Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour but rotten weather the day we went.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Ljubljana

robyn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Tine was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun! The caves were stunning, the coast was beautiful, and the Lippanzer stallions were adorable. I can and #39;t rave enough about this trip!!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must for any trip to Slovenia! Stunning scenery, a boat trip on a gondola to the island and a walk around the castle, all make this excursion memorable.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Vladimir, was excellent providing much useful information. My pickup at the hotel was precise, in fact, 2 minutes early. The tour itself was beautiful enhanced by a perfect weather day. I had lunch with another lady on the tour and remarked to her how the entire day exceeded my expectations. This is a tour visitors to Slovenia should not miss as I booked it because my tour did not include Lake Bled.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

robyn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fabulous! Our guide Lena was very nice, and pleasant company! Lake Bled was breathtaking, and everything I imagined it would be, and I and #39;m so glad I also got to see the Bohinj Valley, which was also fantastical, and less congested with tourists. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Chadwick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very pleasant and well-paced tour. The fact that the tour terminates at Ljubljana Castle makes things even better. Our tour guide Meta was very kind and professional.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Ljubljana

saviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well organized tour, the guide kind and informative.We enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

gerald d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great taste of Venice, We were able to do just enough things to get the feel of Venice. Our tour guy walked us through to St. Marks square and then gave us ample time to explore on our own.....Just wonderful

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Ljubljana

gerald d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful day trip. You get to see the lovely country side of Slovenia. Well worth the money. Our guide was just wonderful, she made us feel right at home with her. A must do if your in Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is an excellent tour. We got to see so much, and some very pretty scenery. The coastal town of Piran was very picturesque, but the highlight was the Škocjan caves - a breathtakingly spectacular underground gorge and cave network. But beware, a head for heights is required!! We would definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Gary Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another excellent tour to some places you would possibly never think or know to go to. Good guide too. If you go to Ljubljana, be sure to do this one. Piran is fantastically beUtiful, and be sure to hear the story about Erazem at Predjama Castle.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

AM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip! Recommend to who have limited time to explore Slovenia.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and flexible. All entrance fees were included so it is definitely very good value for money.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Esther W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lovely tour too Piran and Karst region. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable. Good way to tour the region without having to drive yourself.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Gregory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great day. Sonda was a flexible, knowledgeable and fun guide. We saw beautiful sights and had a delicious coffee break and local lunch. Slovenia is a place that belongs on every traveler's wish list.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

roger c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent guided tour

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Picked up on time. Guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Very nice time.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

noelpasco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Out tour guide was prompt and was very engaging throughout our tour.
Highly recommended tour for anyone visiting Ljubljana.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Nitya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really nice, friendly guide Sebastian, who adapted the tour to meet our group's preferences. Canyon walk was really beautiful. Make sure you try the famous bled cake best at local bakery - delicious! Overall, a great day trip from Ljubljana.

Doing what: Bled Fairytale

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

great guide, good food and wine, lots of information on local culture

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

gerald d

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great day trip! We were able to see a lot of the Slovenian country side which was awesome! We loved this whole tour. Priran is a little gem by the sea. We had ample time to see many things and stroll about the town. Wonderful day trip, a must do if your in Slovenia. The tour driver was very nice and friendly, but the condition of the van was very scary. We kept telling the driver that the breaks were sounding very bad and they just ignored us, telling us they were fine. The breaks were squealing so load and it sounded like metal on metal that you sometimes could not hear the tour guide over the microphone. But overall the tour itself is a must do.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Sally

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a lovely day on this tour. Dejan, of Koper Tours was excellent. The only issue here was really something Viatour could have corrected. Those going to Ljubljana AND Lake Bled were told to be at the bus at 7:45 am. We were all there, however there were six people scheduled for only the Ljubljana portion of the tour AND they were told to be at the SAME bus at 9 a.m. SO we waited an hour and 15 minutes for them to board before we left. We were told we would have a couple hours in Lake Bled, but because of the late start, we were there for less than an hour. Not nearly enough time to explore the place Lake Bled I most wanted to see on this whole cruise. This would have been a 5 tour except for Viatour's bus scheduling error. Koper tours did a great job! Thanks Dejan!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Ljubljana Tour from Koper

Nitya

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Castle is amazing - unlike any you will see elsewhere. Cave tour is really enjoyable and pretty easy access for anyone. Tour company was good.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

dcortese127

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Read the description of the tour very carefully. The Lipica Stud Farm entrance fee is NOT included in the price of this tour. It will cost 16 Euro additional. I didn't pay the entrance fee because I felt for what we got the Farm fee should have been included. Also when organizing your pick up time be sure to clarify the time. The local tour company said they would pick us up at 8am from the dock. We were there at 7:50am. The drive to the caves took 15 minutes but did not open until 10am. We sat at the entrance to the CAVE for one hour 45 minutes. Not even the gift shop was open. This was a complete waste of time.

Now for the Caves, they are spectacular - nothing like I have ever seen. I would recommend seeing this UNESCO site it is breathtaking.

Doing what: Lipica Stud Farm and Skocjan Caves Day Trip from Koper

gerald d

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Not really worth the money, Ptuj was nice, love the stories about the town and their traditions. Went to a nice restaurant for lunch, the food was very good. The rest of the trip was a waste. The wine tasting and Maribor was a complete waste of time. The tour company took a van full of people with out a microphone we had to sit in the very back of the van and were not able to hear anything at all when the tour person talked. Complete waste of our time and money.

Doing what: Maribor, Ptuj and Jeruzalem Day Trip from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message