Singapore is at the crossroads of some of the world’s most vibrant and delicious cuisines. It really is one of the greatest places in the world to eat; blessed with access to the freshest ingredients and full of food-loving locals.  Hawker ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ANNE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of our best trips, the Singapore flyer is great and the views were fantastic, the duck tour was fantastic the courier was a great laugh and very informative and we got some great pictures going around. The food trail was good we were not hungry so we just used our voucher for a drink, great day out.

Doing what: Singapore Flyer City Pass: Singapore Flyer, Duck Tour and Food Trail

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent door to door service. Orangutans were awesome as was Singapore Zoo...Highly recommended

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Dee856 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Breakfast With The Orangutans was a lovely experience. These beautiful creatures were awesome and so well behaved. The breakfast was to die for, there was so much food to choose from. Our tour guide Feridah, was a laugh a minute, cracking one liners all the way through the tour which made is more enjoyable. The Singapore Zoo is a stunning place that is well looked after and clean. All the animals seemed happy in their environment. All in all, a great day out.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Molly&Moe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Singapore Zoo - what an awesome place. We booked the tour via Viator, bus pickup was on time and convenient. Breakfast offered a range of options. Orangutans arrived with photo options. You can buy a professional photo with yourself and the Orangutans for about 35 with fridge magnet and keyring bonus pack plus staff do offer to take a picture with your camera. The zoo itself has a huge range of brilliant displays and shows. The little trolley bus does run around the displays - but to see all you really need to walk around. The trolley bus only runs by the exhibits with option to get on/off as required. We chose to lap around once on bus then decided to walk around. There are plenty of rest areas, with refreshments and toilets to make your walk around comfortable and easy. The tour bus itself departs the zoo around lunch time which does not really allow you enough time to see all the exhibits and shows, which is a pity. BUT...if you decide to stay and not return on the tour bus - you can get on a city bus for 5 which will return you to a close point to where you are staying generally. We stayed on and the were so happy we did. We saw the whole zoo, saw some amazing shows and the bonus of the 5 trip back to our motel was great. We spent the whole day at Singapore Zoo - such an amazing place!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Singapore Zoo was fascinating breakfast with the orangutans was fun - only get a photo opportunity with them, but still good. Tram ride was a good way to get an overview of the zoo and then go back to see the animals we wanted too. Could have spent more time there! Hotel pick-up and drop-off was fantastic - made it all easy.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Sarai M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic introduction to life in Singapore. We thought it was simply a food tour but were treated to lots of information on modern Singapore. After the tour we felt confident enough to try Hawker centres on a daily basis. Thanks!

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a wonderful place the Singapore zoo is! All the animals we saw seemed relaxed and content to take part in activities that were founded in their natural behaviours. Keepers ensured that no humans took liberties with the Orangs while they enjoyed their breakfast and to have them in such close proximity was a delight. The youngsters were cheeky and playful and we could not stop smiling at their antics. The breakfast for the humans was plentiful, varied and delicious. We had a great time.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderfully knowledgeable entertaining guide Rene. Passionate about Singapore. We tried many different dishes, many of which we probably wouldn't have tried without his guidance. All of which were excellent. We also visited the market under the Hawker Centre which was fascinating. It was a well worthwhile tour. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

Carolyn A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Singapore Zoo is amazing - breakfast with the orangutans was fun. Viator was extremely organised - cannot fault their service and organising skills. They stayed in touch prior too. So many animals to see in natural and relaxed surroundings. Highly recommend you visit one of the world's top three zoos!!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Jude G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Singapore Zoo and have a close up encounter with the Orangutans

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Phillip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour.Starting with a lovely meal on the riverfront and ending with a singapore sling in the famous Raffles hotellong bar.Seeing some famous landmarks in the dark was also brilliant

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

srbazpt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Singapore Zoo is fantastic and not to be missed. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. I have numerous food allergies and the choices allowed for me to eat my fill. The hotel pick-up was on time, the tour guide knowledgeable and friendly. Singapore is a very gracious place and this tour is a top pick. We elected to not return with the tour to our hotel and spent the full day at the zoo. This was a high point of our stay.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Keith D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice meal, nice company and the Singapore Sling was agreat finish to the evening

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Marcella B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Chinatown, South Bridge road and the Singapore City Gallery.Really enjoyed the variety of food,and Renee was fun and very informative. Maxwell street Hawker Centre and Chinatown complex were great with lots of variety and can't wait to return on our next visit. Will look for other Viator food tours on our next holiday too, a great way to get to know a new location.

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

melmo270

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing! We literally sat about 2 metres away from a beautiful family of orangutans while we ate our breakfast and they ate theirs! Our bus guide was great.
We had planned to spend the allotted 4 hours in Singapore zoo but the place is just so magical we actually ended up staying until closing time!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

John K.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nice to eat lots of local food - and not have to worry about finding a suitable place and figuring out what to order. The Raffles Hotel and the Singapore Sling is a must do item ... yes it's touristy and everyone does it, but if you don't it's like going to New York City and not visiting Times Square or Empire State Building.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

martinao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was excellent, great food, great view, guide gave a very interesting talk and the singapore sling topped the night off beautifully.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

gaylelreeves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. We got picked up from our hotel and taken to a meeting point. From their we went to dinner along the Singapore River. The food was excellent and we got to try so many different things. We had plenty of time to relax and finish our dinner then off to Bugis Street for a little bit of shopping if you want to or just a walk along the street to take in the atmosphere. To finish off the night a Singapore Sling at the Long Bar at Raffles Hotel where it feels wrong to be throwing peanut shells on the floor but you do because that's what you do there. It was an excellent night and I'd even consider doing it again if we ever get back to Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Robyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour! Only our family of 4 on it. Guide was very accommodating, friendly and went out of his way to be helpful. Do this the first or second day in Singapore then you'll eat with confidence in all the hawker centres. Got not only food tour but also some history, culture and good shopping tips

Doing what: Singapore Hawker Center Food Tour in Chinatown

Evan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic half day tour to explore Singapore Zoo. Breakfast is somewhat rushed, especially when the tour arrived late due to traffic. There is still enough time to grab a bite to eat and watch the orangutans. Hotel pickup and drop off was handy.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Rory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised trip. The orangutans were gorgeous, although we thought there may have been more interaction with them other than standing in front of them for a photo. Singapore Zoo itself is great - loved the open-range feeling and the variety of animals on show was surprising.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Lucy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great day. Singapore zoo is one of the best we have been to

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Denise C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent tour culminating in a Singapore Sling at Raffles - my highlight of the evening.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Singapore by night tour was great. The dinner was very enjoyable and the Singapore Sling at Raffles was a place not to miss. The markets at Bugis Street were interesting and a little more time could have been spent there. The guide shared his knowledge of Singapore with us and was pleased to answer any questions we had. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

David Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a fantastic and very enjoyable tour. We had a good group and lots of fun. The Singapore Sling at the Raffles afterwards was quite nice, particularly with the entertainment (jazz singers) being played in the hotel bar. The dinner we had was very tasty.

Doing what: Singapore by Night Tour with Dinner along Singapore River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message