Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

Skagway Cruise Port

Nowadays Skagway is a scenic Alaskan cruise port, but 100 years ago it was the rough and ready gateway to the gold fields of the Klondike. The gold-era history is tangible in Skagway, where downtown’s restored buildings form part of the Klondike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 481 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

veza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a must see if you happen to be in Juneau. Tourist guide is very knowledgable and funny at the same time.for the price i paid is very practica l for a whole d or a 7 hour or so tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jaw Dropping Scenery and plenty of camera stops

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

james a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was amazing, our tour guide was excellent, very informative and knowledgable, great excursion

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Joy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome day! Wonderful tour guide - great job Brooke! BC, Yukon and Skagway Alska all in one day. Plus dog sledding! Great value!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It wad beautiful and fun

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Douglas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour guide. There were no short cuts. Guide stopped at every place of interest. Pick-up and drop-offs at beginning and end of the tour were easy to make. Viator hired a great local company for this tour. I've done viator tours in the past They were all excellent.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Jodi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome excursion! Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable and funny with a great laid back attitude! This was one of the best excursions I have ever taken and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

YANG W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good experience. Lots of fun. We saw bear and rainbow on the way. Yukon camp is a nice place for family fun.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

John I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent trip up to the Yukon.Fantastic sights and the driver/guide was excellent.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Rusty J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much, would do it again.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

georgehicks897 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour! Great tour guide/driver. Lots to see and lots of laughs. Fair price. Recommended.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Toshihiro H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

If you want to enjoy the scenery, this tour can be alternative choice other than train. You may stop at several spots on the way to the pass.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

WAYNE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great bus tour. Our driver/tour guide, Tyler, was great. Stopped often for pictures and had an excellent knowledge of the route. Great lunch in Carcross, YT. Talked to people who took the train and they were not happy that it did not go to Carcross. Got back to Skagway in lots of time to get on the ship. 2 hours

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great trip, beautiful scenery and Mike, our guide, made the whole experience that much better. Very enjoyable and worthwhile

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely driver who was very knowledgeable.It was quite a varied tour covering a cemetery,The White Pass and the fascinating Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You could tell how much our guide loved this place. She made it a story as she talked about this beautiful place so glad we did it a small group and lots of laughs. Thank you

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Niladri B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was incredibly beautiful. The emerald lake with its many hues and shades of green and blue was really pretty.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Frederick B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a lot of fun, and in many ways a better experience than the much more expensive rail excursion. We were met promptly when we got off the boat, found the rest of our group, and headed out on the Whitehorse Highway. After a quick orientation of the town, we stopped to wander through the Tim Burtonesque gold rush era cemetery. Then we headed up over the White Pass, hearing stories of the early settlers and stopping at picturesque points along the way. It was a great way to spend the day and to get to know more about this beautiful area. After the tour we took our guide's advice for lunch, getting a great fish and chips and craft beer at a local brewpup before heading back to the ship.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

wright9011

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We were the only ones on this tour so we were upgraded to go into the Yukon territory. The scenery was spectacular and the guide John was a great host with a good sense of humour. Skagway itself is very small and you can easily see it yourself but i would advise going on the extended trip as you are able to get on and off the bus for photos which you cannot do on the train.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Lucy R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This was OK. The trail hike was reasonably easy and the float down the river was pleasant.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best tours we have every taken. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely the best tour we did on the Alaska cruise. Tour guide Heidi was great company, aware of limitations of the participants and an absolute mine of local knowledge. Really was the highlight of our 2 month holiday in USA and Canada. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

lorrainecinque18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My tour was amazing. OUR tour guide Brooke was absolutely funny, informative and reminded us of that actress Melissa Mcarthy. She has a way of letting you see Alaska and Canada for the beauty of it truly . SHE made so many stops on the way, pointed out great photo oppt. And took pics for you too.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent Scenery and great information presented on the tour. I wish the weather could have been a bit better...but not much the tout company can do about that. A must do if you visit Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Brooke, was both informative and entertaining. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message