For stunning views over Skagway and its environs, take a scenic drive along the road to Dyea and follow the turnoff to the Overlook. The viewing platform at the Skagway Overlook takes in the town of Skagway, waterways and surrounding peaks dusted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A well presented and interesting tour, the food at Bennett was very good and the scenery magnificent.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour of our trip. Tyler, our guide, was very knowledgeable. He explained the different
eco systems and told us a lot of history of the area. An unexpected side hike to a beautiful waterfall was a real treat. I have never taken the train that everyone raves about but I think going by coach and being able to stop and get out and see the wonders of the area trumps a 3+ hour train ride anytime.
Barb and Jim

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

informative and nice tour guide.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and the weather was beautiful. We enjoyed the tour very much. Wish it had been longer!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour of small city and White Pass. The tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, our guide was so informative. Would recommend it to anyone going there.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Candy our driver was prompt and engaging. She was great! The bus was comfortable and clean. The sights were what we had hoped to see. Thank you!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide Candy was patient informative and kind!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip into the YUKON. Seemed a little long...but very beautiful!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver was awesome, made it fun the whole trip - beautiful drive

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a good trip. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Glad we got to see this historic roadway. Driver/guide was very pleasant and informative. Views are spectacular. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very informative.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message