• USD ($)
  • English
Since its opening in 1973, the Singapore Zoo has become one of they city’s top attractions and consistently ranked as one of the best wildlife parks in the world. More than 2,800 animals of some 300 different species call the 64-acre (26-hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 895 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience! Must do, very different to the zoos from Australia. The interactive experiences with the animals and the way the staff worked with the animals was great.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! Loved the Zoo and the Breakfast with the Orangutans.
Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!!!!! Shame we didn't have enough time to explore the zoo further but this was due to our own personal commitment, as the guide gave us the opportunity to stay on and not return with the transport. They gave us lots of opportunities to take our own photos or have professional photos taken. Would very highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. The tour guide was very entertaining and the bus cool and comfortable. Breakfast was sensational with great selection for anyone even vegetarians like me. Getting so close to a family of Orang utans was awesome. This tour was as described and more. You still have loads of time.to look around the zoo. Thank you for a great day. Kind Regards Mark Quinn

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best zoo we have ever seen, so natural...Orangutans were amazing. Lots of variety of food for our breakfast. Tour leader was helpful, sharing information. Children are well catered for with lots of experiences for them. Loved the way the animals were all moving around freely, lions growling, monkeys screeching. Pick up from hotel on time and returning. Thank you.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a lot of fun, and thanks to our lovely guide Maggie we saw everything we wanted to. The fire-breathers were amazing, the tram rides have knowledgeable guides, and the animals really did seem a lot more active at night. The food was good and the restaurant area was nearly empty so it was nice and quiet. The Zoo staff were helpful and the whole place was very clean. I'd definitely recommend this to friends, it's a fun way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with optional Buffet Dinner

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely experience seeing these wonderful apes at close quarters. The rest of the zoo is also worth a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an experience. The breakfast buffet was enormous and catered for everyone. And then came the orangutans, wow, I never thought that I would be that close to them. Even the $35 for the official photo was worth it. The zoo is great and there was the option to stay there longer ifyou wanted. Highly recommended

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic. A van picked-us up at our hotel at exactly 8:00am, drove us to a meeting place in Chinatown where we were transferred to a large coach with about 40 other passengers. During the 45 minute drive to the zoo, the friendly guide on the bus explained all the details of how the morning will go and everything went off without a hitch.

The food at the breakfast buffet at the zoo was good and there were maybe 100-200 people taking part in the activity, which is not as bad as it sounds. Several animal handlers from the zoo entertained the crowd during the breakfast by telling animals stories, bring animals around, etc. About 5 Orangutans arrived mid-way through the breakfast and people lined up to get their photos taken with them.

The tickets included the buffet breakfast, entrance to the zoo, and unlimited tram rides within the zoo for the day. Guests had the opportunity to go back to their hotels with the bus at 11:45am or spend the rest of the day at the zoo and arrange their own transportation. (i.e. taxi)

Overall, a great value and a memorable breakfast!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Raison
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Pick up was on time, breakfast was well organised and good quality. The ability to get pretty close to the Orangutans was awesome. We had enough time afterwards to view a lot of the other animals in the zoo as well.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We absolutly loved this tour. We were picked up at the hotel on time. I can't believe how close we got to the orangutans. The tour of the zoo was fantasic, to say the least. It certainly would rank as one of the best in the world.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this tour. Seeing animals at night was a first for us. We didn't do the trails but wend to the fire show instead. It was very, very well organized and structured. Given the heat of Singapore, it's the only way to see the zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was excellent, although you are not actually having breakfast with the orangutans. The buffet breakfast was good with quite a choice and while you are eating the orangutans come to the platform which is only few feet away. There were plenty of them, mums and babies and it was fantastic to be so close to them. We then had the opportunity to stand right in front of them for photo shoots. It was great as they weren't behind barriers and you were so close you could touch them. A brilliant morning and would certainly go again. There was plenty of time to look around the rest of the zoo as well.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful time only thing is we where rushed to get around the zoo, yes we could have got our own way back into Singapore but we paid for the bus, breakfast, we could have has at least another hour there, that's all.
Overall we had a great experience

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message