The most popular tourist destination in Slovenia, Bled is a place for those who enjoy peace and quiet and stunning views of nature. Known primarily for its beautiful lake, incredible castle, and position in the Julian Alps, the town of Bled itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ka Yue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All attractions on this tour are fabulous. Our tour guide is extremely nice and easy to get along with. She is very knowledgable about Slovenia and we enjoyed listening to the stories about the country and attractions. It's good that the tour is limited to eight people which makes it flexible and comfortable.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

T.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour of Lake Bled was absolutely amazing! The scenery and surroundings need no review, as everyone knows. Our guide, who has the ability to make or break a tour, was brilliant. His historic knowledge and sense of humor made for a perfect outing. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

dimple.bhandia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Beautiful places, very friendly guide and well organised tour. Had a lovely time.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Kimberly F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip around the lake! It really is beautiful. We were a little pressed for time but overall a great trip with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Just spectacular. Vladimir knew all the spots for the best photos, the time for each stop was plenty and we got to row the boat!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Love the view, definitely breathtaking. We brought our 6 months old baby with us and the tour company provide us with car seat for this excursion. They are totally family friendly!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking view of the lake and eccentric tour guide!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Sian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour if you want to see the best sights within a day. Guide was very informative and friendly and the day did not feel rushed. Very good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely awesome tour. The scenery was beautiful and the cave was very interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Yvonne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour guide, Excellent tour, I would give this 10 stars if I could. Best tour I have done in years

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate tour. Lake Bled is absolutely wonderful. Tour guide was so informative and friendly. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Leslie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was great-----all went great.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a terrific guide and shared this experience with 1 other person. We had plenty of time to see Lake Bled and the area surrounding it. The only negative fact was that it rained most of the day so our photos were not as clear due to the poor weather. I wish the weather was better and we could have taken cleared photos. Take this tour it was excellent.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding. Friendly and knowledgable guide. Plenty of time to view the sites. Affordable. Nice transportation.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Anita178

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nejc, our guide, was extremely attentive and knowledgable about not just the sites but also about many aspects of the country and its culture. The key upside of this tour is the small group size, so we could be very flexible with our timing throughout the day. The sites themselves are top-notch - they were definitely the highlight of my trip in the whole region.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

margyd13 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything about this tour was amazing. From the prompt pick up, to the amazing sites to the friendly, professional and wonderful guide, who was also our driver. One of the best days of our 8 week adventure and I strongly recommend this tour and this professional tour company

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Heather K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was a great way to see a lot of the beautiful countryside and picturesque sites of Slovenia in a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and provided clear instructions and great history. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Lorraine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour which visits four iconic sites. Our guide Urška was excellent and the tour perfectly paced.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Venkat S Lolla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I kicked off my Slovenia exploration by first visiting Lake Bled and had a fantastic time. It was raining heavily that day and I never imagined that Lake Bled can look so beautiful despite the rain. We had also been to the Bled Castle.
Subsequent to that I was off to Predjama Castle and Postonja Caves ! These were again breathtaking places and the journey was comfortable.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

katherineburr3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour- our guide, Ivana, was really interesting and informed. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Emily W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely perfect - the amount of time spent in Bled and the things we did were great. Our guide, Tina, also talked all the way from Ljubljana to Bled and had stories and fun facts that made the time fly. I learned so much about the country from her! Bled is such a beautiful place, I'm so glad I made the trip!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Peter A H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nicely paced tour to an exceptionally picturesque and historic location. Very enjoyable and guide was most informative. Probably should include the boat trip to the island as part of the upfront price as going to the island is really the highlight of the trip

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Kris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely time! Martin the guide was excellent ... very informative and attentive.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message