Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Trip is what i expected. Guide was very good. Rained the whole day no one took boat to island

Doing what: Alpine Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

excellent guide-it rained a lot but got to see everything on tour

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spela, our guide, was great. The ride to and from Venice was not bad at all...plus our guide gave us information during the ride. We walked through Venice with Spela and she took us on many different side streets and bridges ... As well as to all of the touristy places. Venice is pretty big and it took us about an hour to walk to the the main square. We then had 4 hours of free time and then walked back with Spela. Trip was definitely worth it and Spela is awesome!

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it. Piran is very picturesque and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from for lunch during your free time. Our guide Vladamir was excellent, very chatty and knowledgable. The walking tour was optional but i'm glad we chose to do it as he took us down backstreets and showed us sights we most likely would not have seen if we had gone off on our own straight away. The salt fields were also really interesting and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really fab. Bled and Bohinj are even more beautiful than they look in the pictures, and our tour guide Vladimir was an absolute hoot - a real character full of local knowledge and stories to tell about every location! The whole day was super, a massive recommend to one and all.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour. Predjama Castle has a fabulous setting high on the cliff. The Postojna Cave was superb and a must see for anyone in the area. The size of the caverns was incredible and the train ride into the cave a highlight.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Two great sights in this half-day trip. Our guide, Nate, was friendly, fun and very knowledgeable. Predjama Castle is beautiful and so unique. The Caves are fantastic. Just be sure to bring along some pants and a long-sleeve shirt or jacket. It gets pretty cold down there...especially on the little train.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely don't miss Lake Bled....such a beautiful location and a wonderful experience...especially the pletna boat ride out to the island. We had a terrific guide in Ava, who was a real delight and shared a ton of interesting history throughout. Be sure to pack a swimsuit if you're there in the summer and want to sneak in a quick dip in the lake while you're on the island. Some folks on my tour did, and I wished I had my suit.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour packs a TON into a single day. I liked every stop, though some might think it's too much for one day. Sanda was a wonderful guide...so personable and friendly, and really made sure I was getting the most out of the day. Be sure to pack a swimsuit if you're visiting in the summer and want to make time for a quick dip. I had time for a brief swim in Koper and Piran and the water was fantastic!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast Day Trip from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Ava, was sensational and made for a truly great day and over all experience. And it was also great to meet other travellers as part of the tour, which allowed us to share a great lunch together and share many laughs. With loads of historical information provided throughout the tour, a beautiful bot ride across Lake Bled, a fascinating train ride deep into the Postojna caves, and finishing up with a medieval castle built into the side of an imposing cliff, this is a great tour offering excellent value and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The coast is beautiful. Both towns are very small and there isn't very much to do...besides enjoy your surroundings. We went to the salt mines beforehand, which was interesting but seemed out of place on the tour. Our guide was nice but very difficult to understand...I only caught about 50 of what he was saying. Some people went swimming, the water is clear and pretty. Definitely a very relaxing day.

Doing what: Portoroz and Piran Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Bled is really pretty. You arrive take a boat ride across the lake and have about 30 mins on the island. You can go in the church or have a coffee and cake. The cake was ok, it was pretty dry. After The island you go to the town of Bled and have really nice views of the island. Then we went to the cave and castle. The caves are amazing but you are there for over an hour and it gets pretty chilly. The castle is also really neat. Long day but lots of interesting things to see. Our guide Iva was really good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour to the caves and the castle was worry free thanks to our guide Vladimir. We were picked up from our hotel on time and the van was comfortable for all the passengers. The drive to the Postojna cave from the city center was about 45 min. We were told the history of Ljubljana and also of the caves on the way. Once we got there, Vladimir told us exactly what we could expect from the Postojna tour and where and when we stood be meeting. The castle tour was conducted by Vladimir and even though there is not much to see in the castle he kept it interesting with his dry witty sense of humor. The best part of the castle is its view from the outside. We got a short tour of the caves near the castle as well. We had 45 min after each of the tours to wander around the gift shops or get something to eat. It was little over 7 hr trip so the time was appreciated. If you don't want to rent a car and want to see both the cave and the castle, the tour is a good option. It is a 20 min drive from the cave to the castle so walking is a bit too long and taking a taxi back and forth is expensive. This option worked out the best for us and the guide made it interesting.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

There was a mess up on our pick up and we ended up starting about an hour late. The caves are overcrowded and we were in a group of 130 English speakers. You could not hear the guide and he only stopped to give us info twice. Whereas there were about 15 stations for the audio tour. The castle and caves are worth seeing but try to avoid the crowds

Doing what: The Mystery of Postojna Cave and Castle Day Tour from Ljubjana

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was different than depicted in description. English tour of cave was too large a group and we couldn't hear what guide was saying. Make sure you get headphones with guide if you go. Caves are pretty incredible to see.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. Tine was wonderful and we loved seeing the country. Great for people who are in Slovenia for a short time.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a long but excellent day! our guide Tine was outstanding. The castle could use more time as so much to see.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour!

Doing what: Ljubljana Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour. Great guide. Beautiful expereince. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect program tour with very lovely and friendly guide tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a beautiful location and was full of wonderful people. The guide was very knowledgeable and very helpful.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extraordinary experience. Great tour guide and incredibly beautiful places.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss the chance to visit Predjama Castle. Our tour guide was excellent and the trip is worth every penny and minute. The visit to the caves was just as impressive, although I suggest that information be provided regarding the need for warmer clothing once you enter the caves.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message