• USD ($)
  • English
Make Skagway your base to follow in the footsteps of the Tlingit people and the gold prospectors who headed off from the port to the Yukon in the roaring days of the 1890s. Tour the 100 century-old wooden buildings of the restored downtown, visit a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Small BOUTIQUE TOWN. THE TOUR IS OUTSTANDING.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Small BOUTIQUE TOWN. THE TOUR IS OUTSTANDING.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good guide made trip enjoyable - great scenery and stopped to see several interesting sites along the way. Good trip for older adults and small children.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! Family of four. Hiked uphill a bit, but all good. Definitely not a hike to bring the older folks though. The guide was great and very informative. We felt comfortable and safe. Viator Rocks!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour was good value with plenty of photo opportunities. Our driver/guide was a local, very informative and added a little humor to the trip. We were picked up from the cruise ship terminal and returned at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Guide knew so much about the area and was so laid back. The hike was great and so was the float back.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Guide is excellent! The tour made beautiful photo stops. Very entertaining tour!!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a very enjoyable hike. There were some steep spots but it was very beautiful. Saw many bald eagles and a porcupine. Our guide "Sid" was very knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Tour guide Mike was informative and entertaining. Wished that the confirmation email specified for us to look for 'FRONTIER' and no telno was given either. We were looking for a VIATOR sign at the vans or anybody with a sign for it. It would gave cost us only $45 pp if booked directly - $68.25.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The trip was nice, although we did not spend much time on the water. It seems we were in the van
longer than the boat. The guide was very informative and interesting but I don't think I would recommend the trip to anyone as we did not see much wildlife: one eagle, a few nests, and a sea otter.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Scenic River Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience, guide Sid was extremely informative ,friendly and attentive

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was very good. Our guide did an excellent job explaining the points during the hike into the start of the float. She was gave very good answers to the children in our group about the nature along the trail. The float down the river was also good and informative. I highly recommend this trip. The hike in over the start of the Chilkoot through the forest indicates the type of trail the early Miners experienced.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great trip with Nate. The hike was very beautiful and doable for most fitness levels and the float down the river was breathtaking. My only request would be to advise people to use bug spray. The mosquitos were vicious!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The only reason it wasn't a 5 is that we didn't see a bear! Nathan was a great guide and we learned a lot of history and loved the time floating on the river!

I recommend this trip!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Scenic River Float Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Tour was great, BUT Viator itself needs to have done its homework in getting the tour company name correct......

Doing what: Off-Road Jeep Adventure in Denali National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message