The most popular tourist destination in Slovenia, Bled is a place for those who enjoy peace and quiet and stunning views of nature. Known primarily for its beautiful lake, incredible castle, and position in the Julian Alps, the town of Bled itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it. Piran is very picturesque and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from for lunch during your free time. Our guide Vladamir was excellent, very chatty and knowledgable. The walking tour was optional but i'm glad we chose to do it as he took us down backstreets and showed us sights we most likely would not have seen if we had gone off on our own straight away. The salt fields were also really interesting and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really fab. Bled and Bohinj are even more beautiful than they look in the pictures, and our tour guide Vladimir was an absolute hoot - a real character full of local knowledge and stories to tell about every location! The whole day was super, a massive recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The coast is beautiful. Both towns are very small and there isn't very much to do...besides enjoy your surroundings. We went to the salt mines beforehand, which was interesting but seemed out of place on the tour. Our guide was nice but very difficult to understand...I only caught about 50 of what he was saying. Some people went swimming, the water is clear and pretty. Definitely a very relaxing day.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Bled is really pretty. You arrive take a boat ride across the lake and have about 30 mins on the island. You can go in the church or have a coffee and cake. The cake was ok, it was pretty dry. After The island you go to the town of Bled and have really nice views of the island. Then we went to the cave and castle. The caves are amazing but you are there for over an hour and it gets pretty chilly. The castle is also really neat. Long day but lots of interesting things to see. Our guide Iva was really good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. Tine was wonderful and we loved seeing the country. Great for people who are in Slovenia for a short time.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a long but excellent day! our guide Tine was outstanding. The castle could use more time as so much to see.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour. Great guide. Beautiful expereince. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a beautiful location and was full of wonderful people. The guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extraordinary experience. Great tour guide and incredibly beautiful places.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My guide was amazing and funny. He explained many interesting details about Slovenia, and I learned a lot from him. It was a small group so I was well taken care of. :)

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladimir,our tour guide was very informed about all things Slovenian!most enjoyable!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Bled and Bohinj Valley was a must see on holiday itinerary and is a must, must see especially the spectacular falls. The scenery was outstanding. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Do not miss if you are visiting Slovenia. Ljubljana is an ideal place to base your Slovenian tours.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful, picture perfect, well paced and interesting. Our guide was fantastic and great fun

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. It was a nice small group in a comfortable mini bus. The mix of activities was good and we had time to explore all the sights. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. The stops for coffee and cake and for lunch were enjoyable with a chance to talk to our guide about Slovenia past and present. She did all she could to ensure we had a good time. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to see a good mix of Slovenia's sights.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

a truly beautiful spot and the tour guide made it a very special days outing

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour run locally and a very good guide- and good value as it included fees to the castle, pletna ride, lake church and waterfall. The minibus was a bit old and made some interesting noises. We enjoyed the walk up to the spectacular waterfall, but it is up 600 steep but safe steps, and two less confident people turned back and waited at the cafe below.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide very knowledgable and area very beautiful.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was amazing! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personal. Her great personality definitely made it a very memorable experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a tour worth doing.The views of lake bled were breathtaking and the castle and it's views were worth the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bled is a wonderful place. The lake is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Wladimir, our guide, was great! The original bled cream cake is delicious!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was a very good experience. We were a little surprised to be the only 2 on the trip and so had a BMW company car to ourselves with Vladimir our guide. Vladimir was a mine of information and very good company during the day. We were fortunate to have pretty good weather as well. A memorable day.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message