Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a not to be missed trip if you are staying in Ljubljana for a short time. The Lake and the Caves are both breathtaking and this trip was made even better by the best tour guide we have ever had!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tours I have EVER done. The tour guide Arva was amazing, so friendly and just one of the best guides I have ever had. We had such a fun day and the sites that we saw were amazing!! You really do fit a lot in to the one day, really great value for money and such a great company. I would recommend to anybody either on a short trip to Slovenia or just looking for a fun and interesting day out.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I've already told you. Don't ask again.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great service our flight was late but the driver was there waiting for us, very friendly,helped us with our bags
and gave us a lot of local information on our way to the hotel. I would recommend this service.

Doing what: Ljubljana Airport Arrival Private Car Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Nate, as absolutely amazing! The trip itself was great - beautiful scenery, relaxing pace allowing us to see everything we needed to see without feeling rushed. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day sightseeing, fantastic guide. I would have liked a little bit more time on Lake Bled Island, but there was so much to fit in to one day! The tour was good value for money. I would definitely recommend this trip for anyone visiting Slovenia briefly.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour with my mother and we had the best time ever. Our tour guide, native from Ljubliana, was extremely knowledgeable and kind. She answered all my questions ( I had many!) and as my mother did not speak English, she has been really nice trying to speak slowly to her. Also, she did not feel well and she stayed with her while we where in Predjama Castle. The castle is astonishing, from outside and from insite, and the caves.. what to say, AMAZING! everything is perfectly organised, guides are really nice and the cavern is magnificent, can't describe with words, you have to go.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience very beautiful places, well organized tour, very friendly guide Nate.
I really enjoyed and had so much fun.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you don't have too much time to see the beautiful country of Slovenia, this is your tour. See the most famous attractions of Slovenia in less that 11 hours, lunch included, and bring your camera ready to take amazing pictures or videos of this wonderful country. It is worth every penny and every minute of your time. Prepare yourself to the breathtaking beauty of Lake Bled and Bled Castle and see mother nature magnificent underground landscape at the Postojna Caves and don't forget to bring a sweater it's about 50 degrees down there and a pair of nice walking shoes. This is an outstanding, well organized and priced tour, enjoy!!!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This review was long overdue and I only have nice things to say about this tour. Guide was excellent!! So much knowledge about the places we went to and even while on the road we got bits of infos of the country or just about anything i had asked of him. Will definitely recommend this tour and tour operator to friends who by seeing all my lovely photos now want to go to Slovenia.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Trip is what i expected. Guide was very good. Rained the whole day no one took boat to island

Doing what: Alpine Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

excellent guide-it rained a lot but got to see everything on tour

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a good chance for us to learn about the restaurants, food and wine and history of this region in several hours of walking from place to place and being fed much more than adequately! Since we had one day in Lublijana, it was just right for us!

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide. Bled and the island very touristy but very scenic. The real attraction of the day was Postojna Cave-absolutely stunning. Predjama Castle was also really great, quite a different castle to any other we have seen and in a most unusual setting.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Finished without seeing everything in the city center. Did not go to the 3 bridges area so kind of felt incomplete.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I was on my own no one showed up from the travel company. Had a lot of trouble getting people at restaurant to understand i had paid for the dinner. IT IS LIKE THEY NEVER SAW A VOUCHER.

Doing what: Best Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spela, our guide, was great. The ride to and from Venice was not bad at all...plus our guide gave us information during the ride. We walked through Venice with Spela and she took us on many different side streets and bridges ... As well as to all of the touristy places. Venice is pretty big and it took us about an hour to walk to the the main square. We then had 4 hours of free time and then walked back with Spela. Trip was definitely worth it and Spela is awesome!

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it. Piran is very picturesque and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from for lunch during your free time. Our guide Vladamir was excellent, very chatty and knowledgable. The walking tour was optional but i'm glad we chose to do it as he took us down backstreets and showed us sights we most likely would not have seen if we had gone off on our own straight away. The salt fields were also really interesting and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really fab. Bled and Bohinj are even more beautiful than they look in the pictures, and our tour guide Vladimir was an absolute hoot - a real character full of local knowledge and stories to tell about every location! The whole day was super, a massive recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour. Predjama Castle has a fabulous setting high on the cliff. The Postojna Cave was superb and a must see for anyone in the area. The size of the caverns was incredible and the train ride into the cave a highlight.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Two great sights in this half-day trip. Our guide, Nate, was friendly, fun and very knowledgeable. Predjama Castle is beautiful and so unique. The Caves are fantastic. Just be sure to bring along some pants and a long-sleeve shirt or jacket. It gets pretty cold down there...especially on the little train.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely don't miss Lake Bled....such a beautiful location and a wonderful experience...especially the pletna boat ride out to the island. We had a terrific guide in Ava, who was a real delight and shared a ton of interesting history throughout. Be sure to pack a swimsuit if you're there in the summer and want to sneak in a quick dip in the lake while you're on the island. Some folks on my tour did, and I wished I had my suit.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour packs a TON into a single day. I liked every stop, though some might think it's too much for one day. Sanda was a wonderful guide...so personable and friendly, and really made sure I was getting the most out of the day. Be sure to pack a swimsuit if you're visiting in the summer and want to make time for a quick dip. I had time for a brief swim in Koper and Piran and the water was fantastic!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message