The name Yukon is evocative as well as descriptive: adventure, the far north, wilderness, moose. In the vast and thinly populated Yukon Territory, where most species far outnumber humans, is a grandeur and beauty only appreciated by experience. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and made stops with awsome scenery. When we compaired our experience with people who took other tours we went further and made more stops. This is a tour I will do again the next time I'm there.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable, fascinating, and wonderful, and we had the chance to see a whole lot of great scenery and learn a lot as well. The dog sledding portion was also amazing.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide Jessica did a wonderful job. She was very outgoing and very knowledgeable. She was very informative and gave us plenty of photo opportunities. I highly recommend this tour! The price was fantastic and worth every penny and then some! She took pics of me and my wife standing in front of both the "Welcome to Alaska" and "Welcome to the Yukon" signs!! I will definitely consider doing this tour on my next cruise to Alaska!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour of the Yukon was guided by bus driver, John. He made the tour 10 times better than it would have been without him. The tour itself was scenic and informative and although the wildlife was hiding and too shy to have their photo taken, John filled our group in on history, culture with a few funny stories added for good luck. Fellow travellers took similar trips but did not recall the interesting time that our group was privy to. I suggest that if you don't try this tour then I have wasted my time writing this review. An added good feature of this tour is that there were only a small number of participants which made it more personal. I would rate this as a must do whilst in Skagway. Remember to ask for John as your driver.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So glad we booked this tour with Viator and not the ship. I've been to Alaska four times, and don't remember seeing this much scenery on a tour. Our guide, John, was loaded with personality and information, and lots of fun. He didn't rush through the tour and stopped at every possible place for photo ops. He was one of the best tour guides I've encountered. Loved the museum. I've never seen that many large animals exhibited in one place and it was incredible. Enjoyed petting the sled puppies. The lunch was good. We saw a black bear off the highway probably less than 30 feet from the bus. Never saw one that close up. The scenery was spectacular. The tour was well worth every penny.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A well presented and interesting tour, the food at Bennett was very good and the scenery magnificent.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. The dog sled was awesome since the owner was our guide. She is an actual iditorod champion. The views were awesome although somewhat foggy but thats the time of year and no fault of the tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out, shame it was raining in Skagway, once we got into Yukon the weather improved, coats off again. We went dog sledging which was great. Our tour guide was very funny and informative. Loved our day.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent trip and crew, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip into the YUKON. Seemed a little long...but very beautiful!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very enjoyable. Great guide. And very reasonable in price compared to the cruise line prices

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great... Takes you pretty far into Canada for a day trip, with lots of amazing scenery, and Mike the driver was endless with the local facts... The only downside was a family I had to sit next to on the bus, but what are you going to do.

Remember bears are wild animals, they will eat you... stay on the bus!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wish we had done the full day, ur staff was great. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message