Insider's Guide to Singapore

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

While Singapore isn’t known for its national parks and reserves, it remains a great place for animal lovers due to its excellent zoo and wildlife parks, where visitors can observe animals in habitats amazingly similar to what you’d find in nature.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic. Enjoyable. Exciting. Professionally managed

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Gillian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the bird show I was in a small group and guide was really good

Doing what: Singapore Jurong Bird Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Guide was fabulous. Well organised. Would recommend viator.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great trip to the zoo. Might skip the breakfast part next time as the food was just OK and we only got a 10 second photo opportunity with the orangutans, no interaction. There are other food options available at the zoo. The zoo itself has some of the most natural enclosures I've seen anywhere in the world and many animals aren't enclosed at all but are conditioned to stay in particular areas. We got around most of the zoo in the allotted time but we walked and did not take the train.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was really funny and friendly and gave us good information about the zoo! The breakfast was good with lots to choose from and the orangutans were amazing to! Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome evening, excellent food, and the tram was excellent for viewing the animals and for info,

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The zoo excursion was excellent! A must do in Singapore. Meggy Australia

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic half day tour to explore Singapore Zoo. Breakfast is somewhat rushed, especially when the tour arrived late due to traffic. There is still enough time to grab a bite to eat and watch the orangutans. Hotel pickup and drop off was handy.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour, made thousands of great photos.

Doing what: Singapore Jurong Bird Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised trip. The orangutans were gorgeous, although we thought there may have been more interaction with them other than standing in front of them for a photo. Singapore Zoo itself is great - loved the open-range feeling and the variety of animals on show was surprising.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing experience. You don't get to touch the animals by are allowed photos in front of them. To see the whole zoo you do have the option to make your own way back to your hotel, a taxi ride is only about $25 so worth it if you want to explore more.

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing...i truly recommend all fellow travelers to go for it. Very easy, customer friendly and value for money.

Doing what: Singapore Flexi Attractions Pass: Singapore Zoo, Night Safari and Flyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Probably the best excursion we have done in Singapore. A great experience and huge fun. The buffet is a must!

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing amazing amazing!
The hotel pick up was early yet patient and was efficient in getting us to our location. Our guide was friendly and informative and was engaged with the group. The night safari itself is something that you can't miss while visiting Singapore, it's absolutely breaktaking

Doing what: Singapore Night Safari with optional Buffet Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

really enjoyed breakfast with the orangutans it was close up and personal

Doing what: Singapore Zoo Breakfast with Orangutans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message