Since its opening in 1973, the Singapore Zoo has become one of they city’s top attractions and consistently ranked as one of the best wildlife parks in the world. More than 2,800 animals of some 300 different species call the 64-acre (26-hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 921 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was AMAZING!! The driver was on time and gave us a tour of the city as we drove to the Zoo, was the added extras that made it worthwhile! highly recommended

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic chance to get up close to the orang utans including babies :-) Plentiful breakfast, made own way back as need full day to see all of zoo. Tip; book a taxi, queue was horrendous and many drivers would only take passengers if going where they wanted to take you!!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the zoo - was great to see the animals in huge enclosures rather than cages.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour! Getting close to the Orang-utans was a wonderful experience. You cannot touch them, but that is best for them. The tour organisation was efficient, on time and the guide was knowledgable. The breakfast was buffet style and had both western and Asian foods to choose from and plenty of it. Once the Orang-utans come out, I recommend lining up for photos as it can take sometime for the line to get through and the Orang-utans get bored quickly (either eat quickly or have breakfast after the photos). The seal show is worth going to see and is included in the Zoo entry fee. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great zoo. It makes the Australia Zoo look weak in comparison.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience. We were picked up from our hotel and also dropped off in the night which made the experience even better as we didn't have to worry about how to get home at 10pm at night. The zoo was great as well as the fire and animal shows. We had time to get a quick meal before the shows started. Great night out. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing experience to get up close and personal with these primates! Breakfast was ample, if not a bit rushed. Time on your own in the zoo was no where near long enough but we did have an opportunity to see animals we had never seen before. We would recommend staying on after the tour and catching a bus or taxi back!!!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

loved getting this close to these beautiful creatures. Fantastic experience and fabulous zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our 5 day Singapore stopover.

The orangutans are so special and friendly. They are so attuned to having the public around they seem to not notice.

This was a great experience and the human breakfast was 5 star!!

The Zoo overall is a Singapore must see.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best zoos that I have visited as you can get very close to the animals. Easy to get around the zoo. The breakfast with the orangutans was great and worth the additional cost.

If you choose to make your own way back to the city check the shuttle bus times first as they only go once an hour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience! Must do, very different to the zoos from Australia. The interactive experiences with the animals and the way the staff worked with the animals was great.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! Loved the Zoo and the Breakfast with the Orangutans.
Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!!!!! Shame we didn't have enough time to explore the zoo further but this was due to our own personal commitment, as the guide gave us the opportunity to stay on and not return with the transport. They gave us lots of opportunities to take our own photos or have professional photos taken. Would very highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. The tour guide was very entertaining and the bus cool and comfortable. Breakfast was sensational with great selection for anyone even vegetarians like me. Getting so close to a family of Orang utans was awesome. This tour was as described and more. You still have loads of time.to look around the zoo. Thank you for a great day. Kind Regards Mark Quinn

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best zoo we have ever seen, so natural...Orangutans were amazing. Lots of variety of food for our breakfast. Tour leader was helpful, sharing information. Children are well catered for with lots of experiences for them. Loved the way the animals were all moving around freely, lions growling, monkeys screeching. Pick up from hotel on time and returning. Thank you.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message