Where else but an African safari can you see the Big Five (lions, leopards, rhinos, elephants and buffalo) plus giraffes, springboks, zebras and wildebeest up close and personal in their native surrounds! On safari you’ll be accompanied by wildlife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent hotel (right next to Kruger Gate entrance to park) and terrific tour guide Andrew! 3 days of high-quality safari: we saw the big five all in the same day.

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! highlight of our trip. Our guide Zenny was great. Accommodation was beautiful. Saw amazing animals up close. More than I expected!

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic trip, although the drive is fairly long the scenery is lovely which made the journey seem much quicker. 3star accommodation was comfortable clean and quiet with a nice breakfast. The game reserves we stoped at were stunning and the animal encounters were amazing. The elephants were a definite highlight. If you don't have much time and you are mad on animals this trip is great as it's varied and really packs in some great activities.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing 2 days. The optional extras are definitely worth doing (lion walk and the close encounters) Fully recommend it.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very beautiful place of natural reserved and amazing place of sun city and lost city.. Five stars to our tour guide who is friendly, and helpful..

Doing what: Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day out. Very well looked after at reserve, loved the animals. Our driver in the reserve could not have been more helpful in getting good views of animals, and he was a mine of information...he clearly loved his job. We were also well catered for. Lunch was very good, and the breakfast buffet on arrival was a real bonus that we were not expecting. The only disappointment was our driver to and from the game reserve, who was uncommunicative and even surly throughout, unlike any other driver I have ever encountered on a Viator tour.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great and me and my husband absolutely LOVED our tour guide, Phinneas. He was very professional and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Waaaay overpriced for what it was. During the 2 hour drive to the place, there was no commentor or travel guide. The driver was a speeder. WE had coffee free at breakfast, but was charged for it at lunch time, something we call gouging. AFter lunch we hung around for two hours doing nothing. The guide in the 4-wheeler was hard to understand with his broken English and had somewhat of a chip on his shoulder by the way he responded to questions directed at him. Save your money.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This Tour was sensational although with travel time, 4 days is hardly enough. We stayed an extra 2. Our accommodation was not with the stated lodge but rather with Drifters Game Lodge. Lucky us! because we were spoiled rotten by a gorgeous couple Adrian and Kim. The resort is spectacular as well. Almost new with beautiful individual bungalows with ensuites, overlooking an amazing wide sandy riverbed. at times we had heards of Elephants meandering past along with the occasional Rhino or Water Buffalo. The food here was 5 star as well passionately prepared by James. They even baked me a birthday cake! Prices for drinks was very reasonable and R50 ($5) took care of the washing. As for the Safaris, their resident guide and tracker Karl showed his skills in hunting us down the 'big 5' plus a host of other animals and birds. I can thoroughly recommend this tour but strongly suggest you request to stay at Drifters Game Lodge

Doing what: 4-Day Kruger National Park Safari Tour from Johannesburg: Game Drives and Wilderness Walks

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

great way to see a safari without the extra days.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The lodge and food was great.. Our guide Daniel was awesome and was very knowledgeable. We were incrediblely close to the animals. It just didn't feel like we were really in the bush with wild animals. It felt like a larger version of Disney's Animal Kingdom.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The safari was fantastic! It was a fairly long drive to get there, but was so worth it once arriving. Going to the zoo portion of it was impressive. I got to see animals that I normally wouldn't see here in the States (lemurs, tigers, cheetah, etc...) Riding an elephant was a highlight as well as an ostrich...lol. Our guide Maudi was patient, knowledgable and flexible. On the way back we'd decided we spend some time at the beach. Swimming in the Indian Ocean is an experience that must be had if not already. I was quite satisfied. (And sorry again for spilling the milkshake in the van Maudi...)

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was simply great! From the guides to the Lodge and, of course, the big 5.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My Husband (30) and I (24) from Germany had a wonderful day in the Hluhluwe Game Reserve. In the park we saw crocodiles, giraffes, elephants, warthogs, rhinos, buffalos, zebras, several species of monkeys, spiders, snakes and birds. The guide knew exactly where to find the animals, it was great. Also the driver from Durban to the game reserve was very nice. He was a zulu man and told us so much about the zulu culture. The Lunch at the Lodge was also very nice, we were able to choose from the whole card of the restaurant.
We had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message