Over 700 years old, this incredible castle is unique in every way. Home to the infamous rebel knight Erazem of Predjama in the 15th century, this Renaissance castle sits in the mouth of a cave on a 123 meter (40 foot) high cliff. The interior ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip and Lattimer (hope the spellings correct) was so informative. Incredible vac eps and castle. A must see.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The caves are spectacular and the castle is very interesting. Vladimir was a very good guide. He gave enough interesting information without bombarding you with it.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We rate this tour as 5*. We had Vladamir for our guide and seriously you should ask for him. He has a great sense of humour and so much information about the castle as he accompanied us up to the top.
We highly recommend both places and with Viator.
The caves were the most amazing we had visited, and we have seen a few in our travels, certainly not to be missed.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour of caves and castle. Tour guide was very friendly and informative

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, very worthwhile and the tour guide is very knowledgeable. Breathtaking views and definitely a lot of photo opportunities! Our tour guide, Vladimir, even brought me an extra jacket to keep me warm for the tour in the Postojna Caves as the temperature there can get down to as low as 8 degrees Celsius. I definitely recommend this tour if you are in Slovenia.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Postojna caves were amazing, I would totally recommend seeing them. Predjama Castle was also very impressive and interesting. Our Viatour guide was friendly and well informed, and the tour pick-up was punctual.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Trip was great. Vladimir was an informative guide. Full of local info and cultural practices. Able to engage with each member of the group individually and collectively. Truly a highlight. What a treat to see the Castle. Been on my list for a long time.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow is the best description of this tour. Like nothing you have ever seen before. Just marvelous. And once again our tour guide and kompas the tour company In Slovenia is excellent!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Ended up being just my fiancee and I who had booked so we received a private tour. Guide was very helpful and spoke good English. The caves themselves were stunning, plus got to see the human fish that resides in the caves. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

wambeggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

An excellent tour! The caves are absolutely amazing and extend for over 20 kilometres. The stalactites and stalacmites along with a huge number of other formations should not be missed!
Predjama Castle is also a worthwhile visit - if one can imagine what it would have been like in its heyday, it is easy to 'see' how it was defended.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

There's no transport to visit Predjama Castle, therefore I attended this tour. Predjama Castle is very interesting castle and I think it is worth to visiting.
I could enjoy talking with other attendees and had a delightful time. A guide explained about Slovenia during the travel journey. But I wish there had been a detailed explanation for Predjama Castle. By the way, Postojna Caves are explained by a public(Cave's) guide tour.
The only one thing your have to care is a duration of the tour. On the website, it's written almost 5.5 hours. But our tour finished around 15:00. It took about 6.5 hours.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Vladamir gave us the tour of the Castle and he was familiar with all of the castle's history and made it very entertaining to learn all the details. The caves were fabulous and not nearly as cold nor wet as we were advised when entering. There were about 100 in the English speaking group but that was OK because the tour through the caves pretty much involves being awestruck on ones own. We were picked up at our hotel at 8 AM and returned at 3 PM and the entire days was enjoyed.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The castle was absolutely breathtaking--loved the caverns behind the castle. The cave train was cool and the tour guide inside the cave was great. Our guide for the day was very informative and entertaining!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Amazing service from Vladimir and a fantastic trip to the caves and castle. Very informative.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message