Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spela, our guide, was great. The ride to and from Venice was not bad at all...plus our guide gave us information during the ride. We walked through Venice with Spela and she took us on many different side streets and bridges ... As well as to all of the touristy places. Venice is pretty big and it took us about an hour to walk to the the main square. We then had 4 hours of free time and then walked back with Spela. Trip was definitely worth it and Spela is awesome!

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The coast is beautiful. Both towns are very small and there isn't very much to do...besides enjoy your surroundings. We went to the salt mines beforehand, which was interesting but seemed out of place on the tour. Our guide was nice but very difficult to understand...I only caught about 50 of what he was saying. Some people went swimming, the water is clear and pretty. Definitely a very relaxing day.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Bled is really pretty. You arrive take a boat ride across the lake and have about 30 mins on the island. You can go in the church or have a coffee and cake. The cake was ok, it was pretty dry. After The island you go to the town of Bled and have really nice views of the island. Then we went to the cave and castle. The caves are amazing but you are there for over an hour and it gets pretty chilly. The castle is also really neat. Long day but lots of interesting things to see. Our guide Iva was really good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. Tine was wonderful and we loved seeing the country. Great for people who are in Slovenia for a short time.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a long but excellent day! our guide Tine was outstanding. The castle could use more time as so much to see.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour!

Doing what: Ljubljana Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour. Great guide. Beautiful expereince. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect program tour with very lovely and friendly guide tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a beautiful location and was full of wonderful people. The guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extraordinary experience. Great tour guide and incredibly beautiful places.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss the chance to visit Predjama Castle. Our tour guide was excellent and the trip is worth every penny and minute. The visit to the caves was just as impressive, although I suggest that information be provided regarding the need for warmer clothing once you enter the caves.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My guide was amazing and funny. He explained many interesting details about Slovenia, and I learned a lot from him. It was a small group so I was well taken care of. :)

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladimir,our tour guide was very informed about all things Slovenian!most enjoyable!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Postojna caves was a highlight of holiday and is a must, must see as these are the best caves in the world. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Highly recommend this tour if in Slovenia. Do not miss.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Bled and Bohinj Valley was a must see on holiday itinerary and is a must, must see especially the spectacular falls. The scenery was outstanding. Small group tour with a very good guide/driver. Do not miss if you are visiting Slovenia. Ljubljana is an ideal place to base your Slovenian tours.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour with Sebastian. He was very knowledgeable and proud of his country. He made the tour.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful, picture perfect, well paced and interesting. Our guide was fantastic and great fun

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. It was a nice small group in a comfortable mini bus. The mix of activities was good and we had time to explore all the sights. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. The stops for coffee and cake and for lunch were enjoyable with a chance to talk to our guide about Slovenia past and present. She did all she could to ensure we had a good time. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to see a good mix of Slovenia's sights.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The caves were incredible.There was a show that day for the stud farm which makes it worthwhile.

Doing what: Skocjan Caves and Lipica Stud Farm Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

a truly beautiful spot and the tour guide made it a very special days outing

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour run locally and a very good guide- and good value as it included fees to the castle, pletna ride, lake church and waterfall. The minibus was a bit old and made some interesting noises. We enjoyed the walk up to the spectacular waterfall, but it is up 600 steep but safe steps, and two less confident people turned back and waited at the cafe below.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide very knowledgable and area very beautiful.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour has been great! We have seen very interesting and beautiful places. The guide Vladimir has been great as well. He has told historic issues with a good sense of humour, which has been quite interesting and fun. Thank you! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour. Ljubljana is such a beautiful city and we spent a few days walking around on our own. We were excited to find this tour and get a more insider view of both the city and food. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We were able to try 7 different foods and 5 tastes of wine, too! All were delicious and more than enough for lunch, too!

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message