For stunning views over Skagway and its environs, take a scenic drive along the road to Dyea and follow the turnoff to the Overlook. The viewing platform at the Skagway Overlook takes in the town of Skagway, waterways and surrounding peaks dusted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, our guide was so informative. Would recommend it to anyone going there.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Candy our driver was prompt and engaging. She was great! The bus was comfortable and clean. The sights were what we had hoped to see. Thank you!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide Candy was patient informative and kind!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

If you want to experience the ruggedness of the area more fully, the train would be your best choice. Having said that, our bus tour guide did an excellent job - very informative; stopped often for great pictures; added in Soapy Smith cemetery and a falls in Skagway which was also very interesting. He also offered to take pics of tour folks next to the "Welcome to Alaska" sign. Might be good to let folks know that the good bathroom near the start of the tour is the one to use as the "facilities" at the summit are breath-taking (this was not a good thing!) A lady from another tour missed her bus at the cemetery and our guide gave her a ride back to town and attempted to help her meet up with her group....much appreciated act of kindness.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Enjoyed this trip bus journey to summit was good amd Skagway a lovely little town.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and brought a real flair to telling about Skagway and it's seedy history. The area was beautiful and certainly something that shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide, punctual, very knowledgeable and super friendly. She stopped at breathtaking views for us to take pictures. Unforgettable tour!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Bill, our driver. Bill knew a great deal about the history of Skagway and gave a great tour of Skagway (Town of Skagway, first cemetery in Skagway, stop at scenic overview of city and great tour with multiple stops for photos along the drive to White Pass Summit. Never felt rushed despite a full bus. Breath taking views were to be had all along the way. We did get lucky with a clear, beautiful day!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the views, stories, driver had great commentary

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and energetic. I will highly recommend this tour to other people.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was wonderful...got to stop and view waterfalls and glaciers. Nice trip.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was wonderful...got to stop and view waterfalls and glaciers. Nice trip.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was wonderful...got to stop and view waterfalls and glaciers. Nice trip.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message