For stunning views over Skagway and its environs, take a scenic drive along the road to Dyea and follow the turnoff to the Overlook. The viewing platform at the Skagway Overlook takes in the town of Skagway, waterways and surrounding peaks dusted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A well presented and interesting tour, the food at Bennett was very good and the scenery magnificent.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour of our trip. Tyler, our guide, was very knowledgeable. He explained the different
eco systems and told us a lot of history of the area. An unexpected side hike to a beautiful waterfall was a real treat. I have never taken the train that everyone raves about but I think going by coach and being able to stop and get out and see the wonders of the area trumps a 3+ hour train ride anytime.
Barb and Jim

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

informative and nice tour guide.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even though the White Pass Summit was all fogged in, we still enjoyed our tour! Our guide really made the difference and we enjoyed his commentary very much! Would recommend this tour to all my friends!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were very pleased with our Skagway excursion. The guide told very amazing facts from history and nowadays. It was very interesting to see real beautiful land shafts and nature. Thank you!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour especially the stop on the "Welcome to Alaska" sign. We also went to a gold rush cemetery but I could care less for this stuff. It's just me. Tyler, our tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable. He even offered to take our photos so he became our "part time" photographer on this tour. On our way we had a stop on a fall and the view was so beautiful.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and the weather was beautiful. We enjoyed the tour very much. Wish it had been longer!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour of small city and White Pass. The tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Mike, our tour tourguide, was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative guide who made many photo stops. A particular highlight was the short walk to a beautiful waterfall from the Skagway cemetery where we saw the graves of Soapy Smith and Frank Reid after hearing of their exploits in Skagway's early days. I much preferred the coach ride to the alternative train journey.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, our guide was so informative. Would recommend it to anyone going there.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Candy our driver was prompt and engaging. She was great! The bus was comfortable and clean. The sights were what we had hoped to see. Thank you!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide Candy was patient informative and kind!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message