• USD ($)
  • English
Since its opening in 1973, the Singapore Zoo has become one of they city’s top attractions and consistently ranked as one of the best wildlife parks in the world. More than 2,800 animals of some 300 different species call the 64-acre (26-hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 856 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this tour. Seeing animals at night was a first for us. We didn't do the trails but wend to the fire show instead. It was very, very well organized and structured. Given the heat of Singapore, it's the only way to see the zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was excellent, although you are not actually having breakfast with the orangutans. The buffet breakfast was good with quite a choice and while you are eating the orangutans come to the platform which is only few feet away. There were plenty of them, mums and babies and it was fantastic to be so close to them. We then had the opportunity to stand right in front of them for photo shoots. It was great as they weren't behind barriers and you were so close you could touch them. A brilliant morning and would certainly go again. There was plenty of time to look around the rest of the zoo as well.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful time only thing is we where rushed to get around the zoo, yes we could have got our own way back into Singapore but we paid for the bus, breakfast, we could have has at least another hour there, that's all.
Overall we had a great experience

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

amazing zoo with Orangutans loose in trees along with other monkeys etc. Very education based zoo with conservation and living alongside animals in mind. Compulsory for school children to go each year !
Breakfast was very good large buffet with large selection for evey one. Well organised well worth a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was wonderful with plenty of opportunity to get up close to these fabulous animals. There was plenty of choice for breakfast but to be honest I was sooo excited when the orangutans came that I didn't eat much. The trip also included the little train that takes you round the zoo. It is a marvellous zoo and if you are not in ahutty I would recommend you stay behind and get a taxi back.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

River safari was great - maybe the boat could be a little slower, but we ended up going on it 3 times anyway!!!
Night zoo very different, some animals definitely played for the visitors, some couldn't be found. Our tour guide was fun and knowledgeable - kept us all laughing on the bus, and answered lot of weird and wonderful questions.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Exciting to see the zoo at night. Animals walked along side our tram and we saw endangered species. The Buffet dinner was a really highlight with a bit of everything offered.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Must do! Great value for money but too short. Ditch the tour after breakfast and catch the $5 bus back to the city at 2.30 or 3.30 to give enough time to walk the zoo, take in a show, ride the tram and watch animals being fed. Up close to the Orangutans created special moments we will remember forever.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A lot of fun. The orangutans were great. Breakfast was same as in any hotel. The time to walk around the zoo was sufficient. Would recommend as fun time to spend the time in Singapore if you have 2-3 days overall.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was great fun. We were picked up on time in a large and comfortable bus. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us all entertained with facts about Singapore on the way to the zoo. The breakfast food was very tasty and it was brilliant to see the orangutans up close - they are so beautiful! I appreciate that the staff are willing to take photos with your own camera so you don't HAVE to buy their photos, particularly when you've already paid for the experience. Enjoyed listening to the information the keeper shared with us. The zoo itself is beautiful, easy and enjoyable to walk around the enclosures seem great. Really a world class zoo. Also appreciated having the option to return on our own so we could spend some more time in the zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A must do in Singapore. The photographer's were excellent and they were happy to take photos on my camera as well. Their photo was $SGD35 . If you don't do the breakfast you don't get up close and personal with the orangutans. They are free to travel throughout the zoo and not necessarily in their enclosure which is fantastic but always high in the trees. The breakfast was great and well worth the extra just for the photos alone.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Usually we would not include a tour of a zoo as part of our travel plans but since we had heard many positive comments about the Singapore Zoo we decided to go for it and are so glad we did. The Singapore Zoo is a wonderful place to visit and having a private guide allowed us to make the most of our visit. The van that picked us up at the hotel was very nice and our guide, Jeanne Yeo was fantastic. She provided interesting information during our drive to and from the zoo and really knew her way around the zoo. This is our first tour with Viator and we will definitely use their services again. Jeanne thanks for a great time

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Kiri H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What great value for money! Our guide Andrew was fantastic. Loved getting up close and personal with the orang utans (and all the zoo animals) and the buffet breakfast was more than I expected. Excellent tour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband and I thought this was a wonderful tour. The zoo is so very beautiful. The breakfast was good and photos with the Orangutans was a lot of fun. Just great - well worth it. :)

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message