The quiet town of Bohinj is a favorite destination for winter amateurs, with its ample opportunities for skiing, snowboarding, ice climbing, and ice skating. Located in the Julian Alps, stunning views are abound, and the natural attractions are the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By far the best trip. A lot compacted into the itinerary, but it was not rushed. It was the best for seeing the beautiful country - Several lakes in addition to Bled, the waterfall, castle, and lovely lake side sports. Would love to have added an extra hour to the trip for an opportunity to kayak on the Bohinjsko Jezero. An absolute must. Thanks Lattimer for making this trip extra special!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We rate this trip as 5 * Our guide Vladamir was the best. He was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour dry though it was. He took care of every one on the day. We cannot praise him enough.
The tour itself was well arranged. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, unforgettable tour with a local guide whose knowledge knows no limits.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must-see when one is in Slovenia! Amazing views and fun times in beautiful scenery, I couldn't ask for more! They even take you to the Church on the island in Lake Bled and you get to ring the wishing bell and enjoy cakes and coffee/tea in a nice lake-facing cafe. This place is fairy-tale beauty exemplified. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Slovenia. This day trip was great (despite the weather). Beautiful scenery. Slightly longer walk up to the waterfall than expected, but guide took it slowly for the older people in the group.Well worth it

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour and tour company. We had Mateo as our tour guide he was knowledgeable and excellent overall. A must see in Slovenia

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed going to Lake Bled. It is a magical place. We had a comfortable van and our guide spoke English very well. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The area is the most beautiful of most countries. The guide and trip wonderful. Would recommend. You must mention the 600 approximate steps to waterfall!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour. Vladimir, our knowledgeable and highly civilized guide, took us to beautiful and interesting places and provided commentary on their significance.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour and not to be missed. Although it was raining all day the scenery and the atmosphere of the place is excellent. The guide was very good and also the timings.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was perfect! Will definitely go back!!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved the trip! How great to have a small group of only 6 people. The guide was very good and gave us answers to all our questions. The two lakes are very lovely. There was lots to do including a boat trip on Lake Bled, walks on the island and up to the castle. One should be told ahead that the walk to the falls at Bohinj was a bit long but one could certainly opt out of going all the way. We were impressed with the scenery, the tour guide and especially the fact that the group was small. Felt like we were on our own private trip but didn't have to do the driving, parking and were told all about each site. Manh thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent day trip with a very good guide. We had a small group of 5 adults and 2 children making the tour much more personal. Lake Bled is stunning and matches up to the postcard photos. The boat trip to the island in the lake, the church on the island, the castle and the other points of interest in Bled were all memorable. The waterfall at Bohinj and Lake Bohinj were great, too. A long day, but a very good day tour from Ljubljana.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip. Very detailed.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

It was a very nice tour, beautiful scenery,amazing views. Tour guide was great and spoke English very well. Took a lot of amazing pictures.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message