Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide very knowledgable and area very beautiful.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour has been great! We have seen very interesting and beautiful places. The guide Vladimir has been great as well. He has told historic issues with a good sense of humour, which has been quite interesting and fun. Thank you! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour. Ljubljana is such a beautiful city and we spent a few days walking around on our own. We were excited to find this tour and get a more insider view of both the city and food. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We were able to try 7 different foods and 5 tastes of wine, too! All were delicious and more than enough for lunch, too!

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous! The dancers were so engaging, putting on a great show and involving the audience in the fun. The food was good, and of course the Schnapp's and Slovenian wine were a treat. Excellent!

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic guides and wonderful selection of events!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was amazing! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personal. Her great personality definitely made it a very memorable experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Nona K
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour
Our guide Carmen was enthusiastic and knowledgeable person
I could not wish better morning to myself in lovely city of Ljubljana

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had an amazing experience on this tour!!! My wife, 4 year old daughter and I had spent over a week exploring Slovenia on our own. We realized early on that there were tons of hidden gems that we were going to miss out on because we simply did not know where to look.
Tina did a fantastic job constructing an Off the Beaten Path itinerary specifically for our family. We had such a good experience, that I booked the tour a second time and enjoyed a completely different itinerary on my own.
The tours were highlights of our trip, and really helped fill in gaps in our own exploring by introducing us to hidden gems we never would have seen otherwise.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Slovenia Off-the-Beaten-Path Day Trip from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ljubljana is a beautiful compact city. This short walking tour was very good androvided the highlights as well as the funicular ride to the castle. Our guide knew her city and we benefited as a result.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a tour worth doing.The views of lake bled were breathtaking and the castle and it's views were worth the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bled is a wonderful place. The lake is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Wladimir, our guide, was great! The original bled cream cake is delicious!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was a very good experience. We were a little surprised to be the only 2 on the trip and so had a BMW company car to ourselves with Vladimir our guide. Vladimir was a mine of information and very good company during the day. We were fortunate to have pretty good weather as well. A memorable day.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle are very interesting places. Our guide Wladimir is a very nice person and his job was very well done.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour was really informative and gave the group lots of tips about what to see and do. You just have to be careful about the time change as it is an hour latsr from October 1st which wasn't clear!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour guide Vladimir. There are no 2 persons on this tour including myself so this was almost a private tour. Very well organized in terms of timing of visit, arrivals, departures, etc.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a one-to-one guide. Lana is very informative throughout the trip on Slovenia and also on the castles. Provided very clear instruction on where to go for the cave guide (as she was not able to join inside the cave tour) and where to meet up later.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Short tour of interesting sections of ethe old town and castle .

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful places, wonderful tour. The day was paced well, and was relaxing at the same time. The highlight of our trip has to be the guide Vladimir who was so knowledgeable, interesting, entertaining...actually I'd say hilarious!!! We laughed and learnt a lot!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating places. I've never visited such long spectacular caves before and what a good idea to have an open air train running through them. Take a warm jacket though because the temperature in there is 10 degrees (all year around). I loved Predjama Castle too, made even more interesting by our legendary and entertaining guide, Vladimir.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message