Oman’s capital might have the same scrubbed-clean streets as the major Gulf cities but it replaces their dehumanizing skyscrapers with fascinating historical sites. Prime examples include the 16th century Portuguese-built forts of Al-Jalali and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a good time and tour was great and well worth it..

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Can't remember the guides name, but he reall was very very good. An excellent day that wasn't to be missed. The information given was first class and the scenery spectacular

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an awesome time! Our guide was great and she took us to the best spots. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was excellent. Our guide Owen was very knowledgable and was aware of participants fitness levels. We saw a bear which was very exciting and the guide handled the situation in a very professional manner. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's great to get off the boat and get your feet on the ground....and we got out feet on the ground! Quite a hike!Somewhat challenging for a true novice but not overly so. The walking stick that was provided was great help especially after all the rain. Our guide Nate was delightful. Really glad we chose this as our side trip in Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide Jessica did a wonderful job. She was very outgoing and very knowledgeable. She was very informative and gave us plenty of photo opportunities. I highly recommend this tour! The price was fantastic and worth every penny and then some! She took pics of me and my wife standing in front of both the "Welcome to Alaska" and "Welcome to the Yukon" signs!! I will definitely consider doing this tour on my next cruise to Alaska!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and made stops with awsome scenery. When we compaired our experience with people who took other tours we went further and made more stops. This is a tour I will do again the next time I'm there.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The trip was fun but it wasn't the best excursion we did in Alaska.
The trail is much more challenging than described and I am physically fit. We had people in their 60's who had quite a challenge with it.
Bring water you will want it.
Don't wear sneakers

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tyler our driver and tour guide made the tour operator the BEST. Very knowledgable

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The Skagway shore excursion: half-day tour to the Yokon border (6 and half hours) was misleading. The round trip only takes 3 hours. We were misled under the impression that the whole trip was 6 and half hours so that we didn't have any additional planning for the rest of the day. if we would know it's 3 hours, we will not book the trip. We will definitely book a trip to accommodate the ship arrival and departure time to effectively utilize our vacation time. This is definite a misleading on the website!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was awesome and our guide, John was fantastic! Loved it!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Private 4x4 Yukon Adventure from Skagway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife, Julie, and I loved this tour. The hike was perfect and Jim the guide was a fount of information and knowledge. It was great to learn the fauna that was edible and that which could kill you. Jim gave us samples along the way as he pointed out interesting facts along the trail. Julie has had surgery on both feet and we are approaching 50. The hike was the perfect degree of difficulty for us along with the 65ish grandmother that was in our party of 6. Jim's aid, Michelle, was a delight to work with and she cared very tenderly for an older hiker who was with us. Between the two guides, we were regaled with all matter of facts, culture, and customs. We were made to feel like we were just out for a hike with good friends enjoying a day on the trail. After completing our two hour hike we floated down the river and were able to come withing a few feet of a Bald Eagle sitting in a tree just feet away from her huge nest. The shore side snack after the float was a treat too. Smoked salmon, juice and crackers were a perfect end to a wonderful experience. THANKS To ALL The CREW!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BEAUTIFUL hiking trail and very scenic and relaxing rafting float.
Loved it!! Great guide:) let us take our time and enjoy the scenery.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience! I was afraid the beginning of the hike would be too steep for my eight year-old, but she did really well. It was a gorgeous hike with such lush and dense landscapes. I felt like we were in a magical forest. I would do this again!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide,Owen,was excellent....knowledgeable as well as helpful. Chilkoot trail was beautiful but the first part of hike a little more rigorous than expected. The raft trip back was good and we were well outfitted to stay dry.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message