Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour if you want to see the best sights within a day. Guide was very informative and friendly and the day did not feel rushed. Very good

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely awesome tour. The scenery was beautiful and the cave was very interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Slovenia.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Yvonne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour guide, Excellent tour, I would give this 10 stars if I could. Best tour I have done in years

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Azrena I

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Kind of dissapointing bcos not much narrating from tour guide/driver for this tour

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

anirban

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was a nice short half day trip. Postojna cave was amazing and so was Predjama Castle. Our guide was very informative. This trip is highly recommended. The price of the tour is a bit high compared to a half day trip but that has nothing to do with Viator as all other tour companies are charging the same money.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

s.cronin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a nice small group, our guide was very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour plenty of time given to see everything.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate trip. The caves are absolutely amazing. Definitely a must see.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate tour. Lake Bled is absolutely wonderful. Tour guide was so informative and friendly. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a really fun time on this tour. Our guide went beyond what was expected to make the tour great.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Leslie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was great-----all went great.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Edmund G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had a great time and our guide was fantastic. We were a small group and she made us all feel welcome and was very informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Slovenia.

Doing what: Maribor, Ptuj and Jeruzalem Day Trip from Ljubljana

Barbara W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The meal in restaurant was OK and the dancing was a little basic. This could be a lot better, but it did give you a taste of the traditional Slovenia.

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was one of the highlights of our stay in Ljubljana. However, the weather was not cooperating and it rained throughout the day. I think there should have been another guide in english for our group which was rather large. We did enjoy the day.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a terrific guide and shared this experience with 1 other person. We had plenty of time to see Lake Bled and the area surrounding it. The only negative fact was that it rained most of the day so our photos were not as clear due to the poor weather. I wish the weather was better and we could have taken cleared photos. Take this tour it was excellent.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding. Friendly and knowledgable guide. Plenty of time to view the sites. Affordable. Nice transportation.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Anita178

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nejc, our guide, was extremely attentive and knowledgable about not just the sites but also about many aspects of the country and its culture. The key upside of this tour is the small group size, so we could be very flexible with our timing throughout the day. The sites themselves are top-notch - they were definitely the highlight of my trip in the whole region.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing experience! The hostess was very lovely and helpful! The food and entertainment were GREAT!

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My tour guide was Janez. He shared very rich culture of the town and behind the tourist sectors that give you a genuine feel of the Ljubljana. Had a great workout, and good laughs!

Doing what: Ljubljana Bike Tour

Man-Yi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful Skojan caves. Enjoyed the hike to the cave entrance too. Piran is captivating too.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

margyd13 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything about this tour was amazing. From the prompt pick up, to the amazing sites to the friendly, professional and wonderful guide, who was also our driver. One of the best days of our 8 week adventure and I strongly recommend this tour and this professional tour company

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Heather K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was a great way to see a lot of the beautiful countryside and picturesque sites of Slovenia in a short amount of time. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and provided clear instructions and great history. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Lorraine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour which visits four iconic sites. Our guide Urška was excellent and the tour perfectly paced.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Venkat S Lolla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic experience and had a great time visiting Skocjan Caves and Piran !!!! Guide Mathew was friendly and very helpful.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Venkat S Lolla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was to Triglav National Park to get a glimpse of Julian Alps and then subsequently to a Park in Slovenia. The trip was phenomenal and breathtaking. It was very challenging for me personally to climb up for around 2.5 Kms but the guide Urska was kind enough to carry my belongings and help me overcome my health constraints. The trip was amazing.

Doing what: Slovenia Off-the-Beaten-Path Day Trip from Ljubljana

Venkat S Lolla India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An Excellent trip and the guide Eva was kind to show the relevant places and explain facts about Venice.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message