For many visitors, Oahu’s North Shore means one thing: surfing! World-famous Waimea Bay and the Banzai Pipeline are sacred sites to surfers the world over, and some big-name surfing contests are held here. The main town is Haleiwa, a pretty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle are very interesting places. Our guide Wladimir is a very nice person and his job was very well done.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a one-to-one guide. Lana is very informative throughout the trip on Slovenia and also on the castles. Provided very clear instruction on where to go for the cave guide (as she was not able to join inside the cave tour) and where to meet up later.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating places. I've never visited such long spectacular caves before and what a good idea to have an open air train running through them. Take a warm jacket though because the temperature in there is 10 degrees (all year around). I loved Predjama Castle too, made even more interesting by our legendary and entertaining guide, Vladimir.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide is very friendly and informative.
He told us a lot of history about the Predjama Castle.
And Postojna Caves just amazing.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

amazing castle and views

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guided tour of Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle was fantastic. Our guide Vladimyr promptly picked us up from our hotel in Ljubljana and immediately made us feel welcome in Slovenia by sharing a bit about himself and why he chooses to lead these tours. He ensured we got the most of our tour and was incredibly knowledgeable about the Caves, Castle, and Slovenia in general. We had a great time and highly recommend visiting this tour for ease, learning, and fun.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip and Lattimer (hope the spellings correct) was so informative. Incredible vac eps and castle. A must see.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The caves are spectacular and the castle is very interesting. Vladimir was a very good guide. He gave enough interesting information without bombarding you with it.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We rate this tour as 5*. We had Vladamir for our guide and seriously you should ask for him. He has a great sense of humour and so much information about the castle as he accompanied us up to the top.
We highly recommend both places and with Viator.
The caves were the most amazing we had visited, and we have seen a few in our travels, certainly not to be missed.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour of caves and castle. Tour guide was very friendly and informative

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lana, our guide, was fabulous. Full of information about the caves, the castle, and Slovenia in general.

Predjama Castle is such a delight. It is one castle that really is just like the travel brochure photos you see of it. When you first see it and the way it is positioned inside the cave, it looks like so ething out of a hollywood movie set. But it is very real, and a total step back in time as you walk through it.

The Postojna Caves are incredible. There are no words to adequately reflect their size and beauty. A visit to these caves is an absolute must when you visit Slovenia. They will leave you in awe of mother nature and the beauty she can create.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were so pleased we booked this side trip while in Ljubljana.
The guide/driver was very diligent in making sure we got the most out of the experience.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, very worthwhile and the tour guide is very knowledgeable. Breathtaking views and definitely a lot of photo opportunities! Our tour guide, Vladimir, even brought me an extra jacket to keep me warm for the tour in the Postojna Caves as the temperature there can get down to as low as 8 degrees Celsius. I definitely recommend this tour if you are in Slovenia.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message