Since its opening in 1973, the Singapore Zoo has become one of they city’s top attractions and consistently ranked as one of the best wildlife parks in the world. More than 2,800 animals of some 300 different species call the 64-acre (26-hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab experience. The advert however implys or gives a notion of actual contact with the orangatangs - this is not the case - you do observe them close up but any idea of cuddling a baby one - forget it. The zoo is an amazing place to visit and if well planned spending a day there from breakfast until nightfall would be an easy thing to do as there is sooo much to see and experience. The advantage of booking breakfast with Orangatangs is being collected from your hotel and taken to the zoo. You are not committed to take the transport back to the city either around early afternoon, you can if you wish take the public bus that runs regularly from outside or taxi... Well worth the visit highly enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant, no problems with pick up and informative tour director. Only comment I would make was for sinagapore zoo for the train which we used to get around (time and mobility issues) to stop the train for photo opportunities. Maybe a slower train as what we did is go around twice to see a bit more and went to the polar bear show and the breakfast all excellent.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Sandra P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely loved this experience with Orangutans.
Food was good and plenty of it.
Walked around Zoo and was impressed.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Breakfast was delicious (actually the best meal we had in Singapore) zoo is a must see, we had a great time.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my 3rd time doing the Night Safari. It is a great tour giving a different prospective to zoo animals.
Recommend this to anyone wanting to see the animals by night.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Always love doing the Breakfast at the zoo. You have the option of not catching the coach back and spending more time at the Zoo. Guide gave a great insight into how the zoo is run. Great tour for the whole family

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Picked up on time, taken to rendezvous point, only had to wait 5 mins or so till we set off for the zoo.

Well organized, the dinner was good. Priority booked on tram ride, good at busy times, but you get a better view of the animals by walking the trails. Most people on the tour went to the show, we didn't so can't review that. We went for the walk round the trails.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour met all my expectations and more. The Coach taking us to the Zoo was very clean and comfortable. and on time
Breakfast was totally delicious and I couldn't see ANYBODY not enjoy what as provided
The photo session was great and not rushed and although we each purchased the professional photos taken we also had opportunity of taking our own which was an added bonus that many other tours do not provide.
Thank you for the happy memories

Tony and Stephen

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellent. The guide was excellent and the help provided by the zoo for my wife was tops in that they provided a wheelchair for her free of charge.Certainly worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Interesting zoo. Well done. Buffet was nice.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Susan D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the second time I have done this tour and it was just as good as the first. Pick up was spot on time in a small van with a friendly driver, and we were taken to a meeting place where we joined others from various hotels and boarded a large coach. Judy, our guide, was fabulous. She was articulate, entertaining and very, very, efficient.

After a pleasant drive to the zoo, Judy informed us that the tram ride would not be available after 10 a.m. and to make up for it we were given complimentary vouchers for the gift shop for the amount of $5.00. However, as we were a little early for the breakfast, she sprinted away from us when she spotted the tram and persuaded the driver to give us a short ride around. She went that little bit further to make the day special for us and I appreciated that very much.

The buffet breakfast was of good quality and quantity and the surroundings pleasant. I had my photo taken with the orangutans and holding a snake. I chose to stay at the zoo and catch a taxi back to my hotel as I wanted to visit the River Safari. You don't have to tell the guide if you wish to stay on, you just don't return to the coach on time (I think it left at 11.45 am).

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A visit to this zoo is a must,absolutely worthwhile.Breakfast with the orangutans was great and I loved every minute of it.The breakfast itself was divine,the selection was huge the food was fresh and tasty.I was really impressed at all the different selections you could choose from,hot or cold.You can also go back as many times as you like for more food as it is a buffet.After breakfast we spent the entire day strolling around enjoying all the animals.I didn't want to leave and will definitely visit again.Highly recommend a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was great tour really enjoyed it.One thing doing the tour you get on the train quicker,which is great.Was good getting to see animals at night.Love the Singapore Zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience. Only downside was could have had a bit longer to explore the zoo without forfeiting the ride back.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful zoo however a little disappointed that could not get closer to Orangatangs - good transport with tour guide Grayson doing a friendly job

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message