Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 397 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LYANA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took a tour in the end of May. The tour was excellent! Very good value for the money spent. Our tour guide Nina was perfect. She's got deep knowledge about the historical facts, culture, different event in the country. Super friendly and super helpful! Loved her company all the way!!! I highly recommend this tour. All the admissions were included in the price of the tour - no hidden fees.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

M G F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved that the tour guide took us for a lot of interesting places and give us the chance to choose in which one spent more or less time. It was still a bit hard to understand here cause the accent and the low voice, but she had a lot of interesting things to say. The places we were into were beautiful and we all loved the experience.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a lovely day. Well worth going on this trip. The Castle was in a lovely setting and the sunshine actually appeared as we walked down from the Castle. The caves were fascinating and the train trip was really good. Our guide Sanda was lovely - very knowledgeable and very patient with us older English people. A great day.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lovely trip. The scenery in this area is just beautiful. We had what can only be described as typical English weather - rain, rain and more rain. However, we saw Bled Castle minus the rain and this was great. Our trip over to the island in Bled lake on a little wooden boat called a Pletna took place plus rain, but how can anywhere look so beautiful in such conditions. Our guide Lana was charming, knowledgeable and fun to be with. There were just 5 of us on the trip and it was a lovely day. Would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

lyudmilater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide Nadia was one of the best tour guides we had during our ten days vacations in Slovenia.
She did a great job!
Thank you, Nadja!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

ALAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding guide and great place to visit. Learnt much about the country and the area in an informal yet informative manner.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

MR C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The canyoning trip was great fun, well guided and very exciting.

Would recommend it to everyone and would do again for sure.

Doing what: Canyoning in Bled

Vitor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nika was terrific. Always in a good mood and a walking and #39;wikipedia and #39;. Lol. Loved it.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Sandra9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totalmente recomendado, la guía Urska fantástica: amable, profesional, dando consejos y recomendaciones para que la estancia en Eslovenia sea más gratificante. Habla varios idiomas, entre ellos inglés y español, así que no hay ningún tipo de problema de comunicación.
Y el día fue perfecto con todas las visitas realizadas, volvería a repetir. :D

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot begin to tell you how special it was to stroll through Ljubljana with our guide who explained much about its musical history as well as the important 'players'...and then to come upon a violinist or a violist who was playing a piece that was just described. And, dinner with the musicians was priceless. We loved this tour!

Doing what: Ljubljana Music Walking Tour

irving m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip. Climb to waterfall not for 92-year-old traaveller, though!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Myron V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very worthwhile and enjoyable for our party of 6. Our guide was a true expert in the history and culture and geography of the area. We had only a few days, so the Slovenia in One Day tour was perfect for us. We were picked up right on time and had a great experience. We would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Because my airline flight was delayed I was unable to take the morning tour with the funicular ride to the castle. However I was VERY impressed that Viator allowed me to take the afternoon tour instead which substituted a trip down the river for the funicular ride and castle. First we were told the history of Ljubljana and then we visited the beautiful historic sites before taking to a boat and cruising down the river and seeing the town from a different angle. It was a very agreeable way to spend the afternoon I certainly recommend it. I also strongly commend Viator for their considerateness in allowing me participate in the alternative tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Nicholas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic! It was very interesting and the sights were incredible. I loved the castle, the caves were amazing, and the coast was breathtaking. Matias, our tour guide, was great. He was funny, very knowledgeable, nice, and an all around cool guy. Take this tour and you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Steve Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide / driver certainly made every effort for us to have a great time .The entire tour was of excellent quality and enjoyable covering many sights in one day .

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Chong Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really a good tour by Mathew, out guide and driver!! Funny guy with lots of information on almost everything you want to know about here! The cave is awesome and we visited the Predjama castle late in the evening, stay out of the crowd. I really enjoy it! Worth the price definitely, highly recommend.

Doing what: The Mystery of Postojna Cave and Castle Day Tour from Ljubjana

irones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Private Tour from Koper to Lake Bled and Lubjana was fantastic. We were met on time at
the port and the guide had a great knowledge and competence. His English was fluent and
the driver was also very good and always on time.
Since we were 4 people, the tour became less expensive than if we bought it from the Cruise Line.
We visited everything that we wanted and had time for visit Koper in our way back to the ship.
Not to miss tour.

Doing what: Private Tours in Koper Slovenia and Beyond

jenkinsbrucec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this tour was a lot of fun. meeting point was easy to find and we paddled from there into town and back. it was a perfect day

Doing what: Ljubljana Stand-Up Paddle Boarding Lesson and Tour

jenkinsbrucec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

tour guide was amazing and very professional. kept in contact throughout the booking till tour date. we tried a lot of local foods and had some wine and a local beer.

Doing what: Ljubljana Small Group Food Walking Tour

jenkinsbrucec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

such a fun tour with many local beers. excellent tour guide. I wouldn and #39;t change a thing!

Doing what: Ljubljana Craft Beer Walking Tour

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very enjoyable. The scenery was gorgeous and I highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Bled Fairytale

Douglas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excursion was excellent. Our guide, Tine, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Various stops were well timed and paced. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

wondernattie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!!! Awesome day out. Our guide Tina was so knowledgeable and able to answer questions on a range of different topics including history, economics and local politics. The sights we saw were amazing and there was ample time at each attraction to explore at our leisure. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

NABAJYOTI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Highly recommended. Very knowledgeable and pleasant guide. Very comfortable ride. Vintor Gorge is a must see. I found Bled overrated. Overall a good half day spent.

Doing what: Bled Fairytale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message