While Singapore isn’t known for its national parks and reserves, it remains a great place for animal lovers due to its excellent zoo and wildlife parks, where visitors can observe animals in habitats amazingly similar to what you’d find in nature.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the second time I have done this tour and it was just as good as the first. Pick up was spot on time in a small van with a friendly driver, and we were taken to a meeting place where we joined others from various hotels and boarded a large coach. Judy, our guide, was fabulous. She was articulate, entertaining and very, very, efficient.

After a pleasant drive to the zoo, Judy informed us that the tram ride would not be available after 10 a.m. and to make up for it we were given complimentary vouchers for the gift shop for the amount of $5.00. However, as we were a little early for the breakfast, she sprinted away from us when she spotted the tram and persuaded the driver to give us a short ride around. She went that little bit further to make the day special for us and I appreciated that very much.

The buffet breakfast was of good quality and quantity and the surroundings pleasant. I had my photo taken with the orangutans and holding a snake. I chose to stay at the zoo and catch a taxi back to my hotel as I wanted to visit the River Safari. You don't have to tell the guide if you wish to stay on, you just don't return to the coach on time (I think it left at 11.45 am).

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Second time I did this tour. Still enjoyed it. Guide was explaining thing right from the word go. We learnt a lot about Singapore. Made me realise how short a history and what little Singapore has to show tourists. But they still do it in style. I wish poor Sri Lanka, which has so much to offer (proud history running 10,000 years, beaches, wild life, history, scenic country side), could learn from Singapore and market their treasured tourist attractions more aggressively in a tourist friendly manner. Hats off Singapore

Doing what: River Safari Experience in Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A visit to this zoo is a must,absolutely worthwhile.Breakfast with the orangutans was great and I loved every minute of it.The breakfast itself was divine,the selection was huge the food was fresh and tasty.I was really impressed at all the different selections you could choose from,hot or cold.You can also go back as many times as you like for more food as it is a buffet.After breakfast we spent the entire day strolling around enjoying all the animals.I didn't want to leave and will definitely visit again.Highly recommend a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic night out we had a great guide very informative. good value for money we had the buffet dinner plenty to eat would do it again.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wow what excellent tour ....... Our tour Guide Grayston was wonderful ..... Lovely at nite and Cooler weather ..... would do it again

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wow what excellent tour ....... Our tour Guide Grayston was wonderful ..... Lovely at nite and Cooler weather ..... would do it again

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was great tour really enjoyed it.One thing doing the tour you get on the train quicker,which is great.Was good getting to see animals at night.Love the Singapore Zoo.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic experience. Only downside was could have had a bit longer to explore the zoo without forfeiting the ride back.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Beautiful zoo however a little disappointed that could not get closer to Orangatangs - good transport with tour guide Grayson doing a friendly job

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Tony O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Both components of the tour were great. The River Safari in the afternoon was at a leisurely pace and the Panda exhibit a highlight. Close behind were the feeding time talks conducted by the excellent staff at the Zoo.
The Night Safari was an amazing experience and we were lucky enough to have the lions, tigers, elephants in fact all animals on display. Again hosted expertly by zoo staff.
The experience was also enhanced by the night show with well handled animals and again expertly hosted.
It was definitely worth doing both tours as it gave us more time to enjoy the River Safari.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic. Enjoyable. Exciting. Professionally managed

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Gillian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the bird show I was in a small group and guide was really good

Doing what: Singapore Jurong Bird Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Guide was fabulous. Well organised. Would recommend viator.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great trip to the zoo. Might skip the breakfast part next time as the food was just OK and we only got a 10 second photo opportunity with the orangutans, no interaction. There are other food options available at the zoo. The zoo itself has some of the most natural enclosures I've seen anywhere in the world and many animals aren't enclosed at all but are conditioned to stay in particular areas. We got around most of the zoo in the allotted time but we walked and did not take the train.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was really funny and friendly and gave us good information about the zoo! The breakfast was good with lots to choose from and the orangutans were amazing to! Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message