Where else but an African safari can you see the Big Five (lions, leopards, rhinos, elephants and buffalo) plus giraffes, springboks, zebras and wildebeest up close and personal in their native surrounds! On safari you’ll be accompanied by wildlife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out. Location was stunning, and food (breakfast and lunch included in tour) was first class. Very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Saw lots of wildlife in natural surroundings-was great fun.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was a very pleasant day out. Our driver from the hotel to Aquila was very kind and did everything he could to make the group happy. Doing a tour around the game reserve is nice, and enjoying the swimming-pool inside after the tour was great. However, it is not the real safari experience - animals are few, kept separate from each other in some cases. And we also had the truck that had to drive us around the reserve broken down, it took a long time for us to get a new truck and the change was managed poorly.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic. Definitely got our money's worth for everything we did. Probably one of the best choices we did during our vacation in Cape Town. Andrew, our tour guide, was probably one of the best tour guides we had for any tour we did during our stay. There were 5 of us in our group and we all loved him. He absolutely went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and content with the tour. Both the 2 day tour and Andrew were amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Colin our guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour and you really get a lot for your money. Our guide Andrew was amazing and helped make it a memorable experience. The drive is a little long, but there are fun stops along the way and the scenery is beautiful. I enjoyed all of the activities and it is hard to pick a favorite because each experience is so unique. I can tell you that nothing we did was disappointing. There were 5 of us in our group ranging from mid 20s to mid 30s in age and we chose the budget accommodation Back Packer's paradise. The staff was friendly and the rooms were basic, but well kept. This place has a great atmosphere and fun little bar on the premises. If you don't mind a communal bathroom for one evening pick this place! They have meals on site that are not included, but very affordable. They cook over a wood fire and make fresh bread in house too. Pick this Safari and I guarantee you won't regret it.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an amazing 2 days. Our Guide Isaac was also amazing and made us feel important as we were on our honeymoon. We saw and achieved a lot in those 2 days. Worth every penny.
The only downside was the Optional extra of the Lion Walk which we found to be too staged.
The highlight of our trip was the Elephant walk which my husband was so looking forward to. The guides on the different activities were excellent and made sure everyone enjoyed myself.
But going back to Isaac, he was so professional, patient and also made sure we were all well looked after. Great sense of humour and very acknowledgeable. Please tell him we say Hi, and we will remember him.
We will certainly use Viator again, as you get value for money and a good service. Many thanks for the memories.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

all guides were ,polite and had a good sense of humour,and the elephant keepers explained how and why the elephants were happy.the tour covered a great deal of information ,and the accomodation was lovely.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent hotel (right next to Kruger Gate entrance to park) and terrific tour guide Andrew! 3 days of high-quality safari: we saw the big five all in the same day.

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

EXCELLENT!! THE TOUR LEADER WAS THE MOST INFORMED LEADER IN ALL MY TRAVELS. MADE MY TOUR A HIGH LIGHT OF MY SIX WEEK TRAVEL THROUGH SOUTH AND WEST AFRICA. WILL RECOMMED THIS TOUR AND TOUR LEADER VERY HIGHLY. P.ROQUEMORE

Doing what: 3-Day Kruger Park Wildlife Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money. Our guide Gerhard was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It ended up just being us and another couple, making the group an intimate 5 people including the guide. This made for a more personalised tour with opportunities to spend more time game driving, which we were there for! Accommodation in the National Park and transportation by air conditioned van were very good. Food at the National Park was a bit to be desired, but that was beyond the control of the tour operator! Highly recommended.

Doing what: 3-Day Kruger Park Wildlife Safari

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I WILL NOT RECOMMEND, 2 ANIMALS OF EACH KIND DOES NOT MAKE A GAME PARK!!
P.ROQUEMORE

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! highlight of our trip. Our guide Zenny was great. Accommodation was beautiful. Saw amazing animals up close. More than I expected!

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic trip, although the drive is fairly long the scenery is lovely which made the journey seem much quicker. 3star accommodation was comfortable clean and quiet with a nice breakfast. The game reserves we stoped at were stunning and the animal encounters were amazing. The elephants were a definite highlight. If you don't have much time and you are mad on animals this trip is great as it's varied and really packs in some great activities.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing 2 days. The optional extras are definitely worth doing (lion walk and the close encounters) Fully recommend it.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very beautiful place of natural reserved and amazing place of sun city and lost city.. Five stars to our tour guide who is friendly, and helpful..

Doing what: Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message