While Singapore isn’t known for its national parks and reserves, it remains a great place for animal lovers due to its excellent zoo and wildlife parks, where visitors can observe animals in habitats amazingly similar to what you’d find in nature.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the River Safari and the Night Safari were fantastic. Our 3 kids loved the whole experience. Being picked up and returned to our hotel topped the whole night off. Cannot speak highly enough of it all.

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely breakfast , up close to the great character Orangutans and then a good taste of other zoo exhibits.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, well organized with fantastic breakfast and up close orangutans, entertaining guide on bus. Departure from Zoo needs to be extended to 12.45, but other than that, highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing how close you can get to the animals without cages around them! Also highly praise the pickup and dropoff service..... our hotel was at Sentosa and they arranged a van to pick us up and dropped us off at an intermediate point before transferring to a bigger coach and headed to the zoo. On the way back, they actually dropped us off at a waiting van by Marriott Hotel and it took us straight back to the hotel. No fuss and no waiting. The tour guide was a funny guy, and although some jokes may not pass the politically correct police, nonetheless it made the trip to the zoo much quicker!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip, superb breakfast, very punctual and really helpful guide. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. We took the Buffet Dinner option, which we really enjoyed. The food was lovely as was the setting. We were then able to skip the line, which was very long. We were ushered straight in onto a tram.
Well worth it.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing morning! Great to get up close and personal with the orangutans - especially the babies who were extremely cheeky and so much fun to watch! Also the breakfast was yummy big buffet with lots of choice and the rest of the zoo is great. If you wanted you could stay for the whole day and make your own way back which didn't seem too difficult, may be worth it as there's lots to see and do! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing morning! Great to get up close and personal with the orangutans - especially the babies who were extremely cheeky and so much fun to watch! Also the breakfast was yummy big buffet with lots of choice and the rest of the zoo is great. If you wanted you could stay for the whole day and make your own way back which didn't seem too difficult, may be worth it as there's lots to see and do! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fabulous. The orange tans stole the show.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our private guide was extremely knowledgable, not only about the tour but Singapore as a whole. Great personality and sense of humour. Lovely meal, fabulous evening.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great from being picked up on time to being dropped off guide was excellent as well as being funny (comedian) this is my second visit if your in Singapore you need to do this enjoy

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Very professional managed and was able to jump all the queues.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was also fulfilled in every way - successful meeting arrangements etc. The same guide as we had for the Changi trip was also very informative on this tour. All arrangements went well and it was a very informative and interesting tour.!!!

Doing what: Singapore Jurong Bird Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed this very much good value and Thanks to Viator again for your great service
A. Gibbs Aust

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great zoo. The gentleman who picked us up from our hotel was terrific, keeping up a running commentary on the sights we passed on our way to the central departure point. Tour East use a grotty carpark in a student hostel - not a salubrious start to a great morning, but obviously cheap and convenient for them. Our guide was informative and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory, but I was disappointed that I did not get to experience the orang utans in the way friends had in the past. The zoo itself is well laid out, with good signage. The time allowed by the tour was not enough for us, so we caught the handy shuttle bus which returns to a few venues in town. 3 or 6 depending on which company you chose.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Singapore Zoo and have a close up encounter with the Orangutans

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We highly recommend this event, you get a fantastic feed , You have time with the Orangutans , able to have a photo taken if you wish , and even maybe see mums babies too which we did.
There was also a snake we could hold, The Zoo is pleasant to the driver and guide were fab, Cant say anything negative about it , just enjoy it

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jurong Bird Park was fantastic, especially our guide, she planned our day so we saw the most in limited time.

Doing what: Singapore Jurong Bird Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Breakfast with the Orangutans was good but a little rushed. The guide was very informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do...
What an experience...
Orangutans were amazing.
The zoo was impressive... clean and easy to hop on and off the zoo trains ☺

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent from pickup to return

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Jennifer V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it. Train ride was great and had a great view of the animals. A highlight of our stay in Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Linda Chang was brilliant well informed and a happy cheerful guide. Tour was an amazing day

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

really enjoyed this

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message