Insider's Guide to Slovenia

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Ljubljana, the capital city of Slovenia, is one of the most charming cities in all of Europe, and is filled with museums, theatre, historic sites, and many other attractions.  Arguably the best part of town to spend a day in, Ljubljana's Old Town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent.I loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a tour worth doing.The views of lake bled were breathtaking and the castle and it's views were worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bled is a wonderful place. The lake is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Wladimir, our guide, was great! The original bled cream cake is delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was a very good experience. We were a little surprised to be the only 2 on the trip and so had a BMW company car to ourselves with Vladimir our guide. Vladimir was a mine of information and very good company during the day. We were fortunate to have pretty good weather as well. A memorable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice place

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle are very interesting places. Our guide Wladimir is a very nice person and his job was very well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour guide Vladimir. There are no 2 persons on this tour including myself so this was almost a private tour. Very well organized in terms of timing of visit, arrivals, departures, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a one-to-one guide. Lana is very informative throughout the trip on Slovenia and also on the castles. Provided very clear instruction on where to go for the cave guide (as she was not able to join inside the cave tour) and where to meet up later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful places, wonderful tour. The day was paced well, and was relaxing at the same time. The highlight of our trip has to be the guide Vladimir who was so knowledgeable, interesting, entertaining...actually I'd say hilarious!!! We laughed and learnt a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating places. I've never visited such long spectacular caves before and what a good idea to have an open air train running through them. Take a warm jacket though because the temperature in there is 10 degrees (all year around). I loved Predjama Castle too, made even more interesting by our legendary and entertaining guide, Vladimir.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide is very friendly and informative.
He told us a lot of history about the Predjama Castle.
And Postojna Caves just amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a must see in Slovenia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beautyfull sea side town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

amazing castle and views

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message