Ljubljana, the capital city of Slovenia, is one of the most charming cities in all of Europe, and is filled with museums, theatre, historic sites, and many other attractions.  Arguably the best part of town to spend a day in, Ljubljana's Old Town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was a good length and the guide was wonderful, too. Not entirely sure it was worth the price.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Slovenia. This day trip was great (despite the weather). Beautiful scenery. Slightly longer walk up to the waterfall than expected, but guide took it slowly for the older people in the group.Well worth it

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Postojna caves were amazing, I would totally recommend seeing them. Predjama Castle was also very impressive and interesting. Our Viatour guide was friendly and well informed, and the tour pick-up was punctual.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Trip was great. Vladimir was an informative guide. Full of local info and cultural practices. Able to engage with each member of the group individually and collectively. Truly a highlight. What a treat to see the Castle. Been on my list for a long time.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved exploring the salt fields.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour and tour company. We had Mateo as our tour guide he was knowledgeable and excellent overall. A must see in Slovenia

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Though we had rain for half this tour it was still very beautiful and our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow is the best description of this tour. Like nothing you have ever seen before. Just marvelous. And once again our tour guide and kompas the tour company In Slovenia is excellent!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only way this trip could have been better was if the sun was shining. Even though it was overcast, had a few light showers and I had just flown for 26 hours, I thoroughly enjoyed it. This turned out to be a private tour as I was the only one on it. My guide, Peter, was fantastic. His knowledge was excellent and he had so much information to share. This is a must do trip. Lake Bled is a beautiful place. Thank you Peter.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Ended up being just my fiancee and I who had booked so we received a private tour. Guide was very helpful and spoke good English. The caves themselves were stunning, plus got to see the human fish that resides in the caves. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable. met great people.
we recommend it!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful 5 hours. Our guide was punctual and because there was only two of us, went out of his way to show us his favourite hidden villages and to take the scenic route to bled rather than the freeway. He was very knowledgable and interesting. Would recommend

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed going to Lake Bled. It is a magical place. We had a comfortable van and our guide spoke English very well. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

wambeggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

An excellent tour! The caves are absolutely amazing and extend for over 20 kilometres. The stalactites and stalacmites along with a huge number of other formations should not be missed!
Predjama Castle is also a worthwhile visit - if one can imagine what it would have been like in its heyday, it is easy to 'see' how it was defended.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message