Since its opening in 1973, the Singapore Zoo has become one of they city’s top attractions and consistently ranked as one of the best wildlife parks in the world. More than 2,800 animals of some 300 different species call the 64-acre (26-hectare) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The zoo was amazing, very clean and nice, the animals were spectacular, we had the best day here! Our tour did not include a return trip to our hotel, however the tour director made a bus trip home available if we had finished looking around in time, which we did, it was wonderful! The breakfast was fabulous, a huge selection of food and drinks at the buffet, well worth it! Our tour director was funny and helpful and made the trip even more fun. The zoo is fantastic, the shopping was good, the ease of booking and the travel arrangements were great. Highly recommend this as a must-do trip when in Singapore. We will come back and do it again!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour....highly recommended to any one wanting to visit the zoo....tour guide Florence was excellent

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

thealveys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great breakfast and zoo is fantastic. Even with the time constraints of the tour we were able to walk the entire route although there are carts available to ride. Wonderful zoo with animal presentations in unique settings and beautiful scenery.. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Allan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great experience, especially the closeness to the orangutans. A world class zoo in every respect.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Leanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing morning at Singapore Zoo and breakfast with the Orangutans. It was very humbling experience to able to be so close to these wonderful amazing Orangutans. To be able to be get so close was a privilege. If you are contemplating the Zoo thoroughly recommend this part of the tour. Brilliant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Donna Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful time exploring this amazing zoo

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hotel pick up on time, tour guide pointed out land marks on way to zoo. Easy entry to Zoo. Good food. Lucky for us the Orangutans came down. Opportunity to stay at the zoo and make your own way back or return with tour. We chose to return to hotel - driver gave us opportunity to drop off in Orchard Rd which we did. Teenagers loved it.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Charles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The zoo was awesome as well as the guide! The guide was full of information and very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Raema P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Whole thing went like clockwork--very satisfactory!
We were even able to be picked up from our hotel, though we had not arranged this until the afternoon before the tour--and then were dropped off in the city after our zoo visit. A very enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Allison W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was fantastic and is a must if your in Singapore the zoo is amazing

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Noel S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money - this tour included travel, and informative guide, zoo entrance and of course a delicious buffet breakfast. The highlight was, of course, the delightful orangutans. We were really impressed with the open range concept - the animals are treated with great respect.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best zoo experience.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Night Safari and River Safari

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful to see a zoo where the animals are so well looked after and in a natural looking setting, an excellent day out

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Molly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great time at the zoo. Will go back next time to do the night safari.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Jane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip, really well organised and our guide was great. Had a yummy breakfast with the orang utans, lost of chances for good photos and even had a bit of time left to explore the zoo. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Singapore Zoo is really wonderful! Also the breakfast they serve is a buffet and it is delicious!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Stephen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

pick up prompt. Good choices for buffet breakfast. Love seeing the orangutans up close. Made the decision to stay on after tour finish time to really enjoy this wonderful zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic trip! We were so close to the orangutans and they were all magical. Breakfast was great and the following tour of the zoo made the morning perfect. The only downside I thought was that the photo was too prices to buy. Shame.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

lesleyanns16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing experience giving extremely close proximity to Orangutans. Good choice of buffet breakfast and plenty of time to have photograph taken with the Orangutans. Tour guide was friendly and humerous. Would have liked to have had a bit more time in the zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fabulous experience and a dream for us to be so near these beautiful creatures. Spent the entire day at the Zoo - not normally our 'thing' but Singapore has to proud f their achievements with the Primates - our favourite animals to visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fantastic experience to get up and close with orangutans. Breakfast was a lovely self serve buffet. We also enjoyed the zoo. Monkeys roam free in the trees above and is easy to either walk around or catch the on/off shuttle that is included in your tour pass.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

deanne p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

such a great zoo and well worth the money, the breakfast was lovely and lots of choice, don't miss doing this and there was ample opportunity to have photos taken and get up close and personal, we stayed on and spent the day there

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Synthia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour...what an experience having a sumptuous breakfast at the zoo. We will never forget the day!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Philip J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour and Tour guide were great. Food was just OK. The buffet was limited in styles of food. Would recommend not planning on taking pictures until after safari when you can walk through portions of the zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with Optional Buffet Dinner

Lucille T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the zoo lovely place

Doing what: Singapore Zoo with Optional Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message