bay was great, although we didn't have too much time there. Would do it all again.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an extremely interesting and moving tour. Although it rained for part of the day it didn't seem to matter or affect where we went and what we saw. The Kranji War Memorial was very solemn and touching. Gardens By the Bay was great, although we didn't have too much time there. Would do it all again.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first opportunity for a Viator tour and I'm so glad we did. It was an outstanding way to have a very complete tour of the whole island of Singapore. We originally signed up for the tour since we wanted to see the Kranji War Memorial and museum but it is much, much more. The bus went all around the island, into and through - very thorough. We found out all about the history, including WW II, the people, industry, retirement system, housing, road system, current events, -- you name it, we learned it. Great guide. I highly recommend this tour and will go out of my way to take another Viator tour in the future.

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic tour recommend to anyone including families, tour guide very knowledgeable and personal connection to the WWII story made this tour very moving and eye opening.

Doing what: Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very moving. Our wonderful tour guide Juling realised most participants on our tour were Australian so she gave an abundance of information relating to our diggers mixed in with a very concise overview of the fall of Singapore during WWII and life in Changi.
I would recommend every Aussie visitor to Singapore sign up for a tour of Changi Prison.

Doing what: Changi WWII War Trail and Museum Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great way to see the island, tour guide was very informative, both Kranji and Changi very moving and worthwhile seeing

Doing what: Singapore Round-Island Tour with Changi Prison, Kranji War Memorial and Gardens by the Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message