Since its opening in 1973, the Singapore Zoo has become one of they city’s top attractions and consistently ranked as one of the best wildlife parks in the world. More than 2,800 animals of some 300 different species call the 64-acre (26-hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 987 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing! We literally sat about 2 metres away from a beautiful family of orangutans while we ate our breakfast and they ate theirs! Our bus guide was great.
We had planned to spend the allotted 4 hours in Singapore zoo but the place is just so magical we actually ended up staying until closing time!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We would recommend this tour. The guide was informative and friendly. The zoo is incredible, no fences here! The orangutans and breakfast were fantastic.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our driver didn't show but company rang hotel and told us to get a taxi ( reimbursed) and meet them at the zoo. No hassle. Straight to cafe area for breakfast. Pretty basic but ok. Then the Orangutans came out through the trees. What a special time amongst these funny amazing animals.
Then free tim

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day. We stayed on and took taxi back to see more of zoo. Breakfast was fantastic and well worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was fantastic, a big must do,
don't bother taking the tram around the zoo as you don't have time to take photos or see animals.
Walk and get lost in the rain forest its fantastic.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was fantastic.
The breakfast was really good, with a lot to choose from.
It was well organized.
The orangutans were great.
The zoo was great.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour company, very well organised. Night zoo and safari were fantastic!!!!!!

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab experience. The advert however implys or gives a notion of actual contact with the orangatangs - this is not the case - you do observe them close up but any idea of cuddling a baby one - forget it. The zoo is an amazing place to visit and if well planned spending a day there from breakfast until nightfall would be an easy thing to do as there is sooo much to see and experience. The advantage of booking breakfast with Orangatangs is being collected from your hotel and taken to the zoo. You are not committed to take the transport back to the city either around early afternoon, you can if you wish take the public bus that runs regularly from outside or taxi... Well worth the visit highly enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant, no problems with pick up and informative tour director. Only comment I would make was for sinagapore zoo for the train which we used to get around (time and mobility issues) to stop the train for photo opportunities. Maybe a slower train as what we did is go around twice to see a bit more and went to the polar bear show and the breakfast all excellent.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Sandra P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely loved this experience with Orangutans.
Food was good and plenty of it.
Walked around Zoo and was impressed.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Breakfast was delicious (actually the best meal we had in Singapore) zoo is a must see, we had a great time.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my 3rd time doing the Night Safari. It is a great tour giving a different prospective to zoo animals.
Recommend this to anyone wanting to see the animals by night.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Always love doing the Breakfast at the zoo. You have the option of not catching the coach back and spending more time at the Zoo. Guide gave a great insight into how the zoo is run. Great tour for the whole family

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Picked up on time, taken to rendezvous point, only had to wait 5 mins or so till we set off for the zoo.

Well organized, the dinner was good. Priority booked on tram ride, good at busy times, but you get a better view of the animals by walking the trails. Most people on the tour went to the show, we didn't so can't review that. We went for the walk round the trails.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour met all my expectations and more. The Coach taking us to the Zoo was very clean and comfortable. and on time
Breakfast was totally delicious and I couldn't see ANYBODY not enjoy what as provided
The photo session was great and not rushed and although we each purchased the professional photos taken we also had opportunity of taking our own which was an added bonus that many other tours do not provide.
Thank you for the happy memories

Tony and Stephen

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message