The most popular tourist destination in Slovenia, Bled is a place for those who enjoy peace and quiet and stunning views of nature. Known primarily for its beautiful lake, incredible castle, and position in the Julian Alps, the town of Bled itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide very knowledgable and area very beautiful.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a tour worth doing.The views of lake bled were breathtaking and the castle and it's views were worth the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bled is a wonderful place. The lake is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Wladimir, our guide, was great! The original bled cream cake is delicious!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was a very good experience. We were a little surprised to be the only 2 on the trip and so had a BMW company car to ourselves with Vladimir our guide. Vladimir was a mine of information and very good company during the day. We were fortunate to have pretty good weather as well. A memorable day.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour guide Vladimir. There are no 2 persons on this tour including myself so this was almost a private tour. Very well organized in terms of timing of visit, arrivals, departures, etc.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful places, wonderful tour. The day was paced well, and was relaxing at the same time. The highlight of our trip has to be the guide Vladimir who was so knowledgeable, interesting, entertaining...actually I'd say hilarious!!! We laughed and learnt a lot!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a must see in Slovenia

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beautyfull sea side town

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip to Bled in August was wonderful; my husband and I both enjoyed every minute of our time - the castle, the lake, the island, the Church and the "cremeschitte" were fantastic and exceeded expectation! Vladmir was an outstanding guide who happily shared his wealth of knowledge, provided good company but was still professional in his approach at all times.
I would have no hesitation about recommending this tour.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Vladimir was hilarious and knowledgeable. It would be nice to include the cream cake and a walk around the lake for some free time but other than that, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By far the best trip. A lot compacted into the itinerary, but it was not rushed. It was the best for seeing the beautiful country - Several lakes in addition to Bled, the waterfall, castle, and lovely lake side sports. Would love to have added an extra hour to the trip for an opportunity to kayak on the Bohinjsko Jezero. An absolute must. Thanks Lattimer for making this trip extra special!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lake Bled is absolutely beautiful and should be seen by anyone who visits Slovenia. The view from the castle is outstanding.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We rate this trip as 5 * Our guide Vladamir was the best. He was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour dry though it was. He took care of every one on the day. We cannot praise him enough.
The tour itself was well arranged. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, unforgettable tour with a local guide whose knowledge knows no limits.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! We were a group of 3 who got our own guide. Our guide (who claimed to be a fossil) was very informative and also gave us enough time at the different locations. He took us to different viewpoints where we could take the best pictures. Lake Bled is a very beautiful place that are definitely worth visiting! We loved it :-)

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great except for the rain

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour guide was amazing but the location was average. If you have limited time in Slovenia, I would not worry about rushing to go to these locations as Slovenia has so many more beautiful places to visit.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great, guide was great-beautiful place!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must-see when one is in Slovenia! Amazing views and fun times in beautiful scenery, I couldn't ask for more! They even take you to the Church on the island in Lake Bled and you get to ring the wishing bell and enjoy cakes and coffee/tea in a nice lake-facing cafe. This place is fairy-tale beauty exemplified. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was a good length and the guide was wonderful, too. Not entirely sure it was worth the price.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Slovenia. This day trip was great (despite the weather). Beautiful scenery. Slightly longer walk up to the waterfall than expected, but guide took it slowly for the older people in the group.Well worth it

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved exploring the salt fields.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour and tour company. We had Mateo as our tour guide he was knowledgeable and excellent overall. A must see in Slovenia

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message