Ljubljana, the capital city of Slovenia, is one of the most charming cities in all of Europe, and is filled with museums, theatre, historic sites, and many other attractions.  Arguably the best part of town to spend a day in, Ljubljana's Old Town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erlina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Postojna Cave is beautiful and easy to go thru especially with young children. Predjama Castle is special, very different than other castle we have seen of course and our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a terrific guide and shared this experience with 1 other person. We had plenty of time to see Lake Bled and the area surrounding it. The only negative fact was that it rained most of the day so our photos were not as clear due to the poor weather. I wish the weather was better and we could have taken cleared photos. Take this tour it was excellent.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Peter A H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nicely paced tour to an exceptionally picturesque and historic location. Very enjoyable and guide was most informative. Probably should include the boat trip to the island as part of the upfront price as going to the island is really the highlight of the trip

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Barry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour was excellent and we had a great guide Lana Mihele. We only had a group of four which meant she was able to pace it according to how much time we needed in each place. Her English was good and she was easy to understand. She provided us with lots of information about the history of her country and she was knowledgeable on the places we visited. It ws a beautiful place and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Teresa L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

the only thing that was bad was the weather, lots of rain. this was a good trip specialy in autum as the trees hasd lots of colors

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Joshua R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a tour with a wonderful couple from England and our tour guide, Lana. She drove us around everywhere, gave us history behind Slovenia and had her schedule down. It was truly one of the highlights of our trip. Bled and the Bohinj Valley are beautiful and sights to be seen. You get to see so much in one of the most beautiful countries in Europe.

I can't say enough great things about Lana. If you have a chance to do this tour, please do it.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

zaikang l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great. We had a really wonderful time. The driver was on time and helpful. We recommend potential visitors to use the service you provided.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Dave B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Amazingly Beautiful Countryside
Pre booked online through Viator. Fabulously kind, chatty, knowledgeable Guide, Bart, made our day fun and personable as we were four in a car for the day. Lake Bled is a genuinely beautiful destination. Short ride in the pletna wooden boat to the Church on the Island was great! And the Creme Cake in town was a highlight!! Bohinj was more natural--the steep, uneven walk up to the Waterfall isn't worth the effort. To drive around the countryside was magical. I love Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

candy wai yee l

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Piran is an excellent town, beautiful scenary by the sea. We really enjoy it. The beach is a bit rocky for swimming.
The most unpleasant happening for this trip is the tourist guide that we got, she speaks stutter, broken English. The car was parked under the hot sun for hours the parkade actually has lots of underground parking spots.available,so that when we got into the car it was steaming hot,I can hardly breath so my husband opened the window to catch some breath but the lady said either to keep the air conditioner on or open the window but she was driving on freeway , so, my husband can only choose to close the window. We are just steaming in the car, the lady said she turned the A/C to 18 degrees BUT the fan was just MINIMUM, cool air did not go to the back at all, my God!!! she was coughing during the day too, I think if she is sick , she should stay home and not turn the fan to minimum and let her customers steaming like crazy , she is not customer orientated at all, can make the trip so much better if we have a different guide

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

Sam N. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was lovely and I am so happy that I got to see lake Bled, thank you Viator and your tour guide was great

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it. Piran is very picturesque and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from for lunch during your free time. Our guide Vladamir was excellent, very chatty and knowledgable. The walking tour was optional but i'm glad we chose to do it as he took us down backstreets and showed us sights we most likely would not have seen if we had gone off on our own straight away. The salt fields were also really interesting and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really fab. Bled and Bohinj are even more beautiful than they look in the pictures, and our tour guide Vladimir was an absolute hoot - a real character full of local knowledge and stories to tell about every location! The whole day was super, a massive recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Corinne H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The coast is beautiful. Both towns are very small and there isn't very much to do...besides enjoy your surroundings. We went to the salt mines beforehand, which was interesting but seemed out of place on the tour. Our guide was nice but very difficult to understand...I only caught about 50 of what he was saying. Some people went swimming, the water is clear and pretty. Definitely a very relaxing day.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

SRIDEVI E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour to the caves and the castle was worry free thanks to our guide Vladimir. We were picked up from our hotel on time and the van was comfortable for all the passengers. The drive to the Postojna cave from the city center was about 45 min. We were told the history of Ljubljana and also of the caves on the way. Once we got there, Vladimir told us exactly what we could expect from the Postojna tour and where and when we stood be meeting. The castle tour was conducted by Vladimir and even though there is not much to see in the castle he kept it interesting with his dry witty sense of humor. The best part of the castle is its view from the outside. We got a short tour of the caves near the castle as well. We had 45 min after each of the tours to wander around the gift shops or get something to eat. It was little over 7 hr trip so the time was appreciated. If you don't want to rent a car and want to see both the cave and the castle, the tour is a good option. It is a 20 min drive from the cave to the castle so walking is a bit too long and taking a taxi back and forth is expensive. This option worked out the best for us and the guide made it interesting.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extraordinary experience. Great tour guide and incredibly beautiful places.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Kajo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladimir,our tour guide was very informed about all things Slovenian!most enjoyable!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Postojna caves was a highlight of holiday and is a must, must see as these are the best caves in the world. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Highly recommend this tour if in Slovenia. Do not miss.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Bled and Bohinj Valley was a must see on holiday itinerary and is a must, must see especially the spectacular falls. The scenery was outstanding. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Do not miss if you are visiting Slovenia. Ljubljana is an ideal place to base your Slovenian tours.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Marion H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful, picture perfect, well paced and interesting. Our guide was fantastic and great fun

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Roger B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour run locally and a very good guide- and good value as it included fees to the castle, pletna ride, lake church and waterfall. The minibus was a bit old and made some interesting noises. We enjoyed the walk up to the spectacular waterfall, but it is up 600 steep but safe steps, and two less confident people turned back and waited at the cafe below.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

emilio p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide very knowledgable and area very beautiful.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

sashaaly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour has been great! We have seen very interesting and beautiful places. The guide Vladimir has been great as well. He has told historic issues with a good sense of humour, which has been quite interesting and fun. Thank you! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Calvina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a tour worth doing.The views of lake bled were breathtaking and the castle and it's views were worth the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message