Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

Skagway Overlook

For stunning views over Skagway and its environs, take a scenic drive along the road to Dyea and follow the turnoff to the Overlook. The viewing platform at the Skagway Overlook takes in the town of Skagway, waterways and surrounding peaks dusted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

frost.pd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Beverly, was very knowledgeable and friendly. She gave us plenty of opportunities to stop and take photos. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great sights with very knowledgable guide - even got yo see a bear really close up!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Mara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked this excursion as my mom had been to Skagway before and loved it but had not seen the White Pass Summit. This was my first time to Skagway so had not seen either and was looking forward to it. Thanks to JJ for making it great!
We were impressed with Frontier Excursions and Adventures from the start and JJ made us feel valued and comfortable. She clearly loves Skagway and her job and wants everyone else to enjoy Skagway as much as she does.
We know time did not permit but had it done we would have loved to have seen and learned more of the town in the town.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

J.J. was Great!!! She was so knowledgeable and friendly. She was willing to stop anywhere if we asked. She stopped so we could get pictures of a baby bear that was eating by the side of the road. She was so friendly and took pictures for everyone so they could have a picture of themselves by the Alaska sign even though she was freezing because she forgot her coat. We really enjoyed this tour because of her. Thanks J.J.!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really liked this tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. He worked hard to give us some personal experiences. Small group so it was like a private tour. I would recommend this to my family and friends.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

grandmacott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on our tour. Our guide was not only knowledgeable but very friendly and willing to answer all of our questions. When we saw the bear he stopped and waited for as long as we all wanted to get good pictures! He even played with the kids in the snow. We all had a great time and I recommended this tour to my sister who is coming up next week! Thanks for hiring great drivers!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Angelina P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Tomas is great!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Maria Belen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not agree more with the reviews that made me decide to get this tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

W Warren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just a gorgeous train ride and comfortable bus ride including Emerald Lake! Great guide who was right on time and very informative. This was a great use of out time!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our excursion was great and our tour guide Jessica was awesome! My family of seven fell in love with Skagway and all the beautiful scenery. Did I mention that our guide was awesome? Jessica was extremely knowledgable, entertaining, and funny and made the tour even better. This was by far the best excursion on our Alaska cruise.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Carole K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Brooke our guide did a great job and it was sunny all good. Dave

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Joyce P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour for the money..JJ was enthusiastic except for 'you know'' and 'like' used often. Would use Viator again. Thank you

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

veza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a must see if you happen to be in Juneau. Tourist guide is very knowledgable and funny at the same time.for the price i paid is very practica l for a whole d or a 7 hour or so tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

georgehicks897 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour! Great tour guide/driver. Lots to see and lots of laughs. Fair price. Recommended.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Toshihiro H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

If you want to enjoy the scenery, this tour can be alternative choice other than train. You may stop at several spots on the way to the pass.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely driver who was very knowledgeable.It was quite a varied tour covering a cemetery,The White Pass and the fascinating Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You could tell how much our guide loved this place. She made it a story as she talked about this beautiful place so glad we did it a small group and lots of laughs. Thank you

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Frederick B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a lot of fun, and in many ways a better experience than the much more expensive rail excursion. We were met promptly when we got off the boat, found the rest of our group, and headed out on the Whitehorse Highway. After a quick orientation of the town, we stopped to wander through the Tim Burtonesque gold rush era cemetery. Then we headed up over the White Pass, hearing stories of the early settlers and stopping at picturesque points along the way. It was a great way to spend the day and to get to know more about this beautiful area. After the tour we took our guide's advice for lunch, getting a great fish and chips and craft beer at a local brewpup before heading back to the ship.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

wright9011

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We were the only ones on this tour so we were upgraded to go into the Yukon territory. The scenery was spectacular and the guide John was a great host with a good sense of humour. Skagway itself is very small and you can easily see it yourself but i would advise going on the extended trip as you are able to get on and off the bus for photos which you cannot do on the train.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent Scenery and great information presented on the tour. I wish the weather could have been a bit better...but not much the tout company can do about that. A must do if you visit Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Brooke, was both informative and entertaining. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Marjorie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We found it extremely interesting especially with the wonderful driver and guide- John, he was full of great information and also lots of fun.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

lynn o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were unable to go and gave our tickets to someone else. They said it was great.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Leslie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a GREAT tour. Guide was awesome and very knowable, Was able to take a lot of pictures. Made a lot of stops. Way better than train. Thanks for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message