The most popular tourist destination in Slovenia, Bled is a place for those who enjoy peace and quiet and stunning views of nature. Known primarily for its beautiful lake, incredible castle, and position in the Julian Alps, the town of Bled itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a not to be missed trip if you are staying in Ljubljana for a short time. The Lake and the Caves are both breathtaking and this trip was made even better by the best tour guide we have ever had!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tours I have EVER done. The tour guide Arva was amazing, so friendly and just one of the best guides I have ever had. We had such a fun day and the sites that we saw were amazing!! You really do fit a lot in to the one day, really great value for money and such a great company. I would recommend to anybody either on a short trip to Slovenia or just looking for a fun and interesting day out.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Nate, as absolutely amazing! The trip itself was great - beautiful scenery, relaxing pace allowing us to see everything we needed to see without feeling rushed. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day sightseeing, fantastic guide. I would have liked a little bit more time on Lake Bled Island, but there was so much to fit in to one day! The tour was good value for money. I would definitely recommend this trip for anyone visiting Slovenia briefly.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience very beautiful places, well organized tour, very friendly guide Nate.
I really enjoyed and had so much fun.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you don't have too much time to see the beautiful country of Slovenia, this is your tour. See the most famous attractions of Slovenia in less that 11 hours, lunch included, and bring your camera ready to take amazing pictures or videos of this wonderful country. It is worth every penny and every minute of your time. Prepare yourself to the breathtaking beauty of Lake Bled and Bled Castle and see mother nature magnificent underground landscape at the Postojna Caves and don't forget to bring a sweater it's about 50 degrees down there and a pair of nice walking shoes. This is an outstanding, well organized and priced tour, enjoy!!!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was lovely and I am so happy that I got to see lake Bled, thank you Viator and your tour guide was great

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

excellent guide-it rained a lot but got to see everything on tour

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide. Bled and the island very touristy but very scenic. The real attraction of the day was Postojna Cave-absolutely stunning. Predjama Castle was also really great, quite a different castle to any other we have seen and in a most unusual setting.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it. Piran is very picturesque and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from for lunch during your free time. Our guide Vladamir was excellent, very chatty and knowledgable. The walking tour was optional but i'm glad we chose to do it as he took us down backstreets and showed us sights we most likely would not have seen if we had gone off on our own straight away. The salt fields were also really interesting and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really fab. Bled and Bohinj are even more beautiful than they look in the pictures, and our tour guide Vladimir was an absolute hoot - a real character full of local knowledge and stories to tell about every location! The whole day was super, a massive recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely don't miss Lake Bled....such a beautiful location and a wonderful experience...especially the pletna boat ride out to the island. We had a terrific guide in Ava, who was a real delight and shared a ton of interesting history throughout. Be sure to pack a swimsuit if you're there in the summer and want to sneak in a quick dip in the lake while you're on the island. Some folks on my tour did, and I wished I had my suit.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Ava, was sensational and made for a truly great day and over all experience. And it was also great to meet other travellers as part of the tour, which allowed us to share a great lunch together and share many laughs. With loads of historical information provided throughout the tour, a beautiful bot ride across Lake Bled, a fascinating train ride deep into the Postojna caves, and finishing up with a medieval castle built into the side of an imposing cliff, this is a great tour offering excellent value and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The coast is beautiful. Both towns are very small and there isn't very much to do...besides enjoy your surroundings. We went to the salt mines beforehand, which was interesting but seemed out of place on the tour. Our guide was nice but very difficult to understand...I only caught about 50 of what he was saying. Some people went swimming, the water is clear and pretty. Definitely a very relaxing day.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Bled is really pretty. You arrive take a boat ride across the lake and have about 30 mins on the island. You can go in the church or have a coffee and cake. The cake was ok, it was pretty dry. After The island you go to the town of Bled and have really nice views of the island. Then we went to the cave and castle. The caves are amazing but you are there for over an hour and it gets pretty chilly. The castle is also really neat. Long day but lots of interesting things to see. Our guide Iva was really good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. Tine was wonderful and we loved seeing the country. Great for people who are in Slovenia for a short time.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a long but excellent day! our guide Tine was outstanding. The castle could use more time as so much to see.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour. Great guide. Beautiful expereince. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a beautiful location and was full of wonderful people. The guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extraordinary experience. Great tour guide and incredibly beautiful places.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My guide was amazing and funny. He explained many interesting details about Slovenia, and I learned a lot from him. It was a small group so I was well taken care of. :)

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladimir,our tour guide was very informed about all things Slovenian!most enjoyable!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Bled and Bohinj Valley was a must see on holiday itinerary and is a must, must see especially the spectacular falls. The scenery was outstanding. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Do not miss if you are visiting Slovenia. Ljubljana is an ideal place to base your Slovenian tours.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message