Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

Skagway Cruise Port

Nowadays Skagway is a scenic Alaskan cruise port, but 100 years ago it was the rough and ready gateway to the gold fields of the Klondike. The gold-era history is tangible in Skagway, where downtown’s restored buildings form part of the Klondike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide! and the people very nice, highly recommended and better than the ships option!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fricking Kevin our guide was awesome! We also did two excursions through Princess. We enjoyed yours and Kevin the best. Thanks!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great the staff on board are a credit to the company helpful with information about all aspects of the tour

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a magical experience. We were in the last car with a balcony on back. The ship tour would have put us in one of the middle cars. We were able to go outside on the ride and see AMAZING sights. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Recommended very good tour guide and interesting route.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. The guide was willing to stop for photos and actually turned the van around to see a bear near the road. He was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit Excursion

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Greg, our guide, was boring and long winded. Seeing the city from across the river did not give me much insight to the city. Talking about the college, school and old military base while standing in a parking lot was not a very nice setting. The next stop was at small National Park with totem poles. More time was spent describing the plant life and salmon which were not present at this time then actually walking down the totem trail. On the way to the Fortress of the Bears we stopped by the water but by this time I had no interest in what Greg had to say. The Fortress of the Bears was a small non profit preserve for rescued bears that were eventually sent to zoos. The 10 donation was part of the tour price.
The van was not easy to get in and out of.
This was the worst tour I have ever been on and definitely not worth the 62.50.
The

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A well presented and interesting tour, the food at Bennett was very good and the scenery magnificent.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were met at the cruise ship by a friendly lady who instructed us where to pick up our tour bus and the name of our driver guide (Kevin) who was equally friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour. We were given interesting information, shown lovely scenery and he definately went the extra mile. My Husband and I would highly recommend this tour. Skagway and its surroundings are a great place to visit. We did not do the optional gold panning aspect of the tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I were on a cruise around southern Alaska and stopped at Skagway. We saw this excursion to Jewell Gardens and signed up to go. It was such a great day at the gardens. The lesson we had with Travis was such a delight. We each made a beautiful glass ornament for our garden back home and learned quite a lot about the entire glass blowing process. We capped off our day by dining at the small cafe at the garden and ate a lovely lunch there. Most of the produce was grown at the gardens. I had a terrific bowl of chicken rhubarb chili. Delish!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Glassblowing Lesson at Jewell Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message