While Singapore isn’t known for its national parks and reserves, it remains a great place for animal lovers due to its excellent zoo and wildlife parks, where visitors can observe animals in habitats amazingly similar to what you’d find in nature.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The zoo is the best I have ever visited and the whole event including the vast choice of foods for breakfast and the opportunity to photograph the orangutans in the open without glass reflections and bars was unique.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic. From booking, through to being picked up from our hotel, the experience of the Orangutans and all the staff we had contact with, everything went so smoothly. Luckily, there werent too many people at the breakfast, so we had plenty of opportunity to see the beautiful animals and take photos. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices, and afterwards we had ample time to wander round the zoo and see other animals. It is a remarkable experience and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Hotel pick up and return was effortless and on time. The orangutans were fantastic and the breakfast was so substantial, so much to choose from and tasted great. Whole experience was fantastic. Plenty of time to check out the whole zoo. Thank you for such an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the trip its an awesome Zoo. The tour guides did an awesome job flawless expereience

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a well organised trip, the guide was very helpful and had good knowledge, we were picked up on time as informed earlier

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed, a must when you visit Singapore

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The breakfast buffet is really good. I made the mistake of eating before going... DO NOT!! plenty of food, fruit, bread, eggs etc. This is a good deal, try to avoid going on weekends as the crowds are overwhelming. Weekdays is great. Tour personnel are very nice, the zoo is fantastic, Highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the best time at the zoo and by booking through viator it was the best way to go

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a wonderful morning. We booked the breakfast with the Orangutans and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were picked up promptly from the hotel lobby. The bus ride to the zoo was about 40mins during which your guide gives you a brief history lesson on Singapore which we found extremely interesting. We arrived at opening time for the zoo and were shown straight through the gats and to the breakfast area. So much food and so much variety, from traditional western , yoghurt, fruit etc to hot waffles, omelette, hash browns, fresh juices etc. very clean and we'll laid out. Then as soon as your seated the Orangutans come down to a platform on their own accord. There is no glass wall etc between you and them so you have an excellent view. You are invited to queue for a photo standing in front of them and the photographers will even take photos using your own camera, ipad etc. which is great. You have about an hr or so eating and watching the Orangutans and then you leave that area and can board a train (free) to take you around the park with a pre recorded message of what animals you are passing and what is there to explore at the next stop. We took the tram all the way around the zoo and then got off to explore. But we only had enough time for a couple of exhibits before we had to make our way back to the bus. You are given the option of staying at the zoo and making your own way back by taxi or public transport, but by then we were hot and tired so we took the tour bus back in air conditioned comfort. An excellent tour I would thoroughly recommend you do. If you have young children definately do the train ride around the zoo, they will get very hot and bothered walking everywhere. We'll worth the money.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We saw so many animals close up. It was really well organised and great value.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message