The name Yukon is evocative as well as descriptive: adventure, the far north, wilderness, moose. In the vast and thinly populated Yukon Territory, where most species far outnumber humans, is a grandeur and beauty only appreciated by experience. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out, shame it was raining in Skagway, once we got into Yukon the weather improved, coats off again. We went dog sledging which was great. Our tour guide was very funny and informative. Loved our day.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent trip and crew, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip into the YUKON. Seemed a little long...but very beautiful!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very enjoyable. Great guide. And very reasonable in price compared to the cruise line prices

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great... Takes you pretty far into Canada for a day trip, with lots of amazing scenery, and Mike the driver was endless with the local facts... The only downside was a family I had to sit next to on the bus, but what are you going to do.

Remember bears are wild animals, they will eat you... stay on the bus!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wish we had done the full day, ur staff was great. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour. I would higly recomend it.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was awesome and our guide, John was fantastic! Loved it!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Yukon Adventure from Skagway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So glad we booked this tour. A nice small group of about 14. Our guide Tbone was very knowledgable and stopped at many points along the way,taking your photos too. Lunch was great at caribou crossing, a great stopping place with dogs to view too. We did the dog sledding which was a novelty and something you don't do everyday. Saw two bears too on the way back. Everything ran smoothly. A great,enjoyable and memorable day out!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We were promptly picked up as we got off the ship and taken to where we would board our tour bus. Our driver was personable, and full of knowledge. We enjoyed getting away from town and driving far out into the Yukon. The scenery was beautiful! At Caribou Crossing we got to see 3 week old pups as well as the many dogsled dogs. Lots of stops for photo ops along the way. It was a great day, just the right length of time and fantastic guide! Can't beat all you can eat donuts as well :-)

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this excursion! We went in a large van with our ten people ages ranging from 12-76 and everyone enjoyed the day. Beautiful scenery, great food and darling puppies. Savannah, our guide was awesome. Had great knowledge and perfect amount of conversation. It was a perfect way to see Skagway and the Yukon. Half of our group paid the extra $ to do the dog sled ride and it was worth the extra. A real Alaskan experience. We loved the day!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We can wholeheartedly highly recommend this tour. The sites, the quiet, the comfortable transportation, and an awesome tour guide (Bill) all led to a very enjoyable and informative tour. Bill was an excellent guide with lots of knowledge of the area and was able to provide much details on the geological conditions of the area. He stopped at great sites and we really appreciated the opportunity to stop and admire the perfectly still, mirror-like conditions that existed on one of the lakes we passed. Thank you!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was wonderful. So glad we did this instead of the train. I cannot express myself in words just how great this was.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had great weather to view the Yukon, and our tour guide made the whole trip!!!!! Def worth every penny we spent!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message