• USD ($)
  • English

Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

White Pass and Yukon Railroad

Taking a ride on the narrow-gauge White Pass and Yukon Railroad is a fun way to see spectacular historic scenery from a train inching up steep tracks that were carved out of the side of the mountains. A number of routes take you through White ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very friendly and informative, really enjoyed he tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and brought a real flair to telling about Skagway and it's seedy history. The area was beautiful and certainly something that shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely beautiful. We had a wonderful time and the Guide was fabulous. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great tour. Our driver was a fountain of knowledge.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Alaska. Our guide, Candy, was knowledgeable, accommodating, and fun to be with. We were most pleased with the many stops along the way for admiring the beauty and the chance to take pictures.We enjoyed the interaction among the others in our coach. We were most pleased with our choice and would recommend this excursion to anyone who is visiting Skagway. During one of our stops, we saw three trains pass by during our one stop and were able to take pictures. We also observed a jogger on the railroad tracks which our guide had never seen (nor us). We watched carefully for the safety of this individual as the approaching train came closer. The jogger was safe and continued along the tracks. Because of the information about "Soapy" and "Reid" and our visit to the cemetery we decided to attend the "Broadway" musical in Skagway depicting this conflict... the show was delightful and we recommend this as well... Theresa, Michael, and Michelle Stanley

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. The tour guide was the best which makes for a great tour of the city and the summit. I highly recommend this tour and hopefully you get the same guide.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great little tour for a fare price. That is hard to find in Alaska, most all the tours are very pricey I think this one is fare. Thanks

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a most awesome tour. Even though the weather wasn't exactly favorable (drizzly and some harder rain) the scenery was lovely. Candy was our driver/guide and although she is not native to the area, she surely had done her homework and did an excellent job of telling the stories and showing the sites. She allowed us to stop and take pictures at several points along the way. And at the "Welcome to Alaska" sign she took pictures of each person/couple on the tour. We would certainly recommend this over taking the train ride since we could get photos from outside the bus. This tour was well worth the money - and affordable.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took a tour led by "Candy." The ride was comfortable and Candy provided all kinds of information about the history of the Klondike trail as well as local activities and commerce. Candy was flexible and stopped whenever possible for us to take pictures and stretch our legs. There was no strenuous activity involved.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very good value at a modest price.
Candy was an excellent tour guide, very pleasant and knowledgeable.
Plenty of stops, small comfortable bus.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, very informative. Our tour guide, Ian, was excellent. This tour was much better than the train.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was terrific. We were standing at Soapy's grave site when the train went by quite a ways away, with camera's flashing from inside. What a personal experience.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent!!! Sherry was an awesome tour guide. She was warm, friendly, and gave us a plenty of information and fun insights of life in Skagway. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message