• USD ($)
  • English
The Postojna Cave system is Slovenia's most popular tourist attraction, and within an instant of arriving, it is clear why. The cave, formed by the Pivka River, is a 20 km (12.5 mi) long karst cave, and is the most visited cave in Europe. Enter a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Trip was great. Vladimir was an informative guide. Full of local info and cultural practices. Able to engage with each member of the group individually and collectively. Truly a highlight. What a treat to see the Castle. Been on my list for a long time.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow is the best description of this tour. Like nothing you have ever seen before. Just marvelous. And once again our tour guide and kompas the tour company In Slovenia is excellent!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Ended up being just my fiancee and I who had booked so we received a private tour. Guide was very helpful and spoke good English. The caves themselves were stunning, plus got to see the human fish that resides in the caves. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

wambeggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

An excellent tour! The caves are absolutely amazing and extend for over 20 kilometres. The stalactites and stalacmites along with a huge number of other formations should not be missed!
Predjama Castle is also a worthwhile visit - if one can imagine what it would have been like in its heyday, it is easy to 'see' how it was defended.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

There's no transport to visit Predjama Castle, therefore I attended this tour. Predjama Castle is very interesting castle and I think it is worth to visiting.
I could enjoy talking with other attendees and had a delightful time. A guide explained about Slovenia during the travel journey. But I wish there had been a detailed explanation for Predjama Castle. By the way, Postojna Caves are explained by a public(Cave's) guide tour.
The only one thing your have to care is a duration of the tour. On the website, it's written almost 5.5 hours. But our tour finished around 15:00. It took about 6.5 hours.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Vladamir gave us the tour of the Castle and he was familiar with all of the castle's history and made it very entertaining to learn all the details. The caves were fabulous and not nearly as cold nor wet as we were advised when entering. There were about 100 in the English speaking group but that was OK because the tour through the caves pretty much involves being awestruck on ones own. We were picked up at our hotel at 8 AM and returned at 3 PM and the entire days was enjoyed.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The castle was absolutely breathtaking--loved the caverns behind the castle. The cave train was cool and the tour guide inside the cave was great. Our guide for the day was very informative and entertaining!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Amazing service from Vladimir and a fantastic trip to the caves and castle. Very informative.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Small and intimate tour group. Very funny guide of Gypsy descent - knew the Postonja Caves and the Castle well.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour. Both caves and castle were quite beautiful. The guide, Matias, was a very nice fellow, informative, conversational, and always ready to provide advice.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Postojna Caves tour was somewhat interesting because we walked the actual inside of a cave throughout the entire tour. However, in my opinion,there was not that much information given about the cave. The Predjama Castle was impressive on the outside, but not much of anything to see on the inside.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The castle was amazing and I loved it and the guide was fantastic taking us through the castle. The caves were secondary for me but I was blown away by their sheer size and magnificance. Fantastic half day!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The guide was excellent. He was friendly and easy-going person.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message