Ljubljana, the capital city of Slovenia, is one of the most charming cities in all of Europe, and is filled with museums, theatre, historic sites, and many other attractions.  Arguably the best part of town to spend a day in, Ljubljana's Old Town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The coast is beautiful. Both towns are very small and there isn't very much to do...besides enjoy your surroundings. We went to the salt mines beforehand, which was interesting but seemed out of place on the tour. Our guide was nice but very difficult to understand...I only caught about 50 of what he was saying. Some people went swimming, the water is clear and pretty. Definitely a very relaxing day.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extraordinary experience. Great tour guide and incredibly beautiful places.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladimir,our tour guide was very informed about all things Slovenian!most enjoyable!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Postojna caves was a highlight of holiday and is a must, must see as these are the best caves in the world. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Highly recommend this tour if in Slovenia. Do not miss.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Bled and Bohinj Valley was a must see on holiday itinerary and is a must, must see especially the spectacular falls. The scenery was outstanding. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Do not miss if you are visiting Slovenia. Ljubljana is an ideal place to base your Slovenian tours.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful, picture perfect, well paced and interesting. Our guide was fantastic and great fun

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour run locally and a very good guide- and good value as it included fees to the castle, pletna ride, lake church and waterfall. The minibus was a bit old and made some interesting noises. We enjoyed the walk up to the spectacular waterfall, but it is up 600 steep but safe steps, and two less confident people turned back and waited at the cafe below.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide very knowledgable and area very beautiful.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour has been great! We have seen very interesting and beautiful places. The guide Vladimir has been great as well. He has told historic issues with a good sense of humour, which has been quite interesting and fun. Thank you! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a tour worth doing.The views of lake bled were breathtaking and the castle and it's views were worth the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bled is a wonderful place. The lake is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Wladimir, our guide, was great! The original bled cream cake is delicious!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was a very good experience. We were a little surprised to be the only 2 on the trip and so had a BMW company car to ourselves with Vladimir our guide. Vladimir was a mine of information and very good company during the day. We were fortunate to have pretty good weather as well. A memorable day.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle are very interesting places. Our guide Wladimir is a very nice person and his job was very well done.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour guide Vladimir. There are no 2 persons on this tour including myself so this was almost a private tour. Very well organized in terms of timing of visit, arrivals, departures, etc.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a one-to-one guide. Lana is very informative throughout the trip on Slovenia and also on the castles. Provided very clear instruction on where to go for the cave guide (as she was not able to join inside the cave tour) and where to meet up later.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful places, wonderful tour. The day was paced well, and was relaxing at the same time. The highlight of our trip has to be the guide Vladimir who was so knowledgeable, interesting, entertaining...actually I'd say hilarious!!! We laughed and learnt a lot!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating places. I've never visited such long spectacular caves before and what a good idea to have an open air train running through them. Take a warm jacket though because the temperature in there is 10 degrees (all year around). I loved Predjama Castle too, made even more interesting by our legendary and entertaining guide, Vladimir.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide is very friendly and informative.
He told us a lot of history about the Predjama Castle.
And Postojna Caves just amazing.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a must see in Slovenia

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

beautyfull sea side town

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

amazing castle and views

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guided tour of Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle was fantastic. Our guide Vladimyr promptly picked us up from our hotel in Ljubljana and immediately made us feel welcome in Slovenia by sharing a bit about himself and why he chooses to lead these tours. He ensured we got the most of our tour and was incredibly knowledgeable about the Caves, Castle, and Slovenia in general. We had a great time and highly recommend visiting this tour for ease, learning, and fun.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message