Since its opening in 1973, the Singapore Zoo has become one of they city’s top attractions and consistently ranked as one of the best wildlife parks in the world. More than 2,800 animals of some 300 different species call the 64-acre (26-hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

moegirl3825

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we really enjoyed our trip to the zoo- a friendly person picked us up at hotel then on a larger bus for trip to zoo , breakfast was enjoyable , as was the orangutans , then the trip around on a tram / very friendly and enjoyable /

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Mr R H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fantastic, lovely experience. The Orangutans were delightful and fully complemented the exceptional breakfast. The rest of the zoo was great. The tour guide kept us informed throughout and was a delight.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent zoo, well worth visiting

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Saurabh Jain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a nice time at the Zoo and while we initially thought that 3.5 hours would be less, it turned out to be the right amount of time without getting exhausted we had a 2 year old.

We were able to see quite a bit of the zoo along with breakfast which was totally worth it.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Monica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip and nice relaxed breakfast and photo session with the Orangutans, not enough time at zoo, so we stayed and caught the public transport back to our Motel.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Cecily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great breakfast as much as you could eat. The orangutans were delightful and the babies so cute. We all lined up to have our photos taken with them and the staff were happy to take a photo with your own device so you didn't have to buy theirs...but I couldn't resist.
The rest of the zoo was amazing as well. Well worth it.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Shaunagh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour and we were lucky enough to again have Linda Chan as our tour guide. Linda is the most organised, funniest, informative and caring tour guide and genuinely appears to enjoys her time with guests. On this tour, there is no lining up in long queues for the safari train as the tour company has an arrangement with the zoo. The ride itself takes around 40 minutes and there are plenty of night animals to see. The short walking tour before the train ride was also interesting and again there were plenty of animals to see. There is a show performance after the night safari that is entertaining and funny. Definitely recommend and if you're lucky enough to have Linda Chan as your guide, that is an added bonus.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Adam P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The overall experience was awesome. Not as much I've with the orangutans as expected but worth going, one of the best zoo's I have been to. The guide picked us up right from our hotel in a very nice tour bus and she made our experience very memorable.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent door to door service. Orangutans were awesome as was Singapore Zoo...Highly recommended

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Nichola D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing they were so close loads of opportunities to take photos etc - the whole tree top experience where the orangutans can climb and swing is great as you can walk around and see them up in the trees above you all in all a lovely zoo as zoos go and beautifully laid out would recommend this trop

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was wonderful. The experience of seeing the animals up close and in their habitat at night when they are more awake was great. A completely different experience than visiting a regular zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

NICOLA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The time frame was not long enough. We had to find our own way back which cost us extra. If we had gone back at the time specified we would have missed most of the zoo

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Lesley O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lovely experience, nice zoo as well as free ish roaming orang utans

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Breakfast with orangutans was a wonderful experience, they are simply amazing and beautiful creatures, the zoo is also a great place to wander, most certainly will be repeating the experence.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience, the guide was very good, we had a lovely breakfast both hot and cold food, lots of choice, there was a family of 8 orangutans with us as well. plenty of time after to see the zoo which is great, one of the worlds top 3 zoos on trip advisor...well recommended

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything went according to plan. We were picked up as arranged at our hotel. Escorted through the zoo to have breakfast with the Orangutans. Everything was very organised and very professional. A great day out.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Steve S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent, a wonderful morning exploring the Zoo and breakfast with the Orangutans was amazing

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Goofie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I have received a full refund on this trip as the paperwork failed to reach me in time. I am very grateful for the refund but was naturally disappointed at not making a private trip. We did however, have breakfast with the Orangutans with a lot of others and had our photo taken. We loved the zoo and spent a good 1.5 hours wandering around this very well set out place - would definitely recommend to go but be aware that a private viewing does depend on availability and so I understand weather conditions, you may need to check that.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Sam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Hotel pick up was on time. Breakfast was Buffet and plenty to choose from don't eat before you go. Orangatans were playful and plenty of time to have a photo done with them although not allowed to touch. Plenty of free time to do a quick explore of the zoo on your own. Plus you could leave the tour and make your own way back to your hotel if you wished to do so.Plenty of public transport. Highly reccomend this tour

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Dee856 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Breakfast With The Orangutans was a lovely experience. These beautiful creatures were awesome and so well behaved. The breakfast was to die for, there was so much food to choose from. Our tour guide Feridah, was a laugh a minute, cracking one liners all the way through the tour which made is more enjoyable. The Singapore Zoo is a stunning place that is well looked after and clean. All the animals seemed happy in their environment. All in all, a great day out.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Molly&Moe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Singapore Zoo - what an awesome place. We booked the tour via Viator, bus pickup was on time and convenient. Breakfast offered a range of options. Orangutans arrived with photo options. You can buy a professional photo with yourself and the Orangutans for about 35 with fridge magnet and keyring bonus pack plus staff do offer to take a picture with your camera. The zoo itself has a huge range of brilliant displays and shows. The little trolley bus does run around the displays - but to see all you really need to walk around. The trolley bus only runs by the exhibits with option to get on/off as required. We chose to lap around once on bus then decided to walk around. There are plenty of rest areas, with refreshments and toilets to make your walk around comfortable and easy. The tour bus itself departs the zoo around lunch time which does not really allow you enough time to see all the exhibits and shows, which is a pity. BUT...if you decide to stay and not return on the tour bus - you can get on a city bus for 5 which will return you to a close point to where you are staying generally. We stayed on and the were so happy we did. We saw the whole zoo, saw some amazing shows and the bonus of the 5 trip back to our motel was great. We spent the whole day at Singapore Zoo - such an amazing place!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Amanda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another tour well worth doing. Totally different perspective seeing the animals at night in a natural - like environment. So much more to see and do at the zoo than just the night safari

Doing what: Singapore Zoo, Night Safari or River Safari Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transfer

Emma J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

As a total package this was great value for money. Being able to see animals in a natural environment was a great change. It was a real education and the opportunity to see the Giant Pandas on the River Safari was really special.
The Night Safari was incredible. I am sure that what Singapore has done with this part of their zoo should be an inspiration to other zoos around the world.
How this all compares with the rest of the zoo, I don't know but I do know that it was great value for money and will provide many wonderful memories and a realisation that many of the animals that are seen at zoos from 9 to 5, are in fact just as active from 7 to 12.
As an added treat, the Thumbuakar Warriors Fire Show presentation is something to behold. You don't need special pyro-technics when these guys are around.
The Night Safari is a show that you will be disappointed if you miss it.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Singapore Zoo was fascinating breakfast with the orangutans was fun - only get a photo opportunity with them, but still good. Tram ride was a good way to get an overview of the zoo and then go back to see the animals we wanted too. Could have spent more time there! Hotel pick-up and drop-off was fantastic - made it all easy.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Jennifer V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. We were able to stay on at zoo and it was easy and cheap to get a taxi back to hotel in Orchard Road.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message