Where else but an African safari can you see the Big Five (lions, leopards, rhinos, elephants and buffalo) plus giraffes, springboks, zebras and wildebeest up close and personal in their native surrounds! On safari you’ll be accompanied by wildlife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I completely enjoyed my stay at Kruger Park. The accommodations were excellent and the game drives did not disappoint. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Kruger National Park Luxury Safari from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect trip! Perfect guide! At Pilanesberg the landscape is amazing with a sufficient number of animals. Sun City is an interesting place to see.

Doing what: Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The game reserve was great, and the animals were a pleasure to watch. The buffet breakfast and lunch were super.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful!!!!! Totally beyond expectations.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

highest rating organised so well thankyou.you have a client for future

Doing what: 5-Day Victoria Falls and Chobe National Park Tour with Round-Trip Flight from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was all about our guide, Tiki. Great knowledge of the country - wonderful communicator - chose beautiful and diverse routes to and from Kruger - amazing eye for spotting animals and birds - top notch cook. 25 Rhinos along with the other 4 of the big 5! What's not to like?

Doing what: Best 3-Day Kruger Park Wildlife Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an amazing time the tour guide was really good. Loved it

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This 2 Day Safari was amazing.Our tour guide,Andrew, was so well informed and did everything to make our voyage interesting and informative.While the safari and visit to the Wildlife Park were amazing and we got to see quite a number of different species of animals,the lion walk and elephant ride were the highlight of the trip.Thanks Viator and to Andrew for such an amazing time.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide was good. got to see soooooo many animals. rode an elephant, walked with lions and touched cheetahs. best part of my trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I have to give this visit a low score. First, the title is inaccurate. The accommodations were not in Kruger Park. Second, the transport to and from Johannesburg and lodge was definitely not luxurious. Makalali game reserve deserves four-plus stars. It is a small boutique lodge, with three camps each hosting maximum perhaps 12 guests with accommodating and courteous staff, great food, and knowledgeable safari guides. The game contributed their part too, and I saw many animals. I would call the accommodations not luxurious but something more along the lines of refined but rustic. A toilet in a room with no heat when the outside temperature is five degrees is not my definition of luxury. Still, on the whole, an excellent stay. My biggest complaint was the lengthy, uncomfortable and tiring five-plus hour ride from Johannesburg to the lodge and the return. In sum, four-plus stars for Makilali lodge and its services but one to one plus stars for the tour organizers because of the misleading title and the lengthy and uncomfortable trips.

Doing what: 3-Day Kruger National Park Luxury Safari from Johannesburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not what I expected. The tour guide Andrew was reluctant, and did not care if you saw any animals at all or not. Vehicles were worn out. Too much time was waste on breakfast, and equally as much time was wasted on lunch!! Could do with more organization.

Doing what: Kruger National Park Morning Game Drive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide Andrew made it the best ever! Excellent knowledge and friendliness. Great accommodations. Animals galore. Jane Goodall experience a treasure! Protea lodge superb.

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Tour from Johannesburg: Game Drives and Wilderness Walks

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was good to see 'The Big Five' animals around the park. Tour was great with well informed guides. Good food at breakfast and lunch.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My friend and I were amazingly lucky, as we ended up being the only two on our tour! Our guide, Finnias, was friendly, super-accommodating of any request, and was so much fun to be with for the four days.

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Tour from Johannesburg: Game Drives and Wilderness Walks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I HAD THE BEST TOUR GUIDE EVERRRR! I hope that I remain life long friends with Isaac, he was so funny, knowledgeable and great to be around. The tour was amazing and something you must do if you come to Cape Town, I got a chance to face my fears and walk with lions, I also got to ride an elephant and feed ostriches. If I could give this 10 stars I would.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Although the driver had a breakdown and arrived late to pick us up we had an amazing day, private tour with flexibility and a wonderful tour guide. For the limited time spent in the game reserve we were able to see a large variety of game!

Doing what: Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Prachtig! Haal- en breng service van en naar ons verblijf in Hazyview. Het toeval wilde dat wij de enige 2 personen waren die geboekt hadden op dat tijdstip, dus een prive game drive! 4 van de big 5 gezien.

Doing what: Big Five Afternoon Game Drive in Kruger National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice tour with both breakfast and lunch included, totally worth the price!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide Andrew was the best. He was very knowledgeable on history of Pilanesberg, the animals in the reserve, and Sun City. We took a lot of pictures.

Doing what: Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

No onboard guide, driver was terrible, very poor driving skills, the reserve was fine, good guide/ driver

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out. Location was stunning, and food (breakfast and lunch included in tour) was first class. Very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Saw lots of wildlife in natural surroundings-was great fun.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day tour to Victoria Falls and Chobe National Park. We just loved it. We were taken care of every step of the way. Loved our luxurious accommodations. And the staff at each lodge was tremendously helpful and kind. We were sad to have to say good-bye to Botswana and Zimbabwe at the end of our 5 days. We look forward to exploring more of Africa in the future.

Doing what: 5-Day Victoria Falls and Chobe National Park Tour with Round-Trip Flight from Johannesburg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with an excellent tour guide. Only cou

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was a very pleasant day out. Our driver from the hotel to Aquila was very kind and did everything he could to make the group happy. Doing a tour around the game reserve is nice, and enjoying the swimming-pool inside after the tour was great. However, it is not the real safari experience - animals are few, kept separate from each other in some cases. And we also had the truck that had to drive us around the reserve broken down, it took a long time for us to get a new truck and the change was managed poorly.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message