• USD ($)
  • English

Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

Skagway Cruise Port

Nowadays Skagway is a scenic Alaskan cruise port, but 100 years ago it was the rough and ready gateway to the gold fields of the Klondike. The gold-era history is tangible in Skagway, where downtown’s restored buildings form part of the Klondike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This by far was the best excursion that we took in Alaska, the only thing that I would say is this is not for the casual walker, the hiking portion was much more difficult than the information indicated, I live in Florida and walk regularly but this was much more treacherous. The float was so worth the effort it was beautiful and so peaceful absolutely loved it!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had great weather to view the Yukon, and our tour guide made the whole trip!!!!! Def worth every penny we spent!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most amazing tour I've been on and along time. Our guy was friendly and knowledgeable. He was also very patient. I am in activities director at a beachfront resort and I can tell you I would be proud to have him working for me. Thank you for an experience my daughter and I will always r

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. We took this excursion while our cruise ship was stopped in Skagway for the day. Don't waste your money booking the one through the cruise lines. This one is the best and it'll save you a few dollars. Our guide Nate was super. Really knew his stuff and you can tell he really loves his job. The hike isn't for everyone as it does go up a pretty steep hill. Other than that it was a very enjoyable hike and float. The highlight was catching a glimpse of a brown bear as we floated down the river. If you are looking to get close to nature than skip the train and tour busses and take this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was wonderful. So glad we did this instead of the train. I cannot express myself in words just how great this was.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and brought a real flair to telling about Skagway and it's seedy history. The area was beautiful and certainly something that shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We can wholeheartedly highly recommend this tour. The sites, the quiet, the comfortable transportation, and an awesome tour guide (Bill) all led to a very enjoyable and informative tour. Bill was an excellent guide with lots of knowledge of the area and was able to provide much details on the geological conditions of the area. He stopped at great sites and we really appreciated the opportunity to stop and admire the perfectly still, mirror-like conditions that existed on one of the lakes we passed. Thank you!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide, punctual, very knowledgeable and super friendly. She stopped at breathtaking views for us to take pictures. Unforgettable tour!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Bill, our driver. Bill knew a great deal about the history of Skagway and gave a great tour of Skagway (Town of Skagway, first cemetery in Skagway, stop at scenic overview of city and great tour with multiple stops for photos along the drive to White Pass Summit. Never felt rushed despite a full bus. Breath taking views were to be had all along the way. We did get lucky with a clear, beautiful day!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We were promptly picked up as we got off the ship and taken to where we would board our tour bus. Our driver was personable, and full of knowledge. We enjoyed getting away from town and driving far out into the Yukon. The scenery was beautiful! At Caribou Crossing we got to see 3 week old pups as well as the many dogsled dogs. Lots of stops for photo ops along the way. It was a great day, just the right length of time and fantastic guide! Can't beat all you can eat donuts as well :-)

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So glad we booked this tour. A nice small group of about 14. Our guide Tbone was very knowledgable and stopped at many points along the way,taking your photos too. Lunch was great at caribou crossing, a great stopping place with dogs to view too. We did the dog sledding which was a novelty and something you don't do everyday. Saw two bears too on the way back. Everything ran smoothly. A great,enjoyable and memorable day out!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this excursion! We went in a large van with our ten people ages ranging from 12-76 and everyone enjoyed the day. Beautiful scenery, great food and darling puppies. Savannah, our guide was awesome. Had great knowledge and perfect amount of conversation. It was a perfect way to see Skagway and the Yukon. Half of our group paid the extra $ to do the dog sled ride and it was worth the extra. A real Alaskan experience. We loved the day!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message