For those visiting Skagway, there are a number of scenic rail journeys worth taking. If you only have time for one rail tour make it the Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail, which allows you to enjoy the beauty of both the Alaskan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent Scenery and great information presented on the tour. I wish the weather could have been a bit better...but not much the tout company can do about that. A must do if you visit Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

den01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience especially being a clear and sunny day.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great the staff on board are a credit to the company helpful with information about all aspects of the tour

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a magical experience. We were in the last car with a balcony on back. The ship tour would have put us in one of the middle cars. We were able to go outside on the ride and see AMAZING sights. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Lori E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really a nice trip. Beautiful untouched lakes. Great narration. Great bus ride back to Skagway with time for pictures.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A well presented and interesting tour, the food at Bennett was very good and the scenery magnificent.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

deborah f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip into the YUKON. Seemed a little long...but very beautiful!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Linda W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time on this trip. We liked to spend time outside on the platform, which unfortunately did not have speakers so we missed a lot of the commentary on what we were seeing.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Susan B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful train ride and excellent organisation to get us there.
Superb views but just a shame the train could not stop occassionally for photos!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

danice f

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This trip was mainly for my husband who drives trains and loves it. He really loved the trip as did I. What made it even more special was my husband was able to speak to the engineer driving the train. He also enjoyed talking with the conductor. The lunch was very good. Wish we could have stayed longer in the last town where the train let us off to catch the coach. Emerald lake was absolutely gorgeous.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message