Ljubljana, the capital city of Slovenia, is one of the most charming cities in all of Europe, and is filled with museums, theatre, historic sites, and many other attractions.  Arguably the best part of town to spend a day in, Ljubljana's Old Town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was lovely and I am so happy that I got to see lake Bled, thank you Viator and your tour guide was great

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it. Piran is very picturesque and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from for lunch during your free time. Our guide Vladamir was excellent, very chatty and knowledgable. The walking tour was optional but i'm glad we chose to do it as he took us down backstreets and showed us sights we most likely would not have seen if we had gone off on our own straight away. The salt fields were also really interesting and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really fab. Bled and Bohinj are even more beautiful than they look in the pictures, and our tour guide Vladimir was an absolute hoot - a real character full of local knowledge and stories to tell about every location! The whole day was super, a massive recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The coast is beautiful. Both towns are very small and there isn't very much to do...besides enjoy your surroundings. We went to the salt mines beforehand, which was interesting but seemed out of place on the tour. Our guide was nice but very difficult to understand...I only caught about 50 of what he was saying. Some people went swimming, the water is clear and pretty. Definitely a very relaxing day.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour to the caves and the castle was worry free thanks to our guide Vladimir. We were picked up from our hotel on time and the van was comfortable for all the passengers. The drive to the Postojna cave from the city center was about 45 min. We were told the history of Ljubljana and also of the caves on the way. Once we got there, Vladimir told us exactly what we could expect from the Postojna tour and where and when we stood be meeting. The castle tour was conducted by Vladimir and even though there is not much to see in the castle he kept it interesting with his dry witty sense of humor. The best part of the castle is its view from the outside. We got a short tour of the caves near the castle as well. We had 45 min after each of the tours to wander around the gift shops or get something to eat. It was little over 7 hr trip so the time was appreciated. If you don't want to rent a car and want to see both the cave and the castle, the tour is a good option. It is a 20 min drive from the cave to the castle so walking is a bit too long and taking a taxi back and forth is expensive. This option worked out the best for us and the guide made it interesting.

Doing what: Best Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extraordinary experience. Great tour guide and incredibly beautiful places.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladimir,our tour guide was very informed about all things Slovenian!most enjoyable!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Postojna caves was a highlight of holiday and is a must, must see as these are the best caves in the world. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Highly recommend this tour if in Slovenia. Do not miss.

Doing what: Best Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Bled and Bohinj Valley was a must see on holiday itinerary and is a must, must see especially the spectacular falls. The scenery was outstanding. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Do not miss if you are visiting Slovenia. Ljubljana is an ideal place to base your Slovenian tours.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful, picture perfect, well paced and interesting. Our guide was fantastic and great fun

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour run locally and a very good guide- and good value as it included fees to the castle, pletna ride, lake church and waterfall. The minibus was a bit old and made some interesting noises. We enjoyed the walk up to the spectacular waterfall, but it is up 600 steep but safe steps, and two less confident people turned back and waited at the cafe below.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide very knowledgable and area very beautiful.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour has been great! We have seen very interesting and beautiful places. The guide Vladimir has been great as well. He has told historic issues with a good sense of humour, which has been quite interesting and fun. Thank you! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a tour worth doing.The views of lake bled were breathtaking and the castle and it's views were worth the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bled is a wonderful place. The lake is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Wladimir, our guide, was great! The original bled cream cake is delicious!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was a very good experience. We were a little surprised to be the only 2 on the trip and so had a BMW company car to ourselves with Vladimir our guide. Vladimir was a mine of information and very good company during the day. We were fortunate to have pretty good weather as well. A memorable day.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle are very interesting places. Our guide Wladimir is a very nice person and his job was very well done.

Doing what: Best Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour guide Vladimir. There are no 2 persons on this tour including myself so this was almost a private tour. Very well organized in terms of timing of visit, arrivals, departures, etc.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a one-to-one guide. Lana is very informative throughout the trip on Slovenia and also on the castles. Provided very clear instruction on where to go for the cave guide (as she was not able to join inside the cave tour) and where to meet up later.

Doing what: Best Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful places, wonderful tour. The day was paced well, and was relaxing at the same time. The highlight of our trip has to be the guide Vladimir who was so knowledgeable, interesting, entertaining...actually I'd say hilarious!!! We laughed and learnt a lot!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating places. I've never visited such long spectacular caves before and what a good idea to have an open air train running through them. Take a warm jacket though because the temperature in there is 10 degrees (all year around). I loved Predjama Castle too, made even more interesting by our legendary and entertaining guide, Vladimir.

Doing what: Best Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide is very friendly and informative.
He told us a lot of history about the Predjama Castle.
And Postojna Caves just amazing.

Doing what: Best Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message