The name Yukon is evocative as well as descriptive: adventure, the far north, wilderness, moose. In the vast and thinly populated Yukon Territory, where most species far outnumber humans, is a grandeur and beauty only appreciated by experience. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had great weather to view the Yukon, and our tour guide made the whole trip!!!!! Def worth every penny we spent!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most amazing tour I've been on and along time. Our guy was friendly and knowledgeable. He was also very patient. I am in activities director at a beachfront resort and I can tell you I would be proud to have him working for me. Thank you for an experience my daughter and I will always r

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent driver/guide Mike, the weather was good and Mike knew where all the important vista views for photo ops were . He was very familiar with the territory and we saw Bears and other wild animals. The Husky camp was awesome and very accommodating with a petting Huskies and pups and answering questions. They had an exhibition hall exhibiting animals that were native to Alaska. The BBQ chicken dinner and trimmings was good.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful day, our driver guide, Heidi, is an amazing woman, we were awestruck at her stories of her day to day life, living in a village of 50 people, her and her husband's mushing experiences and ways of obtaining the food they eat. We enjoyed the scenery of course, but Heidi was the highlight of the day. We did the dog sledding, which of course, being summer was on a wheeled cart on a gravel path, but still enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing excursion!! Our tour guide t-bone (Tyler) was awesome and the tour was amongst the best we have taken!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip and good information

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed our trip with Heidi who made it very interesting. She is a school teacher which loved to tell us all about Alaska which she lived all her life in Alaska. Very very good tour

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best tour we did on our Alaskan Cruise. Pick up and drop off at our Cruise port was a breeze. Heidi was our tour guide and I can't say enough good things about her. She really made the tour phenomenal. Her stories and insights into the region were by far the best way to "experience" Alaska. She was very knowledgeable and super friendly! All of the stops she choose for us were perfect. We LOVED Caribou Crossing and really enjoyed seeing the sled dogs, puppies, ponies, donkeys and all the goats. There is a fantastic museum that cannot be missed at Caribou Crossing. It is Smithsonian quality.... We were blown away and surprised to see this little gem out in the middle of nowhere (relatively speaking). The lunch that is included is Outstanding and super filing. Most of my group opted for the chicken but i got the vegetarian for my son and was happy with his choice (Curry Lentils) he really enjoyed it. And did i mention the all you can eat donuts? Yes there were donuts in large quantities that they bake fresh every day.
So if you get a chance definitely take the tour and if you can request Heidi... I would say that you made a great choice. She is a dog musher and her stories about the races are just awesome. It was so cool to hear all of her stories.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome excursion!!!! We had just the right amount of people and time on this tour to make this adventure perfect. Our guide T-Bone was top notch. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! Our bus driver gave us wonderful insights, and Carribu Crossing was amazing. So was the scenery. First class all the way!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mike was terrific!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message