With its natural fjords encircled by lava fields and bustling port bobbing with fishing boats, Hafnafjörður makes a lively alternative to neighboring Reykjavík and at just a 20-minute drive from the capital, it’s become a popular ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a good time and tour was great and well worth it..

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip, we had a great guide/host - Tyler. His knowledge of the area was excellent, he was thoughtful and offered us great photo opportunities.
The dog sleding was fun and would have liked more time with them.
All in all excellent excursion and made extra special by seeing a black bear on the side of the road.

Thanks Tyler for making our day

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can't remember the guides name, but he reall was very very good. An excellent day that wasn't to be missed. The information given was first class and the scenery spectacular

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour and Mike our guide deserves special mention for his friendly manner and entertaining stories. The colour of the trees in the Autumn enhanced the trip.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The whole day was an amazing experience from start to finish. We were swiftly picked up and taken to lots of different viewing spots on route through the Yukon. The tour drivers are very witty and knowledgable. Well worth it for the views

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Adriana D
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was really good, the tour guide was great he did the six hour tour pleasant one, we enjoyed a lot as it was a small group and we made a few stops for a beautiful pics. The coach vas very comfortable as well, my favorite part was feeding and petting the goats and huskies.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice experience made much more special by driver John! Ask for him when
taking the Skagway shore excursion.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an awesome time! Our guide was great and she took us to the best spots. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Christine D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The scenery was breathtaking and the guide was amazing

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was excellent. Our guide Owen was very knowledgable and was aware of participants fitness levels. We saw a bear which was very exciting and the guide handled the situation in a very professional manner. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

stormco
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We loved it. This tour allowed me and my husband to see a place that is "rarely seen" ... Yukon Pass ! It's such a beautiful place. We came 3rd week of Sept. 2014. The Leaves on the trees were already changing colors. So the mountain side looks like gold! Our guide was awesome! She was so knowledgeable about the place. We also did the Dog sled activity, so cool!

I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The bus picked us up at the pier and tooks us to Liarsville....bus driver was telling us about skagway on the way there...had all the salmon we wanted and they had other side dishes...saw a show and then went panning for gold...nice trip

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Liarsville Gold Rush Camp, Gold Panning and Salmon Bake Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a good trip to enjoy the beautiful sights of alaska and canada. The food was good at our stop.Our driver was fun and very informative. Over all a great deal for the price. we were told how lucky we were to see a moose, black bear, and a goat all on the same trip. We had all weather condition from snow to sunny

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The tour guide (John from Utah) was wonderful and very informative about the area toured. The food at our lunch stop was poor. The bbq chicken was a skinny leg quarter, cold hard roll, slimy cold slaw and cheap wooden fork to eat with. You couldn't even use the fork to spear the chicken. Rustic building with a few heaters in the rafters. The bathrooms were right along the style of roadway gas stations, no hot water or soap in the one I visited. The dog sled kennel was a joke. The "puppies" were almost a year old and I felt sorry for them they were so skinny. The tour bus was comfortable and the guide excellent but I would not do again based on the lunch stop.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message