• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

While Singapore isn’t known for its national parks and reserves, it remains a great place for animal lovers due to its excellent zoo and wildlife parks, where visitors can observe animals in habitats amazingly similar to what you’d find in nature.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic a must do, Breakfast with the orang utan is one I will always cherish

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Have had a great time with the cards. On the Wednesday we went to the Jurong Bird Park and sorry to say we did not overly enjoy the attraction ourselves. Then went to Snow City which the kids really enjoyed. On the Thursday went to Singapore Zoo and on arrival was suggested to get both the Zoo & River Safari tickets at same time so as not to have to line up for a 2nd time which is fair enough but by the time we had spent nearly 4Hours at the Zoo which we we thoroughly enjoyed and as the kids were getting a bit weary so decided not to go to River Safari after all and asked if an attraction could be added back onto card for later on but was unable to. Today being Friday did the last of our choice of attractions at the Forest Adventure Park and thoroughly enjoyed outing. Now all a bit weary. Thanks again and when myself or my wife get a chance will leave more feedback in trip advisor. Hoping to come back next year for another trip and next time longer than 3nights as sooo much to see & do in & around Singapore.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass: Singapore Zoo, Night Safari and Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Susan was excellent and made our tour very enjoyable

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Tour-Well worth the trip. Popular with all tourist to Singapore. The anticipation was great as we were not to sure what we would actually see while on the tram and how close we would be to the animals.Very well organised/lots of animals to see and you did get very close to them...best trip of my time in Singapore. Tour Guide Patrick was excellent

Doing what: Singapore Super Saver: Singapore Zoo Night Safari plus River Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience! Must do, very different to the zoos from Australia. The interactive experiences with the animals and the way the staff worked with the animals was great.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! Loved the Zoo and the Breakfast with the Orangutans.
Definitely a must do!

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Elle050
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. Would highly recommend booking this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!!!!! Shame we didn't have enough time to explore the zoo further but this was due to our own personal commitment, as the guide gave us the opportunity to stay on and not return with the transport. They gave us lots of opportunities to take our own photos or have professional photos taken. Would very highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great trip. The tour guide was very entertaining and the bus cool and comfortable. Breakfast was sensational with great selection for anyone even vegetarians like me. Getting so close to a family of Orang utans was awesome. This tour was as described and more. You still have loads of time.to look around the zoo. Thank you for a great day. Kind Regards Mark Quinn

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best zoo we have ever seen, so natural...Orangutans were amazing. Lots of variety of food for our breakfast. Tour leader was helpful, sharing information. Children are well catered for with lots of experiences for them. Loved the way the animals were all moving around freely, lions growling, monkeys screeching. Pick up from hotel on time and returning. Thank you.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time. The guide was very considerate of our ages (72 and 71)' but we managed the ride with some walking.

Doing what: Singapore Bike Adventure around Pulau Ubin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a lot of fun, and thanks to our lovely guide Maggie we saw everything we wanted to. The fire-breathers were amazing, the tram rides have knowledgeable guides, and the animals really did seem a lot more active at night. The food was good and the restaurant area was nearly empty so it was nice and quiet. The Zoo staff were helpful and the whole place was very clean. I'd definitely recommend this to friends, it's a fun way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Night Safari Tour with optional Buffet Dinner

Denise C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely experience seeing these wonderful apes at close quarters. The rest of the zoo is also worth a visit.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Friendly staff, nice breakfast with the Oranatangs, well planned easily accessible animal areas.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Morning Tour with optional Jungle Breakfast amongst Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message