Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip and Lattimer (hope the spellings correct) was so informative. Incredible vac eps and castle. A must see.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By far the best trip. A lot compacted into the itinerary, but it was not rushed. It was the best for seeing the beautiful country - Several lakes in addition to Bled, the waterfall, castle, and lovely lake side sports. Would love to have added an extra hour to the trip for an opportunity to kayak on the Bohinjsko Jezero. An absolute must. Thanks Lattimer for making this trip extra special!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The caves are spectacular and the castle is very interesting. Vladimir was a very good guide. He gave enough interesting information without bombarding you with it.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lake Bled is absolutely beautiful and should be seen by anyone who visits Slovenia. The view from the castle is outstanding.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We rate this tour as 5*. We had Vladamir for our guide and seriously you should ask for him. He has a great sense of humour and so much information about the castle as he accompanied us up to the top.
We highly recommend both places and with Viator.
The caves were the most amazing we had visited, and we have seen a few in our travels, certainly not to be missed.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We rate this trip as 5 * Our guide Vladamir was the best. He was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour dry though it was. He took care of every one on the day. We cannot praise him enough.
The tour itself was well arranged. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, unforgettable tour with a local guide whose knowledge knows no limits.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent introduction to the city and its history. The excursion delivered on all its promises and even had a few pleasant surprises!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! We were a group of 3 who got our own guide. Our guide (who claimed to be a fossil) was very informative and also gave us enough time at the different locations. He took us to different viewpoints where we could take the best pictures. Lake Bled is a very beautiful place that are definitely worth visiting! We loved it :-)

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour of caves and castle. Tour guide was very friendly and informative

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lana, our guide, was fabulous. Full of information about the caves, the castle, and Slovenia in general.

Predjama Castle is such a delight. It is one castle that really is just like the travel brochure photos you see of it. When you first see it and the way it is positioned inside the cave, it looks like so ething out of a hollywood movie set. But it is very real, and a total step back in time as you walk through it.

The Postojna Caves are incredible. There are no words to adequately reflect their size and beauty. A visit to these caves is an absolute must when you visit Slovenia. They will leave you in awe of mother nature and the beauty she can create.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver was there waiting for us, exactly as expected. The drive into Ljubljana was comfotable and we were delivered rifgt to the door of our hotel. Definitely made our arrival in Ljublana quick and easy.

Doing what: Ljubljana Airport Arrival Private Car Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We were so pleased we booked this side trip while in Ljubljana.
The guide/driver was very diligent in making sure we got the most out of the experience.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The design/intent of the actual walking tour and funicular ride up to the castle was very good. Ljubljana is a very beautiful city, and having some of its finer detail pointed and and explained to you just makes the city even more enjoyable.

Unfortunately our guide was a bit too sarcastic and glib about some of the information he was sharing with us. A beter guide, would have made this tour great, rather than good. People go on these tours because they want to learn about the city, not to hear personal views and sarcasm.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message