The Postojna Cave system is Slovenia's most popular tourist attraction, and within an instant of arriving, it is clear why. The cave, formed by the Pivka River, is a 20 km (12.5 mi) long karst cave, and is the most visited cave in Europe. Enter a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating places. I've never visited such long spectacular caves before and what a good idea to have an open air train running through them. Take a warm jacket though because the temperature in there is 10 degrees (all year around). I loved Predjama Castle too, made even more interesting by our legendary and entertaining guide, Vladimir.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide is very friendly and informative.
He told us a lot of history about the Predjama Castle.
And Postojna Caves just amazing.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

amazing castle and views

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip and Lattimer (hope the spellings correct) was so informative. Incredible vac eps and castle. A must see.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The caves are spectacular and the castle is very interesting. Vladimir was a very good guide. He gave enough interesting information without bombarding you with it.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We rate this tour as 5*. We had Vladamir for our guide and seriously you should ask for him. He has a great sense of humour and so much information about the castle as he accompanied us up to the top.
We highly recommend both places and with Viator.
The caves were the most amazing we had visited, and we have seen a few in our travels, certainly not to be missed.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour of caves and castle. Tour guide was very friendly and informative

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lana, our guide, was fabulous. Full of information about the caves, the castle, and Slovenia in general.

Predjama Castle is such a delight. It is one castle that really is just like the travel brochure photos you see of it. When you first see it and the way it is positioned inside the cave, it looks like so ething out of a hollywood movie set. But it is very real, and a total step back in time as you walk through it.

The Postojna Caves are incredible. There are no words to adequately reflect their size and beauty. A visit to these caves is an absolute must when you visit Slovenia. They will leave you in awe of mother nature and the beauty she can create.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were so pleased we booked this side trip while in Ljubljana.
The guide/driver was very diligent in making sure we got the most out of the experience.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, very worthwhile and the tour guide is very knowledgeable. Breathtaking views and definitely a lot of photo opportunities! Our tour guide, Vladimir, even brought me an extra jacket to keep me warm for the tour in the Postojna Caves as the temperature there can get down to as low as 8 degrees Celsius. I definitely recommend this tour if you are in Slovenia.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Postojna caves were amazing, I would totally recommend seeing them. Predjama Castle was also very impressive and interesting. Our Viatour guide was friendly and well informed, and the tour pick-up was punctual.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Trip was great. Vladimir was an informative guide. Full of local info and cultural practices. Able to engage with each member of the group individually and collectively. Truly a highlight. What a treat to see the Castle. Been on my list for a long time.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow is the best description of this tour. Like nothing you have ever seen before. Just marvelous. And once again our tour guide and kompas the tour company In Slovenia is excellent!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Ended up being just my fiancee and I who had booked so we received a private tour. Guide was very helpful and spoke good English. The caves themselves were stunning, plus got to see the human fish that resides in the caves. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message