• USD ($)
  • English

Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

Skagway Cruise Port

Nowadays Skagway is a scenic Alaskan cruise port, but 100 years ago it was the rough and ready gateway to the gold fields of the Klondike. The gold-era history is tangible in Skagway, where downtown’s restored buildings form part of the Klondike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We were travelling as a family. Myself, my husband, young daughter, and both my parents. We all went on this excursion and all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our favourite parts were, in no order: Panning for gold and getting little "bits" to take home, the salmon bake was phemonenal. The ?Huskies or ?Malmuts wandering around the camp really thrilled our 5 yr old, who absolutely adores animals! The "ladies of the camp" were extremely funny and a funny part of the tour. Our favourite person for all 5 of us was "Buttermilk". He was our bus driver, but he was incredibly funny, personable and kept everyone aboard his bus really enthralled in his history and stories. He's a true asset to this excursion. We all said after leaving his bus upon return that we could have driven around all day with him just listening to his stories about Skagway. Thank you again and definitely, THANKS BUTTERMILK!!!!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this excursion. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining. Beautiful scenery. Lunch and museum at Caribou Crossing was great. Thanks!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was such a pleasure to have a driver who grew up in Skagway and really knew about the town. It was a fabulous trip. Worth every penny. I had a much better time than my friend who decided to do the train ride instead.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very beautiful tour. I was glad I took this tour instead of the train because you can see more. The train goes on the side of the mountain but you can see more scenery by taking the road trip from a little farther away and as an added treat you get to see the sled dogs and hold the puppies, which is not offered on the train ride. We also had a nice chicken BBQ lunch at the dog sled place. This trip was interesting, beautiful and fun from start to finish. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Viator for yet another great tour!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Small BOUTIQUE TOWN. THE TOUR IS OUTSTANDING.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Small BOUTIQUE TOWN. THE TOUR IS OUTSTANDING.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good guide made trip enjoyable - great scenery and stopped to see several interesting sites along the way. Good trip for older adults and small children.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was a very enjoyable tour; The tour guide was outstanding, helpful, informative and funny. I would highly recommend this tour....

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was Adorable! The food was delicious, the entertainment was funny and the whole experience was very authentic. Made us feel like we were really at a camp back in time!
Thanks!
We'll definitely recommend to our friends~

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, very informative. Our tour guide, Ian, was excellent. This tour was much better than the train.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent!!! Sherry was an awesome tour guide. She was warm, friendly, and gave us a plenty of information and fun insights of life in Skagway. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was very nice
The instructor was fantastic!!
Thank you

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was terrific. We were standing at Soapy's grave site when the train went by quite a ways away, with camera's flashing from inside. What a personal experience.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! Family of four. Hiked uphill a bit, but all good. Definitely not a hike to bring the older folks though. The guide was great and very informative. We felt comfortable and safe. Viator Rocks!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the dog sledding.
Guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message