Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

Skagway Overlook

For stunning views over Skagway and its environs, take a scenic drive along the road to Dyea and follow the turnoff to the Overlook. The viewing platform at the Skagway Overlook takes in the town of Skagway, waterways and surrounding peaks dusted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

veza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a must see if you happen to be in Juneau. Tourist guide is very knowledgable and funny at the same time.for the price i paid is very practica l for a whole d or a 7 hour or so tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

georgehicks897 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour! Great tour guide/driver. Lots to see and lots of laughs. Fair price. Recommended.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Toshihiro H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

If you want to enjoy the scenery, this tour can be alternative choice other than train. You may stop at several spots on the way to the pass.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely driver who was very knowledgeable.It was quite a varied tour covering a cemetery,The White Pass and the fascinating Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

sue.short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You could tell how much our guide loved this place. She made it a story as she talked about this beautiful place so glad we did it a small group and lots of laughs. Thank you

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Frederick B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a lot of fun, and in many ways a better experience than the much more expensive rail excursion. We were met promptly when we got off the boat, found the rest of our group, and headed out on the Whitehorse Highway. After a quick orientation of the town, we stopped to wander through the Tim Burtonesque gold rush era cemetery. Then we headed up over the White Pass, hearing stories of the early settlers and stopping at picturesque points along the way. It was a great way to spend the day and to get to know more about this beautiful area. After the tour we took our guide's advice for lunch, getting a great fish and chips and craft beer at a local brewpup before heading back to the ship.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

wright9011

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We were the only ones on this tour so we were upgraded to go into the Yukon territory. The scenery was spectacular and the guide John was a great host with a good sense of humour. Skagway itself is very small and you can easily see it yourself but i would advise going on the extended trip as you are able to get on and off the bus for photos which you cannot do on the train.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent Scenery and great information presented on the tour. I wish the weather could have been a bit better...but not much the tout company can do about that. A must do if you visit Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Brooke, was both informative and entertaining. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Marjorie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We found it extremely interesting especially with the wonderful driver and guide- John, he was full of great information and also lots of fun.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

lynn o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were unable to go and gave our tickets to someone else. They said it was great.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Leslie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a GREAT tour. Guide was awesome and very knowable, Was able to take a lot of pictures. Made a lot of stops. Way better than train. Thanks for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Deborah C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Funny tour guide. Lots to see. Disappointed he would not wait more than 5-10 mins to see a Black bear, amazing experience in order to rush back to a dire view of Skagway. Everything else fab incl cemetery and stopping for a drink at a glacier waterfall

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Linda W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time on this trip. We liked to spend time outside on the platform, which unfortunately did not have speakers so we missed a lot of the commentary on what we were seeing.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

den01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience especially being a clear and sunny day.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

kuntrybu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My friend and I were very pleased with our bus tour at Skagway. We got to stop at waterfalls to take pictures and stop at the Welcome to Alaska sign. We could see the train as it toured through the mountainside. For the price of 47.50 I believe we saw as much as our other friends who paid much more to ride the train and it didn't let them stop for pictures. Our female tour guide was very interesting but I can't remember her name. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Hans D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent value, highly recommended.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Normally, we always book excursions through the cruise ship, but after reading so many excellent reviews, I decided to book on our own and Im so HAPPY we did. Our tour guide Tyler T-Bone was excellent and we could not have asked for a better guide. He was very informative, had a deep love for the area and also served as our personal photographer. It was definitely one of my dad and Is favorite excursions. Highly recommend this trip and tour guide, Tyler.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

robert s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour - I would recommend this to other people. lost of scenery -guide was good.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

gulpaw

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very good and worked hard to please passengers.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Peggy K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The real reason I took the tour was to see the White Pass. We go close but you need to take the train if you want to see where the miners climbed the pass. I was so very disappointed. The rest of the trip was good with stops to take pictures of the beautiful scenery. Our tour guide knew the history of the area and fun.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Susan H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Guide was punctual and very friendly, but the tour felt a little bit hurried throughout, i think to be on time for the next load. I would take the longer version next time.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Sally C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Experienced guide that provided a lot of information.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message