The most popular tourist destination in Slovenia, Bled is a place for those who enjoy peace and quiet and stunning views of nature. Known primarily for its beautiful lake, incredible castle, and position in the Julian Alps, the town of Bled itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for any trip to Slovenia! Stunning scenery, a boat trip on a gondola to the island and a walk around the castle, all make this excursion memorable.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Vladimir, was excellent providing much useful information. My pickup at the hotel was precise, in fact, 2 minutes early. The tour itself was beautiful enhanced by a perfect weather day. I had lunch with another lady on the tour and remarked to her how the entire day exceeded my expectations. This is a tour visitors to Slovenia should not miss as I booked it because my tour did not include Lake Bled.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

robyn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fabulous! Our guide Lena was very nice, and pleasant company! Lake Bled was breathtaking, and everything I imagined it would be, and I and #39;m so glad I also got to see the Bohinj Valley, which was also fantastical, and less congested with tourists. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

saviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well organized tour, the guide kind and informative.We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

gerald d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful day trip. You get to see the lovely country side of Slovenia. Well worth the money. Our guide was just wonderful, she made us feel right at home with her. A must do if your in Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

AM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip! Recommend to who have limited time to explore Slovenia.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and flexible. All entrance fees were included so it is definitely very good value for money.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Gregory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great day. Sonda was a flexible, knowledgeable and fun guide. We saw beautiful sights and had a delicious coffee break and local lunch. Slovenia is a place that belongs on every traveler's wish list.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Picked up on time. Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Very nice time.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

noelpasco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Out tour guide was prompt and was very engaging throughout our tour.
Highly recommended tour for anyone visiting Ljubljana.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Ka Yue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All attractions on this tour are fabulous. Our tour guide is extremely nice and easy to get along with. She is very knowledgable about Slovenia and we enjoyed listening to the stories about the country and attractions. It's good that the tour is limited to eight people which makes it flexible and comfortable.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

T.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour of Lake Bled was absolutely amazing! The scenery and surroundings need no review, as everyone knows. Our guide, who has the ability to make or break a tour, was brilliant. His historic knowledge and sense of humor made for a perfect outing. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

dimple.bhandia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Beautiful places, very friendly guide and well organised tour. Had a lovely time.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Kimberly F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip around the lake! It really is beautiful. We were a little pressed for time but overall a great trip with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Just spectacular. Vladimir knew all the spots for the best photos, the time for each stop was plenty and we got to row the boat!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Love the view, definitely breathtaking. We brought our 6 months old baby with us and the tour company provide us with car seat for this excursion. They are totally family friendly!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking view of the lake and eccentric tour guide!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Sian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour if you want to see the best sights within a day. Guide was very informative and friendly and the day did not feel rushed. Very good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely awesome tour. The scenery was beautiful and the cave was very interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Yvonne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour guide, Excellent tour, I would give this 10 stars if I could. Best tour I have done in years

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate tour. Lake Bled is absolutely wonderful. Tour guide was so informative and friendly. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Leslie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was great-----all went great.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a terrific guide and shared this experience with 1 other person. We had plenty of time to see Lake Bled and the area surrounding it. The only negative fact was that it rained most of the day so our photos were not as clear due to the poor weather. I wish the weather was better and we could have taken cleared photos. Take this tour it was excellent.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding. Friendly and knowledgable guide. Plenty of time to view the sites. Affordable. Nice transportation.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Anita178

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nejc, our guide, was extremely attentive and knowledgable about not just the sites but also about many aspects of the country and its culture. The key upside of this tour is the small group size, so we could be very flexible with our timing throughout the day. The sites themselves are top-notch - they were definitely the highlight of my trip in the whole region.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message