Where else but an African safari can you see the Big Five (lions, leopards, rhinos, elephants and buffalo) plus giraffes, springboks, zebras and wildebeest up close and personal in their native surrounds! On safari you’ll be accompanied by wildlife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Prachtig! Haal- en breng service van en naar ons verblijf in Hazyview. Het toeval wilde dat wij de enige 2 personen waren die geboekt hadden op dat tijdstip, dus een prive game drive! 4 van de big 5 gezien.

Doing what: Big Five Afternoon Game Drive in Kruger National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice tour with both breakfast and lunch included, totally worth the price!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide Andrew was the best. He was very knowledgeable on history of Pilanesberg, the animals in the reserve, and Sun City. We took a lot of pictures.

Doing what: Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

No onboard guide, driver was terrible, very poor driving skills, the reserve was fine, good guide/ driver

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out. Location was stunning, and food (breakfast and lunch included in tour) was first class. Very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Saw lots of wildlife in natural surroundings-was great fun.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day tour to Victoria Falls and Chobe National Park. We just loved it. We were taken care of every step of the way. Loved our luxurious accommodations. And the staff at each lodge was tremendously helpful and kind. We were sad to have to say good-bye to Botswana and Zimbabwe at the end of our 5 days. We look forward to exploring more of Africa in the future.

Doing what: 5-Day Victoria Falls and Chobe National Park Tour with Round-Trip Flight from Johannesburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with an excellent tour guide. Only cou

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was a very pleasant day out. Our driver from the hotel to Aquila was very kind and did everything he could to make the group happy. Doing a tour around the game reserve is nice, and enjoying the swimming-pool inside after the tour was great. However, it is not the real safari experience - animals are few, kept separate from each other in some cases. And we also had the truck that had to drive us around the reserve broken down, it took a long time for us to get a new truck and the change was managed poorly.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic. Definitely got our money's worth for everything we did. Probably one of the best choices we did during our vacation in Cape Town. Andrew, our tour guide, was probably one of the best tour guides we had for any tour we did during our stay. There were 5 of us in our group and we all loved him. He absolutely went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and content with the tour. Both the 2 day tour and Andrew were amazing.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Colin our guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour and you really get a lot for your money. Our guide Andrew was amazing and helped make it a memorable experience. The drive is a little long, but there are fun stops along the way and the scenery is beautiful. I enjoyed all of the activities and it is hard to pick a favorite because each experience is so unique. I can tell you that nothing we did was disappointing. There were 5 of us in our group ranging from mid 20s to mid 30s in age and we chose the budget accommodation Back Packer's paradise. The staff was friendly and the rooms were basic, but well kept. This place has a great atmosphere and fun little bar on the premises. If you don't mind a communal bathroom for one evening pick this place! They have meals on site that are not included, but very affordable. They cook over a wood fire and make fresh bread in house too. Pick this Safari and I guarantee you won't regret it.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an amazing 2 days. Our Guide Isaac was also amazing and made us feel important as we were on our honeymoon. We saw and achieved a lot in those 2 days. Worth every penny.
The only downside was the Optional extra of the Lion Walk which we found to be too staged.
The highlight of our trip was the Elephant walk which my husband was so looking forward to. The guides on the different activities were excellent and made sure everyone enjoyed myself.
But going back to Isaac, he was so professional, patient and also made sure we were all well looked after. Great sense of humour and very acknowledgeable. Please tell him we say Hi, and we will remember him.
We will certainly use Viator again, as you get value for money and a good service. Many thanks for the memories.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

all guides were ,polite and had a good sense of humour,and the elephant keepers explained how and why the elephants were happy.the tour covered a great deal of information ,and the accomodation was lovely.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent hotel (right next to Kruger Gate entrance to park) and terrific tour guide Andrew! 3 days of high-quality safari: we saw the big five all in the same day.

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

EXCELLENT!! THE TOUR LEADER WAS THE MOST INFORMED LEADER IN ALL MY TRAVELS. MADE MY TOUR A HIGH LIGHT OF MY SIX WEEK TRAVEL THROUGH SOUTH AND WEST AFRICA. WILL RECOMMED THIS TOUR AND TOUR LEADER VERY HIGHLY. P.ROQUEMORE

Doing what: 3-Day Kruger Park Wildlife Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message