Steeped in traditional Chinese culture, with influences from Japan and the island's own indigenous tribes, Taiwan is a destination full of surprises. Beyond the bustling metropolises are lush tropical landscapes, rushing rivers, hot springs and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 963 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour met all my expectations and more. The Coach taking us to the Zoo was very clean and comfortable. and on time
Breakfast was totally delicious and I couldn't see ANYBODY not enjoy what as provided
The photo session was great and not rushed and although we each purchased the professional photos taken we also had opportunity of taking our own which was an added bonus that many other tours do not provide.
Thank you for the happy memories

Tony and Stephen

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellent. The guide was excellent and the help provided by the zoo for my wife was tops in that they provided a wheelchair for her free of charge.Certainly worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Interesting zoo. Well done. Buffet was nice.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Susan D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the second time I have done this tour and it was just as good as the first. Pick up was spot on time in a small van with a friendly driver, and we were taken to a meeting place where we joined others from various hotels and boarded a large coach. Judy, our guide, was fabulous. She was articulate, entertaining and very, very, efficient.

After a pleasant drive to the zoo, Judy informed us that the tram ride would not be available after 10 a.m. and to make up for it we were given complimentary vouchers for the gift shop for the amount of $5.00. However, as we were a little early for the breakfast, she sprinted away from us when she spotted the tram and persuaded the driver to give us a short ride around. She went that little bit further to make the day special for us and I appreciated that very much.

The buffet breakfast was of good quality and quantity and the surroundings pleasant. I had my photo taken with the orangutans and holding a snake. I chose to stay at the zoo and catch a taxi back to my hotel as I wanted to visit the River Safari. You don't have to tell the guide if you wish to stay on, you just don't return to the coach on time (I think it left at 11.45 am).

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A visit to this zoo is a must,absolutely worthwhile.Breakfast with the orangutans was great and I loved every minute of it.The breakfast itself was divine,the selection was huge the food was fresh and tasty.I was really impressed at all the different selections you could choose from,hot or cold.You can also go back as many times as you like for more food as it is a buffet.After breakfast we spent the entire day strolling around enjoying all the animals.I didn't want to leave and will definitely visit again.Highly recommend a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was great tour really enjoyed it.One thing doing the tour you get on the train quicker,which is great.Was good getting to see animals at night.Love the Singapore Zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience. Only downside was could have had a bit longer to explore the zoo without forfeiting the ride back.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful zoo however a little disappointed that could not get closer to Orangatangs - good transport with tour guide Grayson doing a friendly job

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Tony O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both components of the tour were great. The River Safari in the afternoon was at a leisurely pace and the Panda exhibit a highlight. Close behind were the feeding time talks conducted by the excellent staff at the Zoo.
The Night Safari was an amazing experience and we were lucky enough to have the lions, tigers, elephants in fact all animals on display. Again hosted expertly by zoo staff.
The experience was also enhanced by the night show with well handled animals and again expertly hosted.
It was definitely worth doing both tours as it gave us more time to enjoy the River Safari.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great trip to the zoo. Might skip the breakfast part next time as the food was just OK and we only got a 10 second photo opportunity with the orangutans, no interaction. There are other food options available at the zoo. The zoo itself has some of the most natural enclosures I've seen anywhere in the world and many animals aren't enclosed at all but are conditioned to stay in particular areas. We got around most of the zoo in the allotted time but we walked and did not take the train.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was really funny and friendly and gave us good information about the zoo! The breakfast was good with lots to choose from and the orangutans were amazing to! Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The zoo excursion was excellent! A must do in Singapore. Meggy Australia

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic half day tour to explore Singapore Zoo. Breakfast is somewhat rushed, especially when the tour arrived late due to traffic. There is still enough time to grab a bite to eat and watch the orangutans. Hotel pickup and drop off was handy.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised trip. The orangutans were gorgeous, although we thought there may have been more interaction with them other than standing in front of them for a photo. Singapore Zoo itself is great - loved the open-range feeling and the variety of animals on show was surprising.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing experience. You don't get to touch the animals by are allowed photos in front of them. To see the whole zoo you do have the option to make your own way back to your hotel, a taxi ride is only about $25 so worth it if you want to explore more.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message