• USD ($)
  • English
Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very informative and excited about what he was doing. I have been on many walking tours in different cities and thought this one was one of the best. Not only is it about 2 hours, compared to 3 for most others, but you get to try some local food. Great!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great, guide was great-beautiful place!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Must-see when one is in Slovenia! Amazing views and fun times in beautiful scenery, I couldn't ask for more! They even take you to the Church on the island in Lake Bled and you get to ring the wishing bell and enjoy cakes and coffee/tea in a nice lake-facing cafe. This place is fairy-tale beauty exemplified. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was a good length and the guide was wonderful, too. Not entirely sure it was worth the price.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very talkative and friendly. The tour was interesting.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, very worthwhile and the tour guide is very knowledgeable. Breathtaking views and definitely a lot of photo opportunities! Our tour guide, Vladimir, even brought me an extra jacket to keep me warm for the tour in the Postojna Caves as the temperature there can get down to as low as 8 degrees Celsius. I definitely recommend this tour if you are in Slovenia.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once we found the correct group ( we waited outside the Town Hall instead of inside), we began the walk around the old town. There were a total of 6 of us in the group, a perfect size. Our guide was fluent in English and we could hear his comments just fine. It was a lovely day, and the guide took us through all parts of old town. He was knowledgable and we learned a lot. This is a perfect and reasonably priced way to get to know this sweet town!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Slovenia. This day trip was great (despite the weather). Beautiful scenery. Slightly longer walk up to the waterfall than expected, but guide took it slowly for the older people in the group.Well worth it

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent local knowledge with good humour and historical facts. I really enjoyed the walking tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Postojna caves were amazing, I would totally recommend seeing them. Predjama Castle was also very impressive and interesting. Our Viatour guide was friendly and well informed, and the tour pick-up was punctual.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and fantastic guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Trip was great. Vladimir was an informative guide. Full of local info and cultural practices. Able to engage with each member of the group individually and collectively. Truly a highlight. What a treat to see the Castle. Been on my list for a long time.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message