• USD ($)
  • English

Sorrento ATTRACTIONS See all

Sorrento Cruise Port

Sorrento perches high on the clifftops and is best known for its shopping, its proximity to the gorgeous Amalfi Coast and also to Pompeii. Sorrento itself has a lovely old town to explore complete with historic churches such as Basilica di ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very impressed with the hop on and hop off tour. Informative. Will highly recommend this.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Stephanie was absolutely delightful. She truly loved her job and her country…her delivery was anecdotal and informative. It was a great day!

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Positano, Sorrento and Amalfi Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was thrilled with the places the Hop On- Hop Off Tour in Sorrento took me! We went outside of Sorrento into its charming, neighboring town, with views of the gulf of Naples. Just gorgeous! I recommend this tour to those who are in Sorrento and want to see all the beauty it has to offer.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our driver, Gregory, met our ship at
our Sorrento port. From the moment we
met him it was clear it was going to be
a great day! The day began and ended in
Sorrento. We were able to make choices
along the way based on how much time we
wanted to spend in various locations.
He suggested we try his favorite location for
lunch which turned out to be a Michelin 2012
restaurant, and it did not disappoint! If you
want to see Sorrento and the Amalfi coast.
This is the best way to do so! Our group
recommends Gregory and Viator!

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The hop on hop off bus ride was exceptional. It was a good way in getting a feel as to where the sights were which helped us to be more efficient and therefore be able to see more of the landmarks within the 3 days that we were there. Would I recommend the bus tour? Definitely

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Suggest this for everyone visiting Sorrento for the first time. Great overview.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great itinerary for surrounding area. Lots of great small towns

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The bus and guides were great. We were taken along a route with beutiful views of the area. I only wish we could have stopped at a few spots to take some pitcures. Still well worth the time and money. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great way to get some good photos of surrounding areas. lovely on a hot sunny day. be early if you want to sit upstairs.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour itself was well done and well worth the price. The one major negative was the utter chaos at the stop at the central bus station. The representatives there made no effort to maintain a queue; the seats went to those who pushed on most aggressively.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Tour would have been great but having a set day to do it on we had no choice but to do it when it was pouring with rain. we did try to stay on the open top but a couple of minutes into the tour we had to move downstairs the rain was so heavy. only seats available were at the back of the bus where we couldn't see anything. There are not many seats downstairs about a dozen! Bus did stop for people to get off to take photos of amazing view but weather so bad no-one did. Tour would be great but only on a day you can sit up top.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

The trip provided a good introduction to Sorrento - but with a 2 hour wait between buses the hop-on, hop-off aspect was not practical. But still good value for money.
Neil and Sheila Badger

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

One service every two hours, so no real hop on/off, but a good drive around the area.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Quite a good way to see the peninsular, but not really hop-on hop-off. There are only a handful of buses per day, and you would have to plan the "hopping" very carefully.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Sorrento City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message