The most popular tourist destination in Slovenia, Bled is a place for those who enjoy peace and quiet and stunning views of nature. Known primarily for its beautiful lake, incredible castle, and position in the Julian Alps, the town of Bled itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LYANA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took a tour in the end of May. The tour was excellent! Very good value for the money spent. Our tour guide Nina was perfect. She's got deep knowledge about the historical facts, culture, different event in the country. Super friendly and super helpful! Loved her company all the way!!! I highly recommend this tour. All the admissions were included in the price of the tour - no hidden fees.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lovely trip. The scenery in this area is just beautiful. We had what can only be described as typical English weather - rain, rain and more rain. However, we saw Bled Castle minus the rain and this was great. Our trip over to the island in Bled lake on a little wooden boat called a Pletna took place plus rain, but how can anywhere look so beautiful in such conditions. Our guide Lana was charming, knowledgeable and fun to be with. There were just 5 of us on the trip and it was a lovely day. Would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

ALAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding guide and great place to visit. Learnt much about the country and the area in an informal yet informative manner.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Sandra9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totalmente recomendado, la guía Urska fantástica: amable, profesional, dando consejos y recomendaciones para que la estancia en Eslovenia sea más gratificante. Habla varios idiomas, entre ellos inglés y español, así que no hay ningún tipo de problema de comunicación.
Y el día fue perfecto con todas las visitas realizadas, volvería a repetir. :D

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

irving m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip. Climb to waterfall not for 92-year-old traaveller, though!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Myron V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very worthwhile and enjoyable for our party of 6. Our guide was a true expert in the history and culture and geography of the area. We had only a few days, so the Slovenia in One Day tour was perfect for us. We were picked up right on time and had a great experience. We would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

wondernattie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!!! Awesome day out. Our guide Tina was so knowledgeable and able to answer questions on a range of different topics including history, economics and local politics. The sights we saw were amazing and there was ample time at each attraction to explore at our leisure. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Xie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable trip, amazing places and great guide. A wonderful day in Slovenia!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Deborah V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Tine was really upbeat and full of interesting facts about the history and areas we visited, gave us plenty of time to have a look around as we visited these 3 absolutely lovely destinations!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!
Great country, lovely scenery, fantastic weather and Urska was a superb guide.
Ongoing information and a memorable trip.
Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Petria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is fantastic for anyone who has limited time and wants to pack a lot in! Lake Bled is absolutely stunning and you get a whole morning exploring and enjoying the water views. The afternoon you get castles and caves, all with really interesting history told by passionate tour guides. The group is small which makes it a lovely experience.
The only thing i will say is make sure you wear proper walking shoes as you do a bit of walking. It is a long day, almost 12hrs so get a good nights sleep the night before!!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Stuart M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the tour and our guide (Nate) were excellent! Nate and #39;s English was brilliant and he was so knowledgeable about all the places we visited and more general Slovenian history. The places we stopped at were brilliant and such lovely scenery. The caves themselves were probably the highlight!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The half day tour to Bled was fantastic, and we couldn and #39;t have had a better guide.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Amalia B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour to Bled was fantastic, also cause Urska was really funny and nice. She came on time to pick us up to the hotel, was a sunny day, fantastic landscapes and the people we meet very kind. Everything worked out better tan expected. Good job Viator!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Päivi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A lovely place, a really nice guide!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for any trip to Slovenia! Stunning scenery, a boat trip on a gondola to the island and a walk around the castle, all make this excursion memorable.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Vladimir, was excellent providing much useful information. My pickup at the hotel was precise, in fact, 2 minutes early. The tour itself was beautiful enhanced by a perfect weather day. I had lunch with another lady on the tour and remarked to her how the entire day exceeded my expectations. This is a tour visitors to Slovenia should not miss as I booked it because my tour did not include Lake Bled.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

robyn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fabulous! Our guide Lena was very nice, and pleasant company! Lake Bled was breathtaking, and everything I imagined it would be, and I and #39;m so glad I also got to see the Bohinj Valley, which was also fantastical, and less congested with tourists. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

saviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well organized tour, the guide kind and informative.We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

gerald d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful day trip. You get to see the lovely country side of Slovenia. Well worth the money. Our guide was just wonderful, she made us feel right at home with her. A must do if your in Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

AM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip! Recommend to who have limited time to explore Slovenia.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and flexible. All entrance fees were included so it is definitely very good value for money.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Gregory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great day. Sonda was a flexible, knowledgeable and fun guide. We saw beautiful sights and had a delicious coffee break and local lunch. Slovenia is a place that belongs on every traveler's wish list.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

roger c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent guided tour

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Picked up on time. Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Very nice time.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message