Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour but rotten weather the day we went.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Ljubljana

robyn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic! Our guide Tine was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun! The caves were stunning, the coast was beautiful, and the Lippanzer stallions were adorable. I can and #39;t rave enough about this trip!!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

great guide, good food and wine, lots of information on local culture

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Ka Yue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All attractions on this tour are fabulous. Our tour guide is extremely nice and easy to get along with. She is very knowledgable about Slovenia and we enjoyed listening to the stories about the country and attractions. It's good that the tour is limited to eight people which makes it flexible and comfortable.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Slovenian evening fulfilled all my expectations. My daughter and I found the location right away, 5 minutes from hotel Turist in city center. At the entrance we were greeted by boys and girls dressed in traditional costumes and liquer borovnicevec was great! Food was excellent and my picky daughter ate pear in teran sauce. We played a game with hats and had great time with other guests. Night was fulfilled with folclore and dancing. If you are interested in heritage and good traditional food, then this is something you can't miss.

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

Erlina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Postojna Cave is beautiful and easy to go thru especially with young children. Predjama Castle is special, very different than other castle we have seen of course and our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

T.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour of Lake Bled was absolutely amazing! The scenery and surroundings need no review, as everyone knows. Our guide, who has the ability to make or break a tour, was brilliant. His historic knowledge and sense of humor made for a perfect outing. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Denise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Marsha - she was very knowledgeable, fantastic!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

dimple.bhandia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Beautiful places, very friendly guide and well organised tour. Had a lovely time.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

dimple.bhandia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well organised tour. Sufficient time in both the spots. Sanda, the guide, was very friendly. And the two sites were awesome.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Kimberly F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip around the lake! It really is beautiful. We were a little pressed for time but overall a great trip with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Ka Yue C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The city Piran is amazing and suitable for people who enjoyed sea view and history. Our tour guide is extremely friendly and knowledgable. He makes the tour very comfortable and enjoyable. The attractions in the morning are average though.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

Kelly A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Thought the cave tour was rather boring, not Viator's fault though. Not allowed to take photos in the cave. Only spent about 20 minutes with the horses, spent about 20 minutes at Predjama castle, didn't go in or even get close to the entrance. Piran was fine, walked it on our own. Didn't have the wine and food tasting that was advertised.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Just spectacular. Vladimir knew all the spots for the best photos, the time for each stop was plenty and we got to row the boat!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Love the view, definitely breathtaking. We brought our 6 months old baby with us and the tour company provide us with car seat for this excursion. They are totally family friendly!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking view of the lake and eccentric tour guide!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great wine tasting tour - very scenic and learned a lot of Slovenia

Doing what: Slovenia Off-the-Beaten-Path Day Trip from Ljubljana

Sian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour if you want to see the best sights within a day. Guide was very informative and friendly and the day did not feel rushed. Very good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

James N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

I was on my own no one showed up from the travel company. Had a lot of trouble getting people at restaurant to understand i had paid for the dinner. IT IS LIKE THEY NEVER SAW A VOUCHER.

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

Note from Viator: Thank you for your message. We have received an e-mail from the tour operator concerning your complaint and we wanted to include some of their response.

As per the inclusions and exclusions for this tour, Hotel Pickup and Drop off is not included. You would need to make your own way to the venue. However, the tour operator said you were staying very close (within a block or so) and that you would have no difficulty getting to the restaurant.

The Tour Operator said they were able to receive your voucher without issue, and they also have your information written down in a list of booking confirmations they have for that evening. Customers should feel confident that they are able to take part in the evening without issue. Just be sure to follow all of the instructions on your voucher for reconfirmation and meeting your tour.

We do hope this information helps you, and future travelers in having the smoothest possible tour experience. Thank you again for your message, and we wish you Happy Travels.

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely awesome tour. The scenery was beautiful and the cave was very interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Yvonne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour guide, Excellent tour, I would give this 10 stars if I could. Best tour I have done in years

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Azrena I

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Kind of dissapointing bcos not much narrating from tour guide/driver for this tour

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

anirban

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was a nice short half day trip. Postojna cave was amazing and so was Predjama Castle. Our guide was very informative. This trip is highly recommended. The price of the tour is a bit high compared to a half day trip but that has nothing to do with Viator as all other tour companies are charging the same money.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message