• USD ($)
  • English

Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

Skagway Cruise Port

Nowadays Skagway is a scenic Alaskan cruise port, but 100 years ago it was the rough and ready gateway to the gold fields of the Klondike. The gold-era history is tangible in Skagway, where downtown’s restored buildings form part of the Klondike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This by far was the best excursion that we took in Alaska, the only thing that I would say is this is not for the casual walker, the hiking portion was much more difficult than the information indicated, I live in Florida and walk regularly but this was much more treacherous. The float was so worth the effort it was beautiful and so peaceful absolutely loved it!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had great weather to view the Yukon, and our tour guide made the whole trip!!!!! Def worth every penny we spent!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most amazing tour I've been on and along time. Our guy was friendly and knowledgeable. He was also very patient. I am in activities director at a beachfront resort and I can tell you I would be proud to have him working for me. Thank you for an experience my daughter and I will always r

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. We took this excursion while our cruise ship was stopped in Skagway for the day. Don't waste your money booking the one through the cruise lines. This one is the best and it'll save you a few dollars. Our guide Nate was super. Really knew his stuff and you can tell he really loves his job. The hike isn't for everyone as it does go up a pretty steep hill. Other than that it was a very enjoyable hike and float. The highlight was catching a glimpse of a brown bear as we floated down the river. If you are looking to get close to nature than skip the train and tour busses and take this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and brought a real flair to telling about Skagway and it's seedy history. The area was beautiful and certainly something that shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the views, stories, driver had great commentary

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was fun! The show was a bit cheesy but funny. Food was good.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very good. There was some confusion abour the pick-up point as two locations were specified. We had tried to confirm the booking on the phone number given but each time (at least 3 times) were put through to what sounded like a recorded message of a child talking non-stop. We were eventually picked up and taken to join the group.
The food at the salmon bake was very good; the gold rush camp was really interesting and good fun; the gold panning was also good fun. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Mark B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Our guide was excellent and shared stories and jokes along the way to the Yukon. Caribou Crossing was great and we really enjoyed the meal and visiting with the Alaksan huskies inlcuding the two newborn babies. We had a great day and recommend it for eveyone but espeically the photographers who will have time to take photos at a number of stops that are included in the tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great tour of the interior of Alaska and Canada. The "high point" of our trip was on the top of Jubilee Mountain, which gave us a great view of the mountains, valleys and lakes of the Yukon Territory

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Yukon Adventure from Skagway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour. Our guide, Tyler was fantastic and ensured we had a great time. The stops along the route to the Yukon were magical and Tyler's commentary was insightful.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! Our bus driver gave us wonderful insights, and Carribu Crossing was amazing. So was the scenery. First class all the way!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message