• USD ($)
  • English
Where else but an African safari can you see the Big Five (lions, leopards, rhinos, elephants and buffalo) plus giraffes, springboks, zebras and wildebeest up close and personal in their native surrounds! On safari you’ll be accompanied by wildlife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

great way to see a safari without the extra days.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The lodge and food was great.. Our guide Daniel was awesome and was very knowledgeable. We were incrediblely close to the animals. It just didn't feel like we were really in the bush with wild animals. It felt like a larger version of Disney's Animal Kingdom.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The safari was fantastic! It was a fairly long drive to get there, but was so worth it once arriving. Going to the zoo portion of it was impressive. I got to see animals that I normally wouldn't see here in the States (lemurs, tigers, cheetah, etc...) Riding an elephant was a highlight as well as an ostrich...lol. Our guide Maudi was patient, knowledgable and flexible. On the way back we'd decided we spend some time at the beach. Swimming in the Indian Ocean is an experience that must be had if not already. I was quite satisfied. (And sorry again for spilling the milkshake in the van Maudi...)

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was simply great! From the guides to the Lodge and, of course, the big 5.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My Husband (30) and I (24) from Germany had a wonderful day in the Hluhluwe Game Reserve. In the park we saw crocodiles, giraffes, elephants, warthogs, rhinos, buffalos, zebras, several species of monkeys, spiders, snakes and birds. The guide knew exactly where to find the animals, it was great. Also the driver from Durban to the game reserve was very nice. He was a zulu man and told us so much about the zulu culture. The Lunch at the Lodge was also very nice, we were able to choose from the whole card of the restaurant.
We had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

After seeing the Serengeti and Masai Mara, it was a bit disappointing, but the long ride to and from Durban cuts into the best viewing time. Should be a two day trip. The Driver did his very best and can only be commended.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Unfortunately Kruger was washed out and we didn't get the whole experience we had hoped for. We were placed at Drifters Lodge in lieu of Hoyo Hoyo Lodge. Drifters was okay but not what we had paid for as we had paid for luxury accommodation and we were disappointed. The staff were all fine and we had an okay time but really feel we missed out with the numbers of animals we saw. We had been to Pumba private reserve and saw so many animals but thought Kruger would be even better. We saw a few at Drifters but not in the numbers we had expected as per discussions with friends who had been to Kruger previously. We realise there wasn't a lot that could be done because of the floods but when you are on holiday that really isn't any consolation as we may never get back that way again.

Doing what: 3-Day Kruger National Park Luxury Safari from Johannesburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were collected and returned to our Hotel by Isaac, our Tour Guide. Although it was a long drive, the scenery was spectacular throughout the entire 2 days. Our overnight accommodation in a 3* B and B was excellent ,(The Cul de Sac). The Game Reserve was large and we were driven around it by a knowledgeable Ranger who was informative and considerate of the animals. It was wonderful to see the Wild animals in their natural habitat and be able to take some great photos. The `walk with the 2 Lionesses was out of this world as was meeting the 3 elephants.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

Malcolm S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic day trip if you are short on time and can't do a full safari. Saw all the Big 5 and were even treated to "play time" with the elephants. Served bubbly on arrival, followed by a full buffet breakfast, 3 hour drive around the reserve with more bubbly halfway and then lunch - an unexpected bonus. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Well worth the early start!!!!!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a EXCELLANT time and got some great photos!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very professionally organised and great value for money.
A lovely glass of sparkling wine and breakfast on arrival at the game park was a great way to start.
Our drive around the game park in a jeep was an amazing experience, being up close with lions, rhinos and hippos, and we learnt so much about animal behaviour.
Lunch and relaxing around the pool was a wonderful way to finish the day before our bus trip back to Cape Town.
A once in a life time experience!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Aquila from Cape Town. We saw all of The Big 5, our driver was very knowledgable and we were even provided with blankets and ponchos for the unpredictable weather! The food provided at the Reserve (breakfast and lunch) was great, with a huge selection provided buffet style.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour and fantastic location for a short Safari

Doing what: Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic, pick up great, people friendly, helpful, was greatred with chanmagane for breakfast, lovely crowd, very disabled friendly.
even the animals came outy to play(if uv not got time to visit kruga, u have to go there!, they have all the big 5), so go go go, and your in cape town, just visit well wort it, photos to follow

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I had a great time at the reserve. We saw the big five up close and personal. Would definitely recommend to other family members and friends.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message