• USD ($)
  • English
The name Yukon is evocative as well as descriptive: adventure, the far north, wilderness, moose. In the vast and thinly populated Yukon Territory, where most species far outnumber humans, is a grandeur and beauty only appreciated by experience. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good guide made trip enjoyable - great scenery and stopped to see several interesting sites along the way. Good trip for older adults and small children.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the dog sledding.
Guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Small BOUTIQUE TOWN. THE TOUR IS OUTSTANDING.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Small BOUTIQUE TOWN. THE TOUR IS OUTSTANDING.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very beautiful tour. I was glad I took this tour instead of the train because you can see more. The train goes on the side of the mountain but you can see more scenery by taking the road trip from a little farther away and as an added treat you get to see the sled dogs and hold the puppies, which is not offered on the train ride. We also had a nice chicken BBQ lunch at the dog sled place. This trip was interesting, beautiful and fun from start to finish. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Viator for yet another great tour!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this excursion. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining. Beautiful scenery. Lunch and museum at Caribou Crossing was great. Thanks!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

That excursion was awsome,

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Guide is excellent! The tour made beautiful photo stops. Very entertaining tour!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We went on the dog-sleddng tour that was informayive. This was the best trip in Alaska!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My guude, Brooke, was so dedicated and knowlegeable that most of passengers could enjoy the tour more than expected. Stay on the right seats for a better view in the coach.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Personal tour with only about 8 people. Guide was well informed and fun. With such a small group we were able to cater our own tour as we went. Beautiful scenery and she granted my request to see a bear!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I thought the guide was excellent and stopped at great places for photos. Everything we did was worth seeing and doing. She was refreshing and honest about everything. It was excellent!

Some of my favourite pictures were from this tour but I can't transfer them from my Apple IPad to my PC computer. When I figure it out, I will be glad to send some to you. I plan to enlarge and frame them. They are soooo beautiful!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour of parts of the interior of Alaska and Yukon in Canada. Good lunch at the Caribou Crossing museum, etc. Lots of opportunities for picture-taking, etc. Guide/driver was very informative and pleasant to be with.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic experience! We were delighted to have Sherry as our tour guide. The nature landscapes were awesome but Sherry definetively made the difference with all the story telling related to them.

One thing to point out is that is not a 7 minute walk from the town to the ship but rather a 25 minute walk...

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable- tour guide excellent--would recommend this tour Thank you--

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message