Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

White Pass and Yukon Railroad

Taking a ride on the narrow-gauge White Pass and Yukon Railroad is a fun way to see spectacular historic scenery from a train inching up steep tracks that were carved out of the side of the mountains. A number of routes take you through White ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour of our trip. Tyler, our guide, was very knowledgeable. He explained the different
eco systems and told us a lot of history of the area. An unexpected side hike to a beautiful waterfall was a real treat. I have never taken the train that everyone raves about but I think going by coach and being able to stop and get out and see the wonders of the area trumps a 3+ hour train ride anytime.
Barb and Jim

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A well presented and interesting tour, the food at Bennett was very good and the scenery magnificent.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver was awesome, made it fun the whole trip - beautiful drive

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip into the YUKON. Seemed a little long...but very beautiful!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Candy our driver was prompt and engaging. She was great! The bus was comfortable and clean. The sights were what we had hoped to see. Thank you!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide Candy was patient informative and kind!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, our guide was so informative. Would recommend it to anyone going there.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with Bill, our driver. Bill knew a great deal about the history of Skagway and gave a great tour of Skagway (Town of Skagway, first cemetery in Skagway, stop at scenic overview of city and great tour with multiple stops for photos along the drive to White Pass Summit. Never felt rushed despite a full bus. Breath taking views were to be had all along the way. We did get lucky with a clear, beautiful day!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide, punctual, very knowledgeable and super friendly. She stopped at breathtaking views for us to take pictures. Unforgettable tour!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and brought a real flair to telling about Skagway and it's seedy history. The area was beautiful and certainly something that shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely beautiful. We had a wonderful time and the Guide was fabulous. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great tour. Our driver was a fountain of knowledge.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message