• USD ($)
  • English
For stunning views over Skagway and its environs, take a scenic drive along the road to Dyea and follow the turnoff to the Overlook. The viewing platform at the Skagway Overlook takes in the town of Skagway, waterways and surrounding peaks dusted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was such a pleasure to have a driver who grew up in Skagway and really knew about the town. It was a fabulous trip. Worth every penny. I had a much better time than my friend who decided to do the train ride instead.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was a very enjoyable tour; The tour guide was outstanding, helpful, informative and funny. I would highly recommend this tour....

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, very informative. Our tour guide, Ian, was excellent. This tour was much better than the train.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent!!! Sherry was an awesome tour guide. She was warm, friendly, and gave us a plenty of information and fun insights of life in Skagway. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was very nice
The instructor was fantastic!!
Thank you

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was terrific. We were standing at Soapy's grave site when the train went by quite a ways away, with camera's flashing from inside. What a personal experience.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We found booking online with Viator easy and the pre tour updates gave us confidence that all was in place.
We were met by our guide, Ian who was friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable. The tour gave a fairly comprehensive overview of Skagway and its' surroundings. The vehicle was nicely presented and well driven by Ian. We would not hesitate to recommend Viator and this particular tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great Tour! Sherry, our guide, was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and had fun stories to tell. We ended up having a beer with her after the tour so we could chat more.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Weather cooperated, driver Sherry Corrington was very knowledgeable and personable, glad to have her as our tour guide. Number and length of stops was sufficient to allow ample photo ops and explanations of the area. A great experience at a fair price!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Cherry was awesome, most personable, warm, courteus and friendly. She was not canned, knew the area and gave up endless information on the area, Having been a born Skagway person her knowledge was priceless and her avility to adjust to our groups needs and questions were fantastic. I would do this tour again and again and Im sure each time there would be a new enlightment and adventure revealed. What fun we had. Thank you for having her and for your tours.
Gary A Illas
South Miami, Florida

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Small group , maybe 12 people on a van driven by a knowledgeable, likable driver. Lots of history and waterfalls. A pleasant change of pace from those packed, cruise sponsored bus tours.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Captain Rob was awesome and so was his crew!!!!! Loved the trombone!!The crew was so gracious and polite.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Not only did we have great weather, but our driver/tour guide was a native Alaskan who loves this land and spoke with great pride and knowledge of the area. The history was fascinating. Her friendly down to earth manner was relaxing and fun. She volunteered to take photos of us at the Welcome to Alaska sign. The trip to the cemetery was fun too. A side excursion for those up to it was a walk up to Reid Falls. That was gorgeous and worth the short trek. Thank you for a memorable visit. Chris and Bill, Albuquerque, NM 7/2013

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was amazing. Our guide, Brooke, was extremely knowledgable about Skagway, the White Pass Trail, Gold Rush, etc. She had a great sense of humor and was very interactive with us all. We made many stops along the way so we could all take pictures and she was great at pointing out even the smallest details of the tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Sherry was informative, funny, and great at answering our many questions about the landscape, history, and seasons. It was much better than the boring train ride. I wish the tour was longer and we could have spent more time hiking into the waterfalls. It was a great trip and I wish it was longer I could have spent another 2 hours with our guide.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message