• USD ($)
  • English
Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and fantastic guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Trip was great. Vladimir was an informative guide. Full of local info and cultural practices. Able to engage with each member of the group individually and collectively. Truly a highlight. What a treat to see the Castle. Been on my list for a long time.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved exploring the salt fields.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed a great day!

Doing what: Maribor and Ptuj Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour and tour company. We had Mateo as our tour guide he was knowledgeable and excellent overall. A must see in Slovenia

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Though we had rain for half this tour it was still very beautiful and our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow is the best description of this tour. Like nothing you have ever seen before. Just marvelous. And once again our tour guide and kompas the tour company In Slovenia is excellent!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only way this trip could have been better was if the sun was shining. Even though it was overcast, had a few light showers and I had just flown for 26 hours, I thoroughly enjoyed it. This turned out to be a private tour as I was the only one on it. My guide, Peter, was fantastic. His knowledge was excellent and he had so much information to share. This is a must do trip. Lake Bled is a beautiful place. Thank you Peter.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Ended up being just my fiancee and I who had booked so we received a private tour. Guide was very helpful and spoke good English. The caves themselves were stunning, plus got to see the human fish that resides in the caves. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful 5 hours. Our guide was punctual and because there was only two of us, went out of his way to show us his favourite hidden villages and to take the scenic route to bled rather than the freeway. He was very knowledgable and interesting. Would recommend

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed going to Lake Bled. It is a magical place. We had a comfortable van and our guide spoke English very well. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

wambeggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

An excellent tour! The caves are absolutely amazing and extend for over 20 kilometres. The stalactites and stalacmites along with a huge number of other formations should not be missed!
Predjama Castle is also a worthwhile visit - if one can imagine what it would have been like in its heyday, it is easy to 'see' how it was defended.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

wambeggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I have been to Bled twice - the previous time it was snowing with snow on the hills surrounding Bled and it was freezing - but beautiful at the same time. This time, the weather was much kinder and blue skies over Bled led to some terrific photos (postcard shots!). A recommended trip, but if possible, also try and fit in Bohinji with a combined tour.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

There's no transport to visit Predjama Castle, therefore I attended this tour. Predjama Castle is very interesting castle and I think it is worth to visiting.
I could enjoy talking with other attendees and had a delightful time. A guide explained about Slovenia during the travel journey. But I wish there had been a detailed explanation for Predjama Castle. By the way, Postojna Caves are explained by a public(Cave's) guide tour.
The only one thing your have to care is a duration of the tour. On the website, it's written almost 5.5 hours. But our tour finished around 15:00. It took about 6.5 hours.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Vladamir gave us the tour of the Castle and he was familiar with all of the castle's history and made it very entertaining to learn all the details. The caves were fabulous and not nearly as cold nor wet as we were advised when entering. There were about 100 in the English speaking group but that was OK because the tour through the caves pretty much involves being awestruck on ones own. We were picked up at our hotel at 8 AM and returned at 3 PM and the entire days was enjoyed.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message